• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets only pets that are guide dogs or sevice pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Kodak Theater
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking, automated parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena,
View More
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena, Raytheon Aircraft, Bayer, Xerox, Oracle and Microsoft. Corporate travelers can prepare for meetings in our 24-hour business center, which features copy and print support, as well as computer access. In addition, we offer a 450-square-feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people. If you're looking for area shopping, be sure to check out Marina Del Rey, just five minutes away, or famed Rodeo Drive, which is located 15 miles from our property. Families can enjoy an exciting afternoon game at Dodgers Stadium or take a day trip to Disneyland. We go beyond other LA hotels because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the LAX airport (Please contact the hotel directly for shuttle pick up instructions). Our amenities also include a heated, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a 24-hour fitness center with Universal Gym equipment. Guests can also take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning.
View Less
Features
We strive to be one of the best values among LA hotels! We are one of the closest hotels to the airport and are pleased to offer all guests free parking, free hot breakfast buffet and free airport transportation. To arrange for shuttle pick up from the airport, please call the hotel from the courtesy phone located in the baggage claim area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 724 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service except club lounge i want to change the room but they said all roomed are occupied. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by status counts for little in late checkout Platinum Ambassador status will only get a 2pm late check-out,,, $99 for longer! This is poor. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place by the airport Every time I go to LA I try to stay at the Crowne Plaza by the airport. It is a nice place to stay, friendly staff and the room is very nice and comfortable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Philadelphia Trip Parked our car and stayed night before we departed. Excellent service up front. Room vey nice. Very easy to take shuttle to airport and back. Will do this again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Banquet food After attending 50 years of conventions and meetings, I can honestly say the food and service at this hotel is hot, good, and well presented. A welcome change from the normal poor service and food expected at banquets . July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a frequent traveler Very pleasantly surprised with a wonderful updated hotel. Loved the ambiance throughout the hotel. The room was spacious and quiet in spite of being in close proximity to LAX airport. Can highly recommend this wonderful hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Pricey The drinks in the bar were very small for $9.00. Thought that was poretty high for such a dab. As you can see, we had a great time. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service ever and comfortable bed! My name is CeCe, I have stayed at the crown plaza since last September 2013, ever since then i will not stay any where else! The Crowne Plaza has the best customer service, great food and very clean rooms. You get a smile before even stepping in the Hotel. People are so sweet and pleasant. I highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza LAX. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sleep in the bed and shuttle ready We arrived to get sleep and leave to LAX fly away at 4 am and we saw shuttle ready to go. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not adequate The position of the hotel was excellent but the room was absolutely not adequate for 2adults plus 2 baby. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Wonderful staff and service. Clean hotel. Good food and drinks. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient LAX Location Busy hotel in a busy area! Stayed here for a few nights in July. Valet was fairly busy which may have been the reason they were short with us when we asked where to park our car to check in then leave. We never really saw them smile the whole stay. Check in was great and the rest of the staff were very accommodating, including the housekeeping staff. Drinks at the Century Taproom are overpriced. A menu martini and a White Russian (both small) - $27. Not worth it. Make the short hop into El Segundo to eat, drink, or pick up booze for your hotel room. Bed sheets weren't comfortable compared to other Crown Plazas I've stayed in. They have that crinkly feeling. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning thoroughly each day. Note: the hotel is located near one of the busiest airports in the world. You will hear aircraft noise. It didn't bother me since I'm in the industry and it's not overwhelming, but you will hear it. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No recomendable para personas con discapacidad 1) La habitación tiene camas muy altas que dificultan el poder acostarse a las personas con discapacidad ya que necesitan ayuda de otra persona para poder pasarse de la silla de ruedas a la cama. 2) Las habitaciones tienen un espacio muy limitado para maniobrar con la silla de ruedas 3) El sillón que tienen necesitan elevarlo un poco más ya que esta muy bajo y las personas con discapacidad necesitan ayuda de otra persona para levantarlas ya que no tienen descansa brazos que les permita levantarse por si mismos. 4) Para el estacionamiento es muy elevado tener que pagar 18 usd diarios para estacionarse a partir del 4to nivel en el cual para nosotros como turistas sin placas de discapacitados de USA es dificil tener que encontrar un lugar cerca del elevador ya que usualmente este estacionamiento esta lleno. 5) El personal es poco amable 6) El WIFI es muy caro para contratarlo y si muy necesario para personas con discapacidad que muchas veces se comunican por medio de ipads o laptops por tener discapacidad vocal. 7) El personal de recepción en el estacionamiento es muy intransigente cuando bajas a un discapacitado a mi dos veces me presionaron para que moviera el carro aún cuando estaba bajando a mi mamá a su silla de ruedas July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by User friendly and convenient We arrived after a long haul flight and were greeted in a very friendly and efficient manner where we were assigned our room with a minimum of fuss. The location near the airport and the complimentary airport shuttle made our overnight stay a positive experience. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Free ear plugs you need them!!!! On arrival free ear plugs on the bed,an omen!! The hotel is ok but the double glazing is totally inadequate even the ear plugs did not help much.hardly any sleep,request a room away from the runways,not easy as the hotel is positioned in the middle of the airport. other airport IHG hotels are much better.The executive level lounge is far to small especially in the evening nowhere to sit so the only alternative is to take the drink back to the room. The bed although comfortable creaks and groans with every move and that's with just one person. To sum up if you don't need to sleep well it's fine if you do maybe somewhere else ? July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I attennded my family reunion this month. The service and staff were extremly pleasant and friendly, they met all our expections. KUDOS!!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, in great location for the airport. Rooms at front get a little aircraft noise but on the back it's fine July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick comfortable stay Just stayed for a few hours overnight to catch an early flight out of LAX. The check in was fast and friendly. The room was clean for the most part with just a few dusty places. The clock/CD player was broken so I used my phone for an alarm clock. (forgot to mention it when checking out-room 1421) The linens were fresh and the bed comfortable (for all of 5 hours I was in it) There was a little airport noise but not untolerable. Used a voicemail checkout service. The free shuttle comes through every 20-30 minutes to get to the airport. We left before breakfast was served and did not eat the night before so no comment on the restaurant. Overall a safe and decent value for a quick stay by the airport. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect night! My husband and I booked a room at the Crown Plaza LAX after we left a convention in Long Beach and he was flying out of LAX at 5AM. Staff was VERY accommodating, room was beautiful and very clean. Actually the Supervisor of the cleaning staff was in our room checking the maids work when we arrived. The attention to detail was very nice. We at and had a few drinks in the Tap Room which was very good. The staff ensured my husband had the shuttle to the airport when he needed it and the ballet service was also very prompt and courteous! Thank you and see you next time! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk and dude at complimentary breakfast were exceptional Will return due to their welcoming and helpful personalities, especially the dude who greeted us every morning for complimentary breakfast. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was great. Having a restaurant and shuttle to airport made it easy for us. Will highly refer to our friends. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too close to the runway! Our room was so close to the runway that it was unbearably loud - even with earplugs in! The room was nice, the staff were friendly, the location was great as we easily dropped off our rental car and hopped on the shuttle to the airport for our early morning flight. I guess we just had bad luck and were put in a room that felt as if it were directly on a flight path. I think it was quieter at the actual airport than it was in our room. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Very pleasantly surprised by the incredible welcome provided by the staff (Bernadette made us fell right at home during checkin), nicely appointed rooms, great service all around and a convenient location to LAX. We spent the better part of a 3 day mini vacation travelling all over and this property made going to all parts of LA very convenient (Hollywood, Malibu, Westwood, Santee alley), driving really wasn't a problem and the rate and value were superior. Will definitely be back when staying in Los Angeles. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise You generally don't get your hopes too high with an airport hotel but upon walking up to this property you know you're in for something a little above the rest. The hotel was tasteful, clean and the service was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Comfortable bed. Just what I needed after a long flight. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and General Not a very friendly staff, when we had a oroblem with their shuttle service airport service, we were just told that since it is a separate service the hotel is not responsible for it Quite noisy rooms being very close to LAX airport rhe windows not isolated enough No free parking and breakfast only if you pay a high rate for the room July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Comfort stay but very bad experience on the hotel charge I have booked this hotel via confirmation code 66260460 with two rooms and two nights. Hotel is quite comfortable, however the price Hotel charged to my credit card is wrong. Besides two rooms two nights rate, Hotel made additional charge to me about USD121.15, I dont know what is this? and send email to hotel ask them to check, no reply yet. I called hotel via phone and ask them to check, they asked me to call them during Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm. we have 15hours time difference ! I have to wait for Monday to call them at my mid night. so far, problem is still not solved. I am very disappointed with the mistake on charges. I am looking forward the reply from hotel to correct it. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff This hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was wonderful. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room just noisy Nice room, good shower. Nice bed, pillows were pretty flat. Car and bus noise outside were much to noisy., not to mention airplane noise 24 hours a day. Yes, I know its near the airport, but still should have been better. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the sheets The room was great and the staff very nice and efficient. My only complaint was the poor quality of sheets ... very scratchy. The hotel is very well maintained and the restaurant on site is excellent. We will probably stay there again when coming in or out of LAX. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading