• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets only pets that are guide dogs or sevice pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Kodak Theater
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking, automated parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena,
View More
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena, Raytheon Aircraft, Bayer, Xerox, Oracle and Microsoft. Corporate travelers can prepare for meetings in our 24-hour business center, which features copy and print support, as well as computer access. In addition, we offer a 450-square-feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people. If you're looking for area shopping, be sure to check out Marina Del Rey, just five minutes away, or famed Rodeo Drive, which is located 15 miles from our property. Families can enjoy an exciting afternoon game at Dodgers Stadium or take a day trip to Disneyland. We go beyond other LA hotels because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the LAX airport (Please contact the hotel directly for shuttle pick up instructions). Our amenities also include a heated, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a 24-hour fitness center with Universal Gym equipment. Guests can also take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning.
View Less
Features
We strive to be one of the best values among LA hotels! We are one of the closest hotels to the airport and are pleased to offer all guests free parking, free hot breakfast buffet and free airport transportation. To arrange for shuttle pick up from the airport, please call the hotel from the courtesy phone located in the baggage claim area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 690 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience all the renovation jobs have been done so you can take profit of a brand new hotel with a very kind staff. we have stayed on the 6th floor (romm 615) on the airport side and we have heard any noise from the planes or from the street. the room was very clean and big enough for 3 people with 3 suitcases and 3 cabin ones. the staff is very pro and very nice. we will be happy to return in July. I have noticed that the 15th floor has a special mention for quitness... must be even better ;-) Wifi is free of charge in your room when you are a IHG member May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed, extremely loud airplane noise Arrived at 10:30pm, waited in line to check in for 30'. Paid extra for top floor, bed was hard a rock, loud noise from air traffic. Didn't sleep at all. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! Overall I'm very pleased with this hotel, my friend and me actually spent ten nights here, but it's usually only people who have to have a place to spend the night to wait for their next flight. We knew we where far from most of the places we wanted to see, but by staying at this hotel we were kind of in the middle of it all. We rented a car two separate days, the parking at the hotel were a little bit expensive, but there are a lot other opportunities that were cheaper nearby, even though the staff said there weren't any. There is a bus that goes just outside the hotel that takes you directly to Manhattan Beach for 5$ roundtrip pr person, we went there one day, and the beach is lovely. The lax transit center is also a five minutes walk away, where you can take the big blue bus to either Venice Beach, or Santa Monica for only 1$, both beautiful places :) So even though the hotel is far away, it's not difficult to get around without spending all your money. The staff was really nice, and fixed our rental car, and someones to pick us ip in the morning. The restaurant was ok, the waiters always forgot little things like cutlery, and seemed new in their job, the food was ok, the best thing I ate was the BBQ chicken pizza, and their Banana Nut bread, do not order the steak sandwich. The room was really nice, the beds were nice, and they cleaned every day. The only negative thing about the room was that they didn't have a refrigerator. The placement of the pool and the sun beds have to be the most illogical placement I have ever seen. It's behind the hotel where the sun never comes, I laid there one day in the afternoon hoping the sun would show up, but when it finally came behind the building next to the hotel, it was so low that a tree blocked it, and there was only a 3 feet area of sunshine. I had to move to another sun bed every tenth minute to get a little sun. You can lay down at the grass outside too, but there is a lot of flies and beetles. We also went to Disney land and Universal, but then we had to make our own arrangements to get there, the hotel offered some rides too, but they where more expensive than those you got from the airport, we had to pay around 100$ for two persons to each place (roundtrip) so that's kind of expensive, but then you are dropped of right outside of the parks and picked up at the same places. + They have a free shuttle that drives to and from the airport every 20 minutes :) + Free internet if you join their IHG club, that's really great, and the internet was really good :D We heard the planes at night, but it didn't bother us, we were to tired from all the things we did in the daytime :) We had a wonderful time in LA, I really recommend this hotel, but for longer stays as we did I recommend you get closer to the place you are planning to use the most of your time. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location has all your needs The beds amazing, room facilities have all you need. Food available all the time, bar with great music & excellent breakfast. Used buses which stop right on the corner & very cheap. Pool area sun is only there after noon but gym has all the modern equipment, I will definitely stay here again. Thank you May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park and fly We stayed the night before flying out of LAX for Cancun. Shuttle was perfect and easy to catch both ways. Car was fine in covered parking and whole experience was great. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome View I am a big kid and loved getting to see the planes on approach to LAX. My class that I was attended was right next door so hotel was super convenient. The bed (pillows especially) was extremely comfortable and I slept great. rooms are quiet with excellent heat/cool system. Decor is stylish with a little wear and tear but not too much. TV has an input panel with every kind of connection but sadly no DVD player provided or available for loan from front desk. WiFi system worked well. Parking is a little inconvenient (distance from room) and expensive considering we are guests of the hotel, but that comes with the airport territory. Staff was nice/good but didn't make the 5-star category. No complaints though. Great stay and will return. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business traveler Really loved the location, since I had a 3-day business event in the vicinity. So close to LAX with free shuttle. Immediate neighborhood did not seem to offer much in terms of nice dining establishments, so I appreciated the hotel's restaurant options. Nice sized desk in the room for working with papers and my laptop. Ample space in the lobby to meet with colleagues. Friendly staff. I will return! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Friendly & competent staff. Convenient breakfast.We will stay there again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure! We always stay at Crown each time we go to the US and have to layover LA. It is always a pleasure staying at this hotel because of the excellent service by all staff from checking in through to dining, breakfast, & even room service. You surely know how to make your guests feel at home. Will definitely stay again (and again) and will recommend to all. Good job Crown! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Airport Crowne Plaza Good location to airport. BUSY hotel! Treated well, staff was professional; clean lobby and room. Platinum status recognized, good concierge service. Early morning shuttle service on time. Fitness room adequate for needs. Internet worked fine. No complaints. Will stay here again in the future. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Good bathroom excellent experience overall experience very good May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad night The battery in the fire alarm in our room started beeping in the middle of the night. When we called the front desk they sent someone up. However, the beeping had stopped so they just looked at it and left. It started beeping again a little later so we had to call again. The same person came back and changed it. When I said something to the manager the next morning he explained that sometimes that happens. It seems to me the batteries should be changed routinely rather than waiting until a guest is trying to get some sleep. Additionally, the room was not well insulated and you could hear airplanes all night long. I got very little sleep and felt like the staff didn't really care. The worst hotel experience I have had in years. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lay over hotel Arrived early and was impressed with the shuttle arriving in minutes after I called. Check in was seemless, offered a gift pack or drink, booked executive level floor etc.... Happy hour had some fair choices and breakfast the following morning was limited but fresh. Coffee could use some work, so I ended up at the little coffee bar in the lobby....they have Krispy Kreme donuts....so much for my healthy eating habits:-)! But what's a visit to the US without fast foods? Plane delayed so I extended my stay. Front desk was very helpful as the hotel ended up being sold out....whew. Left on the shuttle that really does go to the airport every 20 minutes any time of day. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value, great service and very convenient location Great hotel at a very good price! I've stayed her a few times because of the location and the price. The rooms are newly renovated, which a huge plus. I usually come here for vacation and find the LAX location to be the best value and convenient as it's central to most areas I visit. 4 stars on the atmosphere only because the elevator to the garage could use some renovation and some upkeep, perhaps due to the public airport parking. Also, the airplanes are a bit loud, but it should be expected as you are staying in LAX. Overall a great experience and again, the price can't be beat for the quality of the hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Cozy bed and excellent service Location is very near the airport, shuttle is provided from airport to hotel. Hotel staff are friendly May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and updated. This hotel has been updated in the last couple of years. Great rooms, Great service, very nice bathroom with luxury soap and shampoo. TV works, internet is fast, restaurant is great and Room Service fast and super quality! I will be back soon!! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you very much My accommodation here is excellent especially coming from a lousy customer treatment at Holiday Inn LAX. We never had any problems even if we checked in very early and checked out later than the usual. We should've stayed here before... May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night as we were flying out of LAX the next morning. Good location if you are flying in or out of airport. The staff were excellent and very helpful with any issues. Airport shuttle was also excellent. We had wanted a King size bed but ended up with 2 doubles as the hotel was sold out. The beds were a bit saggy. Linens were very nice. Bathroom counter is huge which I found nice. Bathtub needed updating. Was a bit dissapointed with the pool area as it was pretty boring and was in the shade by mid afternoon. Exterior and lobby of the hotel is nicely updated as our the rooms. Would stay here again if the price is right. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & service Love this Crown Plaza! Location is perfect for airport departures. Front desk is always a pleasure, cheerful reception, quick check in. Comfortable clean rooms. My thanks to Imelda for the great customer service! This is my go to hotel when in Los Angeles. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A pleasant experience this hotel is modern from the lobby to the rooms, there are many guest amenities and most importantly, the bed was comfortable. The food at the concession in the lobby is reasonably priced, well prepared and tasty. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is also good; just a couple of minutes from the airport and close to the freeway. We travel to LA at least once a year, sometimes more often; I will definitely stay here again in the future. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Cruiser Excellent location by LAX. We had just come off a cruise and stayed there before catching an early morning flight. The shuttle runs 24/7 every 20 minutes to half hour. Close to bus line to excellent shopping. Staff was exceptional. Food and staff in restaurant could not have been better. Very comfortable bed for a great night sleep. Room was large and quiet. Only drawback for us was no coffee available in lobby for very early flights out. Would stay there again if ever flying in or out of LA May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love everything about this hotel. The club lounge is wonderful & Tony is the best host ever!!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable hotel whilst undergoing foyer construction A good inexpensive hotel situated close to the airport . Very helpful staff especially a desk clerk named Imelda who went out of her way to help us with boarding passes for our flight to Miami. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAX Stopover Excellent value for money. Got an upgrade due to IHG Gold card - than you very much Shuttle was free and very convenient Great nights sleep Will stop there again on our way back to England April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again I have nothing bad to say about this hotel at all! The lobby is lively but wasn't crowded. The check-in staff was very personable and the room was very modern and very comfortable. It's a shame I only stayed for 1 night. I don't even remember hearing any planes at night! To top it off, I left my room at exactly 5:30AM and with the help of a perfectly timed shuttle, I made it to my gate (that's through security too) a few minutes before 6:00AM! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Service We stayed at this hotel for 1 night prior to catching plane to JFK. Location of hotel was perfect and the service we got was excellent. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fantastic Hotel! Our overall experience was terrific. The hotel had just been renovating and everything was clean and spectacular. A very friendly staff, great ambiance in the bar with great wines and great taped music. Nice breakfast buffet. Now we know where to stay next time we visit Los Angeles. A great value. Free shuttle service 24 hour from and to the airport. Highly recommended. Millan71 April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Reasonably Priced The room was clean and modern looking. They had a very nice bar with restaurant along with sushi and a grill. Although it is not the hotel's fault, LAX seems to never stop. Airplanes seemed to be taking off all night. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better second time around This was my second stay at this property. Things went much smoother upon checkin than the first time, and the stay was hassle free. One thing noticed was this time, we were put in a room that did not face the runway. On the previous stay I had requested this, and was told all rooms faced the runways, which obviously was not so. Still a bit miffed about the previous stay, but what can you do. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night layover Pleasant hotel conveniently located near LAX; free shuttle running every 20 minutes; check in and out were effortless. Was given a handicapped room which was not a preference but suited our needs. Could have used a robe, slippers and toothbrush/paste in the room. Other basic necessities were given. Overall, would recommend if wanting to stay near the airport for an early morning flight. April 21, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading