Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and people Was so pleased to receive an upgrade to a suite - had an extra bedroom on a loft, tall ceilings and windows. It was just great. Staff friendly. Did have to pay $18 for parking. Overall highly recommend this property -- it was great! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Trips and Family Vacations I returned to the Holiday Inn Express Century City last week -- more than a decade after my previous stay here. The first time, my family came from the East Coast for a great vacation that was accentuated by our stay at this hotel. Last week, I was here for business, and although the purpose was much different, my stay here once again was a five-star experience. I was fortunate enough to have a loft room once again, which really adds to the comfort, space and ambiance. The hotel and my room were very clean, and I rested well after long days of meetings. The staff was friendly and engaging, including employees on the registration desk and in the breakfast nook. I was within five minutes of my meetings in Century City, so the location was convenient and provided a far greater value than the more expensive hotels on the Avenue of the Stars. I felt like I was being a responsible steward of my organization's resources while not having to sacrifice on anything I need in a hotel. Some people may need a restaurant on site, but that was not important to me because I prefer to explore other dining establishments in and around Los Angeles. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room clean, staff nice, but .... the room was right next to a busy road that was noisy all night and there was not hot water when I woke up. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spiral staircase & Valet parking Upon arrival I was surprised to be greeted by Valet parking. Most people would consider this a plus, but this is not what I would expect when booking a HIE. Personally I prefer to come and go as I please and not be dependent on the valet to fetch my car. And of course I feel compelled to tip, which is adding to my costs for a service which I could certainly do without. My advice would be to ditch the valet and reduce the $18 per day parking fee. On the plus side, I was upgraded to a nicer room which had a spiral staircase that went up to a loft. This was pretty cool for a HIE and made me wish I wasn't traveling by myself for business. This would have been a good room to have for a family trip. Everything else was as expected for a HIE. I only had one minor complaint. There wasn't a pen and paper in my room when I needed to write something down. It was probably a minor oversight from the cleaning crew. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good inexpensive biz hotel close to Century City An older property with friendly staff and a very short walk to Century City business (agencies, etc) and Westfield. I stayed in one of their loft rooms, which is incredibly spacious and highly recommended. Would definitely stay again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and service Not a fan of vale parking only. The staff was great and helpful. The rooms were nice but the noise from rooms above was loud, steps and voices can be heard. Lots of movements of the building also. Breakfast was very good compaired to all other Holiday Inns theirs was about the best. The biscuits were actually soft and not the hockey pucs you normally get. For the prices in the area I would stay there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving we stayed at this ptoperty over Thanksgiving Holidays and the staff was very friendly and efficient. Large, clean room and all our needs were adressed with curteous professionalism. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, fast and clean Checked in a bit early as my meeting was taking place earlier than expected. Rozi was very quick and offered great suggestions on where to drive/walk to for dinner & shopping. Friendly, fast and clean. Will be coming back to LA for more business trips and will likely stay here again. Thanks Rozi! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and even better service The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. My upgraded room was too nice for the price! The quality of the breakfast was surprisingly good for what it was - not a restaurant, but if you are OK with good self-service ready-made buffet style there should be no complaints (except perhaps for fresh fruit side, which was minimal (but no complaints from me--just trying to be objective)... What a great value!! January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Spacious Room The staff were very welcoming at the hotel and made the check-in and check-out process easy and both were done with smiles and efficiency. The room was very spacious with two TVs and everything I needed for the stay. While the traffic noise was noticeable the hotel can't really be blamed for that. All in all a very pleasant stay. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room, Bad breakfast Room was confortable and clean, good localization, but VERY small and unconfortable place for breakfast, had to eat standing up. Tried to change my reservation because of familiar médical situation and could never talk to the Manager, always busy... After 8-9 international long distance calls in a whole week, I desisted. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stays so far Kamran and his staff are incredible. They've been an absolute pleasure to stay with and I'm booking all my subsequent stays in Los Angeles at this property. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff, espcially Rozi, were very courteous and helpful! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rozi and the Crew.... Superb!!! Comfortable & Relaxing and Great Staff! Location for me in LA was Accurate! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Troy, Sohaib, Edwin @front desk very courteous. Other staff in hotel also friendly and helpful at all times. Will stay again if business takes me back to area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Rosey Rosey was fantastic. I accidentally left my laptop, when I realized going through the TSA checkpoint at the airport. There was no way I could drive back to get it. She packaged it up that same day (Saturday) and shipped it FedEx to my house. I received it Monday morning with no snags. THANKS SO MUCH, ROSEY!!! That was above and beyond the call of duty. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by checked out early This property was below average. Most importantly, staff were poorly trained. Room Door did not close properly and safely. Lights didn't work. Breakfast area was tiny. Totally not worth my time and money. I had to check out early because I felt uncomfortable with the area the patrons and the staff. Unfortunately I had prepaid my stay so I didn't even get a refund. I will not be returning to this holiday inn. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, Helpful Staff I called when I arrived at LAX and asked for an early check in and a quiet room. Edwin, at the front desk, was very helpful and asked to give him one hour and he would have a perfect room cleaned up for me. I had a quick lunch and went in an hour later. The room was cleaned and was a very quiet room away from the elevator, vending machine, etc. I was treated very well by the staff and would recommend the hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Very clean and comfortable and the front desk very friendly. The valet parking was phenominal, valets right there with your car. A nice variety for breakfast. However, found the nightly rate a little pricey. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise Honestly, this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. When we first arrived the hotel wasn't as nice looking or as large as we had seen in photos (but when are they ever). However, the staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and well maintained, and there were even small touches that many bigger hotels seem to be missing (a fan in the bathroom and a plastic bag in the garbage can). The complimentary breakfast was also terrific. Most places offer cold breakfast only, like cereal. This one had a nice selection, from sausages, eggs, and pancakes. The only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars in every category was because our cold water smelled a little funny (not sure if it was just our room) and our phone wasn't working (which doesn't matter since we never use hotel phones). The location is also within walking distance to a beautiful outdoor mall, but anywhere else will require a car or local transit. Overall the quaint hotel won't blow your socks off, but what it does it does right. There are a lot of awful places to stay in LA, so it's nice to see this one actually cares about what they do. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In express Century City This is the 2nd time am at this location. I would like to thank Carrie for her professionalism and hospitality, we need more like her, she is so professional in dealing with situation. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We absolutely loved the loft suite. Very roomy. This will be our hotel whenever we return to LA. The breakfast was convenient and free, so we can't really complain about the quality. It is mediocre at best. The valet parking (with no other parking option) was kind of inconvenient and expensive, but it didn't ruin our stay. All staff members were exceedingly friendly and helpful. This location was convenient to UCLA and not far from Hollywood and other LA attractions. We stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels whenever possible. This was one of the best we've tried for quality and comfort. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Thank you for the genuine hospitality demonstrated by your staff. We will surely come back ! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing & Comfortable Relaxing & comfortable, closer to LAX and in the heart of Century City. Parking only valet available. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and excellent service The staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. truly enjoyed our stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a bit old, but good This hotel is getting a bit old, but is still pretty good. Rooms was large! Room was clean. Old decor. TV lets you think you that you can order VOD, but the system doesn't work August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and shower excellent. Price a little high for property and breakfast provided. I really dislike the greenish fluorescent lights that seem to be a feature throughout the property. All of these fixtures can use "warm" compact fluorescent bulbs which would make it a lot more soothing. Water temp and pressure in the shower was excellent. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you are a light sleeper ... ... ask for a room that is not facing Olympic Blvd. The road was very loud, at least in my room. And the guests above my room walked around a lot when I was trying to sleep -- the floor seemed thin. Rozi and the rest of the staff were excellent. The breakfast was delicious and the server was a delight. The price was good for the location. The business center computer wasn't the best. It didn't like my webmail. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd year in a row with a great experience! Each August I spend about a week in LA working for a client. This is the 3rd year in a row i have stayed at this location, and every year it is always a great experience. Rozi, who works at the front desk, was super helpful in suggesting places to go in the evenings and even printed out directions for us as we were on our way out. The valet guys are always quick to get your car pulled around with hardly any waiting time. While we were there, the breakfast room was always well stocked with options. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We would recommend this hotel to other people. We had some small issues to be worked out and the staff was very accommodating to our needs especially the manager. We would stay here again. It was a convenient location for us also. August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>