• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Registered service animals must present certification and vaccination records prior to arrival. Registered animal must reserve pet sitting service at owners expense.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Museum of Tolerance
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
20 Century Fox Studios
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Century City Plaza Mall - Westfield Shopping Town
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive ; Museum of Art & T.V.
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:47
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2406

West Los Angeles Hotel's Location Near Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Century City. For upscale boutique-style lodging in prestigious West LA, near Beverly Hills, Westwood & UCLA, this hotel's location offers travelers comfort and convenience.

Business travelers in Century City appreciate the hotel's proximity to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), Fox Studios, MGM and CBS, as well as companies like Northrop Grumman, KB Home and the Pollack PR
View More

West Los Angeles Hotel's Location Near Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Century City. For upscale boutique-style lodging in prestigious West LA, near Beverly Hills, Westwood & UCLA, this hotel's location offers travelers comfort and convenience.

Business travelers in Century City appreciate the hotel's proximity to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), Fox Studios, MGM and CBS, as well as companies like Northrop Grumman, KB Home and the Pollack PR Marketing Group. Likewise, those visiting UCLA are pleased that our hotel's address is less than five minutes from the campus.

While staying in West Los Angeles, this hotel's guests enjoy an abundance of entertainment opportunities. Take time for tours to Hollywood and Movie Stars' homes, visit leading museums, including the Museum of Tolerance and the Getty Museum, and spend an afternoon soaking up the sun at Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier. Shopping options abound; we're near Beverly Hills with Rodeo Drive, Westfield Mall and Westside Pavilion Mall just minutes away.

As the place to "Stay Smart" in Century City, this 100% smoke-free hotel's amenities are the ones guests prefer, from the free, hot breakfast bar to free Wi-Fi access and an on-site Business Center. Begin planning your next trip to the City of Angeles today. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
In the City of Angels, our West Los Angeles hotel's Century City location is close to the best attractions, from corporate studios like 20th Century Fox and MGM to the fabulous shopping featured on Rodeo Drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location There are not many hotels near the Park Plaza Hotel, so for events there, this is a great place to stay and if the shuttle is available, they will drop you off there. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and it is the first time I have ever seen pillow cases that describe the firmness of the pillow- that was great! Breakfast is so-so but it is self serve and they do have the basics. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place I'd take my family. Traveling for business. Upon arriving at the hotel, was not greeted as a IHG Rewards member. Upon arriving to the room, temperature inside was extremely hot as the AC was not turned on prior to arrival. Room was OK but nothing special. Several of the TV channels (HBO included) did not work. Hotel itself is not in the nicest neighborhood. Condemned building next door. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time in the LA area. Would not feel safe bringing family here. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its a downtown hotel.... As far as I can tell its a downtown hotel thats 2-3 star. fairly stiff uncomfortable bed. Noisey bathroom fan that is constantly on when the light is on. Never stayed in the area. Nice/clean lobby/eating area. Looked upgraded in some areas and not others - room/lobby looked remodeled. Elevator, kinda scarey! I was only there for 8 hours so I can't say much beyond that. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff serving breakfast The staff serving the breakfast were excellent. They were so helpful and the food was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel a shame about the service I stay at a lot of HI around the world whether on holiday or with work. As usual the quality of the hotel was great. However, with the exception of 1 courtesy vehicle driver on the second day of our visit, the staff were unhelpful and rude. On the first evening of our stay we asked the driver to take us somewhere nearby. We were dressed in shorts/t-shirts and after a long drive wanted something quick and easy. We were dropped off at a very expensive and upmarket place. Not the sort of place you would go dressed as we were. Feeling like this was a misunderstanding we continued on with our evening. Roll on the second evening when, after we asked to go to a restuarant reasonably close we had driven past in the day, the driver tried to take us somewhere else and would only argue about where we went. I decided enough was enough and checked out the following morning. On checkout, the receptionist who checked us in on 1 card, decided they couldn't accept that same card for payment. A second card was used only to find out on return to the UK that she had billed both cards for both rooms. I would recommend ANY HI I have ever been to with this one exception. If I knew better I would swear that some of the staff were on the take. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option for Downtown LA If you are staying in downtown LA, this place is great because you can park for free, you have the ability to take the free shuttle within a 4-mile radius of the hotel, and there is a hot tub, although not a pool. The staff members are very friendly and attentive to your needs. An excellent choice if your pocketbook is the bottom line. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail I've attended conferences/expos in Los Angeles and stayed at other properties. I was thrilled to find not only the room price reasonable but more thrilled to discover there was a free shuttle to my event! Between that and the great breakfasts I am definitely going to book here in the future! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff. Comfortable stay. I was not sure what to expect upon arriving based on other reviews. But the ones I had read mentioning the neighborhood made sense once I got there. I felt safe walking around in the daytime, but would probably not have ventured out at night on foot. The shuttle service was excellent. Food options in the area were sparse. Langers Deli down the street was great, but expect to pay $17 for a sandwich. The staff were welcoming, warm, and courteous. This hotel is a great place to stay. It kind of seems out of place for the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comortable Place We are very happy with the front desk staff and all the other staff as well. They made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The neighborhood is sketchy but the hotel itself is clean and up to date. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything in LA County and Great Service is a Bonus Access isn't right at the highway exit, but hotel location relative to sights west of downtown LA excellent. Neighborhood is mostly business, some working class residences. Metro only 2 blocks from the hotel, though we didn't take Metro at night to find out if it appears safe (you're on your own!). Staff service was excellent, not a single complaint there. Hotel certainly didn't skimp on towels--plentiful and plush (my wife has a habit of automatically asking for another towel because many hotels are stingy with towels). Plenty of parking in the garage below. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! Inconveniently located, you are almost far to every where. Stayed on the second floor, the room was very noisy. The breakfast was far below expectation. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and large rooms Really enjoyed staying here! The area's a bit sketchy (I think it's on the mend though), but they have underground parking and felt completely safe. Street noise was a bit loud, but room was fantastic! I think it's a bit expensive considering the area it's in, but close to downtown and conveniently located. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express LA Downtown West in short, find some where else to stay in Los Angeles. The wireless network does not work. The hotel too far from anywhere to walk comfortably. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay I have stayed at many IHG facilities. I chose to stay here because it was within my price range and close to where I needed to do business. I am a solo traveler. The area is very populated and noisy. The hotel is between 2 large hospitals. So if you are sensitive to siren noises be aware. Safety wise I did not feel comfortable walking around alone. So I stayed in the hotel most of the time outside of my business. My room was somewhat comfortable. The fan in the bathroom was extremely loud. The bathtub drain barely worked so it was like taking a bath and a shower at the same time. I did not report this as I would think it would be obvious for the cleaning staff to report. But very inconvient for me. The fitness center is very warm with no ability to control the temperature nor does it have a fan. The variety of aerobic equipment was good though. Average breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service wonderful service, gracious hosts, fine location in downtown Los Angeles. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient to downtown I stayed at the Holiday Inn one night as I was in town for a vacation day before I had to start work. I did not have a car, so convenience to the subway in LA was very important. I wanted to be close to downtown, but also able to take the subway to sunset blvd and universal studio. The surrounding area was so-so, but the hotel was only 2 blocks from the subway. The area is fine in the day, but so-so at night. I came home at night on the subway and had no issues. The staff was very friendly, and mentioned some options of tours that included transportation to and from the hotel. I was able to to the FLY direct shuttle bus from LAX to union station subway, and the hotel subway stop was 5-10 mins from union station, so I was very greatful to be able to get from LAX to the hotel with out using a taxi, or renting a car. A couple or single man will be fine. A single girl use to city living should be ok too. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value But the Walls Are Thin! The walls are thin and it is difficult to tune out conversations from your next door neighbors. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Excellent Stay, Excellent Price Super friendly staff. Free parking, which is hard to find in the area; some hotels/motels don't even have their own parking, and at most, you have to pay. Free wifi. Free breakfast - sausage/him, eggs, pastries, pancakes, waffles, toast, biscuits w/ gravy, fruit, cereal, juice, etc. Fridge and microwave in room, which is a PLUS when traveling with kids. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable ,clean room , outstanding service Although the hotel is not in a central location for walking the courtesy shuttle is available and helps with transportation. downtown is only a short ride away. Really the only reasons I did not give a full 5 stars were because there are no restaurants within walking distance and the surrounding area did not appear to be safe for walking in the evening, had no problems with it during the daytime. We have not stayed at Holiday Inns for awhile because of past experiences but this Holiday Inn experience will put this chain back on our list of hotels to choose from again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I enjoyed my stay. I would stay again. The room was quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff very polite and knowledgeable. The shuttle was very helpful. The neighborhood seemed a little questionable. But I did not have any trouble walking 1 block to city mass transit. Location was near to mass transit. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Fair expectation hotel Good for people who have fair expectations from hotels June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet We were on the 4th floor of the hotel. I could never get onto the internet. I've stayed at this hotel at least 10 times. It's wonderful, but the internet is not. It's very frustrating and it needs to be overhauled. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was in town putting a tower crane up downtown, the temp was insane hot, 110* in the hole. As soon as I stepped through the door a gentleman went and got me a bottle of half frozen water. Its the little things in life! he didn't have to get me that But he did!! He also drove me downtown in the van. Nice guy!! Sorry cant remember his name. Good Man!!!! For that reason I will come back! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once inside: awesome relaxation This is a no-nonsense no-frills well-run Holiday Inn express. The staff are incredibly well-trained and hospitable. There is ample safe And secured parking in the back and also underneath the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by an extremely courteous receptionist and quickly checked in. The room is not fancy but well maintained. Our room faced away from the street and was very quiet. Breakfast is also very efficiently run - it was very crowded but even with the crowd there was ample food and attention to detail and replenishing items as they ran out. Breakfast consisted of eggs bacon sausage one of those fancy make your own pancakes in one minute time gadgets, plenty of coffee juice oatmeal cereal etc. The hotel has no pool but it does have a very large spa with water temperature of 104°. My daughter and I loved it but you cannot stay into long because it was very hot. Please note that inside the hotel is very inviting but once you go out of the driveway it is NOT the kind of place that you would walk around and check out the neighborhood. Especially at night. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located, Great Staff This was a very nice property located in the heart of the City. Comfortable beds, clean room in an excelente physical state. The surrounding área was a little run down and unsure if it was safe at night to walk around. The property had plenty of secure parking underground with easy access to elevators. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was typically good for a HIE location, love the coffee. It was nice to return there after a long day. Only thing wrong was a dripping airconditioner that made a constant chinese water torchure noise...drip, drip, drip all night. I would still highly recommend this property if you want to play tourist in downtown LA and be minutes away from many sites and attractions. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn LA Wonderful room. Good tasty food. Pool was perfect size for our toddler. Housekeeping was perfection. Staff at greeting and exiting hotel really met our needs and we found them exceptionally friendly. 5 star visit!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, not so nice location Firstly upon check in, I was not acknowledged as an IHG member nor offered water or a snack. I checked in early and got a room so I didn't want to rock the boat. Unfortunate to have to think that way. I am a regular HI Express guest all over the country and this is the first time I was not acknowledged. When I asked, they said it was only for Platinum or Gold members. The hotel was very nice, the rooms were large and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the room was in very good condition. The scented air freshener was very strong and overwhelming but the aircon took care of that. The staff were friendly and professional. The hotel is located about ten minutes drive from the airport, making it very convenient. Overall experience was positive. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Downtown LA We were in a bind trying to find an affordable and comfortable place downtown LA while visiting a friend in the hospital. This was a good location, good price with good service making our experience an overall great one. Felt safe, clean, friendly & would come back with my family anytime. p.s. there pancake machine at breakfast was awesome! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Only 1 thing wrong Room was very comfortable except for inability to close drapes to block early morning light. Sorry but smoggy daylight at 6 am is not what I needed! April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near UCLA-exterior
Holiday Inn Express hotel near UCLA-exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near UCLA-exterior Century City Hospital-1 mile from hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express hotel near Century City-Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading