• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Registered service animals must present certification and vaccination records prior to arrival. Registered animal must reserve pet sitting service at owners expense.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Museum of Tolerance
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
20 Century Fox Studios
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Century City Plaza Mall - Westfield Shopping Town
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive ; Museum of Art & T.V.
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:47
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2406

West Los Angeles Hotel's Location Near Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Century City. For upscale boutique-style lodging in prestigious West LA, near Beverly Hills, Westwood & UCLA, this hotel's location offers travelers comfort and convenience.

Business travelers in Century City appreciate the hotel's proximity to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), Fox Studios, MGM and CBS, as well as companies like Northrop Grumman, KB Home and the Pollack PR
View More

West Los Angeles Hotel's Location Near Attractions

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Century City. For upscale boutique-style lodging in prestigious West LA, near Beverly Hills, Westwood & UCLA, this hotel's location offers travelers comfort and convenience.

Business travelers in Century City appreciate the hotel's proximity to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), Fox Studios, MGM and CBS, as well as companies like Northrop Grumman, KB Home and the Pollack PR Marketing Group. Likewise, those visiting UCLA are pleased that our hotel's address is less than five minutes from the campus.

While staying in West Los Angeles, this hotel's guests enjoy an abundance of entertainment opportunities. Take time for tours to Hollywood and Movie Stars' homes, visit leading museums, including the Museum of Tolerance and the Getty Museum, and spend an afternoon soaking up the sun at Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier. Shopping options abound; we're near Beverly Hills with Rodeo Drive, Westfield Mall and Westside Pavilion Mall just minutes away.

As the place to "Stay Smart" in Century City, this 100% smoke-free hotel's amenities are the ones guests prefer, from the free, hot breakfast bar to free Wi-Fi access and an on-site Business Center. Begin planning your next trip to the City of Angeles today. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
In the City of Angels, our West Los Angeles hotel's Century City location is close to the best attractions, from corporate studios like 20th Century Fox and MGM to the fabulous shopping featured on Rodeo Drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast very comfortable room. Stayed 2 nights with grand kids to visit nearby universal studios. Hotel looks brand new! Great customer service at front desk. The breakfast has something for everyone even our picky grand kids. The entire hotel was very clean and fresh looking and smelling. All the staff members were very courteous and professional and gave us easy directions to our points of interest. The only possible downside to our experience was lack of nearby food choices and the general condition of the surrounding area. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lackluster Service Room was not ready on time and front desk staff was not helpful with giving a time frame when the room would be ready. When I asked to cancel (so my family and I could find another area hotel, as we were ready to crash after a long day) I was told that I would face penalties for doing so, even though my room was not even ready when it was guaranteed to be. When we finally got into our room, the room had obviously not been cleaned to the extent it should have been (hair left all over the bathroom, used soaps on the sink, sheets were moist?, trash from previous tenant still in room). The room itself was nice and big, felt like a good value if it had been clean. Sheets were itchy, all three members in my party had a hard time sleeping due to the sheets. Would not stay here again or recommend to friends. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio El precio no fue tan cómodo, pero con el servicio que recibí, me di por bien servida. Ademas sus instalaciones son preciosas y el personal fue fantástico. Trixi fue muy amable y acomedida. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We travel from West coast to East coast twice a year. Stay exclusively in Holiday Inn Express. This was by far one of the nicest and friendliest we have been in. Easy on/off freeways also. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY Nice Hotel Our first trip to the LA area, and this hotel was convenient to the areas we wanted to visit (Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Studio City, Sunset Strip). This hotel appears brand new, and is definitely an upgrade to the neighborhood. We chose it for the value, and proximity to family we wanted to visit. It's a nice place, with nice people. I think you'll be happy here. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location Stayed here three nights on a family vacation. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooftop pool was a nice touch. Location was close to all the sights we went to see - only a few minutes away from Universal Studios and Hollywood Blvd. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great experience. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! Had a great stay here. We were in the area to visit friends and sight-see. The price of the room was fair, and the location was reasonable--located close to the Metro (which unfortunately doesn't go as many places as it should) and car rental locations, though at the very edge of the area where I felt comfortable walking at night. The room itself was lovely. There was a separate area away from the bed where my husband (an early riser) could read while I slept a bit longer, which was very nice. The only problem with the room itself was that the showerhead was mounted too high for even my average-height husband to reach to adjust it, so I certainly couldn't. Also, the breakfast was great--much better than your average continental breakfast. Just wish there was some cheese for the eggs and biscuits, and then it would be perfect! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in North Hollywood We chose this hotel for the price and location to Hollywood and Universal Studios Theme Park. The hotel is new and everything is extremely clean. The pool and dining areas are top notch. Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was wonderful. The staff is wonderful and very polite. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location Holiday Inn Express offers great value for the quality of the hotel. It was comfortable and cozy, it was clean and convenient. It is located in close proximity to the subway, enabling us to utilise the public transport to Universal Studio and also to Hollywood area. The staff members are courteous and never failed to smile and greet us. The food is adequate but rather mediocre in quality. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel and will not hesitate to come back next time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience this facility was worth the money i paid, it was quite, clean and close to the metro station. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Hollywood Lovely property! New, which I love! Super clean inside and out! Super comfortable beds! Quiet! Best price value in the area! Neighborhood not upscale but safe, quiet and clean. I would absolutely stay here again! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our time at your hotel. The room was large and well furnished. The breakfast was outstanding. Thanks June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel is located in a decent area. Close to Burbank airport and 2 blocks from downtown north hollywood. Nice outdoor pool area located above ground level. I do wish the gym had a little more variety but it's still not bad for the price. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Reception The staff here is great, the hotel beautiful. Clean, quiet, and relaxing. Everything you'd want in a hotel wether it's business or pleasure. I look forward to my next visit! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay This was my second stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I was greeted as a returning guest, but I was not acknowledged as a IHG platinum member. Also, credit card authorization I had faxed prior to my arrival was missing/ not there, casing confusion at check-in. I asked about my welcome points/amenity... was told "We don't do that anymore"... but that they would ask the manager to add 500 ponts to my point balance. I ended up having to call several weeks after my stay to get those welcome points. Staff was extremely courteous June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new location We found this hotel to be nice, new and clean, as well as very conveniently located to our final destination of Universal studios. The staff was friendly and attentive. The gym was probably one of the better fitness rooms I have ever seen..all new equipment, but was just lacking some free weights. The only "issue" we had was we came back from the park and our room was not done..we had to wait about 20 minutes, but hey, the room was nicely cleaned. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience very clean brand new hotel. comfortable bed and great view June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice hotel I used points to book this hotel to attend a family function. It was a very good point value. The room was nicely appointed and very roomy. I found the entire facility to be clean, quiet and very comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is not in the best part of town so you won't get panoramic views but the hotel facility itself was very nice. We were in close proximity to some nice restaurants and were able to walk to dinner. Secure parking in the basement was nice but the parking fee was a drawback. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay Always an inviting property! We love the location and service. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time at a Holiday Inn...very impressed! I had a great experience and would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is 7 minutes from Universal studios (our destination). Very convenient. We arrived around 1:30 and the friendly front desk lady was able to check us in right away. We even got a room on the 5th floor...that was a great relief! The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the curtains totally blocked any ray of light for a pleasant sleep. The pool was heated which felt good after a long day. Breakfast was abundant and they had a pancake maker...very cool, never seen one! There were many choices (Yogurts, boiled eggs, bacon, scrambled eggs, muffins, cinnamon rolls, bread, etc). This is the first time I stay at a Holiday Inn hotel and I was very impressed. I will definitely look at a holiday inn the next time I plan a trip. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT place to stay This hotel is new or nearly new. The place is so attractively appointed and the staff went above and beyond to be helpful. For example, I like to watch Netflix on my Roku which I carry with me on trips. After attempting to access the internet with the wireless connection without success, the WI-Fi representative suggested a wired connection. The hotel maintainence person found one and brought it to our room. WAAAH--LAA, it worked and we were able to enjoy Netflix for our 5 day stay. The breakfast was varied daily and had many options. Something for everyone. We were also close to Universal Studio (3 miles) and not far from Hollywood and Vine. There is ample parking in an underground garage. We (3 women) felt safe though the surrounding neighborhood is a bit run down. The fitness room has very limited equipment but we were too busy to use it anyway. They also have a pool, but we were too bursy to use that either. The price was RIGHT!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, relaxing and impressive hotel. Me and my husband was very impressed with this hotel. The lobby is so pretty, clean and very comfortable to relax with. We didn't get a chance to use the swimming pool but it is pretty as well. Overall, we had a great time staying at this hotel. Will definitely recommend this to our friends and we'll be back here for sure! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel I highly recommend this hotel. Its perfect. I went to universal studio with my family. We had been taken good care by the staff. location is great, 4 km to universal studio. 3 months old building, no complain at all. we all enjoyed. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lived up to its ratings We had high expectations for this economy property based on the online reviews and were not disappointed. The appearance of the property - both internal and external - is attractive. The decor in the lobby is contemporary and fresh. The staff was very friendly and accommodating although one front desk attendant seemed easily flustered. The rooms and beds were near the top end of the economy lodging scale. One suggestion: the hours for the fitness facility need to be extended. Although the security staff was happy to let me in at 6:30a, it seemed odd that the room wouldn't normally be opened until 8:00. Overall, I would recommend this property and be happy to stay here again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May be the best hotel I've ever visited Two weeks ago my husband and I were guests of the North Hollywood Holiday Inn Express and we were delighted with our visit. The bed, first of all, is super comfortable -- best I've ever had in a hotel. The hotel is immaculately clean, and the service provided by all the staff was very friendly and helpful. We even ended up leaving two shirts and they mailed them quickly to our home. This hotel is in a great location and is an outstanding value. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another quality business stay As I am traveling for business and working, I rarely interact with hotel staff. All that I did were extremely helpful and pleasant though. Great new property. Very modern. My food review is not a reflection of this property, it is of HI Express in general. It is just average. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quite and clean Not far from attraction li la and Hollywood close to universal studio. over all it is good March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and New! We booked this location based on the price and area. We took a trip out to LA for a night just to explore. Got to the hotel around 1130 and they let us check in early,(awesome). They put us up on the 5th floor corner facing the busy intersection. Nice view of north Hollywood. Came in to the room got that instant feeling of Ahhh! Everything smelt fresh and relaxing! Beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get up! Never happens with the other hotels. Downfall having to pay to park on the property. Area feels iffy but, definitely not. We walked down to Denny's across the street for lunch, then the taco joint right next door! Front desk was accommodating! Will stay here again! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Property in the Valley Very clean and neat and spacious room All new- great staff at check-in Good Job March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near UCLA-exterior
Holiday Inn Express hotel near UCLA-exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near UCLA-exterior Century City Hospital-1 mile from hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express hotel near Century City-Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading