Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My visit in Hollywood. This is my second time at Holiday Inn Express and I like it very much. I wish it was a little less expensive. The staff at the front desk is wonderful. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and the bath room was great. We were upgraded to the 7th floor which was the new section. The bed was fantastic. The bathroom was superb. Very roomy room. A little confusing to get to the 7th floor but managed OK. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok Would be great but the housekeeping doesnt come until 5pm (and thats based on 2 weeks of stays) and the gym is horrible (no AC, no water, broken equipment). This week my room had no clock and a chair without a cushion. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This was my fourth stay at this location and it never disappoints. The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff courteous and welcoming, the location perfect for my needs. Exceptional service by Omar at the front desk for the time I was there. The complimentary breakfast is nice to have available as well. This property is located a short walk from the Hollywood Bowl, so when attending concerts there, you don't have to deal with the parking backlog at the concert venue. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday I can't complain close to walk of fame. Neat and tidy. Would always recommend holiday inn express. Being Australian in USA breakfast is different. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! it was only one night but the best near walk of fame. the staff and service very friendly, Highly recommended! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, and the location to the Walk of Fame! Dolby and Grauman Theatres is great. Firstly, the staff are fantastic and the service is exceptional, but depending on the time of day, the front reception is busy (4pm check in!!). Lobby is small, lifts are slow, no bellboy so taking your own luggage, but given it is a Holiday Inn, so dramas. You wouldn't want to hang out at the hotel all day, no bar, small pool and lobby, etc, but you're in Hollywood! Some room for improvement, really small breakfast area and hard to get a table, plus there needs to be some better layout or a no children self service policy. It is off putting and disappointing to see food wasted and other people touching food without utensils, etc...enough to take the family across the road for some tasteless Subway! The kitchen staff work really hard, but can't keep up. Suggestion: make the breakfast room a lounge and bar (it's next to the pool), and sacrifice a few rooms for a decent bistro or eatery. Rooms are basic, but neat, tidy and comfortable. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great hotel I enjoyed a wonderful stay here for a week. In a great location as its an easy walk to Hollywood blvd. The staff are fantastic and always ready to help. Included breakfast was an added bonus! Wifi was a bit hit and miss. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need new sofa bed mattress. Good hotel. Had one bad experience. Very old and bad sofa bed mattress. Lady said cannot do anything about it. Asked me to wait till morning. Got the problem fixed the next day but spent bad first night. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Excellent and comfortable accommodation close to the famous hollywood walk of fame. Breakfast could be improved as in all the holiday inn express September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Spacious, Gracious Loved our room. King sized bed, sofa, table and chairs, kitchenette, etc..--all very clean. Interactions with cleaning staff, front desk and valet parking were all polite and professional. The daily free breakfast was not the greatest-except for the coffee which was terrific! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay, convenient location. Easy to get to... A great location.... Easy walk to Hollywood Boulevard...Walk of Fame and Hollywood Bowl. Good variety of places to eat and easy access to public transportation to get to Universal. Breakfast in hotel was good way to start day. Would recommend staying here. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly staff Great location to Hollywood Bowl. Excellent service, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. Would stay at this hotel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite and Location It was great place to stay if you want to sight see Hollywood area, Great Location to Hollywood Blvd, Kodak Theater, Hollywood Bowl. Little Strange on the Elevator location for 5th floor and up but still nice. The only thing I would like to suggest that Holiday Inn reservation online explain there is a $22 parking fee included if you plan on driving your vehicle to this hotel. It never explained that through out its website until after you made the reservation. So I assume this is Great for Guests who fly in, take a bus or train to Hollywood and have a Taxi or Shuttle to drop them for their stay at the Holiday Inn, Walk of Fame. Because then you don't get charged the additional $22 per day parking fee but if you drive to Hollywood just know staying here there will be an additional $22 a day parking fee added to your Room Rate and Taxes. Other then that the Hotels Great, Locations Great and still Smells Brand New and Clean. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great to have a coin laungry! I made a travel from SF to Los Angeles in 3 days and this was the best hotel. Great location, clean, confortable, good brakfast and good attention. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Hollywood sights This hotel was great. We use Holiday Inn and Express branded hotels worldwide and found the quality of this hotel to be consistent with our expectations. We used the 'old' Holiday Inn close to this location a few times as it is very convenient for the walk of fame attractions as well as Universal. We were visiting with some friends from Australia who had never visited the area before and chose it for that reason. In terms of service - the valet parking service was good and the receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Omar who was attentive and anticipated all our needs almost telepathically. Omar provided restaurant tips and gave us a few extra pointers on excursions. An asset to the Hotel on every front! If anything the only minor criticism was breakfast. The food was fine and what we expected - and the waitress did a great job of keeping everything topped up. The issue was the lack of seating. We mainly ate early so just about secured a table. Any time after 8am, however, and there was nowhere to sit. The hotel was full and the breakfast room size seemed unable to cope at times but that was only a minor irritation. Clean and well kept hotel with a good pool to relax in Great hotel, Great location and Great Staff - try it! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and fantastic location My partner and I stayed for 4 nights to sightsee around LA, and we're so glad we chose the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame! It's a great location, less than a 5 min walk to Hollywood Blvd and the Walk of Fame. The hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable we've come across! The included breakfast was ok, a reasonable selection with good filtered coffee. The only downside to our stay was the noise from the dining room (which opens at 6.30am) which was directly above our room :( August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service This hotel had the BEST customer service. They were very timely and always friendly when answering questions. The hotel room itself was good enough - the rooms could use some updating. The other amenities made it worthwhile. There was a view of the Hollywood sign from our window. It is very close to Hollywood Blvd - less than a 10 minute walk. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed that they had fruit, yogurt, and cereal options. The hot food was okay... We would stay again :) August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable with great pillows. I would recommend this property because of location. I am hesitant to rate it as highly as I would like to because of the maze. I had asked for rooms on a lower floor because I had seen on other reviews that if you were above the 5th floor, you would have to take two elevators and was told that my reservation would be annotated as such. Upon arrival (early I might add), I was told that there were no notes on my reservation and that all rooms 5th floor and lower were already taken. My party of 6 had to take the elevator to the 5th floor, walk around the building, get on another elevator to the 7th floor and walk around the building to get to the rooms (at least all walking was inside). The 1st room I had was less than desirable and I was easily switched to a more accommodating room. As noted by others, the breakfast area is small with lots of people. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good room for family of 5 Great location - walking distance to Chinese Theatre, and short drive to Universal Studios. Spacious room - plenty of space for family of 5. Only criticism is there is not enough space in the breakfast room so lots of guests standing around eating breakfast waiting for other guests to vacate tables. The food is fine, but there is nowhere near enough seating for the number of guests. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express on Hollywood, great location My only negative about this hotel (and it's fairly minor# is, we stayed in one of the suites on the 8th floor. This meant taking an elevator from the ground floor to the 5th floor, then walking over to the other side of the hotel to take another elevator up to the 8th. The elevators weren't very quick, and if you had a lot of luggage #as we did), it was a bit of a hassle. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Location is right in the middle of Hollywood. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from Omar at the from desk Hello We had a very, very good experience at your hotel. Thank you very much to Omar. He gave us a lot of informations. Thanks Sylvie and Gilles August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Our family had a great stay at the Holiday Hollywood Walk of Fame! We loved being so close to the Walk of Fame, great restaurants, and shopping. The staff was exceptional! Hotel is clean and surprisingly quiet for it's close proximity to all the Hollywood attractions. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay close to all attractions of Hollywood Our room was spacious and comfortable and despite being on the front of the property we were not disturbed by the road noise Swimming pool was lovely to relax in after a day of sight seeing Choice at breakfast was great only complaint would be that it was sometimes difficult to get a table. A few more chairs and tables could quite easily be put into the room as it is a very spacious breakfast room compared to many other hotels we visited. Sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable too. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable price Nice and clean, we'll appointed, good location. At breakfast the juice machine wasn't providing juice and the scrambled eggs had fun out . Cereal was really sugary and it was disappointing to see that so many things were disposable and were not recycled, although this was typical of many hotels August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Outstanding breakfast! Everything was, hot, fresh and clean. We really enjoyed the pancake machine. I have to say that the staff member that worked the breakfast, kept up with keeping everything well stocked and clean. She was totally awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The $20.00 parking fee per day should be included in the price of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Location was great. Just a 10 minute walk to the Walk of Fame. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location and good value We stay there for 2 nights with my 3 daughters.It was perfect to visit hollywood studios .Located short walk to sunset bld and chinese theater.Good value in this area. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most helpful Staff Our check-in, our inquiries, and check-out was friendly, and efficient. The hotel is in a great location just a block and half walk to Hollywood Boulevard. I would recommend this hotel. The staff were the best we have come across anywhere in UK or USA at Holiday Inns. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, freindly staff We stayed for 3 nights after staying a few days in Anaheim. The location can't be beat. A 5 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd, shops restaurants and shopping. There was an event going on at the Hollywood bowl during out stay which was a 5 minute walk in the other direction. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We thought breakfast was fine, coffee, cereal, all kinds of bread and bagels to toast. There was also yogurt, bananas and juices. The only thing was that the room was very crowded at the peak time. There were 5 of us which made it even harder. We had a suite so we brought it back to the room one morning. Our room was on the 8th floor. The room was just renovated and was very nice. We had a balcony that overlooked the Hollywood sign! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and stay here again if we were in the area. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but... Having stayed in several Holiday Inn Express before we were disappointed by the presence of this particular one. It needs a coat of fresh exterior paint to make it look clean and welcoming. Some floors common areas carpets need to be replaced, especially 4th floor where the breakfast is served and pool is. Maybe a different type of floor would be better so it does not show stains and it would not look dirty. The location and service were excellent. The area seemed a bit scary at first on a Sunday early morning but this changed quickly as there is tons of traffic and walking tourists from this and nearby hotels at all other times. Seems it was just that Sunday morning most people were sill sleeping. We felt very safe most of the time. The breakfast area could be better. Very crowded. We had to sit by the pool or take breakfast to our room because there were no open tables. If you are headed north on N Highland you need to go south to Franklin and find a driveway to turn around and go back N. Highland to head north. It is practically impossible to turn left from the hotel giving the amount of traffic. Something to keep in mind because it may add 10 minutes to your planned ride. Upper floors (we stayed at 7th) are very quiet. The view was not what we expected at all but at least you can peek a bit the lights in Hollywood blvd. It is not an up class hotel but its location, attention and cleanness makes it a very good choice -especially if you are planning to be out and about most of your day. August 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>