Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great to have a coin laungry! I made a travel from SF to Los Angeles in 3 days and this was the best hotel. Great location, clean, confortable, good brakfast and good attention. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Hollywood sights This hotel was great. We use Holiday Inn and Express branded hotels worldwide and found the quality of this hotel to be consistent with our expectations. We used the 'old' Holiday Inn close to this location a few times as it is very convenient for the walk of fame attractions as well as Universal. We were visiting with some friends from Australia who had never visited the area before and chose it for that reason. In terms of service - the valet parking service was good and the receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Omar who was attentive and anticipated all our needs almost telepathically. Omar provided restaurant tips and gave us a few extra pointers on excursions. An asset to the Hotel on every front! If anything the only minor criticism was breakfast. The food was fine and what we expected - and the waitress did a great job of keeping everything topped up. The issue was the lack of seating. We mainly ate early so just about secured a table. Any time after 8am, however, and there was nowhere to sit. The hotel was full and the breakfast room size seemed unable to cope at times but that was only a minor irritation. Clean and well kept hotel with a good pool to relax in Great hotel, Great location and Great Staff - try it! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and fantastic location My partner and I stayed for 4 nights to sightsee around LA, and we're so glad we chose the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame! It's a great location, less than a 5 min walk to Hollywood Blvd and the Walk of Fame. The hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable we've come across! The included breakfast was ok, a reasonable selection with good filtered coffee. The only downside to our stay was the noise from the dining room (which opens at 6.30am) which was directly above our room :( August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service This hotel had the BEST customer service. They were very timely and always friendly when answering questions. The hotel room itself was good enough - the rooms could use some updating. The other amenities made it worthwhile. There was a view of the Hollywood sign from our window. It is very close to Hollywood Blvd - less than a 10 minute walk. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed that they had fruit, yogurt, and cereal options. The hot food was okay... We would stay again :) August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable with great pillows. I would recommend this property because of location. I am hesitant to rate it as highly as I would like to because of the maze. I had asked for rooms on a lower floor because I had seen on other reviews that if you were above the 5th floor, you would have to take two elevators and was told that my reservation would be annotated as such. Upon arrival (early I might add), I was told that there were no notes on my reservation and that all rooms 5th floor and lower were already taken. My party of 6 had to take the elevator to the 5th floor, walk around the building, get on another elevator to the 7th floor and walk around the building to get to the rooms (at least all walking was inside). The 1st room I had was less than desirable and I was easily switched to a more accommodating room. As noted by others, the breakfast area is small with lots of people. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good room for family of 5 Great location - walking distance to Chinese Theatre, and short drive to Universal Studios. Spacious room - plenty of space for family of 5. Only criticism is there is not enough space in the breakfast room so lots of guests standing around eating breakfast waiting for other guests to vacate tables. The food is fine, but there is nowhere near enough seating for the number of guests. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express on Hollywood, great location My only negative about this hotel (and it's fairly minor# is, we stayed in one of the suites on the 8th floor. This meant taking an elevator from the ground floor to the 5th floor, then walking over to the other side of the hotel to take another elevator up to the 8th. The elevators weren't very quick, and if you had a lot of luggage #as we did), it was a bit of a hassle. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Location is right in the middle of Hollywood. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from Omar at the from desk Hello We had a very, very good experience at your hotel. Thank you very much to Omar. He gave us a lot of informations. Thanks Sylvie and Gilles August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Our family had a great stay at the Holiday Hollywood Walk of Fame! We loved being so close to the Walk of Fame, great restaurants, and shopping. The staff was exceptional! Hotel is clean and surprisingly quiet for it's close proximity to all the Hollywood attractions. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay close to all attractions of Hollywood Our room was spacious and comfortable and despite being on the front of the property we were not disturbed by the road noise Swimming pool was lovely to relax in after a day of sight seeing Choice at breakfast was great only complaint would be that it was sometimes difficult to get a table. A few more chairs and tables could quite easily be put into the room as it is a very spacious breakfast room compared to many other hotels we visited. Sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable too. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable price Nice and clean, we'll appointed, good location. At breakfast the juice machine wasn't providing juice and the scrambled eggs had fun out . Cereal was really sugary and it was disappointing to see that so many things were disposable and were not recycled, although this was typical of many hotels August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Outstanding breakfast! Everything was, hot, fresh and clean. We really enjoyed the pancake machine. I have to say that the staff member that worked the breakfast, kept up with keeping everything well stocked and clean. She was totally awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The $20.00 parking fee per day should be included in the price of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Location was great. Just a 10 minute walk to the Walk of Fame. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location and good value We stay there for 2 nights with my 3 daughters.It was perfect to visit hollywood studios .Located short walk to sunset bld and chinese theater.Good value in this area. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most helpful Staff Our check-in, our inquiries, and check-out was friendly, and efficient. The hotel is in a great location just a block and half walk to Hollywood Boulevard. I would recommend this hotel. The staff were the best we have come across anywhere in UK or USA at Holiday Inns. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, freindly staff We stayed for 3 nights after staying a few days in Anaheim. The location can't be beat. A 5 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd, shops restaurants and shopping. There was an event going on at the Hollywood bowl during out stay which was a 5 minute walk in the other direction. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We thought breakfast was fine, coffee, cereal, all kinds of bread and bagels to toast. There was also yogurt, bananas and juices. The only thing was that the room was very crowded at the peak time. There were 5 of us which made it even harder. We had a suite so we brought it back to the room one morning. Our room was on the 8th floor. The room was just renovated and was very nice. We had a balcony that overlooked the Hollywood sign! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and stay here again if we were in the area. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but... Having stayed in several Holiday Inn Express before we were disappointed by the presence of this particular one. It needs a coat of fresh exterior paint to make it look clean and welcoming. Some floors common areas carpets need to be replaced, especially 4th floor where the breakfast is served and pool is. Maybe a different type of floor would be better so it does not show stains and it would not look dirty. The location and service were excellent. The area seemed a bit scary at first on a Sunday early morning but this changed quickly as there is tons of traffic and walking tourists from this and nearby hotels at all other times. Seems it was just that Sunday morning most people were sill sleeping. We felt very safe most of the time. The breakfast area could be better. Very crowded. We had to sit by the pool or take breakfast to our room because there were no open tables. If you are headed north on N Highland you need to go south to Franklin and find a driveway to turn around and go back N. Highland to head north. It is practically impossible to turn left from the hotel giving the amount of traffic. Something to keep in mind because it may add 10 minutes to your planned ride. Upper floors (we stayed at 7th) are very quiet. The view was not what we expected at all but at least you can peek a bit the lights in Hollywood blvd. It is not an up class hotel but its location, attention and cleanness makes it a very good choice -especially if you are planning to be out and about most of your day. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient to Go to Hollywood Blvd 10 min walk to Hollywood Blvd, easy to access highway. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location The location is the best, few minutes from hall of fame walk and shopping centre, good restaurants etc. go for it. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Within easy walking distance from Hollywood Bowl to the north and the Walk of Fame area to the south. As always, the breakfast was great. Breakfast area was a little too small & crowded. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! Professional Staff! We booked a special package that included a top floor room (beautiful room!) and extra Priority Club Points and free parking. As we checked in, we told the staff that we would be running back out to make a taping at Warner Bros Studios. They kept the car right in the front for us and (despite the fact that you really cannot make a left out of the parking garage) we arrived on time for the show taping. My daughter's especially loved the mural in the parking area! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Hollywood tours Great location Below average breakfast Friendly and correct service July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central position Good place to stay if you want to visit Hollywood. Room very good and parking excellent. Get down early for breakfast to beat the rush Overall good place to stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, close to Universal and a block away from walk of fame good breakfast, clean room, close to attraction. Lot of good restaurants close by. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our family saved and planned our trip to LA for over a year. Choosing Holiday Inn express in Hollywood, was one of the best things we did. Located within walking distance to the busiest block on Hollywood Blvd and the bus tours. Location was great. The complimentary breakfast was great and saved us at least $40 per day in expenditures. Pool was small, but clean and refreshing. Only disappointment, was the lack of towels available in the pool area, but after the first trip to the pool, we just took our room towels. I chose to do laundry before leaving to continue our vacation in Vegas. Big mistake. Only one washer & dryer and many guests had the same idea. We would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting Hollywood or surrounding area. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service..comfortable rooms It was an amazing experience staying at this wonderful hotel..the room was incredible..the bed..the bathroom..everything..I felt at home..and the staff was just amazing..the breakfast was soo good..I have nothing but good memories I stayed almost 14 days..thank you for everything...I recommend this hotel not only for the wonderful location..but also for all the other things..I was at home from the very first day... July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Right in downtown LA, right near the walks of fame and bus tour routes. The metro train is also right there as well main bus routes. It made it really easy to get around. The rooms are quite big, the fridges in the room are empty which I like so we filled it ourselves. Breakfast is very basic but satisfactory. There is a pool and gym which was great on the hot days, and the concierge was great. Would stay here again, definitely June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not lost in la Had a great time...spotted a Kardashian (sp)? Accommodations were very nice. Would definitely stay again. Perfect location for first-timer in LA. Thanks. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience... Broken shower head, suite with no microwave. Really disappointed with the amount of time that I had in reference to addressing the issues with hotel staff. As a platinum member I truly expected more for the rate that was charged. Needless to say I will not be going back. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful accomodat During our recent stay we enjoyed the hotel, its lovely, clean room, and really great breakfast buffet. The location can't be beat. All of the staff were extremely helpful, even printing out directions to get to the zoo. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, great location, attentive staff my recent stay was accompanied by 2 recent High School Grads to see the local sights. We arrived early the first day and the hotel did not have a room ready, so they immediately offered to keep our luggage, made suggestions on what to do until our room was ready before check in. The front desk clerk was very attentive, she called a tour service and secured a reservation and then suggested a few restaurants in the area for us to try. The location is perfect for a quick walk to Hollywood Walk of Fame, Dolby Theater Mall, local restaurants, Star Tours, The Roosevelt Hotel and Hollywood Bowl and great shopping! We definitely will be back - many thanks to Omar and Bailey your attentive service was welcome! June 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>