Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in Hollywood This hotel is in a great location, it's near everything. The staff where really helpful and very attentive, as a single traveller I felt really safe. Room was nice and comfy and I got a good night sleep. Breakfast was good but could not the best. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Customer Service, grat location This was the last day of a 15 day touring holiday and it was one of the best stays. Omar, on the reception desk, was the most infomative of those we encountered throughout our stay in California. He pointed us perfectly to restaurants for lunch and evening as well as a good variety of bus tours. He also helped us with space for our bags and arranged a late check-out to suit our departure plans. The location is within 10 mins walk of the centre of everything, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was just as expected; the standard stuff but just right. Other staff (valet, cleaners) were also efficient with the expected "smile". We would willingly book here again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very nice hotel. Great location. Will definitely come back! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good Easy to walk to strip and very safe. Shops close by for food and drinks. Awsome location and very clean. Room service abit slow tho. Pool area not great, only sunny till 2pm maybe as buildings hide the afternoon sun. No banana lounges to lay on, I hated it. Rooms can get quite stuffy as air conditioning is not the best , hallways and alovators always very hot. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I spend 4 nights and found the staff and hotel location excellent. It's very close to Hollywood Bld where there are many tourist attraction and where tour buses start the journey. Will come back here anytime. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, bad room I chose the Holiday Inn due to being a platinum member, and using Holiday Inns each week in England, I e-mailed the hotel twice to link to my priority number but heard nothing back, it was only when I got there they linked my booking to my platinum card. Perhaps because of this I got very little benefit from being a priority member, I did get a free late check out. I was in room 303 and had a room with a view, well of a painted wall approx 3 feet from the window and I was directly below the breakfast room not ideal after a long flight when breakfast starts at 06:30. This was put to one side as we were not stopping long but add to this the fact that the safe could hold very little due to its depth there was an occasion where we had to leave our sunglasses out of the safe to fit other valubles in and low and behold they dissappeared!! we reported that a pair of Oakley glasses appeared to have been taken from our room but as in most hotels there was nothing they could do, lesson learnt. The location for main Hollywood attractions like the Chinese Theatre etc. was excellant but my dissapointment at the room and having my wifes sunglasses go missing left a bad taste and has tarnised my holiday and my opinion of this hotel and perhaps the Holiday Inn brand which is sad as I have nothing but praise for my regular IHG hotel back in the UK. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Outstanding staff and service. Perfect location. Spotless. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My visit in Hollywood. This is my second time at Holiday Inn Express and I like it very much. I wish it was a little less expensive. The staff at the front desk is wonderful. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and the bath room was great. We were upgraded to the 7th floor which was the new section. The bed was fantastic. The bathroom was superb. Very roomy room. A little confusing to get to the 7th floor but managed OK. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok Would be great but the housekeeping doesnt come until 5pm (and thats based on 2 weeks of stays) and the gym is horrible (no AC, no water, broken equipment). This week my room had no clock and a chair without a cushion. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This was my fourth stay at this location and it never disappoints. The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff courteous and welcoming, the location perfect for my needs. Exceptional service by Omar at the front desk for the time I was there. The complimentary breakfast is nice to have available as well. This property is located a short walk from the Hollywood Bowl, so when attending concerts there, you don't have to deal with the parking backlog at the concert venue. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday I can't complain close to walk of fame. Neat and tidy. Would always recommend holiday inn express. Being Australian in USA breakfast is different. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! it was only one night but the best near walk of fame. the staff and service very friendly, Highly recommended! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, and the location to the Walk of Fame! Dolby and Grauman Theatres is great. Firstly, the staff are fantastic and the service is exceptional, but depending on the time of day, the front reception is busy (4pm check in!!). Lobby is small, lifts are slow, no bellboy so taking your own luggage, but given it is a Holiday Inn, so dramas. You wouldn't want to hang out at the hotel all day, no bar, small pool and lobby, etc, but you're in Hollywood! Some room for improvement, really small breakfast area and hard to get a table, plus there needs to be some better layout or a no children self service policy. It is off putting and disappointing to see food wasted and other people touching food without utensils, etc...enough to take the family across the road for some tasteless Subway! The kitchen staff work really hard, but can't keep up. Suggestion: make the breakfast room a lounge and bar (it's next to the pool), and sacrifice a few rooms for a decent bistro or eatery. Rooms are basic, but neat, tidy and comfortable. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great hotel I enjoyed a wonderful stay here for a week. In a great location as its an easy walk to Hollywood blvd. The staff are fantastic and always ready to help. Included breakfast was an added bonus! Wifi was a bit hit and miss. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need new sofa bed mattress. Good hotel. Had one bad experience. Very old and bad sofa bed mattress. Lady said cannot do anything about it. Asked me to wait till morning. Got the problem fixed the next day but spent bad first night. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Excellent and comfortable accommodation close to the famous hollywood walk of fame. Breakfast could be improved as in all the holiday inn express September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Spacious, Gracious Loved our room. King sized bed, sofa, table and chairs, kitchenette, etc..--all very clean. Interactions with cleaning staff, front desk and valet parking were all polite and professional. The daily free breakfast was not the greatest-except for the coffee which was terrific! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay, convenient location. Easy to get to... A great location.... Easy walk to Hollywood Boulevard...Walk of Fame and Hollywood Bowl. Good variety of places to eat and easy access to public transportation to get to Universal. Breakfast in hotel was good way to start day. Would recommend staying here. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and friendly staff Great location to Hollywood Bowl. Excellent service, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. Would stay at this hotel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite and Location It was great place to stay if you want to sight see Hollywood area, Great Location to Hollywood Blvd, Kodak Theater, Hollywood Bowl. Little Strange on the Elevator location for 5th floor and up but still nice. The only thing I would like to suggest that Holiday Inn reservation online explain there is a $22 parking fee included if you plan on driving your vehicle to this hotel. It never explained that through out its website until after you made the reservation. So I assume this is Great for Guests who fly in, take a bus or train to Hollywood and have a Taxi or Shuttle to drop them for their stay at the Holiday Inn, Walk of Fame. Because then you don't get charged the additional $22 per day parking fee but if you drive to Hollywood just know staying here there will be an additional $22 a day parking fee added to your Room Rate and Taxes. Other then that the Hotels Great, Locations Great and still Smells Brand New and Clean. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great to have a coin laungry! I made a travel from SF to Los Angeles in 3 days and this was the best hotel. Great location, clean, confortable, good brakfast and good attention. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Hollywood sights This hotel was great. We use Holiday Inn and Express branded hotels worldwide and found the quality of this hotel to be consistent with our expectations. We used the 'old' Holiday Inn close to this location a few times as it is very convenient for the walk of fame attractions as well as Universal. We were visiting with some friends from Australia who had never visited the area before and chose it for that reason. In terms of service - the valet parking service was good and the receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Omar who was attentive and anticipated all our needs almost telepathically. Omar provided restaurant tips and gave us a few extra pointers on excursions. An asset to the Hotel on every front! If anything the only minor criticism was breakfast. The food was fine and what we expected - and the waitress did a great job of keeping everything topped up. The issue was the lack of seating. We mainly ate early so just about secured a table. Any time after 8am, however, and there was nowhere to sit. The hotel was full and the breakfast room size seemed unable to cope at times but that was only a minor irritation. Clean and well kept hotel with a good pool to relax in Great hotel, Great location and Great Staff - try it! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and fantastic location My partner and I stayed for 4 nights to sightsee around LA, and we're so glad we chose the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame! It's a great location, less than a 5 min walk to Hollywood Blvd and the Walk of Fame. The hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable we've come across! The included breakfast was ok, a reasonable selection with good filtered coffee. The only downside to our stay was the noise from the dining room (which opens at 6.30am) which was directly above our room :( August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service This hotel had the BEST customer service. They were very timely and always friendly when answering questions. The hotel room itself was good enough - the rooms could use some updating. The other amenities made it worthwhile. There was a view of the Hollywood sign from our window. It is very close to Hollywood Blvd - less than a 10 minute walk. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed that they had fruit, yogurt, and cereal options. The hot food was okay... We would stay again :) August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable with great pillows. I would recommend this property because of location. I am hesitant to rate it as highly as I would like to because of the maze. I had asked for rooms on a lower floor because I had seen on other reviews that if you were above the 5th floor, you would have to take two elevators and was told that my reservation would be annotated as such. Upon arrival (early I might add), I was told that there were no notes on my reservation and that all rooms 5th floor and lower were already taken. My party of 6 had to take the elevator to the 5th floor, walk around the building, get on another elevator to the 7th floor and walk around the building to get to the rooms (at least all walking was inside). The 1st room I had was less than desirable and I was easily switched to a more accommodating room. As noted by others, the breakfast area is small with lots of people. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good room for family of 5 Great location - walking distance to Chinese Theatre, and short drive to Universal Studios. Spacious room - plenty of space for family of 5. Only criticism is there is not enough space in the breakfast room so lots of guests standing around eating breakfast waiting for other guests to vacate tables. The food is fine, but there is nowhere near enough seating for the number of guests. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express on Hollywood, great location My only negative about this hotel (and it's fairly minor# is, we stayed in one of the suites on the 8th floor. This meant taking an elevator from the ground floor to the 5th floor, then walking over to the other side of the hotel to take another elevator up to the 8th. The elevators weren't very quick, and if you had a lot of luggage #as we did), it was a bit of a hassle. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Location is right in the middle of Hollywood. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from Omar at the from desk Hello We had a very, very good experience at your hotel. Thank you very much to Omar. He gave us a lot of informations. Thanks Sylvie and Gilles August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Our family had a great stay at the Holiday Hollywood Walk of Fame! We loved being so close to the Walk of Fame, great restaurants, and shopping. The staff was exceptional! Hotel is clean and surprisingly quiet for it's close proximity to all the Hollywood attractions. August 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>