Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, great location, attentive staff my recent stay was accompanied by 2 recent High School Grads to see the local sights. We arrived early the first day and the hotel did not have a room ready, so they immediately offered to keep our luggage, made suggestions on what to do until our room was ready before check in. The front desk clerk was very attentive, she called a tour service and secured a reservation and then suggested a few restaurants in the area for us to try. The location is perfect for a quick walk to Hollywood Walk of Fame, Dolby Theater Mall, local restaurants, Star Tours, The Roosevelt Hotel and Hollywood Bowl and great shopping! We definitely will be back - many thanks to Omar and Bailey your attentive service was welcome! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at! We love staying at this hotel! The staff is great and the location hear the H&H Mall, Hollywood Walk of Fame and the Hollywood Bowl is just perfect. The rooms are surprisingly quiet considering how near the action you are. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. We enjoy the in-room safe and refrigerator, plus the big screen TV with a much greater channel selection than is typical. The included breakfast (eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, cinnamon rolls, etc. ) just can't be beat, and the breakfast attendant was the friendliest we have ever encountered. The hotel also includes a nice workout room with treadmill and elliptical exercise machines, and a nice pool. Be aware, the pool closes at 8 pm, probably due to noise concerns. There is a fee for the valet parking, but it is reasonable for the area and the attendant was friendly and efficient. For the money, there is no better place to stay in Hollywood! June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and good food We were disappointed with the price for the room, It was outdated decor, The staff was not friendly, Having said all of that we loved the location and the food was good, June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the stay! The staff was very welcoming and made the stay excellent overall. I was pleasantly surprised with the well appointed rooms, they seem newer, and the colors/tones used throughout gave it an appealing vibe. The lobby is tiny, so it is hard to judge the overall hotel from the lobby. The room we had was spacious with a tiny separate area with sofa (sofa bed), mini-fridge, 2-top table and sink. There were 4 of us in the room with two queen beds and the space was more than adequate - we didn't feel cramped or in each other's way. Location near Hollywood and Hollywood Bowl make it ideal. The breakfast is standard fare, although the warm cinnamon rolls were quite tasty. Didn't get to try out the pancake conveyor belt but it looked cool. Staff at breakfast (little tiny Filipino lady) was very nice and friendly. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the only way to go for a night out at the Hollywood Bowl. You can walk and it is a clean comfortable hotel. I had two small problems, which was that the in-room safe was not big enough to fit my camera and laptop, and the blow-dryer got really hot when I first turned it on and started crackling and popping....needless to say, I shut if off immediately. I reported it to the staff and they were great. Overall, the experience was nice. Comfy beds and great staff. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location but... I must say, the reviews on other sites (Travelocity, etc.) were pretty accurate. The location of this facility is very convenient. The valet service is also convenience but over-priced. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. I chose this hotel because I was searching for a suite, in this area, that would comfortably sleep 3 adults. I read reviews that commented that the sofa bed was uncomfortable and I ignored those comments. That was a mistake. The sofa bed was PAINFULLY uncomfortable! The mattress is so worn out that you could feel every spring and metal bar from the bed - through the mattress. Shortly before our scheduled arrival, our plans had changed, necessitating an earlier arrival. I called this facility to see if I could get the room a day earlier than planned and it was not available. This forced my to find another suite hotel down near LAX. THAT facility (of another chain) put this one to shame. The sofa bed was new, and very comfortable. Unfortunately, next time I visit Hollywood and need a large room that will accommodate three adults, I will drive the distance and stay at the hotel I found near LAX. I stay in hotels approximately 200 nights per year and this hotel, while friendly and convenient, loses out in the ability to have a comfortable resting. I recommend this location ONLY based on its location. If your group requires you to need a sofa bed, go somewhere else! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE We stayed at The Holiday inn express Hollywood May 12-15. We had a wonderful experience. Great staff, very clean and awesome breakfast. Would recommend this hotel without a doubt! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Pleased I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express location since it opened a few years ago. Overall, I've probably spent 75 nights at this location. I am always pleased with the staff and the conditions of the rooms. I was pleased to see some general maintenance and upgrades occurring during my last stay. Shows that they're continuing to make the facility a nice place. Furthermore, I will likely always stay here when I am in Los Angeles. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than just a Great Location but a Home away from Home I love this Holiday Inn Express and let me tell you as an Australian, Australians would love it too. It has a great feel, and Hospitality is key, its a home away from home and I would rate it to be amongst the very best I have ever been too. The front office manager has been an absolute star, with brilliant communications all our requests were meet by him and a fantastic, friendly and well working team, who all work with great smiles and a real passion, you can feel they love and are proud of their Hotel. Our check-in was early and done beautifully and we were offered a small package of water and some other items as a welcome which was a nice touch. This Hotel is so very well located, its within two minute’s walk to the hustle and bustle of Hollywood Boulevard, and many of the great sites and highlights of Hollywood are at your door step. Within minutes your on the walk of Fame, Grauman's Chinese Theatre, madame Tausades, and plenty of restaurants within the Dolby theatre complexe, like the Hard Rock Cafe Hollywood. All the tours leave from this area so this hotel saves you money as its all right there, and only one stop by metro to Universal Studios, Ideal! The rooms are fabulous, large and roomy with everything you could need, keep in mind it’s not a 5 star Hotel, but they behave as if it were, my point I suppose is that it’s all well above expectations. Its all marvellous the staff are some of the most friendly you can find and I enjoy coming in after a hard day out eating, drinking and being a tourist, to their friendly warm welcome, especially if ( name removed as recognition of personal high achievement not permitted under the guidelines of IHG ) is on, he has a great smile and personality and gives you a great sense of being home. Our room was spacious and you'll nap and sleep in some of the nicest beds youll find with the famous Holiday Inn pillow menu you will find your favourite pillow type, call housekeeping and its done. Theres a 32 inch flat screen TV and bar fridge with plenty of room for your own items, I mention this as I sometimes don’t even have room for my Insulin without bumping over bottles, but that’s not a problem here. The Housekeeping is excellent and unlike some Hotels very much not in your face or way, it all seems to just happen effectively and efficiently without interruption, which is the sign of good housekeeping. I should mention there is a very nice swimming pool, gymnasium and a business centre to print off some of those tickets and things. My day starts with an amazing breakfast, the selection is great, there is mostly everything to suit most tastes, and I'm having the pancakes with bacon. They have yogurts and different eggs, and a good variety of other delights, ( name removed as recognition of an individuals excellent work breaches the guidelines of IHG ) has it all well under control and she is so sweet, and if something runs out just ask nicely and she is more than happy to get it. It is refreshing to have such nice and pleasant people when you are on a relaxing holiday. Thank you ( name removed ) the front office manager and to all the front office staff, the wonderful ladies in the breakfast room, and the great housekeeping. I love this Hotel and its your passion that makes it so wonderful. I should mention that this is my third stay in 14 months. This year in June 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club. So look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Ambassador, I can recommend this Hotel Highly and the rewards program. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+++ Excellent experience. Perfect location. Staff was very helpful. April 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Carpets were wet and breakfast was unhealthy All of the breakfast choices were either low quality or super unhealthy. Would it kill you to have egg whites and lean meats? Maybe a vegetable or piece of fruit? Beyond that, the carpets in my room were super wet. I think it was because they recently shampooed the carpets, but it made the whole room musty. The staff was great, but for a room in Hollywood, I would have expected MUCH more. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here I was shocked when they emailed me a chance to review. Don't stay here, there are better places nearby that are cheaper and charge less of a parking fee. I should have researched better but trusted the Holiday Inn name. This hotel does not live up to it, this place is a dump. If you do choose this place - don't say you weren't warned. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near Hollywood attractions. This was our first trip to Hollywood so we wanted a hotel within walking distance of Hollywood Blvd. This hotel turned out to be our best choice . The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with four adults sharing the room. The breakfast was great...serving hot and cold choices. The staff were the best.....a special thank you to Bailey and Maria.....who were always available to help us with our many questions and were always pleasant and courteous . We would definitely stay there again. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service, clean room but unable to relax This is my second stay at this location. Both times the room was on the 3rd floor and clean, the front desk staff was very nice but the parking attendants were iffy. There was a nice variety at breakfast but the sausage patties were undercooked 2 days in a row. I made the mistake of eating them the first day and was sick for 2 days afterwards. My only other complaint was the wifi. Both times there was no wifi available in the room which meant every time I wanted to use my iPad (often) it meant going up to the fourth floor in the general area for an internet connection, very inconvenient. March 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Book with Caution Cramped hotel in congested Hollywood Blvd. Snobby valet parking agent, front desk staff too big to be bothered. For very high rate of their rooms, I expected a nicer room. It was really "just a room" nothing extraordinary for fee paid. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic visit! This was our second night at this property. We stayed a night, then went to Solvang for a night, and then returned to this property. This night we were given a room on one of the first five floors, and we had absolutely no problems whatsoever. The only glitch at all was that we didn't realize we had forgotten to get a claim tag for our vehicle when we arrived. We were able to quickly take care of that, and the rest of our stay was fantastic. I look forward to returning to this hotel in the very near future! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like the first five floors better than the upper floors..... I love this property. It's the only place I'll stay when I'm in LA. However, this time we were put in a room on the sixth floor, which involved taking two separate elevators. This wouldn't have been an issue, except that we were tired from the long drive and not expecting to have to take such a long trek to get to our room (to be honest, I wasn't even aware that there were upper floors in a separate building). In the middle of the night, our toilet became clogged, and was basically unusable. We reported the problem to the front desk as soon as we realized it, and we were brought a plunger, as there was no one available to fix the problem. We were told that maintenance would be around in the morning to take care of the problem, but no one ever showed up. At check out, we again reported the problem, and were told that our parking fee would be taken off our bill. I was pleased with that outcome. Having said all that, I still recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. It's immaculate, safe, and convenient to the attractions of Hollywood and the surrounding areas. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is amazing! February 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par Stay away, this hotel is aweful, dirty, pushy staff, and not in the slightest a value for the amount you pay. By far, this property was the worst and most expensive stay I have ever paid. I have spent less per evening at 5 star resorts - and this place is a dump, and 4 times overpriced than what it should be. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights with my family. We were five in total. The location is excellent, close to the subway and walking distance to many Hollywood attractions. The breakfast is a good start for the day. Although the beds are really comfortable, the sofa bed is not. The mattress of the sofa bed was very thin and very hard to sleep on it. I reported the issue on the reception desk and an additional mattress was prompty provided to be placed on top of the existing one. However, we ended up putting both on the floor, since it was much more comfortable than on the sofa bed. Of course that we did not expect to have our family sleeping on the floor in a hotel, but it was the best we could get. Other than that, the hotel is good, but do not rely in the sofa bed for a good night sleep. Not sure if I would stay in this hotel again. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming family accomodation in great location My husband and I and 2 older teens stayed twice at this Holiday Inn on our way into and out of the U.S. via LA. The staff were welcoming and helpful and we were greeted with a gift pack of bottled water and snacks as Priority Club members which was a nice touch. The location is excellent for tourists being an easy and safe walk down hill to the Hollywood Blvd attractions, the Red Line Metro station to Downtown and Universal City, and bus connections to West Hollywood and Beverley Hills areas. It is well appointed and well priced accomodation. For a family of 4 sharing a room or 2 couples, we recommend that you ask for the rooms with the additional small sitting areas to allow some more space. The rooms are clean, modern and quiet with very comfortable and large beds. We weren't disturbed at all by the traffic noise down on North Highland. An on-site coin laundrey, complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfasts are good money savers not offered in more upmarket accomodation. Breakfasts were good as long as you are satisfied with a continental breakfast or pancakes. The hot box food was not very appealing and the breakfast room was very busy if you are not in and out early. We are very happy to recommend the Hollywood Holiday Inn to others. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hollywood hotel Locatioin was great since within walking distance to Hollywood walk of fame (about 10 min walk). Staff was really helpful but room and breakfast choice were average for holiday inn. We were on 7th floor which was under construction and also required 2 elevators. The elevators were not close so we had to walk to the other side of the hotel for the 2nd elevator. Very inconvenient. Lack of areas to sit during breakfast so we had to bring the food to our room. Really inconvenient due to elevator and room distance. Also no coffee at lobby and only vallet parking with a $22 daily parking charge. I usually connect my computer to the TV to view our photos and videos of the trip but unable to at this hotel. I have never had this problem at other holiday inn locations and at other hotels. Really inconvenient and no really good answer from management why this is the case. I know other hotels have turned off this feature to make guest purchase the movies. If this is the case, then I find this practice to be very sleazy. I hope I am wrong. I recommended since I used points but I probably would not pay to stay at the hotel based on issues noted. I could find cheaper alternatives. January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy, Damaged Rooms 1. Gash and crease in lamp shade - almost as if it had been folded in half. 2. Desk chair seat cushion slashed and "pleather" pulled back so foam cushion was showing through the entire top of the cushion. We had to place a bathtowel on the chair in order to sit down on a clean, smooth surface. 3. Most disturbing. The toilet seat was not centered over the toilet bowl - meaning - when you sat down, your legs were on the rim of the bowl, not the seat. Totally disgusting. This room never should have been cleared for occupancy. These were 3 items that could not possibly have been "not seen" by cleaning staff. Hotel is in a good location, close to all the sites on Hollywood and Highland, but the condition of the room did not warrant staying there for a second night. We left and went to another hotel. I'm insulted that I used all my hotel points to stay here. Check your room before you unpack your suitcases if you book at this hotel. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room for a high cost. The staff is customer focused and friendly! Their standard rooms are overpriced and should be updated. December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, AC didn't work They told me the were putting me in a "mini suite". It required taking two very dirty elevators to the 7th floor which was under construction. There was nothing about the room set it apart from any standard room. The put comforters on the bed year around, which means you can't just take off a blanket if you are too warm. Then the air conditioner didn't work. Sweated all night even though it is December in LA. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good friendly staff Good friendly staff. Good location. Rooms are clean and nice. Breakfast place is good but sometimes needs to wait a while for empty tables during breakfast hours. Good for families with young children as well. December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hollywood 1 Good Hotel but the facilities are old and the exercise room is dirty and some machines are broken. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience This is a nice choice of hotels close(2 blocks away) to Grauman's theatre and the Walk of fame. The staff was helpful, the breakfast hearty, and the queen-size beds were very comfy. Overall, had a pleasant experience staying here. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable suit and super staff Everything was excellent, especially location, bed and staff. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay i also love staying at holiday inn thiis one definatly has been the best. it is not too far from most everything you would want to see. the valet was so nice and very helpful. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hi, I went to this Hotel for the Hollywood Bowl to see Barbra Streisand .It was in the perfect location 10 minute walk to the Bowl and 10 minute walk to the Dolby Center.the Hotel was very clean and had a safe, refrigerator and Breakfast what more can you ask for.It was a very good stay.The people their were very nice and helpful. November 17, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>