• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Bowl
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Wax Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Graumans's Chinese Theatre Hollywood
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolby Theatre Hollywood
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • * Daily Self /Valet Parking Fee: $22.00 * Parking Area Equipped with Lights and Luggage Carts 10% city tax
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, Ca.

Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl,
View More

Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, Ca.

Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hollywood is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Holiday Inn Express Hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN.

At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, Holiday Inn Express provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites (Hollywood Walk of Fame) features free high-speed Internet access in public areas, as well as in all rooms. Along with spectacular views of the city and the view of the famous Hollywood sign.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown with free parking This hotel could use a remodel but it was very clean and safe. The hotel couldn't be in a better location. A safe Downtown hotel with free parking but you don't need a car. This is a great walking location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a super modern, high end, luxury hotel, this is not for you. If you're looking for a great deal on room in a great location with the friendliest staff in CA., this is your hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Had a wonderful experience. Walking distances to shops and resturants. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly relaxing! No major problems during my stay. Any minor ones were handled quickly, personably and satisfactorily! Very personable staff who always greeted with smiles and care. Will definitely visit this hotel property again! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up I stayed 6 nights here. This place has very friendly helpful staff and the maids kept my room tidy. I enjoyed my stay very much. The rooms are average. I liked the location very much there is alot of restaurants, a shoping mall like 3 blocks away, everything is with in walking distance. Theres like 3 theaters near by 2 n the mall and other one is on palm (amc 16) which had imax 3d and real 3d. Next to the amc 16 there is coldstone and ben and jerrys yummy right (: San fernando blvd is a popular street theres alot of night life to but i dont drink so i didnt expierence the places. There free delivery for alot of the local restaurants that was nice. Theres also a couple gas stations up the road near by. Everything is so convient oh and before i forget to note the bus service is close by. I flew into burbak airport so the shuttle provided was very nice, after u arive at airport just call and someone will be there in minutes. The way back was the same they had the shuttle take us right away. Thankyou Holiday inn all your staff were very pleasant i will diffently be back :) I like my price of stay only because i recieved a goverment discount otherwise i think its overpriced. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but Outdated Rooms With Terrible Layout I stayed at this property last week for a night on a business trip. I have stayed here before and was impressed by the improvements to the lobby area. The staff and the service at this hotel is all 5-star!! My general comments about the property: (1) The fundamental design of the property is dated but very functional and comfortable. (2) The loby area has been renovated/updated and is beautiful and classy. (3) The rooms and the beds are comfortable, however, the layout of rooms are poor -- they nicely put a refrigerator with microwave in the room and then pushed the TV into the corner by the window, so everything is jammed into the corner. (4) There is no desk in the room -- just that very outdated round table with chairs. (5) The bathroom is outdated with the dropped ceiling which feels small, but it is very functional. There is tight counter space for your personal items which is always stressful. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Burbank Town Center We stay at the Burbank Media Center Holiday Inn about once a week on business. The hotel is located directly on a four block stretch of shops and restaurants which makes it very convenient for dining and entertainment. Although the old rooms are quite outdated, the new rooms currently under construction are very nice and comfortable. Everyone at the front desk has been exceptionally courteous and professional. Particularly helpful have been Geddy and Noel . They always greet us by name and have our keys ready when we arrive. The courtesy shuttle drivers who transport us between the Bob Hope airport and the hotel are also very efficient. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a quiet place to stay in the heart of Burbank Town Center. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere all the employees I saw were very friendly. It's great to stay at a hotel with a parking lot that doesn't charge you for it. Too many hotels charge exorbitant fees for parking. It is one of the reasons I choose this hotel when I'm in Burbank. The location is also great as you can walk to many restaurants & shops. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Staff I've ever seen I travel a lot and when I say a lot - I mean A LOT. And my favorite staff for a hotel continues to be the crew at Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. When I would walk down the hall from the convention center to my room, all employees say hello and ask me how I'm doing. (including maids, maintenance people, etc.) When I'd stop by the front desk, managers would introduce the employees behind the counter to me and make sure that they knew my name. One night a front desk employee named Ulises saw me at the desk getting a parking permit. The woman helping me said "your name and room number please". Before I could answer, Ulises stepped in and said, " This is Mr. Fent, he's in room 1816. His son is arriving tonight and we have his son on the 12th floor." Then he turned to me and said, "will Colton (my son's name) be in soon? If he needs anything on arrival, make sure he knows to just ask." Even down in the convention center, during our meetings, Larry would come by my desk at least once an hour and ask me if everything was fine and if I needed anything. well trained, customer oriented staff throughout the property. Do I expect to be treated so well in every hotel? No, not really. But this crew does it right and I like it! March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down hotel The elevators didn't work well. They took down the out of order sign on one of them the 2nd day, but it never opened. My "view" room had a filthy window. All of the light bulbs were dim and too far from the bed for reading. This is an older hotel and it shows it. Don't expect a free breakfast because this isn't a holiday inn express. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, glad they're remodeling The hotel is in need of their current renovations. The room we stayed in had not been renovated as yet, and it is due. I would suggest you bring bottled water to use to brush your teeth and drink. The water from the faucet was terrible to say the least. It smelled like chemicals used to process a perm at a salon. I'm not sure what the problem was with the water, but we didn't drink it. The beds and room was generally comfortable but nothing to "wow" about it. The staff was friendly and helpful. One of the elevators on the far end did not work (for the entire time we were there, almost a week). It seems they should have/could have fixed it in that time. I would stay there again. It was a fine hotel, February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no platinum perks Your hotel was comfortable. However, I expect some perks being a priority club platinum member. Other Holiday Inns give great perks such as free breakfast and or discounts at their restaurants; why don't you do the same? Just a free drink at the bar doesn't cut it for being a platinum member. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in the region!! I have been staying at this hotel almost since it first opened; I have stayed here many times! The staff here is always exceptionally helpful and accommodating; they are extremely friendly and good-natured. It is my clear impression that customer satisfaction is truly high on their priority list here at the Holiday Inn Burbank! This hotel is very clean, and the rooms are quite comfortable, and all features of the room are always in good operating condition, e.g., A/C and heat, TV, coffee maker, etc.. Moreover, this hotel is very safe; it is in a very good and upscale area, and it is just a block away from the Burbank police station. :) The large lobby is always so inviting and comfortable to wait for, or visit with, friends and associates. During the holidays, they have it decorated warmly, and the fireplace adds to the seasonal feel. I love their restaurant, which has, been recently remodeled, and the food and service are all quite good! Many of the servers have been there for years, and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I very much enjoy the breakfast buffet, which has a wide array of items to eat, and the coffee is excellent, too. I usually always eat breakfast here, as it is so convenient and the price is reasonable. I have not visited the bar in a few years, but it seems to be quite popular, and there is always music and dancing and it appears, a lot of folks having a very good time, when I pass by on the way to the restaurant at night. They have an enclosed parking structure, and it is contiguous to the hotel entrance and exceptionally convenient. Another thing I like about this hotel, is that there are several restaurants, of all types, very close and within easy walking distance so you can leave your car parked, should you want to venture out for dinner and a drink. Close to the airport (BUR), close to major freeways and roads, close to restaurants and shopping, very professional staffing, make this unquestionably the best overall value and hotel experience in the entire area. The only time I have ever been disappointed here is when I have called to book a room, and am told that the entire house is sold-out! LOL. If you plan on staying here during a holiday period make sure you get your reservation in early. This place is so popular for weddings, birthday parties, and other family celebrations and events, coupled with all the airline flight crews, and business travelers who love to stay here, HIB can get filled up quickly at times. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve at the HI- Burbank We have stayed in this hotel and will come back for sure! Great staff and customer service. Hotel is clean and fresh and New Year's Eve was a blast......Cocktails in the Lounge, dinner in the restaurant and dancing in the club!!! Complete!!! January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A reliable place to stay We have stayed here several times over the years, always as expected. Rooms are quite large and spacious, beds comfortable, and generally a clean place to stay. We have family in Glendale which is 5 minutes away and this is the only decent and reasonable hotel for miles. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Comfort & Convenience My husband and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn for many years when visiting Burbank. It has consistently met our expectations for cleanliness, appearance and comfort. The rooms are good-sized and well-maintained. The large lobby is lovely and welcoming. Staff have always been friendly. Location is ideal -- many restaurants, movies and a shopping mall within walking distance. And no more than a 15-minute drive from Bob Hope airport. We tried lower-priced properties on several occasions, but kept returning to the Holiday Inn for its amenities and convenience. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcoming crew..especially Amy, Brandon and Liza The crew goes out of their way to get me room # 1323. I stay at this Holiday about 130 times per year for the past 6 plus years. December 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I brought 8 people to this hotel (8 rooms) and received poor service: - Asked for 2 chairs as my suite did not accommodate all 8 of us for a Sunday night meeting. Told by front desk that the hotel could not do this. Asked to speak to manager. Manager said the hotel could not do this as banquet office doesn't work on Sundays. After threatening to move all of us to the hotel across the street, 2 chairs showed up. Bellman said it was no big deal, plenty of chairs in nearby meeting room. - Asked front desk for a bath mat for my bathtub as the tub was slippery. Told the hotel doesn't have bath mats. Spoke with another front desk personr who said again, hotel does not have bath mats. A colleagues told me she had a rubber bath mat for the tub in her room - Hotel had me in reservation system for only one night despite my confirmation for 5 nights. I provided my written confirmation for 5 nights to the front desk. - Colleagues with me said they were dissatisfied with the service and quality of their rooms. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet room Overall, the Holiday Inn Media Center was a comfortable place to stay for my family. We had two rooms for the six of us. Staff was friendly and very accommodating, especially the restaurant staff. We had one meal (breakfast) at the hotel. It was family oriented, and we enjoyed it very much. The food was presented well with the options of enjoying the buffet or ordering from the menu. Since we didn't want to take the time to have the food prepared from the menu, we chose the buffet and it was very good. The room was comfortable--nothing fancy. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, which we really appreciated--especially after the long drive from North Las Vegas. The only complaint I have is that the beds were too small for two adult people to share; queen size beds (rather than double beds) would have been a whole lot better. Since I didn't have to share a bed, the double bed was fine for me. The hotel was located in a nice area of Burbank with quality restaurants just across the street in walking distance and within five or ten minutes away from Universal Studios, our destination. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the most part I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Burbank very much I appreciated the upgrade to a suite at the same price when they informed me that there were no more rooms with king-sized beds available. The food in the dining room was great, and I'm very glad they upgraded the fitness facilities from last year's dismal offering. A couple things: my room phone didn't work properly, It didn't take incoming calls; the phone never rang when my brother tried to call me. Also, can't you have windows that open and have screens? It was either stuffy or you had to run the AC or the fan full blast. I know it's probably a safety issue. In summary, the suite was great, the bed was comfortable and overall, my stay was enjoyable. Thank you! October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Nice Place to Stay in Burbank Overall, it was a good choice for us in terms of location and our limited knowledge of the area. We stayed three nights and there were three of us. We received one drink ticket for the first night which was dated for the time past the time we checked in (we only had an hour or less to use it, though we didn't ask to have it changed). It would have been nice to have been given the ticket (or a couple tickets) since we stayed for three week nights - no week-ends. This is only a comment, and not meant to sound like a negative review. The beds were great. The restaurant staff was very good. The breakfast food on the buffet was good until we got a bit too close to the ending time. We did enjoy the fact it was a convenient so we took advantage of the breakfast buffet each of the three days of our stay. Overall, the staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and it was nice place to stay. We are coming back to Burbank in November/December and would love to have a special offer to entice us to return to your hotel for another few days! October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay I have stayed here frequently over the years; sometimes for a couple nights, sometimes for the week. And while I hate to give great reviews for fear of getting my rates raised ;) I'll give my honest opinion anyway.... The hotel is very clean, the staff is very good and the location is great! The rooms are very clean. They are well lit and easy to work in. The beds/linen are comfortable and controlling the in-room temperature is easy (I don't like hot rooms). I never feel cramped in these rooms. There are 3 elevators in one tower and there is never a wait for them. The other tower has two elevators (on each end) and wait times [when it's busy] are acceptable. The parking garage always has ample parking and they validate so it's free. Taxi's are easy to get in the morning. The location is great. It's right off I-5 (you can see the towers from a long way off), there are loads of good, diverse restaurants in the immediate area; just cross the street and they go on for 3 blocks down San Fernando. There is even a movie theater down there. And it's a safe area for sure. It's close to Burbank airport and the hotel's shuttle service to and from the airport is dependable. I have no complaints with the hotel bar, the service is good and staff is friendly. The restaurant (while clean and modern) is just average but the menu items are familiar and well prepared - Room service is dependable too. Note: The recent hotel upgrades brought more light into the restaurant and small flat screen TV's at every table have helped the atmosphere a lot for me. I am on the road a lot. No hotel is perfect but this property is one of my favorites. October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dreadful accomodation but friendly staff This hotel is desperately in need of a remodel, mould on the walls broken & cracked bathroom fittings dirty room ie carpets/curtains I couldn't believe this was a holiday inn. The staff were great and I admire them for the work they are trying to do in a very sad building I would never stay here again until it had been bulldozed and rebuilt or remodelled. It is such a shame because the location is perfect for Burbank October 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member doesn't matter! I reserved a King bed and was given a full instead...it was even listed on my profile as well..and when I asked for an upgrade they told me that it doesn't matter that I was a platinum member my rate was already too low.... Worst hospitality I've ever seen! October 8, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory - 4 miles from hotel. LA Convention Center - 8 miles from hotel. Nokia Theatre L.A. Live - 8 miles from hotel Grauman's Chinese Theater (2 blocks from Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Zoo - 4 miles from hotel. Universal Studios Hollywood - 1 mile from hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Entrance Hollywood Bowl - 2 blocks from Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Hotel Rodeo Drive Beverly Hills - 9 miles from hotel Dodger Stadium - 5 miles from hotel. Hollywood Hotel Concierge Hollywood Holiday Inn Express Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading