• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Bowl
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Wax Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Graumans's Chinese Theatre Hollywood
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolby Theatre Hollywood
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • * Daily Self /Valet Parking Fee: $22.00 * Parking Area Equipped with Lights and Luggage Carts 10% city tax
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, Ca.

Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl,
View More

Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, Ca.

Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hollywood is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Holiday Inn Express Hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN.

At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, Holiday Inn Express provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites (Hollywood Walk of Fame) features free high-speed Internet access in public areas, as well as in all rooms. Along with spectacular views of the city and the view of the famous Hollywood sign.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience - but avoid breakfast & ask about dripping air con units Mostly enjoyable 3-night stay. Reception staff, room service & cleaning staff were excellent. Rooms clean & tidy. Location is perfect! But avoid breakfast! There was one staff member (guy) was surly & dismissive - such a shame. We didn't go back as a result, preferring to eat outside the hotel. Also, on check in specifically ask about the dripping from air con units above your room. We were lucky that only 1 night was this noisy. We had friends staying here move room because of this. Overall, recommend the hotel - but watch out for the above. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for group event We booked the hotel for our wedding guests. The value was very good in relation to other hotels in the area, but some of the hotel staff were not very attentive. We also booked a private room for breakfast and were very well taken care of by Lynne. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location Great service from arrival to departure. Front desk was really helpful. Restaurant has great food. Breakfast was fast in and out with breakfast buffet. Sandwiches and salad bar for lunch was perfect. Employees were really nice and helpful. This is my favorite Holiday Inn, nicer than a Crowne Plaza! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service From Oscar and Lily at the front desk, to Maria in the Restaurant, service was amazing. I appreciate being greeted by name - every time. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I'll be back soon. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service We had a remodeled double room. the beds were comfortable. The only thing that the room lacked was drawer space. 2 small drawers for a room with 2 beds is not sufficient. We had to leave some clothes in the suitcases as we were staying for 4 nights and there were 3 of us. It is well located withinin walking distance of good resturants. The Broken Egg was excellent for breakfast and the Black Angus for dinner. We tried the resturant for breakfast on our last morning-intending to get the buffet- but the items looked dried out and not at all fresh, so we ordered from the menu. the "heated" pool was a bit chilly. The concierges were all most helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient Stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was just fine. The service was friendly and the room comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel check in was a joke Hotel itself was great, however we had to wait in line 45 minutes to check in. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Hotel Look I would have given 5 Stars (and I did for staff) but that just means perfection and well everyone and everything could always get better. I really do love this hotel. the location, the rooms, the service and staff always make this a great stay. You have the variety of shops and restaurants within walking distance, close to the freeway and Griffith Park to go on Hikes and all of the San Fernando Valley. i always stay at this hotel when traveling for Business and never disappointed and I believe you wont be either. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a great first time visit to the area. The hotel staff were excellent with customer service. Coming from the East coast, we had a restful and enjoyable stay. Thank you! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, don't rely on airport shuttle The location is good, the rooms are standard HI, but the airport shuttle seems to be overbooked or not have enough drivers. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Only one good thing was the bed, it was comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unaccommodating & Unwilling to Help I stayed here for the Beyonce & Jay Z concert at the Rose Bowl. I checked out the following day, only to find out I left my $200 jump suit with my wedding ring in the pocket and still hanging inside the closet. I called at 6:30pm, the lost and found department was closed. Called at 6am the next morning, supervisor told me they might be able to knock on the door because the room is occupied and she would ask the housekeeper who cleaned the room yesterday when she came in at 9am. I pleaded and asked her to check and to call me back. No call back... I called, and spoke with another lady. She told met he supervisor was busy and would call me back in 10 minutes... No call back. I called and requested to speak to a manager at the front desk. They said they were able to assist, they were unable to knock on the door of the occupied room; again, pleaded and told them my ring was in the pocket and whoever is occupying the room is surely taking it. Still couldn't do anything, I asked what happens if it's not there, they said to file a police report... Told me they would call me back at 3:30pm as soon as they leave the room... 5:30pm, still no call back. I called in again, spoke with someone in the front desk who left me on the line for 10 minutes. Came back on just to tell me her manager wanted to speak with me, stayed on the line for another 12 minutes; just to tell me they checked the room and couldn't find my jump suit. I asked him what do I do at this point, he said there's nothing I can do and all he can do is tell me that they couldn't find anything. I am 110% sure I left it hanging in the closet, and even told him the specific place, just so happens that he mentioned to me the person who cleaned the room was not in today... curious as to why the previous supervisor told me she was coming in at 9am. Asked him what I'm supposed to do at this point he kept telling me there's nothing I can do. I even asked him why did the previous manager suggest for me to file a police report and he wouldn't answer my question, just kept repeating there's nothing he can do. Asked him again on filing a report and he told me to 'do what I have to do'. Of course my $200 jump suit with my $5K ring is gone; I told them it would be if they didn't request to knock on the door. I begged and pleaded and still nothing that no one was able to do or help with. Granted, I made the mistake of leaving it there by accident but it's housekeeping's job to double check every crack and crevice of the rooms. This should have turned up if they did their job (unless it was housekeeping who took it). I've stayed at multiple hotels around the world and have friends who have left valuable items and were able to obtain them again within a matter of days. Not sure why it did not happen here, or why they were unable to assist me in locating my belongings after pleading, begging and knowing it was left there in a specific location. I'm never going back to this location and place again, and will be sure to let all my friends and family know that this place is unaccommodating and unwilling to help previous customers who are willing to spend money on a suite. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Excelente hotel, excelente servidos Altamente recomendado August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been a perfect stay, but there were overbooked When I arrived there was a lobby full of people that had purchased rooms, but they had oversold the hotel. After a long wait, I was given a smoking room, but I was able to change the next day. Once we got in the new room, everything went smoothly. I was not recognized as an IHG club member. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM/BED, GREAT STAFF I AM A GOLD ELITE STATUS MEMBER, AND SPENT A WEEK AT THIS PROPERTY FROM 7-27-14 TO 8-1-14. MY NEXT TRIP TO THE PROPERTY IS SCHEDULED FOR 8-10-14 TO 8-15-14. MY STAY WAS FOR WORK RELATED AT THE HOTEL AND THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, AWESOME BED, BREAKFAST AND LUNCH WAS GREAT, AND STAFF WERE VERY NICE. THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT THE ELITE OR ABOVE NEED TO BE RECOGNIZED WHEN CHECKING IN. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service The Room service was great. The room is spacious and the king bed was very comfortable. The room was made up timely every day. WE have been a guest every year for the past 15 years. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and close to shopping and restaurants Outstanding customer service the moment we set foot in the hotel. We were checked in and in our room within minutes. The restaurant was another highlight of our stay. Awesome staff and great food. We were happy that parking and WiFi was free. Nice touch! July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I don't recommend this Hotel This hotel is always doing construction and there is a lot of noise. This is the only Holiday Inn that do not give you a bottle of water when you arrive. I had to teach a business class and we found hairs inside the food twice. If you go to the pool and you need food or beverages, there is nobody there, you need to call the front desk and they transfer you to an extension # where they don't answer the phone. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 lost my room, didn't get what i was promised. upon arrival, the hotel had given away our room. We had booked a 2-double beds, non smoking, and all they had left was a king with a pull out sofa, or a smoking room. This was unacceptable after traveling with a colleague all day. We had to take the room with the king and pull out sofa :( which we all know those are uncomfortable no matter what. The staff tried to make it up to us by saying that they would send up extra blankets and complimentary breakfast - to which we definitely agreed to. Neither of these showed up at our room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence all around. I stay here often. I have never had a bad experience. It's also conveniently located to the airport, restaurants, stores, interstates and the hub of Burbank. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and clean rooms Our room was very spacious and clean, decor was updated, flat screen t.v., small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Traveling with teens, they loved the free WIFI and close proximity to mall, movie theater and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly and helpful staff The staff was very passionate about each client. I requested for a handicap accessible toilet which was not available that time, but the manager provided the bathroom stool. Finding the stool was very tedious job for them as they went through each room where they had it earlier. Really appreciate their effort and patience. This shows how passionate they were about their client. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated rooms welcomed improvement! My stay in a newly renovated was a welcoming change. I had stayed here a couple of years ago and was disappointed in the "quality" of the room. New room was fresh, great desk chair. Wish there were outlets at nightstands for plugging phone in next to the bed, love lamps with the outlets in them. Decor is nice but a bit " all over" the place ( traditional, modern, gardenesque) just not cohesive. Bed was comfortable though! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights Stay in Burbank I was not sure what to expect due to the somewhat mixed reviews and also due to the size of the hotel. Upon arrival I first noticed that it was very conveniently located, easy on easy off from the I-5. I also noticed that the lobby was very clean as was the parking lot area. The front desk staff and concierge were exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable to answer all the questions that I had. The room itself was very large and clean and the bathroom was very nice, possibly recently remodeled. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Burbank-Media Center and I will definitely recommend it to friends and family that might find themselves in this area and I would most certainly stay here again myself. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & friendly place We stay here for business every couple of months and we find it very reliable. Love the long suite and the breakfast. Good location to explore Glendale. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just an ordinary Holiday inn hotel As ihg gold member, I have searched IHG hotels close to universal studio for vacation with three families and picked up this hotel eventually. The location is good and there is a bunch of restaurants by walking distance. Please just do not take a high floor room facing to elevated way which is noisy at night. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stay here often for business. very comfortable. Staff very polite and hospitable. everyone from desk staff to room attendants are always greeting you and asking if your stay is well. I will be continuing to stay when in town for business. One note good and not so good. Every room I have stayed in has small issues like the toilet paper dispenser being loose and falling out of the wall. The towel bar falling off the wall, the showers curtain rod almost falling off the wall. the tub spout gushing water when the shower water transfer is pulled. (good part) Yet every time I politely mentioned any thing to the desk staff there was an engineer right there to fix it immediately. so if there is a small issue don't hesitate to mention it and it will get taken care of immediately. That is the definition of true customer service. Last only thing I can say is a concern is the shower heads are so full of hard water deposits they spray every direction except at you. They need to all be serviced and cleaned. The engineering staff is not doing proper inspections. I still will stay here every time I am in town... Yet I think a good shower is a simple pleasure that should not be overlooked by staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but pillows is too soft. it was good accommodation for two not big enough for 4 adults senior citizen with only one bathroom.i really was looking for a two bedroom resort but due to busy season n short notice I was not able to get my request.so had to settled hotel units.good thing its only for 4 night.!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service! I stayed here for business and was very pleased. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, even the several staff I passed in the hallways had smiles on their faces and said hello! The location is great too - there are tons of good restaurants and cute shops, all within a 5 minute or less walk. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay. We were booked in a lower room, and upon check-in were moved to a higher floor than originally anticipated, which was what we had asked for but were not expecting. It was a really beautiful view. The Hotel is clean and modern, and the rooms are lovely. THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE! This is very important to me, as I have a bad back and most hotel beds keep me up all night. Not so here. We had a great stay. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory - 4 miles from hotel. LA Convention Center - 8 miles from hotel. Nokia Theatre L.A. Live - 8 miles from hotel Grauman's Chinese Theater (2 blocks from Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Zoo - 4 miles from hotel. Universal Studios Hollywood - 1 mile from hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Entrance Hollywood Bowl - 2 blocks from Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Hotel Rodeo Drive Beverly Hills - 9 miles from hotel Dodger Stadium - 5 miles from hotel. Hollywood Hotel Concierge Hollywood Holiday Inn Express Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading