• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Bowl
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Wax Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Graumans's Chinese Theatre Hollywood
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolby Theatre Hollywood
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • * Daily Self /Valet Parking Fee: $22.00 * Parking Area Equipped with Lights and Luggage Carts 10% city tax
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, Ca.

Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl,
View More

Experience the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, Ca.

Located in the heart of world-famous Hollywood, California, our uniquely designed hotel appeals to style-oriented guests desiring exceptional service and comfortable amenities.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hollywood, take time to tour the city and see all that Hollywood has to offer. We are centrally located near several historic tourist attractions such as the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl, Universal Studios, Paramount Studios, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Our hip hotel in Hollywood is the perfect place to stay as you explore the city.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hollywood is perfect for business travelers. We provide an alternative to local, traditional hotels without sacrificing any of the business amenities you expect. Holiday Inn Express Hotel near the Los Angeles Airport (LAX) is just 20 min from the LA Convention Center and in close proximity to the LA Business District, the Century City Business District, ABC, NBC, the Warner Center and CNN.

At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hollywood, CA, we provide an oasis that inspires and re-energizes travelers. From our hip lobby and state-of-the-art fitness center to the convenient high-speed Internet access and a delicious, free hot breakfast bar, Holiday Inn Express provides all the amenities to make your trip to California a great one.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites (Hollywood Walk of Fame) features free high-speed Internet access in public areas, as well as in all rooms. Along with spectacular views of the city and the view of the famous Hollywood sign.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not worth the money This hotel was helpful to stay in from the viewpoint that it was close to the place where my meeting would be. When I went to check in, the attendant came across as a little rude when I asked if I could check in early. I expect more from the price I paid. The 'swimming pool' is a dinky thing that is less than 150 or so SF. I needed to leave earlier than the posted breakfast time, and was really disappointed that I couldn't have food after having paid so much for the two rooms I used that night. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The location of the hotel was a big plus. There are some great places to eat nearby. Hotel has free parking which was great. Overal, we had a nice stay at this location. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shady part of town Was mislead on the website on the mileage from the hotel to Staples Center. They relocated and never changed it on their website. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Staff Exceptional 1st time stay at this property. Staff are friendly and attentive. Rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Hot breakfast had more than I expected for free. Shuttle service to convention center and area restaurants was convenient and prompt. Walls a little thin. Area a little dicey. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and really worth it We stayed one night in august 2014 and will be back as this brand new Hotel combines the best bang for your buck if you look for a super confortable room at a great price in downtown LA. The people at the front desk are courteous and very willing to help. Breakfast is plentyful, and good. Great place for a couple of nights, we were on our way to Universal Studios and were pleasantly surprised by this Hotel. Definitely recommend it. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This property is not in a very good neighbor. I would not go out in the evening by myself. I was in town on business so I would not stay at this location with my family on vacation. There was an awful odor in the hallway on the floor we were on...but we couldn't smell it in our room. We had asked for a roll a way bed but there were none available and both nights we were short of towels. The breakfast was very good and the beds were comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Customer Service The stay at the hotel was just fine. The major issue is that IHG nor the Hotel which is an independent operator does not notify you when your reservation has been cancelled. When you travel over 1000 miles for a family vacation with your kids and the hotel cancels your reservation and does not notify you of an issue with your IHG credit card is very concerning. Because of this our family will no longer be using the IHG brand hotels. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location Motel is very nice however the 6:30 breakfast was still not out at 6:50 and I had to be gone. For the price paid I expected a bit more. It frustrates me when breakfast is set to start so late and then when it isn't ready at that time it is really upsetting. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for a business stay I have stayed at this property before and have found it convenient to public transportation and comfortable. On this occasion, I had the unexpected pleasure of having a grandchild come to join me. Upon check in I asked for a rollaway and was advised that it would be $30 a night. As a platinum member, I had received this amenity with no charge at other properties but assumed it was the practice of this hotel to charge. When I got to the room and was reviewing the book of amenities, etc that is provided it very clearly stated that rollaways were complimentary, regardless of Rewards Club Status. I found this inconsistency to be bothersome as it was inconsistent with other hotels in IHG and also with their own written policy. To be fair, I forgot to mention this at checkout and did not give them the opportunity to correct it. Having said all that, I will still stay at this hotel again as it is convenient and comfortable. I just will not stay there with family. Would have given 5 stars if not for this inconsistency. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location There are not many hotels near the Park Plaza Hotel, so for events there, this is a great place to stay and if the shuttle is available, they will drop you off there. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and it is the first time I have ever seen pillow cases that describe the firmness of the pillow- that was great! Breakfast is so-so but it is self serve and they do have the basics. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place I'd take my family. Traveling for business. Upon arriving at the hotel, was not greeted as a IHG Rewards member. Upon arriving to the room, temperature inside was extremely hot as the AC was not turned on prior to arrival. Room was OK but nothing special. Several of the TV channels (HBO included) did not work. Hotel itself is not in the nicest neighborhood. Condemned building next door. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time in the LA area. Would not feel safe bringing family here. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its a downtown hotel.... As far as I can tell its a downtown hotel thats 2-3 star. fairly stiff uncomfortable bed. Noisey bathroom fan that is constantly on when the light is on. Never stayed in the area. Nice/clean lobby/eating area. Looked upgraded in some areas and not others - room/lobby looked remodeled. Elevator, kinda scarey! I was only there for 8 hours so I can't say much beyond that. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff serving breakfast The staff serving the breakfast were excellent. They were so helpful and the food was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel a shame about the service I stay at a lot of HI around the world whether on holiday or with work. As usual the quality of the hotel was great. However, with the exception of 1 courtesy vehicle driver on the second day of our visit, the staff were unhelpful and rude. On the first evening of our stay we asked the driver to take us somewhere nearby. We were dressed in shorts/t-shirts and after a long drive wanted something quick and easy. We were dropped off at a very expensive and upmarket place. Not the sort of place you would go dressed as we were. Feeling like this was a misunderstanding we continued on with our evening. Roll on the second evening when, after we asked to go to a restuarant reasonably close we had driven past in the day, the driver tried to take us somewhere else and would only argue about where we went. I decided enough was enough and checked out the following morning. On checkout, the receptionist who checked us in on 1 card, decided they couldn't accept that same card for payment. A second card was used only to find out on return to the UK that she had billed both cards for both rooms. I would recommend ANY HI I have ever been to with this one exception. If I knew better I would swear that some of the staff were on the take. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option for Downtown LA If you are staying in downtown LA, this place is great because you can park for free, you have the ability to take the free shuttle within a 4-mile radius of the hotel, and there is a hot tub, although not a pool. The staff members are very friendly and attentive to your needs. An excellent choice if your pocketbook is the bottom line. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail I've attended conferences/expos in Los Angeles and stayed at other properties. I was thrilled to find not only the room price reasonable but more thrilled to discover there was a free shuttle to my event! Between that and the great breakfasts I am definitely going to book here in the future! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff. Comfortable stay. I was not sure what to expect upon arriving based on other reviews. But the ones I had read mentioning the neighborhood made sense once I got there. I felt safe walking around in the daytime, but would probably not have ventured out at night on foot. The shuttle service was excellent. Food options in the area were sparse. Langers Deli down the street was great, but expect to pay $17 for a sandwich. The staff were welcoming, warm, and courteous. This hotel is a great place to stay. It kind of seems out of place for the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comortable Place We are very happy with the front desk staff and all the other staff as well. They made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The neighborhood is sketchy but the hotel itself is clean and up to date. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything in LA County and Great Service is a Bonus Access isn't right at the highway exit, but hotel location relative to sights west of downtown LA excellent. Neighborhood is mostly business, some working class residences. Metro only 2 blocks from the hotel, though we didn't take Metro at night to find out if it appears safe (you're on your own!). Staff service was excellent, not a single complaint there. Hotel certainly didn't skimp on towels--plentiful and plush (my wife has a habit of automatically asking for another towel because many hotels are stingy with towels). Plenty of parking in the garage below. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! Inconveniently located, you are almost far to every where. Stayed on the second floor, the room was very noisy. The breakfast was far below expectation. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and large rooms Really enjoyed staying here! The area's a bit sketchy (I think it's on the mend though), but they have underground parking and felt completely safe. Street noise was a bit loud, but room was fantastic! I think it's a bit expensive considering the area it's in, but close to downtown and conveniently located. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express LA Downtown West in short, find some where else to stay in Los Angeles. The wireless network does not work. The hotel too far from anywhere to walk comfortably. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay I have stayed at many IHG facilities. I chose to stay here because it was within my price range and close to where I needed to do business. I am a solo traveler. The area is very populated and noisy. The hotel is between 2 large hospitals. So if you are sensitive to siren noises be aware. Safety wise I did not feel comfortable walking around alone. So I stayed in the hotel most of the time outside of my business. My room was somewhat comfortable. The fan in the bathroom was extremely loud. The bathtub drain barely worked so it was like taking a bath and a shower at the same time. I did not report this as I would think it would be obvious for the cleaning staff to report. But very inconvient for me. The fitness center is very warm with no ability to control the temperature nor does it have a fan. The variety of aerobic equipment was good though. Average breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service wonderful service, gracious hosts, fine location in downtown Los Angeles. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient to downtown I stayed at the Holiday Inn one night as I was in town for a vacation day before I had to start work. I did not have a car, so convenience to the subway in LA was very important. I wanted to be close to downtown, but also able to take the subway to sunset blvd and universal studio. The surrounding area was so-so, but the hotel was only 2 blocks from the subway. The area is fine in the day, but so-so at night. I came home at night on the subway and had no issues. The staff was very friendly, and mentioned some options of tours that included transportation to and from the hotel. I was able to to the FLY direct shuttle bus from LAX to union station subway, and the hotel subway stop was 5-10 mins from union station, so I was very greatful to be able to get from LAX to the hotel with out using a taxi, or renting a car. A couple or single man will be fine. A single girl use to city living should be ok too. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value But the Walls Are Thin! The walls are thin and it is difficult to tune out conversations from your next door neighbors. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Excellent Stay, Excellent Price Super friendly staff. Free parking, which is hard to find in the area; some hotels/motels don't even have their own parking, and at most, you have to pay. Free wifi. Free breakfast - sausage/him, eggs, pastries, pancakes, waffles, toast, biscuits w/ gravy, fruit, cereal, juice, etc. Fridge and microwave in room, which is a PLUS when traveling with kids. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable ,clean room , outstanding service Although the hotel is not in a central location for walking the courtesy shuttle is available and helps with transportation. downtown is only a short ride away. Really the only reasons I did not give a full 5 stars were because there are no restaurants within walking distance and the surrounding area did not appear to be safe for walking in the evening, had no problems with it during the daytime. We have not stayed at Holiday Inns for awhile because of past experiences but this Holiday Inn experience will put this chain back on our list of hotels to choose from again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I enjoyed my stay. I would stay again. The room was quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff very polite and knowledgeable. The shuttle was very helpful. The neighborhood seemed a little questionable. But I did not have any trouble walking 1 block to city mass transit. Location was near to mass transit. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Walk of Fame Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory - 4 miles from hotel. LA Convention Center - 8 miles from hotel. Nokia Theatre L.A. Live - 8 miles from hotel Grauman's Chinese Theater (2 blocks from Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Zoo - 4 miles from hotel. Universal Studios Hollywood - 1 mile from hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Entrance Hollywood Bowl - 2 blocks from Holiday Inn Express Hollywood Hotel Rodeo Drive Beverly Hills - 9 miles from hotel Dodger Stadium - 5 miles from hotel. Hollywood Hotel Concierge Hollywood Holiday Inn Express Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading