Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-07-2015)
(e.g. Jul-08-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and convenient shuttle service The neighborhood is terrible but we needed to be near the Los Angeles Superior Court the next morning. The hotel itself was very clean and nice. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. She informed us of their shuttle service to LA Live for restaurants. Driver was extremely friendly. Picked us back up promptly at 7pm as had been arranged. Breakfast in the morning was not as good as some other hotels I have stayed in. Overall it was a pleasant experience. July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceded Expectations The staff went well out of their way to make sure my visit was comfortable and pleasant. A to the manager and staff. June 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice common area. Nice shuttle driver, easy to get to down town LA June 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location to all of Los Angeles This location in relativity to activities and things to do is perfect. It's smack dab in the middle of downtown Los Angeles. It's ~4 miles from Dodger Stadium. Also right around the corner from Staples Center. Venice Beach and Santa Monica are ~15 miles. Universal Studios approximately 20-25 minute drive. Did I mention they have a shuttle? We took a shuttle from the Hotel straight to the Dodger Game. I'm not sure on how far it can travel, but I hadn't seen that brought up in a review yet, and not advertised on website. And it was my favorite 4 letter word. F-R-E-E. I did tip my driver though :) But be warned, despite the wonderful location and ease of getting to many places, some people may be put off from it due to the "area" surrounding the hotel. Some will say it is rough, and may not want to walk around at night or alone. Personally, I had no issue with it as I was always with a big group of friends and you'll be safe. I also come from a background that's been exposed. You will hear many sirens walking around and other nightly activities. BUT, and I want to emphasis BUT, the windows in the rooms are amazingly good at blocking the noise. I was on the 5th level and there was a helicopter and sirens outside and we opened up the window to hear and just listen to the city and was amazed at how much/good the window blocked out all of the sounds. Also keep in mind, all parking is nice and safe and secure so your belongings are fine in the car at night. They have a security guard and you need a key to even go in the Elevator. Overall, my stay was very nice and I am very pleased. The front desk was courteous and great, the location was a great pinpoint to all of LA, breakfast was good enough for me, and the rooms were beautiful. If I need to stay in LA again and want to have access to some of the same spots, I'd definitely stay here again. I recommend it to all. Quite frankly, you aren't going to spend much time in your hotel room when you're in Los Angeles, so get out and enjoy yourself! June 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by only good for a place to sleep/park This location is only good as a place to sleep. I stay often in the HIE, and usually look for them when I travel. This was disappointing. The breakfast was barely edible, and there were no alternatives to walk to. For a hotel that is located in such a vibrant city as LA, I couldn't enjoy it at all. Nothing within walking distance for eating. That assumes you would want to walk in this dirty and unsafe area. Vagrants and homeless right outside the doors and on every corner. Thank goodness for the underground parking. June 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and great service The hotel is updated and everything is nice, including lobby, breakfast, and room. The pool is small and cold but my kids still played in it. The location is okay. The staff was very happy and kind. June 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for downtown LA business stay Sketchy area but all of LA is a sketchy area. Its actually okay. Good, secure parking here. Very friendly, helpful staff. Free shuttle to some nice places to eat over at the sports complex.Room was new, clean and I recommend it. I travel all the time and have for the past 25 years. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unforgettable experience all the staff was so helpful and Miss Aida is a star! I was there with my japanese clients for 3 days and everything was perfect. very clean room, amazing staff and Miss Aida is been probably the best manager I've met in a hotel. She should teach how to deal with customer to all the front desk managers in the world! I'll be again tomorrow in LA. I could go to the Intercontinental or Crowne Plaza . But, I tell you what? I've booked again to HI Express Downtown!! June 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T10:18:20.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_LAXWD, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>