Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff This is a great hotel that offers great value for the money with a great staff and location to things you want to be close to. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE THE EXPERIENCE WE HAD, WAS THAT ME AND MY FAMILY WERE TOLD THAT THE BREAKFAST SERVICE WAS FROM 6:30AM 11:30AM. SO, ACCORDING TO THIS TIME, ME AND MY FAMILY DECIDED TO GO AT 9:30, WE THOUGHT THAT WAS A GOOD TIMING. BY THE TIME WE WENT TO THE BUFFET, THERE WAS NOTHING LEFT! SO WE ASKED ONE OF THE STAFF MEMBERS, AND HE TOLD US THE BREAKFAST WAS OVER BY 9:30AM! WE WERE DISAPPOINTED AND HUNGRY! BY THE TIME WE CHECKED OUT, WE COMPLAINED TO THE MANAGER, AND PROMISED US A 30% OFF. UP TO THIS DAY, WE HAVEN'T RECEIVED ARE DISCOUNT. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG Standards I use Holiday Inn Express exclusively for my team members when I send them out of town on business. The reasons are clean, quiet rooms, friendly staff, and flexibility of hotel accommodations. The hotel room cost us far more than quoted due to local taxes & fees. Hotels should be required to state this when booking just like airlines do. That was annoying, but I didn't mark them down for this fact. My team members almost always check out early (4:00-5:30 am) due to our schedule. Every IHG hotel we've stayed at has set up the teams with a cold breakfast as they check out since they leave too early to enjoy the hot breakfast. This is standard and we expect this level of service. At the LA Downtown West location my team members asked at checkout (4:45 am). The clerk looked at them like they were from another planet and said, "We don't do that." While the hotel facility was clean and quiet, the failure to be consistent with every other IHG facility in the world and the poor attitude of staff at this location will ensure we never stay at IHG in Los Angeles again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really nice hotel, room was comfortable, hotel was close to all locations we were going to. Staff was considerate, hospitable and great help. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It was funny as I had just been reminishing about McArthur Park by Jimmy Webb. Love the song, but the area is now a less than great place to hang around. HOWEVER, we felt very safe in the hotel, it was VERY clean and we LOVED the staff (and as most reviews state, Martin was VERY helpful). They provided us shuttle services to visit the local college and to nice places to eat. We even walked around in the area during the day. We would stay again just because of the staff-front desk, shuttle drivers, cleaning and cooks. Wish they could have driven us further--it was nice not to have to fight traffic!!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worst stay i have ever had they checked me into two rooms at 11:00pm at night with people in them. Then when they checked us into the right room there was no crib for my one year old daughter. We did not get the king size bed that we asked for and they were very rude. I stayed two nights with points and they called me a month later and billed me for a night i did not stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent staff. Hotel was just ok. I would no stay again because of the location, June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience Great hotel, shuttle service, beautiful rooms, clean, great service, what else do you need?, May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Good Location I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I would recommend hotel to change bed frame. When two person sleep in bed, when one person move, it feel that whole bed moves. Front desk Clerk Martin was great. When I am in area again, I will choose this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service Awesome! Guest service was great, Martin was great help and willing to help and any time. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little things missing it's unfortunate that the a/c in my room was off when I arrived and it took a long time to cool down. The shower too AGES to provide warm water. The hotel is nice but is not in the best location if you want to walk to grab a bite to eat, The room was spacious and clean and I had good rest when I got the temperature down. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond in the Rough Nice Hotel, I was in the area to watch a Dodger game I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza in Commerce which can be an inconvenience in LA traffic. Neighborhood is rough looking at night but warms up in daytime. Don't be worried, your car will be safe; just keep your valuables out of view in your car (common sense.) Was reconized as a Priority member and I had a room directly overlooking the pool. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Breakfast, no complaints. Pool was small, but really..if you're in LA its a hot day and you got the time just go to the beach. I will visit this hotel again when in the area. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Front Desk Service I was in Los Angeles for for a convention and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was great. The bed was super. I slept great the first night of my stay which I usuall do not when traveling. The front desk was outstanding; gave great directions and helped with transportation to/from the convention center. Martin at the front desk was extremely helpful. Highly recommend. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Diamond in the Rough You can spend twice the money and stay in a modern looking neighborhood, but I felt safe and the location put me 5-8 minutes by shuttle to everything. The stafff was helpful and professional, and they dressed the part as well. While everyone was great, I had more interaction with Martin, who was at the front desk in the evenings. Not only did he guide me to the hotel the first night - it was late, raining, and I was in L.A.,, he arranged dinner each evening based on our preference of food - from a Peruvian mom & pop to the Back Yard at L.A. Live. Jose & Juan were very timely with the shuttle. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room This was a great room down town for a business trip I recently took. I literally had a 5 minute drive to the Civic Center area downtown and it was easy to find the hotel. Parking is simple and secure, no hassles at all. Though the reviews warn about the area of town, as long as you park your car and go into the hotel it isn't something to be concerned about really. Overall, the room was what I'd consider average. The small bathroom had some minor issues that needed attention, but nothing that affected the functionality. Very nice staff! May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, cofy and clean. What more do you want from a hotel inLA? Clean and quiet. Centrally located. Overall the best pick in the area. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but We loved the room we stayed in (417). It was very comfortable. My only problem with our stay was that the sqeaky mattress in the room directly above needs to be replaced, in consideration of anyone else in 417. I'd taken allergy meds because I wasn't feeling well. I'd been asleep for about 2 hours when I was awakened at 12:30 a.m. by the sound of the mattress. I even turned on the fan to drown it out, but it didn't help much. This went on from 12:30-2:00 a.m. They were probably on their honeymoon. :) Please replace the mattress in 517. Will stay here again, if we can have a room on the 5th floor. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, comfortable room An Oasis in the middle of a getto. The room suites although large, contain only one TV. You cannot venture far from the hotel by foot, as it is not a safe neighborhood. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay For a hotel in a questionable neighborhood we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the building and staff were. Close to downtown and extremely clean hotel. Would recommend it March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Property is in an area that is somewhat like a foreign country. It is very crowded nearby on Alvarado Street, but probably safe as there are a lot of police. However, best use judgement after dark. I was concerned when reading reviews about security an parking. Actually, there is good secure parking and they have a guard patrolling as well. I could see him out of my room as I was a little concerned at first. Reviews of staff are corect. Top notch, polite, and all seem to have a great sense of humor. Property is really the only ICH property convenient to downtown. i drovem but they do have a shuttle that will take you downtown. It is a short drive away. Property was apparently a Ramada Inn (wake up call said Ramada), but it is like new on interior. If you spend a lot of time in HI Express properties, this one rates up with the rest. The only issue I had was internet service. It is really slow. As my primary reason for staying with ICH chain is the internet access which is usually very good, this property falls way short. I would recommend the property for any type of traveler, but if you have a need for high speed access, you will need to consider this in your choice. PS - I never use 5 ratings unless it is the best feature of any hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay/Definitley Recommend Our stay at this hotel was excellent. From check in to check out, nothing but positive experiences. The staff were so professional and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable, staff provided us with a list of restaurants that delivered delicious food to our room. Staff provided us a ride to the Staples Center, and the breakfast was amazing. Warm cinnamon rolls, great coffee, sausage, biscuits, bacon and eggs. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Would definitley stay here again. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Stay Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. Roomy and clean. Very enjoyable stay. Would gladly return. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for visiting LA. When we first selected this hotel to stay at after a cruise to Hawai'i, I looked at previous reviews with a tinge of trepidation,after reading about the area surrounding the hotel,but we found that it was fairly safe,and if you wished you could use the hotel shuttle to go in a four mile radius of the hotel,very near to the metro to visit universal studio's, and hollywood walk of fame,farmers market ,etc. We would use this hotel again lovely staff,thank you. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location! Had read some of the reviews about the neighborhood area, but I found these statements to be unfounded. Yes, the location is not the typical "Interstate exit" with an adjacent gas station and McDonalds. Thank goodness! It is a downtown LA commercial area that is only a short, safe, 1 block walk to the Metro station. I had no fears walking alone in the neighborhood, even at night. Just remember that you are in a major city and just need to be aware. I stayed New Year's Eve in order to catch the Metro early the next morning to attend the Tournament of Roses Parade in Pasadena. I found this newly renovated hotel to be very modern, clean, safe and comfortable. As a Platinum PC member, I was greeted as such upon check-in by a very friendly, welcoming desk staff. They were very helpful with directions to the Metro station and offered me an extended check-out to return after the parade. The parking garage was very safe and convenient to the secured elevator lobby. My room was very modern with upgraded furniture and LCD TV with HD service and great internet service. The microwave and refrigerator were welcomed as well. The updated bathroom was spotless and the new bedding was very comfortable. And importantly - the room was almost soundproof! Barely heard the fireworks at midnight! And no annoying noise from adjacent guest rooms, bathrooms, or hallway. And breakfast was plentiful and included all of the Express Start items typical for an Express. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay near downtown and anyone able to make use of the Metro system to avoid LA traffic! January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay for a rest This hotel is located in center of LA. IT is very convenient to access all attractions. It's surrounding area is not very good, better not walking out of hotel. Food is standard in all Expresses. Service is good. Hotel seems remodeled recently, something looks new which is great. Overall, stay in this hotel is a good choice. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Motel But... The motel was nice, but the area/location is SCARY!!! The website doesn't dipict the slums that the motel is located in. There are no restaurants close by to be recommended and you don't dare walk the area to find a place to eat. I feared for our car being in the parking lot through the night. We could have used the shuttle to go to our destination, but didn't want to risk our car remaining in the parking area. The staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful and the rooms were comfortable, with the exception of no plug-ins in thebath room located in my parents room. It was very difficult to curl your hair or blow it dry. The motel is extremely clean as well as the rooms. The staff upgraded our room and acknowledged our position as Priority Club Members. They need to be commended for their excellence. The breakfast was great as usual/customary for the Holiday Inn Expresses. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shower head shower head was too high and unable to adjust. bathroom floor got all wet. clean bathroom but it smells December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent rooms, all new design and complete breakfast I know this property from another hotel chain, and it has been a tremendous makeover. It is very clean, the staff are alwas attent to needs and the rooms are so beautiful compare to other property and price. Will see you again November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and location The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The pillows were flat and uncomfortable but the beds were fine. The complimentary breakfast was very good. There is a free shuttle bus that will take you to any location with in a 4 miles radius, which is great. The hotel location is in a seedy part of town, it is safe to walk around during the day but not advisable at night. It is close to highways and public transportation. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good breakfast. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were fresh and there was a good variety of things to eat. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>