Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A downtown surprise The area in which this hotel is located is a dump. BUT! the surprise is that this hotel is tucked away on a side street and is a GEM! I've never looked for a hotel in the MacArthur park area before because it's a very seedy area, but due to my particulars on my recent trip I was forced to pick a hotel in this area and WAS SO SURPRISED! The hotel looks brand new, it's super clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is worth the free breakfast alone. They say continental, but there were fresh cooked eggs and breakfast meats, pancakes and all the usual continental offerings. Again, a great surprise. Free wifi, a decent amount of free onsite parking. The hotel is literally 5 minutes from downtown. It took less than 10 min to get into the parking structure at the convention center or staples center. It's a little to far to walk, but they offer a free shuttle. The price was moderate, but VERY FAIR compared to hotels in the area. It was within my budget for this trip. I'll be in LA again in a few months and have already canceled my reservation at my other hotel so that I can stay here again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenience! The staff were exceptional. Friendly and helpful! The shuttle was great, taking us anywhere in a 4 mile radius saved us a lot of hassle with driving and parking. Plus a great breakfast. You can't beat this value! Neighborhood was not too great, but felt completely safe in the hotel and with their parking. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've Ever Stayed At From the moment my group walked in to the moment we checked out, the Holiday Inn DT West was phenomenal. Cost, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, etc... Can't be beat. Let me list a few things that were particularly impressive: 1. Walter was amazing behind the front desk. His demeanor, helpfulness, and quick response to any concerns was superb. 2. A FREE shuttle that ran in the 5 mile radius. Incredibly valuable service that saved us a lot of time and money. The drivers were courteous, prompt, and a pleasure to ride with. 3. A continental breakfast with a large variety of coffees, teas, foods that was placed a large, well lit eating area with great furniture. 4. FREE business center with FREE printing. This cannot be overstated. We weren't charged for paper/ink, and the paper was replaced within the seconds when informed that we had run the printer out of paper! 5. FREE wi-fi all over the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Thank you for such a fantastic stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LA West The location was not in a good part of town. Parking was secure and free. The hotel interior was clean and comfortable. The exterior had rodent infestation and the fact was presented to the Front Counter staff. The value and staff were very good. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient for Shrine Expo Hall I stayed here Friday 10.11.2013 as I was going to a concert and was very pleased with the late check out time. I decided to stay here again this Saturday 10.19.2013 as I am going to be in the area overnight again. I even opted for a King Suite this time around. I hope my second stay is as nice as my first and am very much looking forward to another chance to sleep in. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Los Angeles Downtown First of all kudos to the whole hotel staff. Friendly, attentive, professional and ready to go that extra mile to make me feel comfortable. Due to a very last second meeting cancellation I popped in at about 8-8:30 am. I knew chances to have the room ready were extremely poor. The staff welcomed me and invited to join the breakfast while they were going to prepare the room. Thank you Guys! Location is ok, close to centre and reachable by frequently Metro buses (o/w fare $1.50, make sure to have exact money as there is not change available on board). Breakfast choice is very good, like the one you may experience in Europe (HIE based in Hong Kong should learn something here). Room was spacious and comfortable. Microwave oven and separate sink are provided. I did not use them but it is nice to have. Bathroom amenities are ok. The hotel run out of laundry bags but they accepted a shopper bags (ah, American Pragmatism, I love it!) and I got back the goods in the evening as usual. There is a gym and a pool (that seems not accessible, but I did not bother to ask to be honest). Cold and hot drinks (water, tea, coffee, juices) are available throughout the day in the breakfast area (obviously as long as there is a fair usage policy). Overall one of the best HIE I have visited. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service The Hotel staff were great, The bed and room were above excellent. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy comfortable and real value great hotel well maintained clean and spacious rooms good facilities and close proximity to city. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel not an entirely fab area Cant fault the hotel. Staff are superb, especially Dennis. Area surrounding hotel is not wonderful but if this isn't for an issue this hotel is for you. Shuttle service was a lovely touch and used when we went to a Dodgers game. Breakfasts were really good compared to rest of the globe for HI Express. Gym was great too. Well done guys September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This Holiday Inn was fantastic! The room was perfect, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have no complaints about my stay and look forward to staying there again. The complimentary breakfast was an incredible bargain. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and fantastic stay We loved this hotel. It is centrally located for all of the activities in LA and the staff were great. We would highly recommend a stay here. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service I want to particularly thank Walter for his fine service. He helped me find my watch that I had misplaced. It certainly made my day. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem What a great hotel, with a great staff. From check-in to check-out, they were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Many thanks to Walter, Danny, and Xavier for going out of their way to see that I had what I needed and was where I needed to be during my stay with them. The only negative I read about prior to staying with them was the unfortunate location of the hotel, but this staff goes out of their way to make that such a minor issue that I would absolutely stay with them again. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Guest Service The staff was beyond accommodating -- the front desk printed maps and directions without asking, on inquiring about places. The Manager was willing to extend himself, personally driving the shuttle beyond it's "limits" to facilitate out sightseeing. It's not the greatest neighborhood, but the facility itself was clean and well run. I'd stay again in a heartbeat. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed We were staying in LA overnight so this was perfect for us. Our room had everything we needed. The staff was really helpful and the welcome bag of treats including water, an orange and chips really hit the spot when we arrived. We were exhausted so they gave us some take out choices that delivered for a late dinner. We booked the shuttle to take us to Union Station in the morning. We came down, had a great breakfast and the free shuttle left right on time. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and excellent service I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express before and can say the service level and staff attention to detale was above and behond. Area could use a face lift. Hotel was great would stay again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acensor I think there is one that should modernize acensor since when busy is damaged thanks. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very good We visit about once a month for medical treatment but normally stay at another Holiday Inn Express when in town. but they were already booked so we stayed at this one. First let me say that the staff were ALL WONDERFULl! The hotel was just average... It took FOREVER to get the only elevater, please tell me what on earth were they thinking only 1? I wouldn't be as annoyed but my mom is incredibly ill and waiting in a warm hotel for 10-15 minutes for an elevator is just wrong! Unfortunately it was also the one all the staff used too,, but know this, if it wasnt for the staff, you'd be reading a much worse review. Children above us were running up and down, it did make it hard to relax, but they finally relaxed as did we. The coke machine ripped me off and I only got shruged shoulders from the front desk, sort of made me say hmm, but I got over it, way too many things to worry about in life. Other then this, well you just have to know when traveling "stuff" happens, get over it, and remember you're not the only one who may be having a bad day! Over all things were fine and would stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really enjoyed my self, customer service was excellent and very helpful, would definitely return here August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing bath tub Room was very nice, jet tub FANTASTIC! Area is pretty rough but should be expected with location. The taxi driver even warned us of the area and to be careful. Very close to metro wich made it nice to get to places that we wanted to go to. Staff was amazing and extremely helpfull with recommendations on places to eat. I would not recomend the pastrami kinda bland for my tastes. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Hotel is clean and may need some remoldeling. Room is small and shower head can use some more pressure. Friendly front desk staff. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We were only there one night, but the room was very nice. We were upgraded to a suite. We are not use to city noise so that made it hard to sleep, but that is us not the hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff This is a great hotel that offers great value for the money with a great staff and location to things you want to be close to. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD SERVICE THE EXPERIENCE WE HAD, WAS THAT ME AND MY FAMILY WERE TOLD THAT THE BREAKFAST SERVICE WAS FROM 6:30AM 11:30AM. SO, ACCORDING TO THIS TIME, ME AND MY FAMILY DECIDED TO GO AT 9:30, WE THOUGHT THAT WAS A GOOD TIMING. BY THE TIME WE WENT TO THE BUFFET, THERE WAS NOTHING LEFT! SO WE ASKED ONE OF THE STAFF MEMBERS, AND HE TOLD US THE BREAKFAST WAS OVER BY 9:30AM! WE WERE DISAPPOINTED AND HUNGRY! BY THE TIME WE CHECKED OUT, WE COMPLAINED TO THE MANAGER, AND PROMISED US A 30% OFF. UP TO THIS DAY, WE HAVEN'T RECEIVED ARE DISCOUNT. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to IHG Standards I use Holiday Inn Express exclusively for my team members when I send them out of town on business. The reasons are clean, quiet rooms, friendly staff, and flexibility of hotel accommodations. The hotel room cost us far more than quoted due to local taxes & fees. Hotels should be required to state this when booking just like airlines do. That was annoying, but I didn't mark them down for this fact. My team members almost always check out early (4:00-5:30 am) due to our schedule. Every IHG hotel we've stayed at has set up the teams with a cold breakfast as they check out since they leave too early to enjoy the hot breakfast. This is standard and we expect this level of service. At the LA Downtown West location my team members asked at checkout (4:45 am). The clerk looked at them like they were from another planet and said, "We don't do that." While the hotel facility was clean and quiet, the failure to be consistent with every other IHG facility in the world and the poor attitude of staff at this location will ensure we never stay at IHG in Los Angeles again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really nice hotel, room was comfortable, hotel was close to all locations we were going to. Staff was considerate, hospitable and great help. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It was funny as I had just been reminishing about McArthur Park by Jimmy Webb. Love the song, but the area is now a less than great place to hang around. HOWEVER, we felt very safe in the hotel, it was VERY clean and we LOVED the staff (and as most reviews state, Martin was VERY helpful). They provided us shuttle services to visit the local college and to nice places to eat. We even walked around in the area during the day. We would stay again just because of the staff-front desk, shuttle drivers, cleaning and cooks. Wish they could have driven us further--it was nice not to have to fight traffic!!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worst stay i have ever had they checked me into two rooms at 11:00pm at night with people in them. Then when they checked us into the right room there was no crib for my one year old daughter. We did not get the king size bed that we asked for and they were very rude. I stayed two nights with points and they called me a month later and billed me for a night i did not stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent staff. Hotel was just ok. I would no stay again because of the location, June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great experience Great hotel, shuttle service, beautiful rooms, clean, great service, what else do you need?, May 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>