• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
California Adventure Land
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University of Southern California (USC)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Union Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 79 secure parking spaces which includes underground parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West is the newest mid-scale hotel in the LA City Center area. Conveniently located off I-10, I-110 and HWY 101, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Kodak Theatre, Dodger Stadium, China Town as well as a huge variety of restaurants and shopping.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West is the newest mid-scale hotel in the LA City Center area. Conveniently located off I-10, I-110 and HWY 101, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Kodak Theatre, Dodger Stadium, China Town as well as a huge variety of restaurants and shopping.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring luxurious new bedding, high speed Internet, hot breakfast, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms and a newly designed Yoga area.

Nestled on the Pacific Coast, we are centrally located between Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Malibu, Santa Monica, Pacific Coast Highway (PCH), Long Beach, Burbank, Anaheim, Catalina Island, Disneyland, Universal Studios, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Knott’s Berry Farm, Walk of Fame, Fashion District, USC, Orange County and the Beaches in Redondo, Manhattan, Huntington, Newport, Laguna and San Clemente.

Southern California offers many attractions in surrounding cities such as Ontario, Santa Barbara, Riverside, Palm Springs, San Diego, Pasadena, San Bernardino and Irvine.

We are certain that your stay in the Greater Los Angeles area will be exciting and pleasurable. So Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West!
View Less
Features
Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring king or queen beds with luxurious new bedding, high speed Internet, hot breakfast, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms and a newly designed yoga area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service & fantastic location! My family and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Burbank Media Center! It was our first visit to the area. The staff was helpful about various places we inquired about. Our room was clean and comfortable and maintained daily. The lounge, restaurant, pool, garden, laundry facilities were wonderful. Not having to pay for parking was a big plus! The hotel was right around the block from tons of dining and shopping which was nice if we didn't want to eat in the hotel. Places to eat for every appetite! The location close but not to close to the Bob Hope Airport was terrific. I give this hotel a perfect 10 score and will definitely stay here again! Thanks for making our stay fun and relaxing! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent staff this hotel was located in the heart of Burbank and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. they had all the amenities we needed to enjoy our stay. we have stayed at many Holiday Inns and have always enjoyed our time and their friendly staff. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Was in L.A. for Universal Studios and this hotel was in a great location and at a great price for the visit. I was with family and we had 3 rooms here. The only thing was that we could not check-in early, since we drove and got there early. Overall, the stay was really good and the hotel is close to a mall and so many awesome restaurants. Thank you for a wonderful stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location in Burbank! This hotel is ideally located for walking to hot spots, restaurants and shopping, and a relatively easy drive to LA and shore points of interest. The Bob Hope Airport makes air travel so much easier than having to fly into and out of LAX! The desk staff and valet staff greeted me every time I walked through the lobby, whether when leaving or returning from day trips, and Andy (daytime desk) was the friendliest of any desk staff around. Thanks, Andy, for being patient with my many, many questions. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel enjoyed my stay everything was great, great staff, rooms were clean and very convenient to get to great restaurants and entertainment in burbank September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great The staff was great, the sandwich was one of the best I have had in a long time. I will definitely be back, thanks for making my stay enjoyable. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by city get-away The staff is friendly, accommodating and competent. The hotel is basic in appearance but my room had recently been updated. There was plenty of space and a view of the top of the parking lot...not exceptional but adequate. The free internet and free parking as well as the central downtown location close to the airport are the reasons I booked this hotel.I was not disappointed. I stayed for two nights but did not have time to use most of the other amenities. I will return when I am in the area if I can get the same rate. I found this to be a quiet retreat with exceptional staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay, rooms were very large and comfortable. Room service was fast and food was great! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff, Great Accommodations I had a great experience at this hotel. I arrived later than expected and was able to quickly check in, and was even greeted as a rewards program member. The room was very nice, clean, and the bed was comfortable. The next morning, I ate at the restaurant for breakfast which was very good and at a reasonable price. I would definitely stay again at this location! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rest Everything was as I would expect from the Holiday Inn brand. I am always treated well and I enjoy the reward nights from time to time as a rewards member. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it This hotel is very clean. They are very friendly. Love staying here. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but AC was broken I had a two night stay here. I was originally put on the 6th floor but we realized our air conditioning was broken. We called the lobby and they moved us up to the 12th floor. In this room the AC worked for about an hour then started to blow hot air like the first room and my girlfriend and I awoke to a room that was 85 degrees. The next morning I went down to the lobby and I was then moved to the 18th floor for my 2nd night and I was informed that the manager would be calling me to maybe work out a refund/discount for the first night. The manager never called so I spoke to another manager upon checking out and he finally was able to help me out. That was one of the few redeeming qualities of our stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Burbank The Hotel was easy to find. just off the freeway. They had a parking garage right next to the hotel which was convenient, also they pay for the parking. The lobby is inviting and bright. I wasn't greeted as a Platinum member though LOL. Rooms were good. I thought my booking came with free breakfast but alas it did not. However there are lots of restaurants nearby only 2 blocks away. Overall the stay was good, made use of the laundry room but not swimming pool. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to restaurants and shops. nice place to stay August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service and amenities---Great We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights. There were a total of 10 of us. Upon arrival, we were approached by the Staff to help with our luggage. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, checkin, restaurant, security. I highly recommend this location for anyone coming into the area, especially if your going to Universal Studios. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but.... I had a nice experience at this hotel. There are plenty of places to enjoy the during the evenings to walk to in downtown Burbank. I liked the free parking and wifi. There are some improvements that would have enhanced the experience. The outside facilities appeared run down but well maintained. The rooms were evidently remodeled inside, The hotel elevator was small and slow. Lower floors were apparently for smokers, the smell was evident from guest entering or leaving the lower floors on elevators. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable facility but high price Room service food quality was not upto the mark.We wanted help for coffee machine but nobody bothered to attend to our request. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Excellent service and very nice remodel. I will definintely stay again. I particularly liked the sky bar. It had a great atmosphere and view. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Stayed here to visit Warner Bros. Studios. Hotel staff worked well with me to get a good room with a view. Hotel is in downtown Burbank with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to interstate and local roads. Would stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel was good. Could use upgraded coffee maker though. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience - but avoid breakfast & ask about dripping air con units Mostly enjoyable 3-night stay. Reception staff, room service & cleaning staff were excellent. Rooms clean & tidy. Location is perfect! But avoid breakfast! There was one staff member (guy) was surly & dismissive - such a shame. We didn't go back as a result, preferring to eat outside the hotel. Also, on check in specifically ask about the dripping from air con units above your room. We were lucky that only 1 night was this noisy. We had friends staying here move room because of this. Overall, recommend the hotel - but watch out for the above. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for group event We booked the hotel for our wedding guests. The value was very good in relation to other hotels in the area, but some of the hotel staff were not very attentive. We also booked a private room for breakfast and were very well taken care of by Lynne. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location Great service from arrival to departure. Front desk was really helpful. Restaurant has great food. Breakfast was fast in and out with breakfast buffet. Sandwiches and salad bar for lunch was perfect. Employees were really nice and helpful. This is my favorite Holiday Inn, nicer than a Crowne Plaza! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service From Oscar and Lily at the front desk, to Maria in the Restaurant, service was amazing. I appreciate being greeted by name - every time. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I'll be back soon. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service We had a remodeled double room. the beds were comfortable. The only thing that the room lacked was drawer space. 2 small drawers for a room with 2 beds is not sufficient. We had to leave some clothes in the suitcases as we were staying for 4 nights and there were 3 of us. It is well located withinin walking distance of good resturants. The Broken Egg was excellent for breakfast and the Black Angus for dinner. We tried the resturant for breakfast on our last morning-intending to get the buffet- but the items looked dried out and not at all fresh, so we ordered from the menu. the "heated" pool was a bit chilly. The concierges were all most helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient Stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was just fine. The service was friendly and the room comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel check in was a joke Hotel itself was great, however we had to wait in line 45 minutes to check in. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Hotel Look I would have given 5 Stars (and I did for staff) but that just means perfection and well everyone and everything could always get better. I really do love this hotel. the location, the rooms, the service and staff always make this a great stay. You have the variety of shops and restaurants within walking distance, close to the freeway and Griffith Park to go on Hikes and all of the San Fernando Valley. i always stay at this hotel when traveling for Business and never disappointed and I believe you wont be either. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a great first time visit to the area. The hotel staff were excellent with customer service. Coming from the East coast, we had a restful and enjoyable stay. Thank you! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, don't rely on airport shuttle The location is good, the rooms are standard HI, but the airport shuttle seems to be overbooked or not have enough drivers. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading