• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
California Adventure Land
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University of Southern California (USC)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Union Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 79 secure parking spaces which includes underground parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West is the newest mid-scale hotel in the LA City Center area. Conveniently located off I-10, I-110 and HWY 101, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Kodak Theatre, Dodger Stadium, China Town as well as a huge variety of restaurants and shopping.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West is the newest mid-scale hotel in the LA City Center area. Conveniently located off I-10, I-110 and HWY 101, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Kodak Theatre, Dodger Stadium, China Town as well as a huge variety of restaurants and shopping.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring luxurious new bedding, high speed Internet, hot breakfast, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms and a newly designed Yoga area.

Nestled on the Pacific Coast, we are centrally located between Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Malibu, Santa Monica, Pacific Coast Highway (PCH), Long Beach, Burbank, Anaheim, Catalina Island, Disneyland, Universal Studios, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Knott’s Berry Farm, Walk of Fame, Fashion District, USC, Orange County and the Beaches in Redondo, Manhattan, Huntington, Newport, Laguna and San Clemente.

Southern California offers many attractions in surrounding cities such as Ontario, Santa Barbara, Riverside, Palm Springs, San Diego, Pasadena, San Bernardino and Irvine.

We are certain that your stay in the Greater Los Angeles area will be exciting and pleasurable. So Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West!
View Less
Features
Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring king or queen beds with luxurious new bedding, high speed Internet, hot breakfast, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms and a newly designed yoga area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay but Long Trip to Room Positives: We really enjoyed our stay, and the facility was very nice. The staff was very helpful and made the extra effort to make sure we were well taken care of. We were able to easily walk to many area points of interest, which was a nice option. Negatives: Getting to our room (which was very nice by the way) was a challenge due to the need to use a confusing and slow path with multiple elevators on separate floors. Of course the fees to park our vehicle overnight added to the cost of our visit...which can be expected at sites in any large city. The site had a small pool but no Hot Tub? We would certainly return to this facility in future visits to the area. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations The customer service was excellent. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was very nice. The location was spectacular. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our visit . The staff was excellent from the moment we got there to the moment we left. Very close to attractions. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for activities in Hollywood. Rooms are neat and Omar at the front desk is a legend! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, unexpected $22.00 parking fee Nice breakfast selection, I was very surprised that the valet parking WAS THE ONLY CHOICE of parking. The charge was on my email receipt of my registration, however, I didn't even notice it until I checked in and was notified of the extra charge. Because of the location, there isn't anywhere else to park. Very disappointed. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great location The staff at Holiday Inn Express Walk of Fame are so professional and friendly. We dealt with three of the counter staff and each of them was wonderul: Omar, Mickey, and a third lady whose name we did not know. The location is close enough for a quick walk to the tourist sights, Hop on buses, tour starting points, and Highland Mall which has good food choices and lots of shopping. HIghly recommend this hotel if you want to be near the action of Hollywood yet 10-minutes' walk away from all the noise on the Walk of Fame. We stayed in a 2 Queen bed room for a family of 4. The room is big and comfortable though the decor is a little outdated. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same night booking Perfect as always! The kids loved the breakfast. It was the best in 5 states. :0) January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice Couple and two teens stayed for 5 nights in a 2 queen bed executive suite ( room 526 ) facing main road. Traffic noise could be an issue for light sleepers. Plenty of room, including a sofa-bed area and a table. Comfy beds; microwave, minibar and sink available; large bathroom; free decent breakfast - not enough seats at breakfast room (3rd floor), though. Rate included vallet parking - good choice. Right next to Hollywood Blvd. A mini market across the street. Safe to walk arround. Only issue - for two consecutive mornings there was no hot water in the shower. Got a discount for the inconvenience. Would stay there again. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hollywood This is the first time I have stayed at the hotel and the stay was comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. We slept well. The only drawback to the hotel is the getting in and out of the parking lot. However, if you follow Google Maps directions you will quickly learn how to negotiate the traffic. The hotel is good value given the area where good hotels tend to run $260 plus per night. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean rooms. Hotel is well located and close to Hollywood Blv. Many shops and eating places within walking distance. Valet parking at hotel was fast and efficient. Overall the hotel is clean and safe. Only downside is the breakfast room is small and you need to be early in order to get a table for breakfast. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn was not the service I am accustomed When I talked to the people on the phone for reservation and used my rewards points I was told I would have free breakfast, free parking, and free shuttle services. When I checked in I only received the free breakfast, no shuttle or free parking. I was told it was provided at that sight. Complete opposite what I was informed on the phone. I was really disappointed. They deduct $5 off the fee but not the free parking I was expecting. Plus no shuttle although the place I was going was nearby and shuttle was not needed but still it was not what I was told when I made reservation. Someone in corporate headquarters should get thier reservation phone line know what they are talking about. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Good Value and Great Location I've stayed here a few times. It has a good proximity to Hollywood Blvd and Highland. Is in walking distance to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Hotel is nicer than some Crowne Plaza hotels I've stayed at. When I go to Hollywood, this is the place I stay. Breakfast in the morning is pretty good and the coffee is always hot. The hotel is quiet and secure which can be tricky for Hollywood. I can always get a decent night sleep here as the rooms and beds are pretty conformable. The price of the hotel is a little higher than typical Holliday Day Inns, but you are in Hollywood an this hotel is nicer than most. If you are planning a stay in the Hollywood area, it is tough to beat this place. Good rooms, good value, good location! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Renovated Rooms I was lucky enough to be put into one of the hotel's newly renovated rooms. Awesome design. In speaking with the staff, it sounds like they will all look like this very soon. That's good for EVERYONE!! Great hotel, location, staff. Highly recommend it. Only IHG product in the Hollywood area now. So can't go wrong. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Truly enjoyable stay A great hotel. On arrival was made to feel so welcome. Front desk personnel went out of their way to ensure I felt comfortable and had all I needed. Breakfast area was small however when there's free food on, people make sure they don't miss out. I couldn't fault my entire stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property which is ideally suited to enjoy many of the attractions in the area. We stayed in a Queen suite - 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa as there were four of us. The bathroom is a good size and everything was clean. This property is walking distance to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and the Dolby Theatre and shops. It's very close to Universal Studios and easy to access with a car. We would certainly stay here again. The staff were friendly and hospitable. Our only recommendation would be to extend the laundry hours beyond 8pm and to put another machine in as one isn't enough. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Front desk very knowledgeable...esp. on Christmas Day we had a memorable shuttle ride through out the rich and famous and the...valet was exceptional our vehicle ready as needed..housekeeping respected the do not distrub but, as items were needed they accommodate. The hotel is located in walking distance of the hollywood walk of fame and eatery...nite bars. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good location close to the famous Hollywood fame just a few minutes walk you can enjoy the famous Hollywood fame December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Extremely convenient to almost every tour place. Good location and service. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and very nice rooms Stayed with my wife and two kids, enjoyed our stay. Hotel is walking distance to Hollywood walk of fame, chinese theater, etc. The front desk and valet were very courteous and friendly. The room was large, clean and just perfect. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location..... This is a nice place to stay if you want to explore the sunset strip area. Nice clean and large rooms with good secure parking too. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and spacious room. Wonderfully freindly staff who were always eager to please and give helpful advice on great places to visit or great local places to eat at. Our room was huge, the bed was very comfortable and the room was always cleaned so well. Only downside was that our view looked out to a corridor in the hotel. I have recommended this Holiday Inn to friends and I would definately stay here again if we travel back to LA. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great for kids. We finally found an excellent hotel that accommodates a family of 5 comfortably! We could walk down to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Celebrity home tours. Rooms were clean, comfortable and big enough. Great gym facilities and breakfast was a bonus. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat hotel Excellent location, great bed and clean, the best is that you can go walking chinesse theater. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Staff was very friendly and location was very good. Only a couple of minutes away from Hollywood Blvd. Only negative point I have is that the parking should be free for guests. Overall I had a very pleasant stay. Would definitely come back again if I come back to Hollywood. David December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location. not the best night's sleep as beds were not so comfy but good location. remember to check your room carefully as anything left behind is just too difficult to get back as they can't organise anything for you. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, more than I like to spend I took my family to Universal Studios and wanted to stay close to the theme park. I searched for a long time to find a safe and clean place to stay. We needed a room for 6 so I didn't have a ton of choices. I paid more than I usually pay for a hotel plus $22 for parking. This was high for me. However, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, the hotel was safe and up to date. We very much enjoyed being at the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and not crowded like I had read. We weren't there on a weekend, that might have been why. The one thing that could have made the sleep quality better was having the curtains heavier so that the room could be darker and not being in a room above a busy street. It was a short drive to Universal Studios. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25 wedding anniversary If you want to stay and play, The Holiday Inn Walk of Fame is the place to stay. It's close to all the thrills you seek And the people who work there are pretty neat . My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary, And enjoyed ourselve Immensely. So pack your bags and come on down To one of the best hotels in Hollywood town. The Real G November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - This hotel is 5 mins drive from Universal Theme Park. 10 mins walking distance to the Walk of fame. As the hotel is on the entrance/exit road of a major highway, it can get pretty busy but the windows do a good job to keep the noise out. If you are driving to the hotel and need to turn left into the driveway, do consider driving down to the next traffic light to turn around to the same side of the hotel, as the traffic can be difficult to cut through. When you exit the hotel you can try turning left on the 2nd traffic light to turn back to the highway entrance. - There is a Walgreens and supermarket about 15 mins walk away, at the end of the Walk of Fame. - The front desk staff are very friendly. - It would be good if parking is free for guests. - I had two rooms. One of them faces another wall but it is not a big issue as the room is comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRILLIANT STAFF ARE EXCEPTIONAL My son stayed in this hotel and had the time of his life, he said the staff were helpful and he never felt insecure throughout his stay. I would recommend this hotel I have always seen consistently exceptional service in all the HOLIDAY INN HOTELS throughout the USA. New York, Florida, Toronto, all good but this was exceptional, WELL DONE to all the staff for giving my son such a welcome. A BIG THANK YOU from a Londoner. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay near Hollywood Blvd and Sunset Blvd We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in need of a major overall - furniture is old and scratched up, t he rooms are very dark - not enough bright lights and the carpet needs replacing. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good and was served in a very nice size room with views of the pool. The room was clean but it was not fully replenished each day with cups, soap, etc. We were in a corner room and it was very quiet. The only other complaint was that in the mornings out by the elevators there was a smell of some type of gas - maybe methane? November 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading