• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
California Adventure Land
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University of Southern California (USC)
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Union Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:79
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 79 secure parking spaces which includes underground parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West is the newest mid-scale hotel in the LA City Center area. Conveniently located off I-10, I-110 and HWY 101, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Kodak Theatre, Dodger Stadium, China Town as well as a huge variety of restaurants and shopping.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West is the newest mid-scale hotel in the LA City Center area. Conveniently located off I-10, I-110 and HWY 101, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Kodak Theatre, Dodger Stadium, China Town as well as a huge variety of restaurants and shopping.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring luxurious new bedding, high speed Internet, hot breakfast, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms and a newly designed Yoga area.

Nestled on the Pacific Coast, we are centrally located between Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Malibu, Santa Monica, Pacific Coast Highway (PCH), Long Beach, Burbank, Anaheim, Catalina Island, Disneyland, Universal Studios, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Knott’s Berry Farm, Walk of Fame, Fashion District, USC, Orange County and the Beaches in Redondo, Manhattan, Huntington, Newport, Laguna and San Clemente.

Southern California offers many attractions in surrounding cities such as Ontario, Santa Barbara, Riverside, Palm Springs, San Diego, Pasadena, San Bernardino and Irvine.

We are certain that your stay in the Greater Los Angeles area will be exciting and pleasurable. So Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles Downtown West!
View Less
Features
Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring king or queen beds with luxurious new bedding, high speed Internet, hot breakfast, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms and a newly designed yoga area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good loccation The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, although the windows were dirty. The common areas outside of the main lobby are getting worn, and the elevator was problematic on a few occasions, causing us to use stairs on two occasions. The facility, overall, is a good value and a comfortable stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing amazing amazing! As a very proud employee of the Ihg brand I always expect nothing but the absolute best in quality, comfort and service. This extraordinary hotel defiantly did not provide anything less than greatness from the time of check in to check out. I would like to thank all of the incridible front desk agents for making me feel even more proud of my brand with their excellent service. a special thanks to the very welcoming and accommodating supervisor who was on duty at the time of check in :) he definitely leads a great team with his stunning example of what hospitality is. Thanks to all and I will most deffinately be back! October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Pros: Location are great very convinient to cafe's and department stores. Easy access to freeways. Cons: Air condition is so loud. Carpet has funky smell. Our toilet got clog on our second day. Elevator seem nobody had clean them. I phoned in twice at housekeeping around 9pm for an extra blanket nobody is answering the phone . Second try i left a message still nobody responded. I thought hotel has 24hrs room service ??? October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Burbank Stay Hello , I stay 2 nights this time in Burbank. Have been staying at this property for business. This trip I had a couuple of things that I thought you should know. There was house keeping cleaning rooms next to my room at 6:20 am. Housekeeping left the door open while vaccuming. I had the breakfast buffett and the food was cold. I have ate your buffett in the past and was really good. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and location The hotel is located right off of I-5 and in the heart of the Burbank Media Center where there are dozens of shops and restaurants, all within a short walking distance. The room was very clean and service was excellent. I intend to return to this hotel on my next trip to Burbank. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice customer service I enjoyed my stay at the Burbank Holiday Inn. The staff went above and beyond to help me, in particular to solve some transportation issues. I would definitely stay there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR SINGH VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED HOTEL , GOOD LOCATION FOT NORTH LA , THE STAFF AND FOOD IN THE RESTURANT WERE GREAT . October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Convenient Location I have been using this hotel on a regular basis this year and always find the staff very professional, friendly, helpful and courteous. The front desk staff stands out as exceptional but everyone, including bell desk, housekeeping and restaurant, always has a friendly greeting and are happy to assist with any requests. They are in the process of renovating rooms so there is some construction disturbance on occasion but I have never found it bothersome and they do limit the hours of construction. The hotel's location in downtown Burbank is convenient, easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, shops, movie theaters and even a mall. it is also a short drive from many of the area attractions. There is ample parking in the adjacent structure and it is free. Many hotels in the area charge significant fees to park in their open lots. For business or leisure in the area i would highly recommend this property. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge Lounge is not open during day. No bloody marys. WHaaat? September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant good air conditioning not I have stayed here many times for business and have always enjoyed it. The restaurant is good and opens early on weekdays I wish it did the same on weekends as I work weekends also. The air conditioning is a shot in the dark as to what room you get,and if you are on the west side and the maids leave the drapes open you may or may not cool it off enough to sleep. However if you ask them to clean the filters it does help. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great location and friendly staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the lobby fool you! They have remodeled/updated the lobby and that's where it ends. The rooms are outdated, a bit smelly and the a/c's are hit and miss. Our room had a buzzing noise that no one could locate. We traveled with a small child and were given a room at the end of the hall, as to not disturb other guests. Ice maker and elevator noise were constant. Elevators were either out of service, stuck on a floor, took forever, and were a mini sauna. We got the 'joy" of staying near the back elevator. It became stuck at around 12a on evening. Then the bottom got stuck and the elevator kept getting called to the floor with a bell every time! The front staff was a bit rude when these issues were brought to their attention. Won't be returning anytime soon! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All of the employees were friendly and helpful, very pleasant experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Party Poopers Bar closes too early. Cabs not immediately available late weekend nights. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The service was really good, but the hotel had some updates to be done to the room. Air conditioning system would get loud if it was ran all day. When I left the room I had to turn it off. Was in a great location and restaurants around the area was great. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Considerate Staff I was booked for a few nights and the floor I was on ended up needing some upgrades in the hall. The hotel desk called me, kind of late 9:00pm and asked if I would move. As much as it was an inconvience, they were attempting to save me from all the noise and they upgraded my room to a very nice end room with lots of space and a great view. They understood the frustration and responded to the best of their ability. They even offered to move all my belongings for me. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in Burbank I was truly delighted by my stay in Burbank. The front desk was exceptional. I happened to be up graded to a suite. What a delight. Peace and quiet, able to rest. which was my purpose for staying in the L.A. Area. The only disappointment was the bar. The bar staff was also attentive and did a great job. However the drinks tasted like plastic. There are no bottles, the alcohol comes from a soda dispenser and thus the product is infused with the taste of the plastic lines in when that product does not sell. I hope you would return to bottles again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay and staff Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable with a good view of the area. The location and surrounding area was perfect for my vacation. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ball Game Best place to stay if you are going to a Los Angeles Dodgers Ball game. Close and convenient! September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Although our room was clean and large, the furnishings were old and run down. This hotel needs a makeover before we would stay again. We have stayed at budget hotels that were nicer than our room and at half the price. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Great facilities, great service, great restaurant. Have been staying here the past 6 years and have never been disappointed !!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip This Holiday Inn was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean but had a few things. Cobwebs in corners and I had a few hairpins in my bed. The bathroom was perfect for me. Even though I was next to the elevator it didn't bother me one bit. My AC wasn't working, I talked to the front desk and in minutes a maintenance guy came up and fixed it. Great service. The location is perfect if you want to do Warner Brother tours. I was able to make a taping of Two and A Half Men and it was minutes away. Dinner options the staff was very helpful. I was in walking distance to the In & Out Burger. California favorite! I also had breakfast room service. Came right on time and it was delicious! Overall a great experience and will recommend to others. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Extremely Friendly and helpful staff. I am looking forward to returning. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Restaurant Quality and Staff I am a very seasoned IHG traveler and have been very pleased with most locations. The Burbank location had, by far, the worst restaurant wait staff and food out of any location I have ever been to. Not only were they unprofessional, they were down right rude. The tables were not properly serviced with place settings, the hostess attempted to seat me and my children at a dirty table, the waiter brought ONE glass of water for the 3 of us, etc. I will never return to eat here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I would however recommend a soap dish! This is the only hotel I have been to that has not had one. It sound trivial but after opening the soap, there was no where to put it, so I kept it on the wrapper all week. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location This hotel is located in downtown Burbank. There are lots of things to eat within walking distance as well as shopping. I highly reccomend it. If you just want to eat at the hotel that is a nice option as well. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decent appearance. Horribly-poor attitude. I used to love this hotel. It used to have shabby carpet, and look a little less taken care of, but as an IHG Platinum Ambassador I always felt like I had come home when staying here, which I used to do often (42 nights in 2010). Now they've done a little work to the appearance and the staff has become HORRIBLE. As much as I used to love the place, I thought I should let the management know about my opinion. I attempted to reach the manager daily the entire week I was there. I received no response at all. Not even an "attempt" message on the room phone during the business day. That is ridiculous. I recommend IHG do a staff housecleaning and start at the top. Until they do I will stay somewhere else when in Burbank. Sincerely, Sadly Disappointed August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay! Place was nice and clean. Big spacious room with a nice view. Everything you need is just outside right around the corner there's restaurants, the mall, name it. Accessible free parking for customers which is a plus! Its convenient. There's a fridge, coffee maker and microwave oven in the room. I definitely recommend this hotel! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Staff were very helpful had a great nights sleep and the room was very comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk people and greta service in hotel restaurant Noel, Manager at the Front Desk ensured that I get the smoke-free room and confirmed immediately via email, which I appreciate a lot. August 17, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading