Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Srevice....Strange Location and buildings My daughter and I stayed one night. The front staff is super friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself is different than others I have stayed in, it was a bit intimidating the way you enter through the garage. I never felt unsafe just not that inviting, Website doesn't show the actual entry. It wouldn't stop me from staying there again now that I know what to expect but it was a bit nerve racking pulling in and not seeing the usual lobby and open entry way. The room was clean and shower was nice. Breakfast was good as I don't do eggs but the cinnamon rolls were nice and hot. There was construction outside which made it a bit confusing but that will pass. It is a long 3-4 miles to the beach but really close to Beverly Hills... Overall it was a good night. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access hotel The West LA Holiday Inn Express is the easiest to reach, either on surface streets, or via freeway. Sitting right at the junction of Santa Monica and the 405, it is surprisingly quiet, and very convenient for all west Los Angeles locations. No fuss, clean, functional. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We enjoyed staying with Holiday Inn Express, would be nice to get more of a discount for being retired military as we do in TX. The buildings were very different but comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and poor location I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express for business. When I arrived I was very disappointed at the location and quality of the hotel. The staff was courteous and attentive, but the building and location was not what I usually expected from Holiday Inn. The room was very loud due to freeway July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Based on other reviews, we requested a room away from the highway which proved to be correct. Hotel was nice. Breakfast was the highlight. Hot foods including omelets, pancakes, waffles, sausage, etc....including chobani yogurt. Paid $200 incld tax which seems like alot, but I guess it's relative to being in LA. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Nice room. Great breakfast. Enjoyed cookies in the lobby every day July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service I love staying here. That's why I always come back. Friendly staff and great service. If I need anything they are there to assist. And this last vist (4 days) they came through when I needed something. And believe me I had to put them to the test. They were and are fantastic!!! Holiday inn Express rate # 1 in my book!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles was perfect location for my first trip to Los Angeles. I brought my mother, sister, and two daughters to tour UCLA, USC and see the highlight sights of Los Angeles. Every thing we did was no more than twenty minutes driving time including traffic. This hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet, and offers a variety of items in their free breakfast. If downtown Los Angeles was hot, this hotel is located close to Santa Monica Beach June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Pricey Great area hotel but very busy street. Value for money is not good (Expensive) June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Overall good service. Two things. The hotel could do more on floor cleaning. They could shampoo on bathroom floor and carpet after every guests stay. The switch knob on air conditioner unit probably needs a repair. Everything else is good. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great deal! Very well located and convenient to everything from that area's business community, college, good restaurants and the beach! Hotel was very clean and eficient with a nice breakfast in the mornings. I will stay there again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service I ever had Sharon and her staff were the friendliest staff I have ever encountered in all my years of travel. They were sincere in their efforts to help us out and make sure we had a great stay in their facility. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast, convenient for gas and food too The location is great, it locates at the cross of I-405 and Santa monica blvd, The parking entry and exit are convenient for you to go out or come back. where ever you want to go, los angeles downtown or Santa monica beach, it's convenient. Breakfast was good. and further more, there are many small restaurants around this hotel where you can get there by walking since it's at Santa monica blvd which is the main street in this district. I personally recommend the Shin-Sen-Gumi Hakata Ramen. You can solve your lunch or dinner with 10 bulks. just cross the street. And, Safe, of course, this place is very safe. it's great for foreigners. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to VA, comfortable and clean. Great front desk staff, clean hotel, bedrooms always welcoming with nice beds and linens. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is the best property in the Sawtelle neighborhood for a balance of price, service, safety, and accommodations. We visit our son and daughter who share an apartment in the area, and this is our preferred loding. The parking is under the hotel and is very well-lit, well-marked, and easy to access. I like: The comfortable beds, the WiFi access and speed, the staff and service, and the breakfast buffet. I wish: There was a swimming pool, better exercise facilities, and updated decor. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The front desk staff are always accommodating along with everyone else including the maids and others. Many of the staff have been there for several years. This is not an elegant hotel but a homey one. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn for the service and value! Upon arrival. Arturo made every effort to see that I was welcome and receiving the best service. Real personable guy and helpful when I needed to scan some documents. My computer was not working and I could not scan from windows, he scanned everything I needed. He was a life saver! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Friendly and attentive staff. The hotel is well located, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than other hotels I've been in these vacation. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very amicable staff I had a very important appointment at the VA. I was frustrated, aggravated, upset, mad because the taxi service I contacted was running really really late. The Night Auditor who had just got off work offered me a ride. WOW! That was sooooo nice of him. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need fresh air While choosing the hotel based on the property being a Holiday Inn Express, and knowing that the brand offers a very consistent product selection.... we chose the property based on the close proximity to the LAX airport. The hotel is easy to find, and easy to get in and out of and is right off of the 405 making the trip to the airport quick and easy. The property was what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand... pretty good facility, friendly staff, a decent breakfast... the only reason for the lower rating is the fact that the room was very musty smelling. I know this happens sometimes in CA based on the fact that the rooms are mostly air-conditioned, but other hotels have done a much better job at making sure the rooms get aired out and do not have that musty smell. We left the window open for most of the night and it was much better in the morning before checking out. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 DAY STAY My wife and I visited the Santa Monica area recently for both business and pleasure. We stayed at the West Los Angeles Holiday Inn Express for 5 days. The stay was enjoyable, the staff was very accommodating, the room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast bar had a nice variety over the full 5 days. Parking was easy and safe. I would certainly stay there again as well as recommending the hotel to anyone visiting the area. Well done.. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT ALL OF THE STAFF AT THIS LOCATION WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. IT MADE MY STAY THERE MORE RELAXING AND REWARDING. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, great staff Clean place with a friendly staff willing to help with good activity and dining choices. Good location. Couple miles inland, but a direct route to Santa Monica Pier, beaches and shopping. Easy onto the 405 to Getty Center. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value for stay Free fruit, cookies and lemon water. Staffs are friendly. Bus station is just walking about 2 mins that can go to santa monica beach, Beverly hills, Hollywood and LA downtown, it's very convenience for traveler who have no rent car. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Good locatioon. Should.not have to pay $10 for parking January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to LAX and FBI This was very good location due to the place I was training in LA. I was able to get frre parking for my stay and the price was good for the area. However, the neighborhood out back of my room (see picture) was not very safe looking. I was on the 3rd floor so I felt fairly safe, but this had a courtyard type of entrance so you had to wlak around the courtyard terrace to get to the elevator to get to the under greound parking. Other than a few fast food places, you have to drive a ways to get a good dinner. I frequented Jack-in-the-Box and Denny's while I was there. The one night I wanted a good meal I was sent to Bubba Shrimps to get Fried Oysters only to find out they did not serve them. I settled for fish and chips but not satisfied with the option, I'll make better plans next time i am in the area. Most places I travel this would not have been an issue so that was the biggest disappointment during this trip. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rose Bowl Nice clean rooms location next to 405 was a little noisy. I would return because of friendly staff and affordable room rate. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience! Our stay from Christmas Eve to Christmas Day was the worst! We got back to our hotel at around midnight from our families house down the street we were visiting for Christmas. We had everything unpacked and I was ready to take a shower but decided to turn on the heater first because it was freezing. The heater doesn't work! My fiance called down and told them of the problem. They said there was no maintenance man around to try to fix it so they will have to move us to another room. Thinking they would at least upgrade us rooms for our troubles of having to pack everything back up and move rooms in the middle of the cold night (the hotel is outdoors rather than indoors) on Christmas of all days! But no they actually moved us to a smaller room which had wierd small rocks in the shower that may have came out of the faucet! It was disgusting. To make it worse the man who handled this situation was completely unsympathetic. No "I'm sorry" or anything. Not even a "Merry Christmas". He was acting like we were inconveniencing him! Before all this happened when we were checking in earlier in the day the same man at the front desk mentioned they had cookies and tea and coffee etc behind me. I looked over and saw the cookies were gone. The man at the front desk said he would re-fill them. I check hours later and the cookies are still empty! This hotel lacked customer service and were completely unaccomodating. The fact that it was Christmas made it all the more worse. I paid the price of an expensive hotel to get motel service and quality. My advice: Don't stay here! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was great for what I needed. Great stay at a nice place. Was not familiar with the area whatsoever, but I was glad to get to my room. It was new, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was nice and I was able to grab a cup of coffee to go and some fruit. The only issue is how close the hotel lies to the 410. We're talking a stones throw. It's close and loud but not the end of the world. Overall a great place to stay, I recommend it. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service (lost and found) Everything was good. Two things I like the most. 1.The breakfast, both the area and relax atmosphere. 2.Customer service. I forgot about my pillow and comforter after I left. I called the hotel the next day after I returned home in Northern California. The hotel representative was able to retrieve my items and stored them in a bag with my name on the bag. Two months later I went back to get the items. The items were well kept. Special thanks to the representatives in this hotel. Every experience in this hotel was good. The room, the service ...etc. WIll come back again. November 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>