• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Third St. Promenade
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Griffith Park Observatory
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Farmer's Market & The Grove
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and underground parking available on 3 levels of parking. Parking fee of $10/ night applies..
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1269

Enjoy West Los Angeles Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in the lovely Westwood neighborhood just off the 405 Freeway, the Holiday Inn Express® West Los Angeles hotel's property is near UCLA and Santa Monica and a short drive from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).

The hotel's business travelers can stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, print and copy services. Plus, our hotel's location places you
View More

Enjoy West Los Angeles Hotel's Convenient Location

Situated in the lovely Westwood neighborhood just off the 405 Freeway, the Holiday Inn Express® West Los Angeles hotel's property is near UCLA and Santa Monica and a short drive from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX).

The hotel's business travelers can stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, print and copy services. Plus, our hotel's location places you near the UCLA Medical Center, VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare Center, Lions Gate Entertainment and a branch office of Google.

Leisure guests need not worry about a shortage of things to do and see. Hang out at Santa Monica Beach or visit the nearby Museum of Tolerance and the Getty Center. Make sure to stroll through the Mildred E. Mathias Botanical Garden, too. With 5,000 species of plants on eight acres, this veritable oasis is an escape from the clamor of the city.

Sometimes guests are on-the-go so much that all they want to do is stay in and relax, and we can help. Patrons enjoy the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar in our elegant garden courtyard, friendly service and a Fitness Center with aerobic equipment. Whether you're staying for a week or just for one night before flying out of Los Angeles airport, the hotel's staff will make you feel like family. Book a room today and see the difference superior service and a convenient location makes.

View Less
Features
Our West Los Angeles hotel's location places guests close to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills (three miles away) and LAX (10 miles away). Plus, I-405 offers quick access to all other area destinations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff, espcially Rozi, were very courteous and helpful! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rozi and the Crew.... Superb!!! Comfortable & Relaxing and Great Staff! Location for me in LA was Accurate! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Troy, Sohaib, Edwin @front desk very courteous. Other staff in hotel also friendly and helpful at all times. Will stay again if business takes me back to area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Rosey Rosey was fantastic. I accidentally left my laptop, when I realized going through the TSA checkpoint at the airport. There was no way I could drive back to get it. She packaged it up that same day (Saturday) and shipped it FedEx to my house. I received it Monday morning with no snags. THANKS SO MUCH, ROSEY!!! That was above and beyond the call of duty. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by checked out early This property was below average. Most importantly, staff were poorly trained. Room Door did not close properly and safely. Lights didn't work. Breakfast area was tiny. Totally not worth my time and money. I had to check out early because I felt uncomfortable with the area the patrons and the staff. Unfortunately I had prepaid my stay so I didn't even get a refund. I will not be returning to this holiday inn. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, Helpful Staff I called when I arrived at LAX and asked for an early check in and a quiet room. Edwin, at the front desk, was very helpful and asked to give him one hour and he would have a perfect room cleaned up for me. I had a quick lunch and went in an hour later. The room was cleaned and was a very quiet room away from the elevator, vending machine, etc. I was treated very well by the staff and would recommend the hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Very clean and comfortable and the front desk very friendly. The valet parking was phenominal, valets right there with your car. A nice variety for breakfast. However, found the nightly rate a little pricey. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise Honestly, this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. When we first arrived the hotel wasn't as nice looking or as large as we had seen in photos (but when are they ever). However, the staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and well maintained, and there were even small touches that many bigger hotels seem to be missing (a fan in the bathroom and a plastic bag in the garbage can). The complimentary breakfast was also terrific. Most places offer cold breakfast only, like cereal. This one had a nice selection, from sausages, eggs, and pancakes. The only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars in every category was because our cold water smelled a little funny (not sure if it was just our room) and our phone wasn't working (which doesn't matter since we never use hotel phones). The location is also within walking distance to a beautiful outdoor mall, but anywhere else will require a car or local transit. Overall the quaint hotel won't blow your socks off, but what it does it does right. There are a lot of awful places to stay in LA, so it's nice to see this one actually cares about what they do. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In express Century City This is the 2nd time am at this location. I would like to thank Carrie for her professionalism and hospitality, we need more like her, she is so professional in dealing with situation. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We absolutely loved the loft suite. Very roomy. This will be our hotel whenever we return to LA. The breakfast was convenient and free, so we can't really complain about the quality. It is mediocre at best. The valet parking (with no other parking option) was kind of inconvenient and expensive, but it didn't ruin our stay. All staff members were exceedingly friendly and helpful. This location was convenient to UCLA and not far from Hollywood and other LA attractions. We stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels whenever possible. This was one of the best we've tried for quality and comfort. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Thank you for the genuine hospitality demonstrated by your staff. We will surely come back ! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing & Comfortable Relaxing & comfortable, closer to LAX and in the heart of Century City. Parking only valet available. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and excellent service The staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. truly enjoyed our stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a bit old, but good This hotel is getting a bit old, but is still pretty good. Rooms was large! Room was clean. Old decor. TV lets you think you that you can order VOD, but the system doesn't work August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and shower excellent. Price a little high for property and breakfast provided. I really dislike the greenish fluorescent lights that seem to be a feature throughout the property. All of these fixtures can use "warm" compact fluorescent bulbs which would make it a lot more soothing. Water temp and pressure in the shower was excellent. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you are a light sleeper ... ... ask for a room that is not facing Olympic Blvd. The road was very loud, at least in my room. And the guests above my room walked around a lot when I was trying to sleep -- the floor seemed thin. Rozi and the rest of the staff were excellent. The breakfast was delicious and the server was a delight. The price was good for the location. The business center computer wasn't the best. It didn't like my webmail. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd year in a row with a great experience! Each August I spend about a week in LA working for a client. This is the 3rd year in a row i have stayed at this location, and every year it is always a great experience. Rozi, who works at the front desk, was super helpful in suggesting places to go in the evenings and even printed out directions for us as we were on our way out. The valet guys are always quick to get your car pulled around with hardly any waiting time. While we were there, the breakfast room was always well stocked with options. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We would recommend this hotel to other people. We had some small issues to be worked out and the staff was very accommodating to our needs especially the manager. We would stay here again. It was a convenient location for us also. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE This hotel is a very nice place. I travel and stay at a lot of IHG Properties and this is by far one of the finest I have been able to stay at. The room was great and the staff were so nice. The breakfast room is a bit small but the breakfast staffer kept it full and clean which is hard to do. I would love to stay at this property again in the future and recommend it very much. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service, lovely staff We asked for a quiet room and they obliged with a smile and with courtesy. Rozi was particular helpful Large room and spotless. All staff were friendly which helps a lot No restaurants nearby so don't expect that you can walk to a restaurant when you wish - you need to plan June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Century City Holiday Inn Express Great location without spending a fortune. Small hotel and friendly staff. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very attentive and professional. Customer service exceeded our expectations. Room layout was a bit odd but was adequate. It would be nice to have a small couch on the first floor of the two room suites. We would stay here again and recommend it to others. The breakfast area needs to be larger. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good for near Century City Room is good. Breakfast was just simple and it could be much better with some sort of vegitable. Price might be too expence. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Every hotel staff person I spoke with with were excellent and very helpful, from getting directions and finding places to go. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Room Layout-Dirty Windows The hotel does not appear quite as glamorous in real life as it does in the web photos of the property. For some reason, I was not prepared for the spiral staircase from the living area up to the bedroom. I didn't bother me - just different. I liked that the bedroom had its own, dedicated HVAC system. My big complaint is that the windows were so dirty looking on to Olympic Boulevard that I could hardly see out. Not that I needed to look at the Supermarket, but still. Also, the HVAC remote controls were hard to understand. It took a while to get the room cooled down to a bearable level. Otherwise, good stay. Very good staff - friendly and helpful. I walked to a nearby mall to find something to eat for a late dinner. Seems like a pretty good area. Valet only. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable Nice room, courteous staff. Only complaint is that the property is so small, crowded on a little block west of Century City. But I would go back. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find This hotel is excellent for any short stay. At first the hotel does not look that nice since it is a small property but rooms are very nice. I was upgraded to a loft suite which was nice. Had 2 beds and 2 tvs, one bathroom, microwave and small refrigerator. Internet was included and also was breakfast. Did not eat there but went to see it and everything looked very nice for a quick start in the morning. Valet service was very good, reception was also very friendly. All in all it is a great hotel, not to expensive as other hotels in the area and close to everything. I would definitely stay here again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I often stay in the Los Angeles area on business and always have a positive experience at the local Holiday Inns. On this visit I picked the Century City location and was very pleasantly surprised. The manager at the front desk was very friendly and accommadating. Was given an upgrade to an outstanding room with a great view. For a location in hub of so many high traffic areas it was perfect for a quite relaxing stay and the room was arranged for getting work done as well. Was my first stay at the Century City location but will not be my last. Highly recomend!! February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Holiday Inn Express seems to have the right business plan - clean rooms, great linens, friendly staff, good value and convenient locations. Since an auto is necessary in LA no matter where you stay, this location was convenient and close to Century City where there were many restaurants and naturally stores. Drove to downtown, the Getty, MOCA and LA County from this location. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I never had a problem with Express hotels. Would stay there again. February 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Chose this property over the IC up the road because of other reviews, a 10000 bonus point offer. and a recent fabulous stay in the Holiday Inn Express at Reno...mistake! Took the 2nd best room (2 double bed suite with a loft)..just a warning this type of room is not suitable for anyone with small children or issues with mobility as access to the loft is via a spiral staircase. Bathroom is also very small. Breakfast was hopeless...pancake machine not working and the breakfast room was so small that people had to climb over us at our table to get access to the juice machine and coffee. We also needed the rollaway bed which we were duly charged another $15 on top of the hefty room charge..our son, who never complains, could not even sleep on it. We did receive a refund of the $15 but we still got to pay tax on that amount.. We are also still waiting for our extra bonus points and are waiting for a response...hmmm Overall, the hotel, while staff are generally lovely and especially Troy who met us on arrival, it is just an inferior property to the IC, which is part of the same group of IHG chains. So if you can get a room there at a similiar/comparable price, choose it. January 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Griffith Observatory Venice Beach La Brea Tar Pits The Grove Los Angeles Canyons UCLA Hollywood Walk of Fame Rodeo Drive Santa Monica Pier Staples Center Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express near Westwood Village-Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel near UCLA-Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Santa Monica-Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk The Getty Center Complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby area
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.