• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

I am sorry we do not allow pets but service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
E.P. Tom Sawyer State Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Kentucky Speedway
Distance From Hotel:43.0MI
Attraction:
McNeely Lake
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Belle of Louisville & Spirit of Jefferson
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for Hotel guest only. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY 551

Stay Smart at our East Louisville Hotel's Accommodations

The recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Louisville is a top choice among travelers to the East Louisville area. Our hotel's location is near the Louisville International Airport, the University of Louisville and Churchill Downs, and our location puts guests just minutes from the area's most popular destinations.

Of all the hotels in the Louisville metro, ours is hard to beat. Leisure travelers to our
View More

Stay Smart at our East Louisville Hotel's Accommodations

The recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Louisville is a top choice among travelers to the East Louisville area. Our hotel's location is near the Louisville International Airport, the University of Louisville and Churchill Downs, and our location puts guests just minutes from the area's most popular destinations.

Of all the hotels in the Louisville metro, ours is hard to beat. Leisure travelers to our East Louisville hotel's facility enjoy being just a few miles from Louisville Slugger Museum, Louisville Zoo and the many downtown art centers and museums. We are also just a few minutes from two great malls, the Mall St. Mathews and Oxmoor Center, which boasts nearly 100 stores and services. With the KY Fair and Expo just 13 miles away as well, guests can easily attend their great shows and events.

Business travelers love being near Bluegrass Industrial Park and Hurstbourne Convention Center, not to mention the local headquarters of UPS, KFC, Ford, GE and Papa John's. Need a break from your meetings? Our East Louisville hotel's property is in close proximity to several golf courses.

Whether you're in town on business or vacation the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Louisville East is the smart choice. Amenities like an indoor pool and spa, a fitness center and the free, hot breakfast bar make our East Louisville hotel's accommodations the best!

View Less
Features
Our Jeffersontown hotel's located near Louisville Airport, and is in the heart of the Bluegrass Industrial Park. We're close to major headquarters like Papa John's Pizza, UPS, Yum Brands, Ford and GE.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the price For the price, it is a really nice hotel. The decor is very outdated, and the bed was not very comfortable; however, the hotel was quiet, and the breakfast was superior. For a last minute decision to stay there, I was pleased with the choice. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good but not great I got the breakfast package but they didn't give us breakfast tickets for the kids because they are free. Then, at breakfast we were told the kids eat free with a paying adult so we had to go back to the front desk and explain that we needed the meal tickets for the kids as well. They were a little confused. Other than the lack of communication between the front desk and the restaurant, it was a nice place to stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Package. Need bigger dance floor. We booked the New Years Eve package. Only complaint was that the dance floor was too small. I mean half the folks there were members of the local dance group and a small dance floor isn't going to cut it. Dinner as part of the package was really good. Breakfast the next morning as part of the package was really good. We had an outside room where we could drive up to the door like in a motel for easy luggage loading and unloading, but we still had inside access as well. For what we got, this was a good deal for the price. Get a bigger dance floor!! January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn down falling apart no clue Where do I start; the pool had ceiling tiles falling apart, pool sign said you can't swim by your self and no more than 5 people at a time, this was a good size pool. Family of six little Billy has to watch for the cheap seats. Rooms were great in 1974 but it is now 2014 dents, chips very dated. Business center had one computer and it didn't work. One computer it is a Convention center for pete's sake. Happy Hour 5-7 nothing there for no people. We were told they only had 25 people stay the day we were there my opinion it can hold 270 rooms? Out of Order machines from ATM machine to work out equipment (2 down) this was a complete mess. All the employees agreed but no one want to do a thing about it. corporate needs to visit this wounded dinosaur. One google site with 9 reviews, 8 expressed the same concern over a five year span but yet it all still remain a mess. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to a point The bed was comfortable, maybe a little soft. The hotel overall seems to have a worn look to it. Some of the carpet seems to have been trod upon by quite a number of guests, for example. Loved the shower - quite forceful and plenty of hot water. Convenient location to variety of restaurants and easy access to expressway system. The one drawback was the hot tub in the pool area, which was tepid at best. Definitely overstating "hot" in hot tub. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn when we enter the the back side of building to go to room it smelled like smoke. There were the lady bugs on the sheets. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Rested during a During a Busy Swim Meet Weekend Great Service! Staff was amazing with our group of Swimmers. Appreciated the late check out so my swimmer could rest before Finals Sunday night :) Only down side...our room was overlooking the ballroom and parties were going on both Fri & Sat night so took a little extra effort to get to sleep. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SDF-LEX Visit Everything was great. Loved the Managers Happy Hour. Staff was great, entire hotel was clean, would stay again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated furnishings and business center. Very retro room furnishings. Business center needs to be updated with working computers. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Selection/Gym I stay at this hotel approximately 1 week each month or so, and always request the same room location (top floor not facing road = North facing) as I am a light sleeper. It seems getting a requested room is very hard. I called the hotel and made the request last Monday and was told it would be taken care of. I was assigned 750, that faces south. A correction was made after many minutes to put me on the side not facing the road (much appreciated). Do you have notes in the Priority Club profile to note this stuff, especially since I stay there a lot? Also, the gym really needs to be upgraded and updated. The rest of the hotel is great, though. Nice people, good location ,etc. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds nice hotel staff First time staying Louisville very nice staff the staff was friendly and helped us out with local entertainment in the area. Hotel was very quiet and peaceful rooms were very clean I would recommend this hotel November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I hate to be the bearer of a bad review but I can't in good conscience recommend this hotel. We were there for the Kentucky Colonel's Convention for 2 nights. The staff was nice but our room was not. I think we were in one of the oldest rooms. It was below our cleanliness standards to feel comfortable. The room and hall carpets are in dire need of being replaced. We won't be back. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better Stay this year was much better. Last year they put us in the "old" section which was a 1950's type motel. This year we were in a more up to date tower. BIG improvement. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We were there recently for the KY Colonels event. The staff deserves an A+. The were very courteous, friendly and professional. The room was very nice and clean. Our only suggestion would be to have brighter light in the bathroom. (We were not in the tower but in the smaller section.) We would come back here. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Guest Attending a function, I booked 2 rooms, this is for the guest I brought with me. The room was ok except there was no elevators in our wing and toting luggage up and down the steps were difficult. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We have stayed hear the last 3 years and love this hotel. The staff is great and so is the hotel comfortable. Hope we can stay hear again next year. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KY COL Staff very Friendly! Hotel is dated. We had a problem with our room and hotel was prompt to put us in a different room. Hotel needs to update but I still recommend the place. First room had no blackout curtains, coffee pot, refrig or microwave. The room the moved us to had only a chair no couch/loveseat. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great facility. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and service the stay was for 2 nights and everything was excellant. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was always very attentive and greeted us every day walking in and out of the hotel. The room was clean and met all of our expectations. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's time to upgrade! I use this location because it is convenient to where I conduct business but really, it's time for an upgrade. The rooms are seriously outdated and dark. The hallways are even darker. The place is beginning to smell old. While my room service was good in terms of service and a friendly person to deliver, the meal was incomplete. My bathtub didn't drain and filled with water during my shower (addressed by staff) but the tub looks like it's about 80 years old. The wall tile in the bathroom needs to go! I think the grey granite went out in the 70's. And the end of the straw was the mattress on the bed....I only weight 170lbs but sunk into it as if I weighed 300lbs. One word.....UPDATE. For what you charge for a room, there are a lot better places I could go and just might my next trip. You've been a good place but I think I need to find a new one. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable environment Hotel is clean and busy with lots of business functions going on. They charge for local phone calls which I think is ridiculous since most hotels do not. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Disappointed. The front desk was unprofessional. My wife checked in, and the desk staff told her she messed up the reservation (I made the reservations just like hundreds of times before) and he would have to accommodate her. Did not recognize our platinum elite status and seemed to be in a hurry to move her along. I know these hotels are independently owned so I did not contact the manager since I won't be back. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older, worn looking hotel Holiday Inn let us down here. Older hotel that has not been updated or cared for. Old marble floor in bathroom that is no cleaned well. Bathroom shower and counter top also marble and worn heavily. yellowing and many chips and stains. Bathroom faucet also worn and badly spotted. Bed extremely hard. Bed low to ground as in worn out. Terrible restaurant service in bar. 1 hr for 2 sandwiches? with only 2 other tables full in the place.. did not even get our order correct.. but we were to travel weary to complain, in case it took another hour to get it changed. furniture in hallways on floor very worn and not matching. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay I stay at this hotel alot with a group. This is the first time that I made a reservation, it got emailed to me with my correct name then the reminder email comes with a totally different first name. No one asked this time about my club membership. Then I get an email that says the name on the reservation will be fixed before I arrive. I arrive and give the desk clerk my name but tell them the reservation has a different first name. He then says can I just not change it because it takes a lot of work to correct a person's name. Then on Saturday it is late in the day when our room gets cleaned but on Sunday morning around 8am the maid knocks on the door and asks what time we are leaving. My experience was just not the same as usual. Also, it seems to me if I give my name and you tell me my address when I make a reservation you ought to be able to have my name correct on the reservation. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here I have been very loyal to Holiday Inns, staying at Holiday Inn in Tucson, AZ, Dallas, TX and Richardson, TX. I have never stayed at one as bad as this one. The first room we were in, the telephone, refrigerator and microwave did not work. The room also was not clean. We moved to another room, and the refrigerator and microwave did not work. They brought a replacement frig that froze our yogurt and water; we finally gave up in expecting to have working appliances in our room. Our bill was wrongly charged $66 for The Winner's Circle, and we had to get a credit, as the bill belonged to someone else. The staff, from check in, until the time we left, was uncaring and unfriendly. The maintenance tech made a comment about all the problems they have with the refrigerators and microwaves and commented that they had no way of knowing they were bad until someone occupied the room. My profession is apartment management, and I ensure everything works BEFORE my residents move in. Would not, AT ALL, recommend this place, nor will I ever stay there again. What should have been a relaxing vacation turned into a real hassle. I must also say the curtains had to be put back on track by my husband. We simply got tired of calling the front desk. We put our "do not disturb" sign on the door and when we got ready to leave the hotel, we called the office to ensure we had towels and the trash was dumped. We made our own bed every day, but we did need towels. The person at the front desk seemed really bothered that we had inconvenienced the housekeeping staff. I STRONGLY recommend you stay elsewhere when visiting Louisville. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and newly remodeled I make it a point to stay here when in the area. The staff is great and the newly remodeled hotel is a delight to see. Great location for business purposes are a big plus. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services by Drivers I am very please with two different drivers taking the time and effort to accomodate me. I had a small surgery and they took me and brought me back to the Hotel with the best services I ever had. Thank you October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by With reservations The hotel Was nice...the room, or rooms was unsetteling. This was the 3rd or 4th time we stayed here and there is a deffinate problem with water drainage. The sink always backs up and you stand in water while showering. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice location I was there with girlfriends for a women's weekend. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were amazing. We ended up having some internet and TV issues due to a rain storm, but I enjoyed my stay. I was perplexed with the house keeping staff as our room was not serviced until after afternoon, but it was attended to and we were pleased. I would like to point out that the TV channels available were not culturally inclusive to all ethnicities, but since we only watched TV sparingly and at bedtime, it was doable. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading