• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

I am sorry we do not allow pets but service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
E.P. Tom Sawyer State Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Kentucky Speedway
Distance From Hotel:43.0MI
Attraction:
McNeely Lake
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Belle of Louisville & Spirit of Jefferson
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for Hotel guest only. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY 551

Stay Smart at our East Louisville Hotel's Accommodations

The recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Louisville is a top choice among travelers to the East Louisville area. Our hotel's location is near the Louisville International Airport, the University of Louisville and Churchill Downs, and our location puts guests just minutes from the area's most popular destinations.

Of all the hotels in the Louisville metro, ours is hard to beat. Leisure travelers to our
View More

Stay Smart at our East Louisville Hotel's Accommodations

The recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Louisville is a top choice among travelers to the East Louisville area. Our hotel's location is near the Louisville International Airport, the University of Louisville and Churchill Downs, and our location puts guests just minutes from the area's most popular destinations.

Of all the hotels in the Louisville metro, ours is hard to beat. Leisure travelers to our East Louisville hotel's facility enjoy being just a few miles from Louisville Slugger Museum, Louisville Zoo and the many downtown art centers and museums. We are also just a few minutes from two great malls, the Mall St. Mathews and Oxmoor Center, which boasts nearly 100 stores and services. With the KY Fair and Expo just 13 miles away as well, guests can easily attend their great shows and events.

Business travelers love being near Bluegrass Industrial Park and Hurstbourne Convention Center, not to mention the local headquarters of UPS, KFC, Ford, GE and Papa John's. Need a break from your meetings? Our East Louisville hotel's property is in close proximity to several golf courses.

Whether you're in town on business or vacation the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Louisville East is the smart choice. Amenities like an indoor pool and spa, a fitness center and the free, hot breakfast bar make our East Louisville hotel's accommodations the best!

View Less
Features
Our Jeffersontown hotel's located near Louisville Airport, and is in the heart of the Bluegrass Industrial Park. We're close to major headquarters like Papa John's Pizza, UPS, Yum Brands, Ford and GE.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay I stay at this hotel alot with a group. This is the first time that I made a reservation, it got emailed to me with my correct name then the reminder email comes with a totally different first name. No one asked this time about my club membership. Then I get an email that says the name on the reservation will be fixed before I arrive. I arrive and give the desk clerk my name but tell them the reservation has a different first name. He then says can I just not change it because it takes a lot of work to correct a person's name. Then on Saturday it is late in the day when our room gets cleaned but on Sunday morning around 8am the maid knocks on the door and asks what time we are leaving. My experience was just not the same as usual. Also, it seems to me if I give my name and you tell me my address when I make a reservation you ought to be able to have my name correct on the reservation. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here I have been very loyal to Holiday Inns, staying at Holiday Inn in Tucson, AZ, Dallas, TX and Richardson, TX. I have never stayed at one as bad as this one. The first room we were in, the telephone, refrigerator and microwave did not work. The room also was not clean. We moved to another room, and the refrigerator and microwave did not work. They brought a replacement frig that froze our yogurt and water; we finally gave up in expecting to have working appliances in our room. Our bill was wrongly charged $66 for The Winner's Circle, and we had to get a credit, as the bill belonged to someone else. The staff, from check in, until the time we left, was uncaring and unfriendly. The maintenance tech made a comment about all the problems they have with the refrigerators and microwaves and commented that they had no way of knowing they were bad until someone occupied the room. My profession is apartment management, and I ensure everything works BEFORE my residents move in. Would not, AT ALL, recommend this place, nor will I ever stay there again. What should have been a relaxing vacation turned into a real hassle. I must also say the curtains had to be put back on track by my husband. We simply got tired of calling the front desk. We put our "do not disturb" sign on the door and when we got ready to leave the hotel, we called the office to ensure we had towels and the trash was dumped. We made our own bed every day, but we did need towels. The person at the front desk seemed really bothered that we had inconvenienced the housekeeping staff. I STRONGLY recommend you stay elsewhere when visiting Louisville. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and newly remodeled I make it a point to stay here when in the area. The staff is great and the newly remodeled hotel is a delight to see. Great location for business purposes are a big plus. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services by Drivers I am very please with two different drivers taking the time and effort to accomodate me. I had a small surgery and they took me and brought me back to the Hotel with the best services I ever had. Thank you October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by With reservations The hotel Was nice...the room, or rooms was unsetteling. This was the 3rd or 4th time we stayed here and there is a deffinate problem with water drainage. The sink always backs up and you stand in water while showering. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice location I was there with girlfriends for a women's weekend. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were amazing. We ended up having some internet and TV issues due to a rain storm, but I enjoyed my stay. I was perplexed with the house keeping staff as our room was not serviced until after afternoon, but it was attended to and we were pleased. I would like to point out that the TV channels available were not culturally inclusive to all ethnicities, but since we only watched TV sparingly and at bedtime, it was doable. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I have been staying here at least once a year since the mid 80's. I have also enjoyed how well the staff treat the guests. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable weekend I rate this Hotel as Fair. The Hot Tub jets didn't work very well, and cold water was being poored into the Hot Tub when we were in it making the water very cold. It rained the weekend and my car was parked at the front entrance towards the back parking lot. My car was flooded and when I reported it nothing was said or any compensation offered. It has cost me over $500 to get it cleaned out. (I had to drive home to Milwaukee in a very wet car) My stay there was for casual reasons. I will stay someplace else next visit to Kentucky. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has EVERYTHING! Hotel is sooo convenient to Louisville, without being in the city (a plus since it is congested). There is an abundance of shopping all around (Target, Walmart, HUGE Pier 1, etc...), maybe 15 minutes from the Louisville Zoo (you HAVE to go there!!!) and 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel is beautiful inside, the rooms are a little outdated, but very clean and extremely comfortable. But the best part was the restaurant inside, Winner's Circle. They had the best "hotel food" - actually their food was better than some restaurants we visited. SO GOOD! I look forward to staying there next year!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service during ICUEE Conventioin was great! We had 2 rooms during the ICUEE Convention. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The price of the room was about what we expected for the time we were there. We did not eat in the hotel but one of our party spent some time in the lounge. The hotel was quiet and we could rest easy. The young lady working at counter while I was checking in was very friendly and helpful, I would stay at this hotel again. Fun was had by all! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by arrival/departure For the size of this stay, there were only three baggage transport units. Upon departure many of us lined up and waited for one to be free for use. This caused some concerns between your guests. Overall I would return again and will. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel This locaiton has older rooms that have exterior door access more like a motel vs a hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was great. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel like we were the most important guest in the world. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful in ensuring our needs were met. The only issue we had was the food. The menu did not match what is advertised online. Some of the items were unavailable. Next time we stay, we will order out for delivery or go to another restaurant, but the hotel was great. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly, but expensive The staff were wonderful. They were friendly and helpful. The room looked like it had been recently redone and was nice, but the a/c was mediocre. We stayed here because we had our dogs which was great, but the fee was high at $49.00. The outside parking area needed some someone to clean up the litter that was laying around. The food was okay, but I would go out somewhere else if I were ever to stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cant get reservation right Requested smoking room, on check in was told they did not have any. Treated less than expected, probably because I am a politically incorrect smoker. Next visit will stay at any other hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General experiences during my stay! Hallways in the old wing were not vacumed during my five days in the motel. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Door locks were difficult to open. Personnel went above and beyond to help. Thanks particularly to the front desk, the van driver/chaplain and the food service personnel. I never requested assistance without receiving a smile and immediate attention. The previously retired front desk employee went out of his way to be of assistance as did the chaplain. I truly needed their assistance. THANKS. I would like to return their help to me without offending them or breaking your company rules. All employees I encountered during my stay were friendly, helpful and always willing to answer questions or help. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort and Convienence My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay while attending the KY State Fair. The Inn is easy to get to and convenient to Freedom Hall (10 minutes). We have stayed here several times. They serve a great breakfast for a small extra fee when making a reservation. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place to stay for a tired traveler My wife and I had stayed at this particular hotel several times before, and chose it again because of its ease of accessibility from the interstate. We had eaten at the restaurant before, knew that they served excellent food, and were looking forward to a relaxing meal at the end of a long day of driving. We were sadly disappointed, however. The hostess informed us that "dinner tonight is out here" (directing us to the bar area). And so there we were stuck, just a few feet from a group of obnoxious, giggly, loudmouthed, semi-intoxicated bar patrons. Although the food, per se, was excellent as usual, the service was interminably slow, and the roar of the inconsiderate bar people ruined the meal for us. Once back in our room for the evening, it seemed that the A/C emitted a rather humid air flow, rather than typical conditioned air. Rather than making an issue of this, we just looked forward to the next morning when we might leave the premises for good. Needless to say, the next time we are traveling in the area, we won't be considering a Holiday Inn as a hotel accommodation for the evening. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday Inn I recently stayed at the location in Louisville and it was not a great experience. Like usual I made my reservation via the Holiday Inn app on my way from Nashville to Louisville. When I arrived the staff was nice and checked me into my room. I then went to my room which was basically like a "motel room" it has direct entry from the parking lot. When I walked into my room the furniture was old, the air conditioner wasn't running, and the room smelled musty/moldy. I tried to sit at the office chair to get some work done and the chair was an old wooden chair that you find at a garage sale. Later that I night I called the front desk to tell the front desk staff to tell the construction workers outside my room to quiet down as they drank beers from the back of their trucks and she said there was nothing she could do until 11pm. #that's when she said the quiet hours started# When I woke up the next morning I nearly slipped on the "fake wood floor" due to condensation build up over night, maybe from the air conditioner or the fact that there was an 1/2 gap from the floor to the bottom of the door that lead to the outside. I used to be a rewards member of a competitor until 6 months ago. I switched due to a great experience with one of your hotels in Kansas City,MO. I am a regional sales manager with my company which I oversee 37 sales reps in 21 states. I also stay in Holiday Inn hotels approx. 3-4 days a week along with my staff. I have never complained or written a review to any company before, But my experience at you last location was not good at all. It was more like a motel than a hotel. I have written this letter to you to keep you informed as to what your hotels are like in the field. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ver pleased The room and property were very nice, the bathtub drain was very slow while showering August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting unrepeatable experience The staff was welcoming. The ground floor lobby area was presentable. The room and 2nd floor lobby is where it all fell apart. Room window looked out over the bar area. 10 loud and rambunctious patrons enjoying themselves past 1:30 am. 1-Grubby elevators. 2-Uncleaned 2nd floor lobby area. Glass and floor had the same smudges, crumbs, and scraps of paper/lint on Friday nite thru Sunday morning. 3-Bathroom had stray hairs, space behind the bathroom door was uncleaned. Initially not enough linen. The 2nd nite we were given 0 wash cloths, 2 hand towel, and 3 bath towels for 3 people. 4- Friday night - Bar was opened past 1:30 am but was listed as having a 11 pm closing time. 5 - Someone had a keycard that opened our door, good thing we had the chain on. Then all keycards were deactivated maybe because the 'intruder' had been given a room that was already occupied. Oddly enough there were new guests in the room across the hall within 10 minutes. This is just our own idea since we got no explanation for the staff. Or are all cards given the same code in hopes that patrons remember to go to the correct room? 6 - Bugs on the wall/corner - not the outside type of bugs. 7-We never saw the dining area open but maybe our timing was off. Saturday morning we left the place at 9:30 am and Sunday we left at 9:45 am. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff!! I travel every week for work and have stayed at hotels in nearly every city in America. I can honestly say the staff at this hotel is the friendliest I have ever encountered. Right from the beginning with the shuttle driver to the front desk and cleaning staff. The hotel lobby and rooms were very nice but the staff were the real stars. Great location next to shops, restaurants & grocery store. Will make this my new place to stay in Loiusville. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Although I was only there one night I enjoyed the stay. the employees I encountered were very friendly. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Physical Building and Furnishing is not up to Holiday Inn standards We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were placed in the "Terrace" section, which is a one story wing that is an old "drive up to the curb" type of motel. There is access through an internal hallway. You can tell it's old, and that the Holiday Inn people have tried to update it, but the rooms just didn't make the grade. The beds had "box springs" under the mattresses, and my wife suffers from vertigo easily. The beds shook with any motion at all, so that was difficult. My kids made them shake like jelly! The hardware, furniture and paint, in spite of that fact that you could tell they had tried to make it better, just isn't up to the Holiday Inn standard. I can't speak to the tower portion of the hotel, but from the outside architecture it also appeared old. When we drove up and saw the "terrace" portion on the way to check in, I prayed secretly that we wouldn't be placed there...but as luck would have it, we were. We were there in Louisville for a large convention, so there wasn't a chance we would get something else. It was a room and a bed, and we didn't spend a lot of time there, so that helped. Air conditioning worked well. Staff were very courteous, friendly and responsive. There was no recognition or gift for rewards members. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired This place is TIRED. Very tired. I can't believe IHG allows it in it's system. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention in Louisville The whole group was very disappointed that the catering/booking staff changed the rooms that we had contracted for. We were put in much smaller meeting rooms than had been agreed to and signed up for. It certainly made for an unpleasant experience, especially since the place was overrun by the dogs that took our assigned meeting rooms. However, the staff could not have been more helpful or more gracious! Having the shuttle to take me places I need to go during my ten-day stay was just wonderful. The service was excellent from the bellmen to the manager, the desk staff and the resturant servers. The food was very good, especially the breakfast. The rooms were clean and attractive. I was disappointed that there were no provisions made for recycling. That really is the only drawback I have to the entire stay. Bath water was hot, ice was convenient, and stores were very close by. Pool and exercise room clean and well laid-out. Lobby and meeting areas attractive. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of our rooms for easy access for our Greyhounds. I must say it didn't start out well at the front desk when i was informed that we could get any connected rooms...but on the whole we loved the event, The food and the availablity of drinks was wonderful and service great. This was my first time at the Shamrock Festival and my group and I will certainly be back next year/ August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable \, not so great bathroom The room was nice and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. The pillows were good as well. The only thing we (me and my room mate) had problems with. The bathroom ceiling was stained and did not look very nice. Also, when we would take a shower the floor would get SOPPY wet!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Quiet. Very comfortable and quiet stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading