• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

I am sorry we do not allow pets but service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bluegrass Industrial Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Louisville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Louisville Slugger Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Louisville Bats Professional Baseball
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for Hotel guest only. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY 551

Stay Smart at our East Louisville Hotel's Accommodations

The recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Louisville is a top choice among travelers to the East Louisville area. Our hotel's location is near the Louisville International Airport, the University of Louisville and Churchill Downs, and our location puts guests just minutes from the area's most popular destinations.

Of all the hotels in the Louisville metro, ours is hard to beat. Leisure travelers to our
View More

Stay Smart at our East Louisville Hotel's Accommodations

The recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Louisville is a top choice among travelers to the East Louisville area. Our hotel's location is near the Louisville International Airport, the University of Louisville and Churchill Downs, and our location puts guests just minutes from the area's most popular destinations.

Of all the hotels in the Louisville metro, ours is hard to beat. Leisure travelers to our East Louisville hotel's facility enjoy being just a few miles from Louisville Slugger Museum, Louisville Zoo and the many downtown art centers and museums. We are also just a few minutes from two great malls, the Mall St. Mathews and Oxmoor Center, which boasts nearly 100 stores and services. With the KY Fair and Expo just 13 miles away as well, guests can easily attend their great shows and events.

Business travelers love being near Bluegrass Industrial Park and Hurstbourne Convention Center, not to mention the local headquarters of UPS, KFC, Ford, GE and Papa John's. Need a break from your meetings? Our East Louisville hotel's property is in close proximity to several golf courses.

Whether you're in town on business or vacation the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Louisville East is the smart choice. Amenities like an indoor pool and spa, a fitness center and the free, hot breakfast bar make our East Louisville hotel's accommodations the best!

View Less
Features
Our Jeffersontown hotel's located near Louisville Airport, and is in the heart of the Bluegrass Industrial Park. We're close to major headquarters like Papa John's Pizza, UPS, Yum Brands, Ford and GE.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service this time had a very excellent stay. sorry to hear we are not going to be back, since new owners have changed the rules. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a Great Stay Definitely IHG 4 star or higher. I have to say, I experienced the best NY Strip steak I have ever eaten in my 30 years of travel from room service. Cooked to perfection and prompt friendly service. Everything worked out well too. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rm was clean. Bed was comfortable. Brkfst was good. Pool was PACKED with 14yr old boys from baseball team. Not relaxing at all. Not the hotels fault really. But everything else was great. We would definitely stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay at this hotel again Noisey room due to door to elevator area, refused to fix asked twice. Breakfast cold most mornings!! Staff not friendly. Room was not cleaned one day asked if we could just get towels was told we were to late to get them also when asked why room was not cleaned to begin with no one knew. Would not recommend or stay at again!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. The hotel is a convenient location. Room smelled a little musty from the air conditioning unit. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Font desk I would like to Thank the staff for making my stays a relaxed and enjoyable one. The hospitality you have shown me gave me a family like atmosphere that I greatly appreciated and for this you all will certainly be missed. And thank you (...) ! Next time I make it back there I will definitely stop by. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location nice town nice people helpful friendly would recommend for short stay July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast buffet the morning we decided to eat in the hotel and the buffet -- it was not very good and overpriced for the quality -- with that I will admit we ate near the end of the serving period. this was our only complaint our overall stay was positive. there were four in our party and all shared the same review. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Did not stay open long enough on Sunday morning. Never saw a sign stating hours. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All positive is our description of our recent stay at Hurstbourne Holuday Inn. This hotel is close to everything you need as far as food and services. Excellent staff. Housekeeping ready to please. Close to attractions of Louisville. Totally convenient. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball team The hotel staff were not prepared for us. When you invite 13 baseball players and families, you should expect them to gather at night for some bonding time. Every night we got together we heard, “you can’t stay here, You need to move.” The problem was there was never a place to move to. We ask to use a private conference room and that was denied. If you don’t want us to stay, just tell the tournament organizer not to recommend your hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and comfortable bed The front desk staff ALWAYS has difficulty with my group's reservations whenever we stay at the hotel. In the end it always takes getting the manager involved to get it resolved. The beds appear to have been updated and are quite comfortable. The location of the hotel was great for driving to your basketball activities. The hotel could be renovated to be more modern - the rooms ( furniture, decor and carpet) are dated but clean June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value Stayed here the week previous for 4 nights. For the same price I had a reasonably comfortable side chair with ottoman, decent pillows, and reasonably quiet AC fan. This time, for 3 nights, I had no chair, a noisy interior fan, and terrible pillows. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from Cindy! I stayed here for two nights on a business trip and Cindy at the front desk was a pleasure to work with! She was very helpful in explaining the ameneties of the hotel and I arrived early, not a problem! Thank you for a wonderful stay and definitely will return! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by smoking room when booked ahead should retain a room for those who book ahead and keep it as requested June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice, average hotel The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. Nothing exceptional but for the amount paid, not bad. Outside of hotel could use some sprucing up. Inside of hotel was definitely nicer than the outside. Nice pool area if you have children. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EMBARRISING MANAGEMENT look at review, still owe money to us and just very rude people!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service. Fine Place to stay Overall a good place to stay. Rooms could use some updating but seemed clean which is by far the most important thing. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great services Clean room, comfortable bed, and great internet. Highly recommend if you are in the Louisville, KY area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty awesome Hotel was super good and really really nice, Im glad I chose to go there June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great place. The staff went out of their way to make my family comfortable. A+ May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Service but rooms need updated This hotel is broken into 2 sections. If you book, be sure to ask to stay in the newer tower section, otherwise, you will be in the OLD original part of the hotel. We booked this for a soccer function, and started our stay in the older section of the hotel. Our room was dirty, musty smelling, and the bed was pretty much a box spring w/a sheet on it. I went to the front desk asking to be moved to ANY room that didn't smell. The girl was prompt in moving us with no problems, and the staff here was exceptionally friendly. We were moved to the newer section of the hotel, and the room was clean, and the beds were comfy. If this hotel was updated, it's in a great location, and the staff is wonderful. I do worry that the older section will cause people not to return. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Compliments Hotel outstanding, rooms and amenities great, and best of all was front desk staff. Thank you all for your fantastic hospitality! Reminded me of why I am loyal to IHG...thank you! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Three of my friends and myself booked two rooms in advance for our conference. We were told that we could have a king size bed with a pull out couch and a second room with 2 queen beds. When we arrived, we asked for the rooms to be close, at least on the same floor. After a careful search, we were given two rooms with 2 queen beds each and they were connecting! We had a wonderful time and were able to share and visit in the evenings. Thanks so much! April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality has declined since stay. We attend a conference at this facility every year. Our past experiences have been very good. This year the quality of service and comfort had declined greatly. The wait staff for the conference events was rude and seemed to be confused as to their responsibilities to the attendees. Food was slow to come to the tables and was not the quality we'd received in past years. Breakfast, was a different story. The staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs, and the food was of much better quality! Also, I'd brought individually wrapped candies for the co-attendees, but had to discard them after having left them in the room overnight only to find them covered with ants the next morning. I reported this to the desk staff; and although nice in stating they would take care of the problem, they were not apologetic, nor did they offer any sort of compensation. If I attend next year I will stay elsewhere and drive to the meetings! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stayed for a soccer tournament. I was very pleased with the comfort of the bed. I had to share the bed with my mom because the hotel had overbooked and sold my room. I couldn't even tell when my mom moved. The bed was great! The room was very clean. While I was disappointed that my double room was given away, once politely asked if I would be compensated for my inconvenience, management graciously took some off my room. It was also conveniently located near many restaurants. I would return again. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, possibly a new mattress. All was great , only problem no liquor license as hotel sold and license transfer completed. Some friends wanted to watch the U K game in the bar and have a couple of drinks. Not aware until a waiter told ud why. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to eat and sleep We found this Holiday Inn to be very accommodating and excellent place to stay. Great location right off of I-64, good food in the restaurant and friendly staff. I hope I have the chance to come again. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and outdated Overall, The Bed, HVAC, bathroom, very outdated Why would Holiday Inn put a Rewards member in such a room is anyone guess.. Overpriced! Only good thing I can say is the location is convenient April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by typical quality for Holiday Inns This was the fourth Holiday Inn we used throughout our trip to and from Florida. We were always pleased with our evening stopovers. One place we stayed for three nights. It was disappointing that the most expensive Holiday Inn we experienced throughout our trip was in Louisville, and they did not offer a complimentary breakfast as did the others. We will always choose a Holiday Inn because we know it will be clean, comfortable, and handicap accessible March 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Reception Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading