Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay We were there for a graduation and in the middle of all the chaos that accompanies graduations, this place was top-notch. We were all able to relax. We even had a leak in one of the rooms, and the staff quickly fixed it. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and cwey hwlpdul.. One of your lady workers even made sure the Cable Man came to fix the T.V. so we could watch Dancing With the Stars Monday night. We have stayed there several times and have always had good service. One time I triped on a rug in the hallway and they offered medical help. Since then, I notice the rug is gone. We enjoy the breakfast before heading out. The desk clerks are always friendly and wiling to help in any way they can. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast choice I was there for 3 days and had 3 breakfast 1st day there not a lot selection bacon greasy and the eggs were cold other two days just cold ceral and toast were same except did not have reg yugrt and food service work did n;t ware gloves when suver the food April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful desk staff. Close to all the great restaurants near the Ford truck plant. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, fair staff Our check in and check out were excellent. We had a quiet room and a fairly comfortable bed and room. Unfortunately, the breakfast was AWEFUL! The breakfast was advertised as 7-10 am and was also confirmed by our friendly check in guy. After a long days travel and changing time zones, my husband and I slept till 8:30 and were down for breakfast at 9:00. The gal overseeing it had 1 biscuit, 1 egg, and 1 sausage and never asked us if we wanted anything else, and wouldn't hardly come out and when she did, didn't make eye contact. We felt very unwelcome and that we were intruding on her time. By 9:30 she was putting everything away, juice and all. We typically enjoy the Holiday Inn Express chain, but would not recommend this location if you are expecting breakfast in the morning. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Louisville Overall the hotel was fair, it was a little outdated. The service at the check in/ check out was just fair. The location of the hotel was great right next to a few restaurants and a Wal-Mart. March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What A Disappointment I've stayed at this hotel numerous times with no issues what so ever. I cannot say the same about this time. When I was going to bed, luckily, I noticed the sheets were dirty. They obviously had not been changed after the previous guest checked out. The girl at the desk came up and changed the sheets for me. The second morning of my stay there was no skim milk. There was a pitcher in the little fridge for 2% that was empty at the time, but was quickly filled by the attandant. The 3rd morning there was still no skim milk, the 2% pitcher was empty and there was no yogurt. The attendant was too busy talking on her cell phone to be bothered with filling the pitcher. I have come to expect WAY better from this hotel, but this was a let down. I travel to the area a few times a year for Ford. The next time I'm in town, I'll be looking for other hotel options. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COLD SHOWER WHEN I CHECKED IN, I WAS CHARGED A DIFFERENT RATE THAN QUOTED ON IGH. I HAD RESERVATION PRINTED AND STAFF REFUSED TO LOOK AT IT OR MAKE A COPY. WAS TOLD IF MADE THROUGH IGH, THEY HAD NO CONRTROL OF IT. ON WED MORNING , THE SHOWER WAS COLD, I CHECKED SINK AND IT ALSO WAS COLD., SO I TOOK A COLD SHOWER. REPORTED THIS TO FRONT DESK WHEN I LEFT THAT MORNING. A FRIEND OF MINE STAYING THERE ON ANOTHER FLOOR, ALSO HAD COLD SHOWER. HEARD OTHERS TALKING ABOUT COLD WATER IN BREAKFAST AREA THAT MORNING. WHEN I RETURNED THAT EVENING, I ASKED IF WATER WAS FIXED, STAFF SEEMED UNAWARE OF IT, BUT LOOKED AT NOTES IN COMPUTOR. CALLED ROOM LATER TO CHECK, AND WATER THAT EVENING WAS OK. WHEN CHECKING OUT ASKED THEM TO HONOR LOWER RATE I WAS QUOTED FOR INCONVENIENCE OF COLD SHOWER. TOLD ME MANAGER WAS NOT IN, HE WOULD CALL ME. HE DID CALL ME AFTER I LEFT. HE TOLD ME I DID NOT HAVE A COLD SHOWER, AND WAS "MAKING IT UP" TO GET A LOWER RATE. WAS VERY RUDE, AND WOULD NOT SATISFY ME. POOREST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD AT HOLIDAY INN. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will defiantly stay again I love this hotel. I stay here anytime I'm in Louisville. The staff are so nice and helpful. The rooms are always clean and spacious. Plus Wal-Mart is across the street. Lol December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service Came to hotel after working all night long and they refused to check me in early. I had to sleep in the parking lot for 3 hrs before I could check in. I am a platinum elite member and was treated poorly. December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating Exercise Room treadmills broken Checked n last nite. Both treadmills r broken- no one on staff knows how to fix or what to do. Clerk said has been broken for a week. Husband has heart condition & needs to walk everyday. Frustrating as staying here thru Tues! Problem should have been resolved b4 we arrived. Next time staying at Different hotel across street- seems every HIE we stay at has issues. Budget constraints? Need to update site & revise as cannot deliver as promise. Further frustrated as only response will b std form letter. R only recourse is to go elsewhere in future. FRUSTRATED AND FED UP. P.S. Windy last nite- windows WHISTLED most of the nite. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by a friendly front desk staff member. When we got to our room, there was no heat. We called the front desk and the staff member quickly came to our room to take a look. Within minutes, he determined that the motor in the heating unit was out, and he switched us to another room without us having to wait for very long at all. The room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was great as well. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service The owner of the hotel decided that quiet hour should start an hour earlier on Saturday because of what he saw on the security camera on Friday. What did he see? A bunch of people enjoying each other's company. Did we stay up late? Yes? Were we rowdy? NO. I will never stay at that hotel again because of the owner changing the rules to a group of people who weren't doing anything wrong in the hotel. I am very disappointed with this hotel and won't be returning. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but bed uncomfortable The service was great, friendly people but the bottom fitted sheets on our king bed would not stay on the mattress, don't know what the problem was mayby sheets to small for bed. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If Rest is what you want This one day, activity packed outing required a restful night for the next day’s road trip. Holiday Inn Express proved to be the right place for a tired traveler. After arriving to the hotel later than planned, I was greeted by a friendly and efficient receptionist, and the night’s rest was pleasant and comfortable. I would stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Weak with-fi. Some of staff not attentive to duties. The 81 year old that works the breakfast is a gem. It is a shame all staff weren't like her. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an average stay Was not greeted as a iHG platinum member, was not even acknowledged as a rewards member. Very slow during check in, only one person at the desk during the peek hours of check in. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems! No problems here. Close to everything in Louisville. 20 minutes to Churchill Downs. Enjoy your stay! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review They have a great breakfast with several choices. It is always ready by 6 am. Staff is friendly and helpful. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and comfortable room Great stay and priced right. Enjoyed the breakfast provided and the entire staff was pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Services could improve Desk staff would make multiple mistakes...example: erroring on the number of nights needed then commented that she could not change it. We had to check out the following morning then re-check back in that afternoon, with no guarantee that we could get the same room. Thus, all of our luggage had to be packed to the car. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent facility and responsive staff I could have done w/o other guest's kids wandering unsupervised around the breakfast room but I suspect people with children stay with you largely because of the "free" breakfast. However, the other Holiday Inn Express breakfast rooms that I've enjoyed have had not such a plethora of rambunctious children present. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice Super great hotel! Walked in and super nice staff! Rooms were excellent!!!! Hotels a little hard to get to but worth it!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not my favorite location As a platinum level rewards member, I was disapointed when every door had a newspaper delivered to them except mine. I know this is trivial but was very bothered by this. I exclusively stay at Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express hotels and have achieved Platinum level. I may not be staying at this location again. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not stay here again.... This was a horrible experience from minute one. I booked 3 rooms for myself and two co-workers. We arrive at 12:00 am to check in, after driving up from TN. Upon entering there was a clerk at the front desk, he was not sure how to check in 3 people. This process took over 50 minutes. Then on night 2, we arrive back at our rooms and one of my co-workers room door was open and had been all day. It was apparent someone had been using her room because they had left behind make-up supplies. When we complained we were assured this was not the normal experience> Which did not matter to me as it had happened to us. I was very disappointed in this visit and I Had stayed there in the past. At this point I will not be staying there again and would not recommend. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay At least our 4th stay here. Another great stay. Clean and wonderful. May 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room was perfect! Appreciate having a refrigerator in our room. We enjoy our stays at this hotel. Our room is always very clean and comfortable. It is a great convenience having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The choices for breakfast are perfect. Especially enjoy have the bowl of fresh apples next to the check in counter! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Have stayed here 10+ times and each time everything was outstanding. The rooms are always clean and refreshing and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast has a god variety. The staff is always very helpful. We stay here because of the closeness to various restaurants. Highly recommended. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Mom's Funeral We went to Louisville to see all of our family for a funeral. My brother-in-law wanted to stay at this property due to the proximity to our sisters home and the funeral parlor. We checked in on Saturday and the guy was extremely rude plus the sheets in our room looked like they were reused. We checked out and moved to a new hotel after two days. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you like cold showers this is the place for you MY business associate and I spent two nights in this hotel in March, and both mornings, neither of us had hot water for a shower. So be forewarned and plan to shower in the evening. When I reported the problem to the desk clerk, her response was " we have plenty of hot water unless a lot of guests are showering around the same time" Other than the shortage of hot water, this hotel is clean. The beds are comfortable, and everything in my room worked. The only friendly staff persons are the cleaning crew, and the little lady in the dining area. The front desk clerks were efficient, but not friendly. No "hello, good morning, how was your stay, etc." March 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>