• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets except for service dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ford Motor Plant
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Summit Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Norton Brownsboro Hospital
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cabelas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • free outdoor parking no restrictions

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY679
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay
View More
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay more enjoyable like a hot complimentary breakfast, large indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center, guest laundry and free wired and wireless internet service. Centrally located on Louisville’s Northeast side we are easily accessible to Interstates 64 and 71 via I-265. Our location is near numerous corporations and leisure attractions including the Ford Truck plant less than a mile away, Eastpoint Business Park, the Summit shopping center, Cabelas, E.P. Tom Sawyer Park and The University of Louisville’s Shelby Campus. While in Louisville you may also want to visit Churchill Downs home of the Kentucky Derby and the Derby Museum, The Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory, Fourth Street Live dining and entertainment center, The Louisville Zoo and enjoy the spacious Louisville Water Front Park. Come and enjoy Louisville; we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.
View Less
Features
100% smoke free facility. Guests staying in Louisville, KY love our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, which enables you to surf the web throughout our hotel and makes staying in touch with work or family easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay in louisville This hotel was very nice. The staff were very accommodating. Overall stay was nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't sleep on the sofa sleeper Busy weekend. Hotel full. Got a room with a king and a pullout. The pullout was not a decent sleeping option. Ended up sharing the king. It's time to update the furniture in case someone has to actually use those pullout beds! Didn't complain, didn't ask for a roll up bed. Not that big a deal but if the option of a pullout bed is there it should be sleepable. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LOUISVILLE TRIP HOTEL WAS DATED, ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND STAFF WAS HELPFUL. I WAS THERE FOR THE PGA AND HOPING THE HOTEL SHUTTLE WOULD PROVIDE TRANSPORTATION THE 4 MILES OF TRAVEL BUT THEY DID NOT. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Rooms It was obvious that at least part of this hotel used to be the old-school Holiday Inn motel (two level, exterior doors), and that's the portion where I stayed. The room was outdated (popcorn ceiling, old furniture, exterior and interior entrances). The beds were very uncomfortable, and one appeared as if the boxspring was broken. The air conditioner worked, but not very well, so the first night was very hot. I was in town for the PGA championship, so the sole purpose of my stay was a place to sleep. This hotel served that purpose, but if I were to return to Louisville, I would not stay here again, particularly at the rate charged. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty. slow. over priced No ESPN in the rooms...really??? Dirty. Bar service slow and not friendly. Waitress worked her ..... off while no one else would help...rooms and halls dirty...WAY OVER PRICED... PGA CHAMPIONSHIP PRICE GAUGING ...Not goid August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We were in Louisville for the PGA Championship and was extremely pleases with the hotel and location. The staff was very pleasant and the room was located on a quiet floor, so we were able to rest without being disturbed. It located right odd the 64 and made it easy to get around. The value was also great . August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel is fine, just aging and needs some updates. Staff was great. Services as expected. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff The food was pretty good for a typical in-house hotel restaurant, but the service staff from the front desk to the restaurant were superior. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay Quiet, clean, and convenient. At top of my list for next trip to Louisville. Perfect location for PGA Championship at Valhalla. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enroute stop Excellent overnight stay; some update in building appearance could be done but does not detract from a positive stay; good value for cost August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I had a good time at the bar visiting with other travelers and enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and organized, very relaxing. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room at a reasonable price My third stay there. A comfortable room at a good price. There are MANY restaurants in the area, so I didn't eat or drink on-site this time. Previously, I had and the food was good, as was the service. I got to the hotel well before checkin time and was able to leave my luggage there as opposed to having to take it downtown and leave it in the car. There are a large number of events and attractions in the area throughout the year. Minor maintenance issues but nothing major. I'll stay there on subsequent trips to Louisville. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par. We have stayed here before and this Holiday Inn just needs to be updated. The room was okay. The sink would stop up and then it would be okay. The reset button for the coffee maker needed to be reset-no big deal but I should not have to do that. The air conditioner ran all night. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I have stayed with this particular motel for the NSRA Nationals for at least ten years and I have always enjoyed my stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PILLOWS TOO SOFT This room was handicap access . IT would be nice to have a choice of pillows. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . Security - Entrance "A" - Door never locked - Open 24 hours a day. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem on the motel side I have stayed at this property several times. I have always stayed in the "main tower" and the experience was good. But this time, I was given a room in the "old" motel style room. I was on the second floor and had to carry my bags up stairs (no elevator). The bed was updated but that is all. The room AC was old. It had two manual controls (hot or cold, low or high fan). The AC did not work well. I will likely never stay here again since there is a chance I might get in the "motel" side again. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room itself was fine The air conditioner was so loud, it kept me awake. Then when I turned it off I could hear a lot of outside noise, and was awaken by the dumpster truck one morning. Having to pass the muskiness of the ice and drink machines several times each day was unpleasant. And having to go down to the 1 and only vending machine, on the other side of the lobby, was very inconvenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Hotel is older, but very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there ago. Close to shopping and restaurants July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but B'fast NOT included Best bed and pillows EVER. It was just about as comfortable than my own bed at home (maybe more?). Nice and quiet too. The only problems were the plumbing fixtures in the bathroom had issues (loose toilet, bad sink faucet) and breakfast is not included. I asked at the front desk what time breakfast ended, assuming it was included like it is everywhere else. The clerk quickly answered 10am. It was a little awkward when the brought us a bill. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service this time had a very excellent stay. sorry to hear we are not going to be back, since new owners have changed the rules. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a Great Stay Definitely IHG 4 star or higher. I have to say, I experienced the best NY Strip steak I have ever eaten in my 30 years of travel from room service. Cooked to perfection and prompt friendly service. Everything worked out well too. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rm was clean. Bed was comfortable. Brkfst was good. Pool was PACKED with 14yr old boys from baseball team. Not relaxing at all. Not the hotels fault really. But everything else was great. We would definitely stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay at this hotel again Noisey room due to door to elevator area, refused to fix asked twice. Breakfast cold most mornings!! Staff not friendly. Room was not cleaned one day asked if we could just get towels was told we were to late to get them also when asked why room was not cleaned to begin with no one knew. Would not recommend or stay at again!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. The hotel is a convenient location. Room smelled a little musty from the air conditioning unit. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Font desk I would like to Thank the staff for making my stays a relaxed and enjoyable one. The hospitality you have shown me gave me a family like atmosphere that I greatly appreciated and for this you all will certainly be missed. And thank you (...) ! Next time I make it back there I will definitely stop by. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location nice town nice people helpful friendly would recommend for short stay July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast buffet the morning we decided to eat in the hotel and the buffet -- it was not very good and overpriced for the quality -- with that I will admit we ate near the end of the serving period. this was our only complaint our overall stay was positive. there were four in our party and all shared the same review. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Did not stay open long enough on Sunday morning. Never saw a sign stating hours. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All positive is our description of our recent stay at Hurstbourne Holuday Inn. This hotel is close to everything you need as far as food and services. Excellent staff. Housekeeping ready to please. Close to attractions of Louisville. Totally convenient. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading