• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets except for service dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ford Motor Plant
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Summit Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Norton Brownsboro Hospital
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cabelas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • free outdoor parking no restrictions

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY679
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay
View More
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay more enjoyable like a hot complimentary breakfast, large indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center, guest laundry and free wired and wireless internet service. Centrally located on Louisville’s Northeast side we are easily accessible to Interstates 64 and 71 via I-265. Our location is near numerous corporations and leisure attractions including the Ford Truck plant less than a mile away, Eastpoint Business Park, the Summit shopping center, Cabelas, E.P. Tom Sawyer Park and The University of Louisville’s Shelby Campus. While in Louisville you may also want to visit Churchill Downs home of the Kentucky Derby and the Derby Museum, The Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory, Fourth Street Live dining and entertainment center, The Louisville Zoo and enjoy the spacious Louisville Water Front Park. Come and enjoy Louisville; we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.
View Less
Features
100% smoke free facility. Guests staying in Louisville, KY love our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, which enables you to surf the web throughout our hotel and makes staying in touch with work or family easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PILLOWS TOO SOFT This room was handicap access . IT would be nice to have a choice of pillows. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . Security - Entrance "A" - Door never locked - Open 24 hours a day. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem on the motel side I have stayed at this property several times. I have always stayed in the "main tower" and the experience was good. But this time, I was given a room in the "old" motel style room. I was on the second floor and had to carry my bags up stairs (no elevator). The bed was updated but that is all. The room AC was old. It had two manual controls (hot or cold, low or high fan). The AC did not work well. I will likely never stay here again since there is a chance I might get in the "motel" side again. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room itself was fine The air conditioner was so loud, it kept me awake. Then when I turned it off I could hear a lot of outside noise, and was awaken by the dumpster truck one morning. Having to pass the muskiness of the ice and drink machines several times each day was unpleasant. And having to go down to the 1 and only vending machine, on the other side of the lobby, was very inconvenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Hotel is older, but very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there ago. Close to shopping and restaurants July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but B'fast NOT included Best bed and pillows EVER. It was just about as comfortable than my own bed at home (maybe more?). Nice and quiet too. The only problems were the plumbing fixtures in the bathroom had issues (loose toilet, bad sink faucet) and breakfast is not included. I asked at the front desk what time breakfast ended, assuming it was included like it is everywhere else. The clerk quickly answered 10am. It was a little awkward when the brought us a bill. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service this time had a very excellent stay. sorry to hear we are not going to be back, since new owners have changed the rules. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a Great Stay Definitely IHG 4 star or higher. I have to say, I experienced the best NY Strip steak I have ever eaten in my 30 years of travel from room service. Cooked to perfection and prompt friendly service. Everything worked out well too. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rm was clean. Bed was comfortable. Brkfst was good. Pool was PACKED with 14yr old boys from baseball team. Not relaxing at all. Not the hotels fault really. But everything else was great. We would definitely stay again. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay at this hotel again Noisey room due to door to elevator area, refused to fix asked twice. Breakfast cold most mornings!! Staff not friendly. Room was not cleaned one day asked if we could just get towels was told we were to late to get them also when asked why room was not cleaned to begin with no one knew. Would not recommend or stay at again!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. The hotel is a convenient location. Room smelled a little musty from the air conditioning unit. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Font desk I would like to Thank the staff for making my stays a relaxed and enjoyable one. The hospitality you have shown me gave me a family like atmosphere that I greatly appreciated and for this you all will certainly be missed. And thank you (...) ! Next time I make it back there I will definitely stop by. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location nice town nice people helpful friendly would recommend for short stay July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast buffet the morning we decided to eat in the hotel and the buffet -- it was not very good and overpriced for the quality -- with that I will admit we ate near the end of the serving period. this was our only complaint our overall stay was positive. there were four in our party and all shared the same review. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Did not stay open long enough on Sunday morning. Never saw a sign stating hours. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All positive is our description of our recent stay at Hurstbourne Holuday Inn. This hotel is close to everything you need as far as food and services. Excellent staff. Housekeeping ready to please. Close to attractions of Louisville. Totally convenient. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball team The hotel staff were not prepared for us. When you invite 13 baseball players and families, you should expect them to gather at night for some bonding time. Every night we got together we heard, “you can’t stay here, You need to move.” The problem was there was never a place to move to. We ask to use a private conference room and that was denied. If you don’t want us to stay, just tell the tournament organizer not to recommend your hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and comfortable bed The front desk staff ALWAYS has difficulty with my group's reservations whenever we stay at the hotel. In the end it always takes getting the manager involved to get it resolved. The beds appear to have been updated and are quite comfortable. The location of the hotel was great for driving to your basketball activities. The hotel could be renovated to be more modern - the rooms ( furniture, decor and carpet) are dated but clean June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value Stayed here the week previous for 4 nights. For the same price I had a reasonably comfortable side chair with ottoman, decent pillows, and reasonably quiet AC fan. This time, for 3 nights, I had no chair, a noisy interior fan, and terrible pillows. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from Cindy! I stayed here for two nights on a business trip and Cindy at the front desk was a pleasure to work with! She was very helpful in explaining the ameneties of the hotel and I arrived early, not a problem! Thank you for a wonderful stay and definitely will return! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by smoking room when booked ahead should retain a room for those who book ahead and keep it as requested June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice, average hotel The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. Nothing exceptional but for the amount paid, not bad. Outside of hotel could use some sprucing up. Inside of hotel was definitely nicer than the outside. Nice pool area if you have children. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EMBARRISING MANAGEMENT look at review, still owe money to us and just very rude people!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service. Fine Place to stay Overall a good place to stay. Rooms could use some updating but seemed clean which is by far the most important thing. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great services Clean room, comfortable bed, and great internet. Highly recommend if you are in the Louisville, KY area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty awesome Hotel was super good and really really nice, Im glad I chose to go there June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great place. The staff went out of their way to make my family comfortable. A+ May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Service but rooms need updated This hotel is broken into 2 sections. If you book, be sure to ask to stay in the newer tower section, otherwise, you will be in the OLD original part of the hotel. We booked this for a soccer function, and started our stay in the older section of the hotel. Our room was dirty, musty smelling, and the bed was pretty much a box spring w/a sheet on it. I went to the front desk asking to be moved to ANY room that didn't smell. The girl was prompt in moving us with no problems, and the staff here was exceptionally friendly. We were moved to the newer section of the hotel, and the room was clean, and the beds were comfy. If this hotel was updated, it's in a great location, and the staff is wonderful. I do worry that the older section will cause people not to return. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Compliments Hotel outstanding, rooms and amenities great, and best of all was front desk staff. Thank you all for your fantastic hospitality! Reminded me of why I am loyal to IHG...thank you! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Three of my friends and myself booked two rooms in advance for our conference. We were told that we could have a king size bed with a pull out couch and a second room with 2 queen beds. When we arrived, we asked for the rooms to be close, at least on the same floor. After a careful search, we were given two rooms with 2 queen beds each and they were connecting! We had a wonderful time and were able to share and visit in the evenings. Thanks so much! April 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading