• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets except for service dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Valhalla Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Southeast Christian Church
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Louisville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Louisville Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • free outdoor parking no restrictions

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY679
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay
View More
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay more enjoyable like a hot complimentary breakfast, large indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center, guest laundry and free wired and wireless internet service. Centrally located on Louisville’s Northeast side we are easily accessible to Interstates 64 and 71 via I-265. Our location is near numerous corporations and leisure attractions including the Ford Truck plant less than a mile away, Eastpoint Business Park, the Summit shopping center, Cabelas, E.P. Tom Sawyer Park and The University of Louisville’s Shelby Campus. While in Louisville you may also want to visit Churchill Downs home of the Kentucky Derby and the Derby Museum, The Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory, Fourth Street Live dining and entertainment center, The Louisville Zoo and enjoy the spacious Louisville Water Front Park. Come and enjoy Louisville; we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.
View Less
Features
100% smoke free facility. Guests staying in Louisville, KY love our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, which enables you to surf the web throughout our hotel and makes staying in touch with work or family easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great value for my stay. I was upgraded to a parlor suite, which was nice. The furniture was older in my suite, but the bed was comfortable. The cool/heat unit was an outdated unit and made a little noise when it came on and off. I will stay again at this location. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice i have stayed here several times and it fills my needs. It has a good location close to dining. The rooms are nice and the restaurant is good. Easy access to the Airport. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised I normally always stay in a Holiday Inn and rarely have any complaints. This stay I had some family members with me and was surprised at the room we ended up with. Perhaps if this stay had not been redeeming points it would not have been like this. I reserved a two bed room but was given a King bed; I realize I get an upgrade due to be a platinum member however I requested two beds because of how many people were going to be in the room. We were sent to two other rooms and ended up in a suite. Sounds nice right? The phones didn't work, the internet didn't work, we had to makes 3 trips downstairs for pillows(there were only two for 5 people) shampoo and towels. The room itself had stains on the wall and duct tape covering a hole in the ceiling. The floors were stained in the room and in the halls. If I had used cash to pay for this stay I would have asked for a refund. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD iIwas there for a wedding and the food was excellent, the chef food was awsome , it was hot, presention was great, June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Review comfortable bed and very good service was given to us the whole weekend. The staff was friendly and knowledagable. The rooms were clean as well as the hotel and grounds. Enjoyed the many shopping areas available. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Weekend I choose your hotel because I have stayed there 5 times in the past and each time was wonderful. This time the woman tending the bar was horrible. She didn't have a name badge on Friday or Saturday night . She has an attitude and should be walked to the door. I have worked in that position before and I do know what all you have to deal with. Neither night was the bar that busy for someone to have to wait 15 mins to be acknowledged. Then to have to deal with her rolling her eyes and just plain rudeness. She walked away before we were thru ordering. I hope she is replaced before my next visit. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly front desk We were up for the national archery tourn and the people in Kentucy are so nice. It made the stay wonderful. Only negitive was the food. Was not a fan of the buffet...scrambled eggs were like soup. We received a voucher for the buffet but was not worth the tip we left on table. The service was not that great in the resturant. The person that first came over to us disapeared and only came back when we were finishing up. But would stay again just go to the IHOP next door. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I've stayed in at least half a dozen hotels in the Louisville area before i found this one. Location off interstate is 2nd to none, with most anything available within a few blocks. Great value, clean property, excellent kitchen-- which is a rare find. For business or leisure, this property is a hidden gem, And yes, this is a real review. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Use to be one of my favorites This hotel is generally where we stay when we go home to visit. However, we happened to be there the same weekend has a group of Archers from I assume around the country were in some sort of compitition. Teens and kids EVERYWHERE, so you know what that means...talking LOUD in the hall as though they were the only ones in the hotel, running up and down the halls. This was not our best visit, and it makes me want to consider another hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible cleaning staff My son threw up in our room and it took 5 hours for us to get new bedding and supplies to clean up the room. GROSS. And then when they changed the bedding the sheets had holes in them. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESTURANT i had the special and it was the best ribeye i have ever had. the chef there is the best. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Trashy First room was dirty and not fully cleaned - got switched to another room that smelled like cigarettes and had a broken sleeper sofa with a stained mattress pad. Hotel had trash everywhere...in the elevators, on top of EMPTY vending machines, in the halls, etc. No towels at the pool so we had to use room towels and then request more. Glass and windows throughout the hotel and on elevator were filthy. Finally, beds were as hard as a brick and breakfast was old and nasty. Not a good experience. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage: To receive and excellent rating, the bar would have to open somewhat earlier. Staff would need more vigilance. Value: Due to the age of the property, there are some idiosyncracies that need to be corrected, such as the door taking quite some time to open after repeatedly using the card reader. That's frustating. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seen Better Days Holiday Inn needs to invest some capital in this older building. My wife loved her room service the first morning! However when she placed an order the next day, they never showed! Also closed room service early rather then staying open the hours noted in the room booklets. I stay weekly in Holiday Inns so I'm not knocking it but it is a far cry from service at the other facilities. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Our room had NOT been vacuumed thoroughly nor had the pillow covers been changed recently; bathroom door had a fish punch through it, check Room #139. I have stayed there for the last 11 years; but it is really looking rough now~! Staff is most friendly and congenial and willing to help, but room and cleanliness leave a lot to be desired, sorry but true. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good housekeeping, pet friendly (really) The hotel had nice rooms and housekeeping did a great job. Service in the restaurant was slow and not overly friendly, but food was pretty good. Pet fee was kind of high but the staff was animal friendly and that was worth the fee to us. Grounds were nicely maintained. We would stay here again. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for your special service The dining room manager went out of her way to make our stay. There was a miscommunication between the event planned and the breakfast offered and that was our deciding factor for your hotel. She helped us and we were appreciative. Please encourage groups that are planning events not to list hot breakfast if that is not what they want you to serve. I know it is not up to the hotel but for people who stay in hotels frequently, we look for the hot breakfast or hot/cold breakfast like at a Holiday Inn Express! Anyway, special thanks to the staff! March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overbooked! We arrived around 7pm only to find the room that we had booked weeks in advance had already been given to someone else. We were told the 1-800 line had overbooked the rooms for the weekend. We reserved to 2 queen beds. We ended up with 2 double beds. The best part was we were on the second floor, no elevator. My husband who has knee problems struggled with the stairs. The fridge did not work. The next morning I stopped by the front desk to ask for extra towels, because there was 3 of us staying. We recieved the towels, but no extra facecloth? We were given complimentary tickets for breakfast at the winners circle. The breakfast was one of the worst breakfast buffets we had ever eaten. And the price was $10.00 ea!. The hotel did comp our room $30.00 each night, but the experience was one that will not be soon forgotten. We will think twice before we take our business and our family, to a Holiday Inn for a family weekend vacation. Oh the rewards member bag contained a bottle of water and small bag of lays chips! February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice upgrade I was upgraded to a suite and the room was awesome. Very clean and spacious on the 7th floor. Couldn't have been happier! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return stay Stayed at this property while attending the KOSAIR Shrine Circus. Everything was above standard. The bar closed a bit early before we returned from the Circus. But the stay was excellent again. February 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cons and pros Room smelled musty. Had to buy Febreeze in order to stay in room. Jets on hot tub barely worked. Water in swimming pool cold. No elevator for the area my room was at. Had to walk up stairs. Not good for someone with knee and hip problems. Was there 3 nights. Key wouldn't work on 2nd day. Had to walk in pouring rain to office to get it fixed. No comp breakfast. Couldn't use my 2 for 1 on night drink due to wrong dates on my coupon given by the front desk. TV sits to low to lay in bed and watch. Door to outside needs insulation strips. Can see the outside thru the door facing. The good side- The bed slept good and i loved the pillow and it was quite. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service We travel with our dogs and they were welcomed at the hotel. We had to extend our stay twice and had no problem with doing so. I would reccommend this hotel without hesitation. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away with the kids This is a very nice hotel with a great pool and hot tub. Took the kids for a weekend getaway and they thoroughly enjoyed teh stay. Hotel is clean and beds were very comfortable..... We have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past few years and it always measures up... January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Molly at the front desk is a asset to your whole operation, give her a raise. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit noisy There was a gathering of many high school students running up and down the halls with the noise level up until about 11:30 pm or 12:00 pm. If I had known that there was a school gathering there I wouldn't have booked. The room was very nice, but to look out over a kitchen or dining room roof wasn't the best. All in all, with the exception of the noise factor, it was a nice stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Friendly Service Recently stayed at thgis hotel for a special event and it was fully booked. The staff made me feel very welcome and service was excellent despite the very full schedule of events. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to hold an event!!! The Kentucky Colonels held its event at this hotel and it was excellent. The staff did an excellent job taking care of each guest. From check in to bar service to food service, all employees had a can do attitude. Thanks for a great weekend!!!! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed & mattress The mattress was not comfortable if seemed like it needed to be updated with a new mattress other than that the hotel is great. Just needs new mattresses November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed for 6 years in a row when in Louisville to visit the Family. Hotel is going down hill. Got a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the roof and could see a thing. The breakfast buffet was no longer available...ordered from the menu...NOT worth it. Cost per night was reasonable but will be staying elsewhere next time. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor lighting and very noisey I was very disappointed that the room i was given was down a long dark hall and located on a floor with no elevator,causing me to make several trips to carry my luggage up the stairs, No one offered to assist with my luggage. the noise on the hallway was very loud, so loud that it could be heard into my room, while trying to rest. the light bulb in the bathroom kept flickering on and off, I called the front desk. But never recieved a bulb. October 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.