• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets except for service dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ford Motor Plant
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Summit Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Norton Brownsboro Hospital
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cabelas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • free outdoor parking no restrictions

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY679
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay
View More
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay more enjoyable like a hot complimentary breakfast, large indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center, guest laundry and free wired and wireless internet service. Centrally located on Louisville’s Northeast side we are easily accessible to Interstates 64 and 71 via I-265. Our location is near numerous corporations and leisure attractions including the Ford Truck plant less than a mile away, Eastpoint Business Park, the Summit shopping center, Cabelas, E.P. Tom Sawyer Park and The University of Louisville’s Shelby Campus. While in Louisville you may also want to visit Churchill Downs home of the Kentucky Derby and the Derby Museum, The Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory, Fourth Street Live dining and entertainment center, The Louisville Zoo and enjoy the spacious Louisville Water Front Park. Come and enjoy Louisville; we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.
View Less
Features
100% smoke free facility. Guests staying in Louisville, KY love our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, which enables you to surf the web throughout our hotel and makes staying in touch with work or family easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn when we enter the the back side of building to go to room it smelled like smoke. There were the lady bugs on the sheets. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Rested during a During a Busy Swim Meet Weekend Great Service! Staff was amazing with our group of Swimmers. Appreciated the late check out so my swimmer could rest before Finals Sunday night :) Only down side...our room was overlooking the ballroom and parties were going on both Fri & Sat night so took a little extra effort to get to sleep. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SDF-LEX Visit Everything was great. Loved the Managers Happy Hour. Staff was great, entire hotel was clean, would stay again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated furnishings and business center. Very retro room furnishings. Business center needs to be updated with working computers. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Selection/Gym I stay at this hotel approximately 1 week each month or so, and always request the same room location (top floor not facing road = North facing) as I am a light sleeper. It seems getting a requested room is very hard. I called the hotel and made the request last Monday and was told it would be taken care of. I was assigned 750, that faces south. A correction was made after many minutes to put me on the side not facing the road (much appreciated). Do you have notes in the Priority Club profile to note this stuff, especially since I stay there a lot? Also, the gym really needs to be upgraded and updated. The rest of the hotel is great, though. Nice people, good location ,etc. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds nice hotel staff First time staying Louisville very nice staff the staff was friendly and helped us out with local entertainment in the area. Hotel was very quiet and peaceful rooms were very clean I would recommend this hotel November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I hate to be the bearer of a bad review but I can't in good conscience recommend this hotel. We were there for the Kentucky Colonel's Convention for 2 nights. The staff was nice but our room was not. I think we were in one of the oldest rooms. It was below our cleanliness standards to feel comfortable. The room and hall carpets are in dire need of being replaced. We won't be back. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better Stay this year was much better. Last year they put us in the "old" section which was a 1950's type motel. This year we were in a more up to date tower. BIG improvement. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We were there recently for the KY Colonels event. The staff deserves an A+. The were very courteous, friendly and professional. The room was very nice and clean. Our only suggestion would be to have brighter light in the bathroom. (We were not in the tower but in the smaller section.) We would come back here. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Guest Attending a function, I booked 2 rooms, this is for the guest I brought with me. The room was ok except there was no elevators in our wing and toting luggage up and down the steps were difficult. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We have stayed hear the last 3 years and love this hotel. The staff is great and so is the hotel comfortable. Hope we can stay hear again next year. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KY COL Staff very Friendly! Hotel is dated. We had a problem with our room and hotel was prompt to put us in a different room. Hotel needs to update but I still recommend the place. First room had no blackout curtains, coffee pot, refrig or microwave. The room the moved us to had only a chair no couch/loveseat. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great facility. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and service the stay was for 2 nights and everything was excellant. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was always very attentive and greeted us every day walking in and out of the hotel. The room was clean and met all of our expectations. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's time to upgrade! I use this location because it is convenient to where I conduct business but really, it's time for an upgrade. The rooms are seriously outdated and dark. The hallways are even darker. The place is beginning to smell old. While my room service was good in terms of service and a friendly person to deliver, the meal was incomplete. My bathtub didn't drain and filled with water during my shower (addressed by staff) but the tub looks like it's about 80 years old. The wall tile in the bathroom needs to go! I think the grey granite went out in the 70's. And the end of the straw was the mattress on the bed....I only weight 170lbs but sunk into it as if I weighed 300lbs. One word.....UPDATE. For what you charge for a room, there are a lot better places I could go and just might my next trip. You've been a good place but I think I need to find a new one. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable environment Hotel is clean and busy with lots of business functions going on. They charge for local phone calls which I think is ridiculous since most hotels do not. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Disappointed. The front desk was unprofessional. My wife checked in, and the desk staff told her she messed up the reservation (I made the reservations just like hundreds of times before) and he would have to accommodate her. Did not recognize our platinum elite status and seemed to be in a hurry to move her along. I know these hotels are independently owned so I did not contact the manager since I won't be back. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older, worn looking hotel Holiday Inn let us down here. Older hotel that has not been updated or cared for. Old marble floor in bathroom that is no cleaned well. Bathroom shower and counter top also marble and worn heavily. yellowing and many chips and stains. Bathroom faucet also worn and badly spotted. Bed extremely hard. Bed low to ground as in worn out. Terrible restaurant service in bar. 1 hr for 2 sandwiches? with only 2 other tables full in the place.. did not even get our order correct.. but we were to travel weary to complain, in case it took another hour to get it changed. furniture in hallways on floor very worn and not matching. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay I stay at this hotel alot with a group. This is the first time that I made a reservation, it got emailed to me with my correct name then the reminder email comes with a totally different first name. No one asked this time about my club membership. Then I get an email that says the name on the reservation will be fixed before I arrive. I arrive and give the desk clerk my name but tell them the reservation has a different first name. He then says can I just not change it because it takes a lot of work to correct a person's name. Then on Saturday it is late in the day when our room gets cleaned but on Sunday morning around 8am the maid knocks on the door and asks what time we are leaving. My experience was just not the same as usual. Also, it seems to me if I give my name and you tell me my address when I make a reservation you ought to be able to have my name correct on the reservation. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here I have been very loyal to Holiday Inns, staying at Holiday Inn in Tucson, AZ, Dallas, TX and Richardson, TX. I have never stayed at one as bad as this one. The first room we were in, the telephone, refrigerator and microwave did not work. The room also was not clean. We moved to another room, and the refrigerator and microwave did not work. They brought a replacement frig that froze our yogurt and water; we finally gave up in expecting to have working appliances in our room. Our bill was wrongly charged $66 for The Winner's Circle, and we had to get a credit, as the bill belonged to someone else. The staff, from check in, until the time we left, was uncaring and unfriendly. The maintenance tech made a comment about all the problems they have with the refrigerators and microwaves and commented that they had no way of knowing they were bad until someone occupied the room. My profession is apartment management, and I ensure everything works BEFORE my residents move in. Would not, AT ALL, recommend this place, nor will I ever stay there again. What should have been a relaxing vacation turned into a real hassle. I must also say the curtains had to be put back on track by my husband. We simply got tired of calling the front desk. We put our "do not disturb" sign on the door and when we got ready to leave the hotel, we called the office to ensure we had towels and the trash was dumped. We made our own bed every day, but we did need towels. The person at the front desk seemed really bothered that we had inconvenienced the housekeeping staff. I STRONGLY recommend you stay elsewhere when visiting Louisville. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and newly remodeled I make it a point to stay here when in the area. The staff is great and the newly remodeled hotel is a delight to see. Great location for business purposes are a big plus. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services by Drivers I am very please with two different drivers taking the time and effort to accomodate me. I had a small surgery and they took me and brought me back to the Hotel with the best services I ever had. Thank you October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by With reservations The hotel Was nice...the room, or rooms was unsetteling. This was the 3rd or 4th time we stayed here and there is a deffinate problem with water drainage. The sink always backs up and you stand in water while showering. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice location I was there with girlfriends for a women's weekend. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were amazing. We ended up having some internet and TV issues due to a rain storm, but I enjoyed my stay. I was perplexed with the house keeping staff as our room was not serviced until after afternoon, but it was attended to and we were pleased. I would like to point out that the TV channels available were not culturally inclusive to all ethnicities, but since we only watched TV sparingly and at bedtime, it was doable. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I have been staying here at least once a year since the mid 80's. I have also enjoyed how well the staff treat the guests. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable weekend I rate this Hotel as Fair. The Hot Tub jets didn't work very well, and cold water was being poored into the Hot Tub when we were in it making the water very cold. It rained the weekend and my car was parked at the front entrance towards the back parking lot. My car was flooded and when I reported it nothing was said or any compensation offered. It has cost me over $500 to get it cleaned out. (I had to drive home to Milwaukee in a very wet car) My stay there was for casual reasons. I will stay someplace else next visit to Kentucky. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has EVERYTHING! Hotel is sooo convenient to Louisville, without being in the city (a plus since it is congested). There is an abundance of shopping all around (Target, Walmart, HUGE Pier 1, etc...), maybe 15 minutes from the Louisville Zoo (you HAVE to go there!!!) and 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel is beautiful inside, the rooms are a little outdated, but very clean and extremely comfortable. But the best part was the restaurant inside, Winner's Circle. They had the best "hotel food" - actually their food was better than some restaurants we visited. SO GOOD! I look forward to staying there next year!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service during ICUEE Conventioin was great! We had 2 rooms during the ICUEE Convention. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The price of the room was about what we expected for the time we were there. We did not eat in the hotel but one of our party spent some time in the lounge. The hotel was quiet and we could rest easy. The young lady working at counter while I was checking in was very friendly and helpful, I would stay at this hotel again. Fun was had by all! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by arrival/departure For the size of this stay, there were only three baggage transport units. Upon departure many of us lined up and waited for one to be free for use. This caused some concerns between your guests. Overall I would return again and will. September 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading