• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets except for service dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ford Motor Plant
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Summit Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Norton Brownsboro Hospital
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cabelas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • free outdoor parking no restrictions

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KY679
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay
View More
Our Louisville Northeast Location is right where you need to be! Louisville Kentucky is an exciting city with a collection of diverse attractions, communities, businesses and events that have blended well to create the unique culture that makes this a great place to visit whether for work or pleasure. You will need a place to stay and The Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast is where style meets comfort in our well appointed guest rooms. We also provide great amenities that will make your stay more enjoyable like a hot complimentary breakfast, large indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a business center, guest laundry and free wired and wireless internet service. Centrally located on Louisville’s Northeast side we are easily accessible to Interstates 64 and 71 via I-265. Our location is near numerous corporations and leisure attractions including the Ford Truck plant less than a mile away, Eastpoint Business Park, the Summit shopping center, Cabelas, E.P. Tom Sawyer Park and The University of Louisville’s Shelby Campus. While in Louisville you may also want to visit Churchill Downs home of the Kentucky Derby and the Derby Museum, The Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory, Fourth Street Live dining and entertainment center, The Louisville Zoo and enjoy the spacious Louisville Water Front Park. Come and enjoy Louisville; we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.
View Less
Features
100% smoke free facility. Guests staying in Louisville, KY love our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, which enables you to surf the web throughout our hotel and makes staying in touch with work or family easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality has declined since stay. We attend a conference at this facility every year. Our past experiences have been very good. This year the quality of service and comfort had declined greatly. The wait staff for the conference events was rude and seemed to be confused as to their responsibilities to the attendees. Food was slow to come to the tables and was not the quality we'd received in past years. Breakfast, was a different story. The staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs, and the food was of much better quality! Also, I'd brought individually wrapped candies for the co-attendees, but had to discard them after having left them in the room overnight only to find them covered with ants the next morning. I reported this to the desk staff; and although nice in stating they would take care of the problem, they were not apologetic, nor did they offer any sort of compensation. If I attend next year I will stay elsewhere and drive to the meetings! April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stayed for a soccer tournament. I was very pleased with the comfort of the bed. I had to share the bed with my mom because the hotel had overbooked and sold my room. I couldn't even tell when my mom moved. The bed was great! The room was very clean. While I was disappointed that my double room was given away, once politely asked if I would be compensated for my inconvenience, management graciously took some off my room. It was also conveniently located near many restaurants. I would return again. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, possibly a new mattress. All was great , only problem no liquor license as hotel sold and license transfer completed. Some friends wanted to watch the U K game in the bar and have a couple of drinks. Not aware until a waiter told ud why. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to eat and sleep We found this Holiday Inn to be very accommodating and excellent place to stay. Great location right off of I-64, good food in the restaurant and friendly staff. I hope I have the chance to come again. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and outdated Overall, The Bed, HVAC, bathroom, very outdated Why would Holiday Inn put a Rewards member in such a room is anyone guess.. Overpriced! Only good thing I can say is the location is convenient April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by typical quality for Holiday Inns This was the fourth Holiday Inn we used throughout our trip to and from Florida. We were always pleased with our evening stopovers. One place we stayed for three nights. It was disappointing that the most expensive Holiday Inn we experienced throughout our trip was in Louisville, and they did not offer a complimentary breakfast as did the others. We will always choose a Holiday Inn because we know it will be clean, comfortable, and handicap accessible March 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed This hotel is run down and needs to be updated. The bed in the room was horrible!!!!!! It looked nothing like the pictures and I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this was the worst bed I've ever slept in! It was like I was sleeping on the box springs! I am used to Holiday Inns having nice plush beds and bright fresh looking rooms! This was the most plan, boring and badly light Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in! The lock on the door was also hard to get to open and lock! I was disappointed in this Holiday Inn and will not be returning! The staff was very nice but it didn't make up for the bed or the how the room looked! March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Very nice and clean hotel. Most of the staff were kind and very helpful. Only a few problems, first was that while in the hot tub at the pool, the pool maintenance man was getting mouthy with another guest ,he was accusing him of turning on the e-stop button. Next I requested another blanket around 5 pm on Saturday night, I was told someone from house keeping was going to bring it to the room. I had to go down to the front desk around 930 to ask again. The night shift desk clerk brought it with in 10 minutes. I also thought it was different that the maids didn't come until 5:30 pm on Saturday night to clean the room ,this was very inconvenient since we were gone all day. Overall, it is a pretty good place to stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for everything Holiday Inn Hurstborne took care of our family in every possible way. Thanks so much, and we will see you soon. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad It was a nice place to stay if you want minimal contact from the staff. Every person I encountered seemed to be too busy to bother with me. Even when I had a question for one staff person, they listened and told me they would get an answer, left and never returned. I waited for 15 minutes and just moved along. The food is the same as usual at every IHG property, with the exception of the omelet person. You could order an omelet your way which was a nice touch. Other than that, the room was pretty nice, well stocked and comfortable. No problems there. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by To many dogs When I first got to my room i was not happy since we had a room with a window and door that led to the outside . We were on the first floor and I didn't feel safe with that. The room next door to us had dogs that were barking and so I asked to be moved. We were moved to an upper floor and the room was better. At 3:00 am there were dogs next door to me again that were barking. I have never stayed at a hotel that had so many dogs. Unfortunately there was a dog show in town. I think they should have part of the hotel reserved for people with dogs and a separate part reserved for people who don't have dogs. Also the front desk staff was not very helpful in changing rooms and not very pleasant. They were not accommodating to our team who wanted to bring in Pizza for our girls to eat in the lobby. Definitely will not stay here again March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just O K Another old and tired H.I. property. Well located BUT needs some upgrading. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volleyball weekend What a great stay. Starting with the young lady that checked us in. She is an employee anyone who has a small business would dream about. Our room was perfect, I can't think of anything that i could say wasn't. Great location! Keep up the good work. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking rooms are very shabby When making a reservation we asked for a smoking room which was available. When we arrived at the hotel, we were directed to an adjacent, but connected, building that was designated smoking. The smell in the hallway even overwhelms a smoker. Our king room had old furniture, a king mattress that had to be 20 years old and sagging, drapes that were falling off of the windows, peeling wall paper, chipped paint everywhere and limited necessities. There were no plastic cups in the bathroom, no waste basket there and only a few tissues in the holder. The ceilings were water stained and plaster peeling off. There was a coffee maker with two cups, fridge that worked and microwave. TV was a newer flat screen. Smokers at this hotel are housed poorly and still pay the same rate as those in the main, updated section. The lobby in the main hotel is very nice, with restaurant, bar areas for sitting around. I would rate our stay as poor, difficult to sleep on a saggy mattress and shabby accommodations. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable! Our three night stay was enjoyable. The staff proved very knowledgeable, friendly and eager to make the experience great. Kudos for the service! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stay at this hotel every week when I'm in town for work. The only downfall is that with my corporate lodging card discount I don't qualify for the reward points which I hope they will change. Great staff very helpful and very clean. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great and helpful service The front desk staff was very helpful and curtious. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the price For the price, it is a really nice hotel. The decor is very outdated, and the bed was not very comfortable; however, the hotel was quiet, and the breakfast was superior. For a last minute decision to stay there, I was pleased with the choice. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good but not great I got the breakfast package but they didn't give us breakfast tickets for the kids because they are free. Then, at breakfast we were told the kids eat free with a paying adult so we had to go back to the front desk and explain that we needed the meal tickets for the kids as well. They were a little confused. Other than the lack of communication between the front desk and the restaurant, it was a nice place to stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Package. Need bigger dance floor. We booked the New Years Eve package. Only complaint was that the dance floor was too small. I mean half the folks there were members of the local dance group and a small dance floor isn't going to cut it. Dinner as part of the package was really good. Breakfast the next morning as part of the package was really good. We had an outside room where we could drive up to the door like in a motel for easy luggage loading and unloading, but we still had inside access as well. For what we got, this was a good deal for the price. Get a bigger dance floor!! January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn down falling apart no clue Where do I start; the pool had ceiling tiles falling apart, pool sign said you can't swim by your self and no more than 5 people at a time, this was a good size pool. Family of six little Billy has to watch for the cheap seats. Rooms were great in 1974 but it is now 2014 dents, chips very dated. Business center had one computer and it didn't work. One computer it is a Convention center for pete's sake. Happy Hour 5-7 nothing there for no people. We were told they only had 25 people stay the day we were there my opinion it can hold 270 rooms? Out of Order machines from ATM machine to work out equipment (2 down) this was a complete mess. All the employees agreed but no one want to do a thing about it. corporate needs to visit this wounded dinosaur. One google site with 9 reviews, 8 expressed the same concern over a five year span but yet it all still remain a mess. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to a point The bed was comfortable, maybe a little soft. The hotel overall seems to have a worn look to it. Some of the carpet seems to have been trod upon by quite a number of guests, for example. Loved the shower - quite forceful and plenty of hot water. Convenient location to variety of restaurants and easy access to expressway system. The one drawback was the hot tub in the pool area, which was tepid at best. Definitely overstating "hot" in hot tub. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn when we enter the the back side of building to go to room it smelled like smoke. There were the lady bugs on the sheets. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Rested during a During a Busy Swim Meet Weekend Great Service! Staff was amazing with our group of Swimmers. Appreciated the late check out so my swimmer could rest before Finals Sunday night :) Only down side...our room was overlooking the ballroom and parties were going on both Fri & Sat night so took a little extra effort to get to sleep. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SDF-LEX Visit Everything was great. Loved the Managers Happy Hour. Staff was great, entire hotel was clean, would stay again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated furnishings and business center. Very retro room furnishings. Business center needs to be updated with working computers. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Selection/Gym I stay at this hotel approximately 1 week each month or so, and always request the same room location (top floor not facing road = North facing) as I am a light sleeper. It seems getting a requested room is very hard. I called the hotel and made the request last Monday and was told it would be taken care of. I was assigned 750, that faces south. A correction was made after many minutes to put me on the side not facing the road (much appreciated). Do you have notes in the Priority Club profile to note this stuff, especially since I stay there a lot? Also, the gym really needs to be upgraded and updated. The rest of the hotel is great, though. Nice people, good location ,etc. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds nice hotel staff First time staying Louisville very nice staff the staff was friendly and helped us out with local entertainment in the area. Hotel was very quiet and peaceful rooms were very clean I would recommend this hotel November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I hate to be the bearer of a bad review but I can't in good conscience recommend this hotel. We were there for the Kentucky Colonel's Convention for 2 nights. The staff was nice but our room was not. I think we were in one of the oldest rooms. It was below our cleanliness standards to feel comfortable. The room and hall carpets are in dire need of being replaced. We won't be back. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better Stay this year was much better. Last year they put us in the "old" section which was a 1950's type motel. This year we were in a more up to date tower. BIG improvement. November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading