Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! One of our Greatest Discoveries! To be honest and brief - this was the most comfortable hotel we have spent our vacation in. The environment is so peaceful and relaxing. The staff were most kind and quite considerate. We felt the true meaning of being hospitality. My 3 year old was so thrilled with the space and breakfast! The breakfast had both warm and cold food and was open for so long. Very clean room and well equipped...microwave and refrigerator...we felt we were at home...especially having a infant with us. There was virtually nothing we needed that we did not have in the room. During our stay, we never had to call the front desk to ask for anything. Everything was available. And to top it all, we were allowed to check out late...very convenient since we needed to go to several fun parks around Rockford. We are in love with both the hotel and Loves Park. Wow! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a Great Stay. This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and neat. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was comfortable and we did not hear any noise at all while we stayed. The pool area was clean and the water was clean. Big screen tv in the room with a desk and small mini frig. and plenty of lighting. Thank you for a great stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! This is a great Holiday Inn. Staff is friendly, greets you by name, very helpful. Rooms are very clean. Best Holiday Inn we ever stayed in. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Comfortable beds, cleanliness was very good and the staff was very friendly . Need some wineglasses!~ August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rockford Stay The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice big TV, Desk to work from. Very clean working mini frig. and lot's of lighting. The bathroom was pretty big and very clean. Very clean bed and felt very comfortable to sleep on. Thank you for a great stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No reason not to stay here. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. There is no bar or restaurant in the facility and little else around the area, but if you are looking for a nice room at a good rate, I'd recommend this hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS PLACE! We recently discovered the Loves Park Holiday Inn, and have stayed on two occasions. It is very clean, and the rooms are beautiful. We love how well the rooms are sound proofed. When we close our door, we truly feel alone in our safe, clean and comfortable haven. Thank you! Keep up the good work. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Upon our arrival, the front parking lot was full. The desk clerk, Tiffany, offered to move her car and let me have her spot. She said her shift was ending in 15-20 minutes. She certainly did not have to do that. It was unexpected but greatly appreciated. She should be commended! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff her is very helpful and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. During our stay here, it was very quiet and relaxing. Restaurants and activities are a short drive away. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Rockford area. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet environments and reasonable price The carpet is clean and vacuumed every day. The bedding is OK, but not great, considering 'Express', but way better than motel-type chain hotels. Shower has good water pressure. And very good lighting in the bathroom and hallway. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Excellent My wife and I attended a wedding in the local area and our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was great. The area where it is located was excellent. We had easy access on and off to Interstate 39. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if the occasion arises again that we are in the area we will definitely stay there. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, When Team Conferences Aren't in Town We have stayed at this location several times. It has been a pleasant place to stay and a good value for the price. The only recommendation that I would make is to ask, ahead of time. if there are any sporting events and teams staying there. On our last stay, there was some sort of youth baseball finals going on. Teams came in from all over. When we returned to the hotel, that evening, there were two charter buses parked end to end in their parking lot. They easily took up 8 or 9 parking spots. There was also an RV parked in the lot and, because of the way it was parked, took up 5 or 6 spots. Also, the people with the RV had some sort of social gathering going on and had a couple dozen people sitting outside of their RV. This entourage extended out into the driving lane in the parking lot and made it dangerous for all to pass that area. We finally found the last parking spot, next to the dumpsters. Phew! Also, if you still insist on staying at a hotel that is hosting a large number of teens, like this one did, make sure that you get your snacks somewhere before you come back to the hotel. All of the soda machines were wiped out! In the morning, I didn't even try to get the continental breakfast! It was completely full of people and I'm sure that the food situation was similar to what I experienced with the soda machines. Of course, when you have that many teens, staying in one building, you have the constant doors opening and closing and people running up and down the hall until the later hours of the night. The rooms are pretty well constructed and manage to block out the sharper noises, but you can still hear the thud of doors closing and the thumps of feet running down the hall. It might be a good idea, for us as well, to carry ear plugs when traveling in case something like this is unavoidable. We still love the Holiday Inn Express chain and will continue to stay at them. This was just one of those things! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay Quiet hotel for the fullness of it. Thought the fire pit out back was quaint and was definitely utilized by guests. Need to have more than one washer and dryer in a hotel that size. They were located great for us as are on the second floor and so was our room, but people were not patient in line for it's use. Kids liked the proximity of being able to walk to the go carts, lazer tag, and mini golf business. The housekeeper forgot to leave us any wash cloths and we had to call for them, but delivered promptly. The pillows while case labeled as soft and firm, were all lumpy and in need of replacement. Bring your own! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value for the Price After the usual day of flying I checked quickly into my room. What a contrast. The airline industry is in the business of moving bodies from one place to the next. Holiday Inn is in the business of service. The room was relaxing both mentally and physically. There is something about the combination of colors and furnishing that provides a sense of peace and quiet. I was there to train a new client. Part way through the day the electricity went out at the training site. We went to the hotel with the intention of trying to meet in my room. On the spur of the moment we stopped at the desk to explain our situation and ask if there was an empty conference room we could use. No problem. We were able to rescue the day. In my opinion that was above and beyond the call of duty. So far Holiday Inns are the only chain I've found that is consistently good.No matter where I am I check in and know that I can expect quality service. The only reason I'm writing this review is because that commitment to quality is few and far between and it needs to be recognized. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great customer service We needed a roll away bed and there was one waiting for us in our room when we checked in. We weren't guaranteed one, so it was a nice surprise. Everyone was very customer orientated! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service WOW!! We love staying at the Rockford- Loves Park Holiday Inn Express. We stayed at the hotel in April and loved the staff and our room. We needed to stay in Rockford again for my son's graduation and we made sure that we booked at the same hotel again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Great location! The guest rooms were large and clean and breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better... Two things that annoyed me on this recent stay: 1. I was "recognized" as a Gold member, when I have been Platinum for over a year. They said their system may not be current--for a year? 2. The TV channel guide did not match the actual channels on the the TV--very annoying, in that there was no way to find a favorite channel without going through all channels. Everything else was fine, but it is the little things that make frequent travelers like me take notice. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel/Friendly Staff This is a very nice hotel. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SWM boys U-14 soccer team I'm the manager of a U-14 boys SWM soccer team from St. Joseph Michigan. We visited the Rockford area to compete in the Watermelon Tournament. Thank you HIE for a great nights sleep, refreshing pool and letting us have an evening together in the breakfast room for our pizza party. We recommend this hotel for all teams to visit. Michelle SWM U-14 boys Parent volunteer Team Manager June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking floor smells like smoke Bad smoke smell throughout whole floor and room. All 4 vending machines were all out of water or wouldn't accept bills. Luke warm water and poor water pressure in shower. One small bar of soap provided for both bath and sink, shampoo looked like it had been opened/used before, no conditioner, no lotion. Overall bad experience, will not stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel We've stayed at this hotel twice, and have good experiences both times BUT both times, we have had difficulty finding the road to the hotel. The roads off the main road are not well marked. Last time we almost turned into a field on a dirt road in the dark. Please get some signage. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. First time staying there and my experience was great. The price of the room was good, and the breakfast that was available for guests the morning of my checkout was delicious. If I ever pass through the area again, I would definitely not mind staying there another time. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My family and I, along with all families from my daughter's soccer team) stayed at this location for 2 nights during a large tournament. In spite of having a "full house" of teenage girls and what appeared to be a boys baseball tournament contingency, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was even conducting a scavenger hunt of sorts for the sports teams, with prizes! The rooms, lobby and breakfast area were clean and confortable. Thanks to the entire staff for a great weekend stay. When we return for the tournament again next year, we will certainly stay at this hotel again... April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating Comfortable room, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, Super front desk staff! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel The shower was the best I've had in a hotel. The room was large and clean and quiet. Staff were all friendly and helpful. There were lots of breakfast choices. It was easy to find and central to highway and attractions. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean, friendly Had a comfortable time even tho we were there for a funeral April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Great Breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of breakfast choices which made the 5:30 a.m. start to the day go great. This is my second time staying at this hotel and Holiday Inn has yet to disappoint me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and reliable HIE Stay here often and I always am treated very well with great staff and clean rooms. There is an expectation of standards for me and Loves Park HIE always meets it. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back This hotel was exactly what we hoped for. Rooms and facility were very clean and comfortable. Rooms are spacious and updated. Plenty of stores and restaurants near by and directly off the tollway. We will be back the next time we are in the area. March 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>