• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rockford Aviators Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sports Core Two
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Discovery Center/ Burpee Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
BMO Harris Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • clean, convenient, safe, well lit, accessable

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

This Rockford, IL Hotel's the Smart Choice

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, where guests enjoy first-rate treatment and amenities while under our roof. From the stately exterior and modern interior design to the superb location and courteous staff, we're proud to be one of the top hotels in the Rockford, Illinois market.

Chrysler's Belvidere Assembly, United Technonogies, Danfoss, Rockford Products, Invensys and General Mills are in the Rockford,
View More

This Rockford, IL Hotel's the Smart Choice

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, where guests enjoy first-rate treatment and amenities while under our roof. From the stately exterior and modern interior design to the superb location and courteous staff, we're proud to be one of the top hotels in the Rockford, Illinois market.

Chrysler's Belvidere Assembly, United Technonogies, Danfoss, Rockford Products, Invensys and General Mills are in the Rockford, IL area, so the hotel's business guests don't have far to go. On-site, we offer a meeting space and boardroom, as well as a public PC in the hotel's Business Center.

In Rockford, Illinois with the family in tow? You'll find our friendly town has plenty to see and do. The Aviators pro baseball team has a devout following in Rockford, IL, and our hotel's Loves Park address is about .5 miles from their stadium. Magic Waters Waterpark is the area's must-see summer attraction, and it's just six miles away. Wedgbury Indoor Sports Center is also nearby, and Midway Village and Volcano Falls Funpark are always huge hits with the kids.

For practical-minded travelers who treasure affordability but still want perks like complimentary wireless Internet access, a free, hot breakfast buffet, an indoor poor, Fitness Center or even outdoor grills (we provide the charcoal and fluid), our friendly Loves Park property sets the bar high for hotels in Rockford, Illinois.

View Less
Features
Flying into or out of the area? The free shuttle service makes going to and from the terminal quick and easy for our hotel's guests. The Rockford, IL airport is just 10 miles away via Hwy 20 and I-90. With free parking to those flying out of Rockford.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, VERY QUIET AND GREAT SERVICE. THE HOTEL AND STAFF WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT AND MY NAME AND CLUB MEMBERSHIP CATEGORY WAS LISTED ON THE BULLETIN BOARD. THE MAID SERVICE AND ACCOMMODATING ATMOSPHERE WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a business trip Comparable to other Holiday Inns. Not the best I have stayed in before from Holday but far from the worst. Did not use any of the amenities. Would like for the bill to be delivered under the door which saves me a stop at the desk in the morning. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great stay! The stay was great and as expected. The room and bathroom were very clean and modern. The internet connection was also very good. The staff was the best, very polite, knowledgable of the area and just very friendly. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great food One of the best hotel stay that I have had in quite some time October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Nice property near location where I would be visiting during the day. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast service was excellent and meal was tasty. Overall and very nice stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room holiday inns are very comfortable. it is my main stay whenever I travel. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Staff was professional and friendly. Room was comfortable. Will recommend to all. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't Impressed When I first walked into the hotel, it smelled like smoke very bad. When I got to the desk to check in, there were two men there, one was helping a customer and one was just kind of standing there listening instead of asking if he could help me. After checking into our room, I was not impressed at all because our room smelled like stinky feet. It was awful!!!! I have always had a wonderful experience with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. This was not one of my favorite places to stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was at the hotel for 4 days and I enjoyed it. There were no problems at all. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. I will be back. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly Bed After sleeping in a chair for several nights at OSF Hosptial, I booked a room. The entire hotel was very clean, staff is friendly and their beds are "Heavenly"! The room window opened and I welcomed the fresh night air. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This was my first time staying at this hotel and I was very pleased. The staff was super friendly, the room was very comfortable and the location was great. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reliable and comfortable hotel Very reliable hotel with comfortable rooms and good beds. Lobby is dated but the attached restaurant is very good. Great salad bar and wonderful prome rib. I would definitely recommend for the local business traveler. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room My room was very clean and nicely decorated. You could tell the room was clean and well taken care of, because the bathroom was especially clean in the corners and behind the door. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and service Great bed and quiet room Dinner was excellent and staff friendly-Good Wi Fi September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight business trip The staff was courteous and the room was clean. We were there for an overnight business trip. Had a beer and dinner in the bar. Left early the next morning. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice property.... We stayed for one night and the gentlemen at the front desk was very kind and helpful. Our did NOT smell of smoke as many other reviewers had complained. We did stay in a non smoking room though, if you stay in a smoking room, the smell will be there as, the smell of smoke doesn't go away. Our stay was nice, the room was clean and the pool area was nice as well. It was quiet, normally we turn our fan on that we bring with to help with noise and we didn't use the fan here. It was just a nice place all around. Thank You! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms comfortable rooms. the bathrooms could use more lighting. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable All in all for an overnight stay it was decent. Room was clean and spacious. Outdated look though. The down side was the elevators. I thought the one we used smelled horrible, just like some one urinated in it. Couldn't get the smell out of my nose as I had to use it so many times. It took 3 trips to the front desk (we were on 4th floor) to get my hotel key card to open the door. Otherwise the stay was decent. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Stayed for 1 night for a nearby wedding. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly; however, the lobby and room smelled like smoke. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by College night in the hallway On second night of stay a large number of drunk college students gathered in the hallway. They were screaming and had placed dozens of shoes in the hallway which smelled horrible. The alcohol bottles also accompanied the shoes. It was out of control. I had to leave the hotel. Front desk was polite but not able to do anything to help a repeat customer. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockford ILL This hotel was pretty good. We have to travel with an oxygen concentrator and needed an electrical outlet near the bed. The only outlet was behind the bed and already had the light & clock plugged in. We had to pull the mattress off and unplugged the clock so we could plug in the O2 concentrator. Would have been nice to have one of those lights that has additional electrical outlets in it's base. We prefer to stay in the Holiday Inn Express chain. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NA The people and staff were very nice. The floor in our room was disgusting and turned our boys and my white socks almost all black on the bottom. I can send a picture if needed. One of my boy’s baseball caps was also hung near the air conditioner over night and was soaking wet the next morning; it will never be the same. The Manager said the humidity was a factor. The Manager also stated that they were going to go through a major remodel and removing all the carpet and furniture in the next few months. That was not much consolation given we have had to wash these socks three times since we got home and they still look dirty. I used my points to pay for these two nights we were there and feel it was not well used. We do travel to this specific area at least two to three times a year. We have always had a good experience with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express (I travel a bit for work). This was not a good experience and I will not recommend this particular hotel to friends that travel there. Thank you for listening and maybe adding back two nights worth of Points to my account. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed in the World I've never slept as well as I did on this bed. I want to go back to Rockford just to sleep on the beds. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Larry's comments I have a pending $10.00 charge to my credit card that at this moment there is no explanation for. Everything else was very good. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay With all the hotels in the area this is my favorite. the bar connected to the restaurant is great and the staff at check in are always friendly August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a well run establishment Consistently good. Great place to stay on business our with family. Great, responsive staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very nice stay. When we arrived the computer system was not working properly, but the staff easily worked around that problem and we were quickly checked in for the night. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Nice area and very close to shopping malls! The only bad thing is breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant on site. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed and pillows I came in a little late and was warmly greeted by the front desk clerk. My room was quiet and the evening was relaxing. I was impressed by the comfort of the bed and the large pillows. It was all so calming and I almost felt like I was home while in bed watching TV. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third Visit This is the hotel I use when I visit Rockford. It is about what one would expect for a hotel in its price range. The rooms are large and up-to-date. The furnishings are fine. The pool and exercise room look nice, although I've not used them. The location is great for east-side Rockford. Bed and bedding were fine. Abundant parking. There is a Burger King in the same parking lot and many other fast food places near by, if one is a cheap-skate and wishes to avoid the hotel restaurant. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading