• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rockford Aviators Baseball Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sports Core Two
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Discovery Center/ Burpee Museum
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
BMO Harris Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • clean, convenient, safe, well lit, accessable

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

This Rockford, IL Hotel's the Smart Choice

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, where guests enjoy first-rate treatment and amenities while under our roof. From the stately exterior and modern interior design to the superb location and courteous staff, we're proud to be one of the top hotels in the Rockford, Illinois market.

Chrysler's Belvidere Assembly, United Technonogies, Danfoss, Rockford Products, Invensys and General Mills are in the Rockford,
View More

This Rockford, IL Hotel's the Smart Choice

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockford - Loves Park, where guests enjoy first-rate treatment and amenities while under our roof. From the stately exterior and modern interior design to the superb location and courteous staff, we're proud to be one of the top hotels in the Rockford, Illinois market.

Chrysler's Belvidere Assembly, United Technonogies, Danfoss, Rockford Products, Invensys and General Mills are in the Rockford, IL area, so the hotel's business guests don't have far to go. On-site, we offer a meeting space and boardroom, as well as a public PC in the hotel's Business Center.

In Rockford, Illinois with the family in tow? You'll find our friendly town has plenty to see and do. The Aviators pro baseball team has a devout following in Rockford, IL, and our hotel's Loves Park address is about .5 miles from their stadium. Magic Waters Waterpark is the area's must-see summer attraction, and it's just six miles away. Wedgbury Indoor Sports Center is also nearby, and Midway Village and Volcano Falls Funpark are always huge hits with the kids.

For practical-minded travelers who treasure affordability but still want perks like complimentary wireless Internet access, a free, hot breakfast buffet, an indoor poor, Fitness Center or even outdoor grills (we provide the charcoal and fluid), our friendly Loves Park property sets the bar high for hotels in Rockford, Illinois.

View Less
Features
Flying into or out of the area? The free shuttle service makes going to and from the terminal quick and easy for our hotel's guests. The Rockford, IL airport is just 10 miles away via Hwy 20 and I-90. With free parking to those flying out of Rockford.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price and grest staff Nice place to spend the night. Dinner at Hoffman House dinner was Awesome and a nice salad bar! Staff was Wonderful! Pool and hot tub could have been cleaner is my only complaint. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buen hotel Cómoda habitación y un muy buen servicio a la habitación. Con un mejor servicio de limpieza de las habitaciones sería excelente. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no shower Our stay at the Rockford Holiday Inn was a big disappointment. The whirlpool was too deep to fully enjoy and relax. The shower did not work and needed to take a sponge bath. The breakfast opened too late. Staff seemed over worked and unfriendly. This Hotel did not meet Holiday Inn standards.. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky and during construction The entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. The minute you walk into the lobby, you'll be looking for the person smoking. The archaic heat/a/c unit either blasted out freezing cold or boiling hot air. No in between and it never shut off. The final straw, however, was when construction started outside my window at 5:30 a.m. Seriously, it's a hotel, people are sleeping, wait until check out time for that. They are doing some much needed updating, but jackhammering at 5:30 a.m. is unacceptable. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights sleep The room was nice and clean. The bed was really comfortable. I loved the couch that was in the room. May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and thats it the bed was comfortable,even though the linens were dirty...the fridge in both the rooms we had did not get cold,outlets coming outta the wall shocked me,the hot tub was dirty the water was disgusting not impressed at all with the pool area looks nothing like the web site! The smell through out the hallways was nasty i will never stay here again and would not recommend going there it was not worth the money i spent at all!! May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We try to stay at Holiday Inns when we travel and this hotel was one of the best. The check in person was very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice. The only downside was a very unfriendly waitress at the restaurant. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rockford Had difficulty operating the shower in my room, did not ask for help but told them when I checked out April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have never traveled to Rockford prior to this trip and I wanted to stay in a brand I have started trusting. I stayed 3 nights and the stay was great, no problems or complaints. The staff was very helpful and nice. I was very impressed with all the restuarant option available within a very short distance from the hotel. I reccomend this Holiday in to anyone traveling through the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by soccer visit Very disappointed in the amount of money that I spent on a room for this hotel and that they did not have a complimentary breakfast for its guests. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing like 2 days of Cold Showers... The room was clean, however, it's tough to get past taking cold showers. Called the front desk and they told me to let the shower run for an extended period of time, and then call them back in 30 minutes. I tried to explain that I already taken a shower and it was cold the entire time (some people are not good listeners). It was finally corrected late on the second night of the stay. Maintenance replaced a bunch of parts in the shower - didn't work. Then they turned up the temperature on the hot water tank. That adjustment at least gave us a warm shower..... April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever We booked this hotel and requested a non-smoking room as we always do. I have asthma and this is a must. We arrived late and ended up with a smoking room. As the hotel was already full, we were stuck with our room. If that wasn't bad enough, there were more dogs in this hotel than I have ever seen. They barked during the day and they barked during the night. In addition to the dogs keeping us awake, the beds were horrible. My husband and I have never slept in such an uncomfortable bed. I have frequently stayed in Holiday Inns and have always had good luck. This hotel is by far the worst hotel we have stayed in in a very long time. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service we enjoyed our stay at your hotel while visiting our brother in st Anthony's hospital Everything was great, especially the Hoffman House eatery If we need an overnight stay in the next few weeks that our brother is in the hospital, we will certainly ask to stay with you again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We have stayed here many times when we visit our family in Illinois ...it has always been a fine experience....this time , I was there for several days, helping with my mothers final days and subsequent funeral...the hotel was very busy and since I didn't know exactly how long I would need to stay, I had to check in every morning to be sure I could continue in the same room...they went above and beyond to be sure I did not have to pack and change rooms and it was so appreciated... The sports bar and restaurant are also high quality and both are welcome places to unwind after a long day... March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room location. Michael was exceptionally helpful. Thanks to him. Loved the location off the main highway. Your restaurants were very good. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy from WI The check in staff was great and very attentive to my questions and concerns. They went above the duties of just checking in and made sure with a follow-up telephone call that what we discussed was satisfactory. Even an email follow-up a few days later. Good place to spend when you need to be away from the office and home. Thank you very much. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot wait to go back and do it again!!! This was a one night, romantic getaway that was long overdue for my hubby and I. EVERYTHING and EVERYONE exceeded our expectations! Very nice and CLEAN room. The staff was wonderful. The onsite dining experience was romantic, elegant and excellent food. The onsite sports bar was fun for an after dinner drink and a game of darts. And the rest of the night was so relaxing. We will definately be back to do it again Excellent stay!!!!! February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Truly shames the IHG Brand Woke up the first morning in the hotel to no hot water. Reported to the front desk staff, and a maintenance person was dispatched immediately to my room. (GOOD!) He then proceeded to argue with me over whether or not the water was warm. (BAD) The water was barely above the cold water temp. He rebuilt the water valve in my room and left without letting me know he was finished. After a few hours, I went to take a shower and found no hot water at all. I reported to the front desk again and was advised again by a person with a bad attitude that there was a "hot water heater issue" and she did not know when hot water would be restored. No big deal - stuff happens. Next morning, same story - no hot water. Reported to the front desk and encountered the same attitude from the previous day. The icing on the cake was finding the coffee pots empty in the lobby, which caused me to ask myself - Do these people care about their guests at all? There are plenty of hotels in the area. If by chance I ever end up there again, I will not be staying at this hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean 2nd time staying here at Rockford Holiday Inn just off of State Street for a family party. Great experience all the way around, nice clean comfortable bed. Love that rooms have frigs and microwaves. Would most definitely recommend. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great restaurant Very good, nice clean room, great restaurant, good service January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I had to make a last minute booking in Rockford, and had no clue what to expect. I was greeted very warmly at the front desk, and had everything explained about my benefits very clearly. the room was just what I had ordered, and it led to a very restful sleep. Breakfast the next morning was generous, quick, hot, and good. All along, I met very friendly staff. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good staff. The bed was very comfortable for us though my husband likes it a little firmer. The Quality of the Room is not what it was in the past when we use to frequent Holiday Inn. The Heat was working very good in our room but there was a cold draft all around the back of our Heater so when we got near it to adjust the temperature your feet and hands felt a cold drafty wind. Also I wish they carried a hand and bath soap like White Dial or Marble Dial that had some antibacterial soap for hands and there really was no little bigger Bath antibacterial Soap which would help for winter illnesses. Please whoever is the Manager go and Inspect your Holiday Inns because they are not the Top of the Line they use to be. Exercise Room and Pool are not appropriately Located for the Hotel guests to find easily. Thanks. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds & Pillows! We were greeted with such friendliness as we popped in for a room during freezing rain. After driving over 500 miles we were extremely excited to find such comfortable beds and pillows. The pillow cases were even labeled "Firm" and "Medium". I was greatly in need of a good nights sleep and Holiday Inn Rockford delivered. Even the heater was quiet! Kudos to the hotel staff who worked quickly to de-ice the sidewalks & loading area to provide safety for guests. I would definitely stay there again. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient We stay here when we visit family in Belvidere...it's close and clean but our favorite part is the Scoreboard sports bar and the Hoffman House restaurant ...they are both pleasant and the food is excellent. We ate breakfast in the restaurant , had drinks and munchies during the football game in the sports bar and took dinner to our room. All of these meals were very good. We will stay here again for sure. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 We stay here every year as our company Christmas party is here. Always a pleasant experience. One complaint though, Pillows are not comfortable for me as they are way too tall and hurt my neck. Other than that,we always have enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Kristin and the rest of the staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby/ security Are stay was great there,, but to many people not staying at the hotel wandering in and out of the lobby thru both main entrances..Coming in to warm up, then leaving again... December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere Stayed in room 607. Dim lighting in bathroom and drafty windows. Bed was too soft for my liking. No free breakfast. Needs some updating. Heating unit is loud. After I came out of the shower, the mirrors were fogged up like normal, but there was a message revealed in the mirrors. So, if housekeeping isn't cleaning the mirrors properly then it makes me wonder what else isn't really being cleaned properly? I only stayed here because it was the host hotel of a body building competition that my cousin was participating in. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay nothing noteworthy The stay including room, service and food was average. The hotel could be kept cleaner, especially the lobby, elevator and hallways. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Comfortable room with an excellent staff. Will stay and recommend again! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms The room was very nice and happy for the first time that the remote to the tv actually worked. So many times I have stayed at hotels were the dang remotes never worked. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading