Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 511 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Exempliary staff, centrally located and comfortable beds

By

July 13, 2016

club

We were warmly greeted by a desk clerk named Lonnie. We had a bit of difficulty with our room, but Lonnie went above and beyond to and we were soon in a nice, comfy room. The complimentary breakfast is great, having cold and hot items. The hotel is neat and clean and close to everything in Lubbock.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock West and with Lonnie's wonderful service. Hopefully we will see you soon. Amanda Melkis Management Team
Read More
Read Less

horrible service and room

By

July 11, 2016

Decided to take my family to Lubbock for my daughter's birthday. Decided to utilize rewards points. Upon arrival we were checked in timely, unfortunately the room we entered already had guest in the room. Went back down to figure out and staff made it seem to be our fault.
The next evening returning to the hotel we found our room flooded with water from A/C, everyone's luggage was wet including our clean clothes, called down to the front desk for assistance. The front desk told me there was nothing they could do for us because maintenance had left for the day, but they could bring us towels (which they never did). So my family slept in a water soaked floor room.
This hotel brand is one I have utilized for my employees for a couple of years but I believe it is time to search other brands.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much JKKJ1520 for sharing your experience with us. Feedback is our most valuable tool in ensuring all of our guests have an exceptional experience with us. In this case it does not sound like it was even close and we are so very sorry for the frustration and lack of courtesy you encountered. I would be happy to assist and promise there has been coaching done on your stay with us with the entire team. I look forward to any further comments you may have so we may be sure we keep to our 100% satisfaction guarantee. My email is Amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com or I may be reach by telephone at 806-687-2600. At your service, Amanda Melkis Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Orientation Tech Stay

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

adequate rest and breakfast stay, clean and adequate internet, internet could be faster, but was able to surf.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel while visiting Lubbock. We are excited about our upgrades being done; and not just us but most Holiday Inn Express are doing an upgrade! Hope you have a great rest of the summer, Amanda Melkis Management Team
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Very good professional service and clean rooms. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We pride ourselves in offering a welcoming and professional atmosphere and are so happy to hear we delivered just that for your trip to Lubbock. Thank you for your business and hopefully you will pass through again soon, Amanda Melkis Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay in Lubbock

By

July 01, 2016

Clean, comfortable beds and good breakfast. Staff attentive. Close to Texas Tech, Sams, Target, and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
It is great to hear you were able to rest and have all of the amenities you needed away from home. We are in such a great up and coming location it's exciting to see what is available each month. Have a beautiful summer and see you soon, Amanda Melkis Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Everything to expect in a HIE

By

June 29, 2016

Comfortable and no surprises. Isn't that all you can ask for in a good hotel?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
That is the best expectations to ask for indeed. Having consistency in our brand is what we do best. Thank you for your loyalty with us and see you later this year, Amanda Melkis Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Getting hard to arrive here!

By

June 28, 2016

I have stayed that this hotel numerous times. It use to be on the edge of town and now it has been built around vigorously. This hotel is getting very hard to get to. Many of the roads are under construction or in very poor shape. Once you get to the hotel it remains being a very nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback revhesse and yes it is kind of difficult to get to our hotel but once your in our parking lot its worth the stay. We hope it wont be the last stay we sure enjoyed your company. Front Desk Lead Carlos Pando
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

June 27, 2016

The best part of the place was the very friendly staff. The pool area was in need of more seating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback tldr73 we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope it wont be the last stay. Per Carlos
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

Amazing staff that always go above and beyond to make sure we have what we need for a comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you so much t2tigger for your feedback we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope it will not be the last. Front Desk Lead Carlos Pando
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

Booked for Texas Tech Orientation, and found the property easy to locate and close to the school. The beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was typical HIE style with plenty to meet your tastes and dietary needs.The internet was efficient and easy to connect to. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are so proud that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope it will not be the last time. Front Desk Lead Carlos Pando
Read More
Read Less

Business for college

By

June 13, 2016

Good hotel and representiitve of Holiday in Express. At time was experinecing flooding and for no reason soda machines were empty? Really! NIce pool and jacuzzi. Gym was mostly broken.......

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback MCTT51 and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize about our fitness center it is being upgraded but on your next stay we sure hope to have them ready. Front Desk Lead Carlos Pando
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and great service

By

June 08, 2016

club

I was very pleased with my overall stay at this hotel. From booking to checking in and checking out I never encountered an issue. My room was clean, the bed was amazing and I was able to control the temperature in the room with ease.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback Nanc43 we sure appreciate it and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope it will not be the last. Front Desk Lead Carlos Pando
Read More
Read Less