Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI EXPRESS LUBBOCK Loved It! What else is there to say. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Very quiet rooms hotel staff is great will always stay here when in Lubbock and it si close to all the places we like to go and things we while there October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is one of my favorite stays in Lubbock. I've stayed here a few times. As a frequent traveler I search out favorite hotels. This one ranks hi on the list. Friendly staff and clean facility. I would recommend this to future guests. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service bed was a little rough Good service and staff but could not get comfortable in the room. Mattress was a little off and room layout was weird couldn't watch TV unless on the bed. Staff was on point and this was one of the better staffed breakfast bars I have seen everything was fresh. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exterior Entrance and Front Desk Staff We arrived at the hotel at about 8:30 p.m. Two single women traveling for business purposes. When we arrived there were no exterior lights on and it was totally dark outside. There was a man lurking outside of the hotel by the front entrance. The hotel felt very unsafe at that point while we were unloading our luggage. Then, when we entered the lobby it was totally empty and there were no front desk staff until a few minutes later when 2 staff came out of the office adjacent to the front desk. We advisedd them of the problem with the lights at the exterior entrance and they said the lights were on a timer and they had no control over the lighting. Only in the mornings was there a front desk person at the desk the entire time. I would not stay at another Holiday Inn Express if this is the practice and expectation of front desk staff. It was very cold and unwelcoming. Thank you September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Room were clean and quiet. Staff was nice on arrival. Breakfast was plentiful September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to Staff This weekend was based around a stressful event. I got lost before making it to HIE. The next morning I found a flat tire on my car! I had an appointment to keep and Jason was amazing! He found a nearby tire store; got them to come over right away. They picked up the tire and had it fixed in a short time at a reasonable rate. He also recommended a nearby restaurant and night spot for some local entertainment. Thanks to Jason for helping me survive the weekend. Then entire staff was friendly and helpful. The room was at Holiday Inn Express' best--clean, just the right temperature and relaxing. I have always thought that HIE was outstanding and the Lubbock west location exceeded my usual expectations. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Great customer service. The staff was friendly and responsive. While there are access challenges from the freeway, the location provides easy access to shopping and a variety of restaurants. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great stay here! The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and provide excellent service. I had never stayed in the Lubbock area so wasn't sure what to expect in the hotels there. This hotel went beyond my expectations. Lots of places to eat near by and can easily get on any major highways from the hotel. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lubbock area. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and clean comfortable rooms My husband and I traveled to Lubbock to move our son into his apartment. He was returning after the summer for his Junior year at Texas Tech. The room was very clean and the staff was great! We had made our reservations with Anthony at the front desk. He was so nice and gave us a great room. We are returning this weekend because our son is ill and when we called to get a room Anthony helped us again and was great and gave us a medical rate that really help us alot. The breakfast is great and everyone is so nice! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Free parking and free WiFi and breakfast!!!! We will continue to stay here everytime we return to Lubbock! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the bed and room were perfectly cleaned.The staff were very friendly and helpful in directing me to some local shopping stores. When booking my vacations or business trips I always check Holiday Inn Express hotels first! I've never been dissapointed! September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rude Staff There was three staff members working when I checked in. Though non of them greeted me as an IHG Member the gentleman that was about to leave was the only kind one. The others where to busy talking to care. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff! Staff was very friendly and courteous! Made sure that everything was good to go for my stay! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I've stayed at this hotel several times. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is close to shopping and medical center access. Easy access to Loop 289 and Martha Sharp Freeway. Quiet location and friendly staff. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located near our planned event I love staying here and have stayed here every time with a group reservation for the convenience of location. I know my way around this area and never have to go far for shopping or eating even for family entertainment. Breakfast is always convenient there in the hotel and we use frequently and my kid loves having an indoor pool to enjoy after her gymnastics meets.love the one room suite for its spaciousness. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly hotel Hotel was clean, everything worked, staff was very friendly. Pillows and bed were ok. Not a fluffy pillow fan. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Value Very enjoyable stay. Nice clean room. Complimentary breakfast very good. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful and comfortable room. Lubbock West is awesome! I have to stay in hotels a lot for work and pleasure. Holiday Inn Express is my number 1 choice and Lubbock West is extremely friendly and helpful. Their hotel is very clean which is important to me. Thanks for a great stay! My daughter attends LCU and plays soccer, so we will be staying here frequently! Thank you! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect and we will be back! Our stay was great!! The staff greeted us with friendly welcomes and smiles and answered all of our questions. The rooms were easy to find, clean and very comfortable. We liked having a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot ready to use. The bathrooms were set up very neat with everything you would need. We didn't hear any noise from the other rooms and rested great. The breakfast was good with many choices to choose from. The Lobby and outside were clean and neat. Everyone we met had a friendly, Hello and smile! We didn't use the exercise room this trip or the pool, but do plan to use them on our next trip. We do not have one complaint! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Accommodating! Clean rooms and hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. There was a maintenance issue with our room upon check-in. Called down to front desk and they immediately came up to check on room as well as supplied us with keys to a new identical room. They were very professional and understanding. Never once did we feel like they were put out by our request. Cleaning staff were very pleasant. They would leave a handwritten note thanking us for our stay and wishing us a great day. It was appreciated. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Spacious Comfortable Room Experience was great and will be back. Hot breakfast and comfortable room. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice the room was clean and nice and the staff was very friendly. Will stay there again if need to. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff were so helpful and very friendly. The hotel needs a little updating. The workout room needs cleaning and updating also. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lubbock We had an enjoyable stay. The staff was great and very helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. went well would like to reserve Nov 14 and 15th at a lower rate. I attempted to reserve those dates and the rates tripled. Please assist me with lower rates. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Raider Recommendation Stayed whilst enrolling family member at Texas Tech. Very convenient location. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable - only issue was with a/c which was noisy...but no more than usual. Breakfast area clean and well stocked. All staff encountered were very friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people and clean rooms I have been staying at this place off and on since it opened. There were times a few years ago when the management, staff and cleanliness needed some improvement. Well it certainly has improved! Every one of the staff members were friendly and helpful, and the place was very clean. Even the breakfast room seemed to be cleaner and the food a little better than in the past. It is just a couple minute drive to Texas Tech, and to numerous restaurants, although there are no eating places within walking distance. A good value. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Mexico A great place to stay always makes us feel comfortable when we stay new staff but they were great we usually get there in the evening and they are very friendly and on top of things. Breakfast is good, rooms are great and have great accessible rooms for disabled like my mom. you well enjoy the stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lubbuck Great hotel for business needs with courteous staff August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Easy Choice for us We travel to Lubbock for medical visits and I have never felt more comfortable and welcomed at any hotel. The staff and management is absolutely superb here and always willing to help me even though it is above and beyond. This hotel has been packed during our stay and we have always had a quiet and comfortable room. This hotel is an easy choice for us as we will never even price another in the area as they are just above all the rest when it comes to comfort, ease of access and quality of care! I would add I have read other reviews about not being able to locate the hotel, this is the easiest and nicely located hotel in the area in our opinion. It's location next to shopping and restaurants was what attracted us in the beginning. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>