Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Accommodating! Clean rooms and hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. There was a maintenance issue with our room upon check-in. Called down to front desk and they immediately came up to check on room as well as supplied us with keys to a new identical room. They were very professional and understanding. Never once did we feel like they were put out by our request. Cleaning staff were very pleasant. They would leave a handwritten note thanking us for our stay and wishing us a great day. It was appreciated. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Spacious Comfortable Room Experience was great and will be back. Hot breakfast and comfortable room. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice the room was clean and nice and the staff was very friendly. Will stay there again if need to. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff were so helpful and very friendly. The hotel needs a little updating. The workout room needs cleaning and updating also. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lubbock We had an enjoyable stay. The staff was great and very helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. went well would like to reserve Nov 14 and 15th at a lower rate. I attempted to reserve those dates and the rates tripled. Please assist me with lower rates. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Raider Recommendation Stayed whilst enrolling family member at Texas Tech. Very convenient location. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable - only issue was with a/c which was noisy...but no more than usual. Breakfast area clean and well stocked. All staff encountered were very friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people and clean rooms I have been staying at this place off and on since it opened. There were times a few years ago when the management, staff and cleanliness needed some improvement. Well it certainly has improved! Every one of the staff members were friendly and helpful, and the place was very clean. Even the breakfast room seemed to be cleaner and the food a little better than in the past. It is just a couple minute drive to Texas Tech, and to numerous restaurants, although there are no eating places within walking distance. A good value. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Mexico A great place to stay always makes us feel comfortable when we stay new staff but they were great we usually get there in the evening and they are very friendly and on top of things. Breakfast is good, rooms are great and have great accessible rooms for disabled like my mom. you well enjoy the stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lubbuck Great hotel for business needs with courteous staff August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Easy Choice for us We travel to Lubbock for medical visits and I have never felt more comfortable and welcomed at any hotel. The staff and management is absolutely superb here and always willing to help me even though it is above and beyond. This hotel has been packed during our stay and we have always had a quiet and comfortable room. This hotel is an easy choice for us as we will never even price another in the area as they are just above all the rest when it comes to comfort, ease of access and quality of care! I would add I have read other reviews about not being able to locate the hotel, this is the easiest and nicely located hotel in the area in our opinion. It's location next to shopping and restaurants was what attracted us in the beginning. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast This is the best HIE breakfast anywhere! Perfect consistency of gravy, tasty link sausage cooked perfect. NO recognition of IHG Reward Club Members, as has become expected today. Someone should really wash the windows at entrance and sweep the floor. Filth does not spell welcome. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff is very friendly and helpful. Since this was our first visit to Lubbock, I asked the front desk to recommend some restaurants and I was provided with a two page list with addresses. We were very disappointed that the pool was closed for renovations. After spending all day in the car on a 100 degree day, we had been looking forward to cooling off in the pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick vacation. Over all, its a nice hotel but don't think I'll be staying there again. No big complaints other than not enough staff at counter the 3 times I had to go to counter. Very busy location, I'm use to the other HI's where there is not waiting for service or rooms to be cleaned. This HI was close to where I needed to be but on a very busy loop. Oh, and I was not recognized as a rewards member, first time ever in all my stays....I was a bit disappointed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities Enjoyed our stay. There was a shortage of seating at breakfast, it was very busy, but the young lady working the area was SUPER friendly to everyone! There was a bit of a stain on one of our bed skirts, but everything else was great! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Lubbock My family and I were in town for a wedding the weekend of July 26, 2014 and booked two nights at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Lubbock West. From the moment we arrived at the hotel front desk until we left we received exceptional customer service. The staff is friendly and attentive to the guests. They were willing to assist with any needs or requests to ensure that our stay was outstanding. The overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel property is superb, especially since the property is four years old. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and modern. Housekeeping did a wonderful job throughout our entire stay! I am particular about hotels, what I look for when staying overnight and how I select a location, so I was very pleased. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express and Suites Lubbock West to anyone when visiting in Lubbock, Texas. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel My husband and I really enjoyed our time at this hotel. The staff greeted us right away and it took less than a minute to get our room keys. Our room was nice and cool and everything was nicely organized and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept like babies. This hotel was amazing in every single way!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel , bad booking,softball tournament in town nice hotel nice staff probably would have had a great time if i had the king suite i booked but instead my wife and i had a double queen July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very efficient Staff was there to fix any problem with room. Check in was very easy and quick. (Love the cookies) Would like to see better lighting in parking lot. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Places to Stay This had one of the most friendliness staff from the front desk to the people in housekeeping. I would recommend anyone staying at this hotel in Lubbock. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE in Lubbock at Marsha Sharp I found this property to be excellent, once I found it. Being from out of town the proximity to the mixing bowl of expressways. I didn't sleep well not because of the room, but because it had been a long time driving and I had to worry with preparing a presentation. The room was perfectly fine. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hub visit We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Holiday Inn to our family and friends! And.... It was recommended to us! Great visit in the HUB! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcome I've stayed here twice and have been extremely pleased with the kind and courteous staff. For Lubbock, the rooms are good for the price. The rooms are average in terms of quality (eg, carpeting, bedding, furniture, tv), but have always been clean. The room included a free breakfast, but we found the breakfast room to be very full and uncomfortable with tight seating (we were there during a holiday weekend, so maybe that's why it was so full). We ended up eating off property to avoid the crowd. The location is great with very close proximity to the Loop and nearby restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Service Great Staff, great service, clean, no internet access in the gym/pool area July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk was great with directions to hotel It is a little difficult to get to, but the front desk is excellent with directions and helpful once you arrive. My room was a nice size and comfortable. Close to Cracker Barrel for lunch or dinner. Even breakfast, if you choose not to eat at the hotel, but the hotel breakfast was just fine. I have stayed here several times on my way to New Mexico. There is a shopping area adjacent to the property and several eating places. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I've always enjoyed this hotel the most whenever we are in Lubbock. The staff is always very friendly and professional. The rooms are extremely clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Overall, a great hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean motel but breakfast was lacking. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well kept. There were plenty of electric outlets for 2 people and their phones, laptops and other items. The pantry was well stocked with microwave meals and snacks and other items. The breakfast looked and tasted like is might have been left overs from the day before. There was no dining room hostess and the front desk operator was doing both duty's so maybe it was a once in a while exception. Maybe the dining hostess called in sick but the hot breakfast we were counting to be as good as HIE is known for just was not there. On the whole it was a good experience but we were disappointed in the breakfast. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff and clean room I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express. I took my family with me on this trip for the fourth of July. We had a great stay and felt welcomed by the staff. I look forward to doing it again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jenna's Move I was redeeming points and staying at a hotel where I had stayed in the past. Everything was great; friendly and courteous staff, clean facility and good food. The only area in need of attention was the pool, looked a bit cloudy and needing some chemicals. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Stay Thought the room was great. Enjoyed the notes that the cleaning staff left in the room. Would stay at this hotel again if visiting Lubbock in the future. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>