Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Overall it was a nice experience. Only have 4 minor complaints. 1 they really need to get new pillows, 2 the coffee maker in the room was gross, tried to clean it but couldn't, so didn't use, cleaning staff really needs to check it everyday and scrub it with a brush, 3 you could hear the kids running up and down the hall at night slamming their room doors and 4 the breakfast was just so, so. The coffee was good but the last 2 pots they brought out were cold. Not sure why. Otherwise the room was very clean as was the bathroom. I would stay there again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Example of customer service While we only stayed here two nights, both were very pleasant, the customer service was nothing more special than any other hotel i have stayed in, it was the delivery that was excellent. From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out every single member of the staff was extremely kind, always saying hello, smiling and greeting us. I have stayed in alot of hotels due to my job but this one stood out as a property that prides itself in creating a warm welcoming environment thanks to its cheery friendly staff. It was not just one member of there team but the whole team that made this a great experience. I would recommend this property to anyone. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great over night stay. Very relaxing night in Lubbock after conference, room very comfortable and clean. Nice motel for the value. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Traveling for business. I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express for the yummy breakfasts. The rooms are clean, and you are able to keep the fan on at all times to give a level of white noise, which helps me sleep. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional experience We are seniors and were in Lubbock for a medical appointment -- stressed, travel-weary. The staff of this hotel was very professional: not overbearing, just an appropriate amount of friendliness and helpfulness. The entire hotel appeared very clean, our room was extremely comfortable, and we were able to complete our business well rested and well fed after a delicious breakfast. We will definitely be back! October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stay Me and my family had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in West Lubbock. The staff was super friendly and the room condition was excellent. This hotel is the best value for the price by far. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was professional and helpful. My room was quiet and very clean. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to TECH Rooms are a great size and close to Tech as well just a short drive from airport October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love staying at this hotel. Nearby all the place I want to go. Staff is friendly and prompt to help with anything. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff was very professional and very friendly. The only bad thing is the sofa bed it was horrible but other than that it was a great place to stay. I would stay there again and recommend to all my friends and family. The breakfast was excellent and the pool was super my son had a great time swimming becasue it was clean and heated. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Noise Our room was on the second floor, and the elevator shaft was opposite the wall with our beds. The periodic loud buzzing from the elevators prevented us from sleeping well during the night. Starting at 6am, the frequent loud buzzing prevented us from sleeping at all. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfortable Great stay.... breakfast not so good... location was great for us as we were visiting friends and family in the area October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel I was surprised at the suite type room I received. Very roomy and relaxing. The kitchen are, however had no utensils or plates so bring your own. the best part was I could not hear any highway noise. Which is a complaint I've had at other hotels in the Lubbock area. Thanks for making this a nice stay October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exrtremely clean and comfortable Our room was spotlessly clean and the staff was attentive. We had a problem with our internet connection which was addressed and corrected within 20 minutes. Hotel staff were very friendly, helping make this a fantastic stay. We will return! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service My wife and I were visiting our granddaughter who is attending Texas Tech University. This property is very near the campus. The staff checking us in and out was very friendly and helpful. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI EXPRESS LUBBOCK Loved It! What else is there to say. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Very quiet rooms hotel staff is great will always stay here when in Lubbock and it si close to all the places we like to go and things we while there October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is one of my favorite stays in Lubbock. I've stayed here a few times. As a frequent traveler I search out favorite hotels. This one ranks hi on the list. Friendly staff and clean facility. I would recommend this to future guests. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service bed was a little rough Good service and staff but could not get comfortable in the room. Mattress was a little off and room layout was weird couldn't watch TV unless on the bed. Staff was on point and this was one of the better staffed breakfast bars I have seen everything was fresh. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exterior Entrance and Front Desk Staff We arrived at the hotel at about 8:30 p.m. Two single women traveling for business purposes. When we arrived there were no exterior lights on and it was totally dark outside. There was a man lurking outside of the hotel by the front entrance. The hotel felt very unsafe at that point while we were unloading our luggage. Then, when we entered the lobby it was totally empty and there were no front desk staff until a few minutes later when 2 staff came out of the office adjacent to the front desk. We advisedd them of the problem with the lights at the exterior entrance and they said the lights were on a timer and they had no control over the lighting. Only in the mornings was there a front desk person at the desk the entire time. I would not stay at another Holiday Inn Express if this is the practice and expectation of front desk staff. It was very cold and unwelcoming. Thank you September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Room were clean and quiet. Staff was nice on arrival. Breakfast was plentiful September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to Staff This weekend was based around a stressful event. I got lost before making it to HIE. The next morning I found a flat tire on my car! I had an appointment to keep and Jason was amazing! He found a nearby tire store; got them to come over right away. They picked up the tire and had it fixed in a short time at a reasonable rate. He also recommended a nearby restaurant and night spot for some local entertainment. Thanks to Jason for helping me survive the weekend. Then entire staff was friendly and helpful. The room was at Holiday Inn Express' best--clean, just the right temperature and relaxing. I have always thought that HIE was outstanding and the Lubbock west location exceeded my usual expectations. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Great customer service. The staff was friendly and responsive. While there are access challenges from the freeway, the location provides easy access to shopping and a variety of restaurants. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great stay here! The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and provide excellent service. I had never stayed in the Lubbock area so wasn't sure what to expect in the hotels there. This hotel went beyond my expectations. Lots of places to eat near by and can easily get on any major highways from the hotel. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lubbock area. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and clean comfortable rooms My husband and I traveled to Lubbock to move our son into his apartment. He was returning after the summer for his Junior year at Texas Tech. The room was very clean and the staff was great! We had made our reservations with Anthony at the front desk. He was so nice and gave us a great room. We are returning this weekend because our son is ill and when we called to get a room Anthony helped us again and was great and gave us a medical rate that really help us alot. The breakfast is great and everyone is so nice! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Free parking and free WiFi and breakfast!!!! We will continue to stay here everytime we return to Lubbock! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the bed and room were perfectly cleaned.The staff were very friendly and helpful in directing me to some local shopping stores. When booking my vacations or business trips I always check Holiday Inn Express hotels first! I've never been dissapointed! September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rude Staff There was three staff members working when I checked in. Though non of them greeted me as an IHG Member the gentleman that was about to leave was the only kind one. The others where to busy talking to care. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff! Staff was very friendly and courteous! Made sure that everything was good to go for my stay! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I've stayed at this hotel several times. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is close to shopping and medical center access. Easy access to Loop 289 and Martha Sharp Freeway. Quiet location and friendly staff. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located near our planned event I love staying here and have stayed here every time with a group reservation for the convenience of location. I know my way around this area and never have to go far for shopping or eating even for family entertainment. Breakfast is always convenient there in the hotel and we use frequently and my kid loves having an indoor pool to enjoy after her gymnastics meets.love the one room suite for its spaciousness. September 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>