Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff My spouse and I stayed three nights at this property while visiting the Lubbock area. The hotel and room was very clean, modern and quite comfortable. What makes this hotel a special place to stay is the fantastic service and attitude of each staff member we came in contact with. Thanks for a great stay! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this property. I have been going to Lubbock for 3 years now to visit my kid in college. I always stayed at the same Holiday Inn but it was sold earlier this year. So this was my first time staying here and was glad I did. Overall experience of the hotel and its location were great. I am a priority club member so my points helped offset the high cost of the room (which seemed to be a high time to travel to Lubbock as all hotels in the area were high the weekend I visited - Halloween weekend). November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service...Comfortable Bed I really enjoyed my stay. The room upgrade was excellent. After working all day...I look forward to my stays at this location. The Jacuzzi tub was the icing on the cake. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service I have stayed at this HI many times and for the most part have been comfortable. My last visit was terrible. The thermostat in my room was broke...it was HOT. Called the desk 3 different times during my 2 day stay. Each time was told someone would come fix it, but no one ever showed. Frustrating! The shower is my room was clogged and water wouldn't drain. No one came to fix that either. In fact, no one at the desk seemed particularly concerned. Disappointing and frustrating...won't stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a good nights rest in Lubbock The last few times I have been in Lubbock, I stayed at a different IHG property and did not get good rest. This was my first visit to this property and I was impressed from the start.Looking forward to my next trip to Lubbock and staying here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in not so good This is the first time in close to the 10 years that I've been a Platinum member that I wasn't told "Thank you for being a loyal customer!". Not a big deal, but it's something that I've gotten used to. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I stayed here Oct 3. The staff were very nice and the room was great. I will be staying here again.. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our room was very comfortable, beds, pillows, nice absorbent towels; gracious customer service! We asked about restaurants in the area - we were given directions to a number of them. We ended up at a Korean restaurant that was fantastic (I use to live in South Korea - and this place was as good as it gets). After we checked out - and arrived home - I realized forgot something in our room. I called the hotel the next day about it and Stephanie offered to mail it to me - on the hotel. I didn't expect that at all. . This is now our go to hotel while traveling through Lubbock. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worth finding. Check directions before trying to find it. Staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet,large room,excellent service At check-in, able to upgrade to suite. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Close proximity to southwest sports complex. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice rooms, comfortable bed, clean, great staff. Less expensive than another hotel I stayed at last trip and just as nice. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service I really loved our stay at this holiday inn!! We went just for our kids to have fun swimming and to relax. The people working there are great!! The lady Suzanne at the front desk is very nice and helpful. I don't have any complaints about his hotel. It is much nicer than a lot of really expensive places we have stayed in the past. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast If serving ..serve quality eggs and bacon You asked for more info: The eggs are watery and the bacon was not cooked September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Service in the breakfast room was excellent. The desk clerks were very helpful, courteous and cheerful. The pool and fitness facilities were very good. The value for the dollar was excellent; we had a two queen executive suite. The daily room service was mixed. We will definitely stay there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was good, except bathroom didn't drain well Overall the hotel is well located and easy access to nearby shopping (we went to Target), restaurants (at at Five Guys Burgers), and 10 minutes from Texas Tech. We were moving our son into his dorm. The only problem I had was with the shower drain not draining and a pool of water accumulated over my feet as I showered, which is something I really don't like. I did call the front desk to ask that maintenance come fix the shower drain for the room we stayed in. It's just that I called in the morning and we all had already finished showering, and needed to check out. Front desk had told me that they would send someone to come fix the shower, but because we had to check out, I don't know if the shower drain has been fixed or not. Next time, as soon as I check in, I will be turning on the shower and make sure it drains well. If not, I will call front desk to report the drain problem and ask for another room. Other than the shower drain problem, everything else is good. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good spot nice staff, although the youngest woman gave weird directions to the hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, friendly personnel I have stayed in this location at least a dozen times on medical visits to Lubbock. It is convenient to medical center area and to eating places. When I have had issues with the room, they have been addressed immediately. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome I was greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The Jacuzzi was relaxing after a very long day of driving and moving my son into his apartment. I feel very safe at this hotel. In the morning, I had a nice breakfast and good coffee before heading off to another long day on the road. Thank you, this was my third stay at this location. I recommend it. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC Unit and No Rewards Recognition Stay was decent except for the A/C units performance. Woke up with a muggy room at about 1 am. There was no IHG rewards recognition which I feel hotels should do. And the free bottle of water is always appreciated whenever they give you one. It's the little things........ August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Great Service We really enjoyed our recent five night stay at the Holiday Inn Express West, Lubbock, Texas. Even though we had a few unusual service requests and late hours for room cleaning, the staff at the hotel was superb. We were in Lubbock with extended family to celebrate our granddaughter's first year at Texas Tech, and the HI Express West enhanced the experience. Special commendations to the nice and very helpful lady who attended the Front Desk during the day shift and the nice and very attentive lady who ran the excellent breakfast buffet during the weekdays. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF! We got to this hotel to check in (moving our son to college) and to our horror found that we had made the reservation for Sunday NOT Saturday! The woman at the front desk was so helpful, found us (the last) room, and was very helpful throughout our stay! We managed to leave behing an Iphone and Ipod at two different times and she was kidn enough to call us to notify us! We will stay here everytime we come to Lubbock! August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not changed The manager on duty was fabulous and upset at my experience. However, when I pulled back the sheets there was a wadded up dirty napkin - must not have changed the sheets! There was also a bottle (large/full) in the kitchenette behind the coffee maker for some reason. Next day at checkout as we were checking the drawers prior to departure my husband discovered a bottle of personal lubricant - probably part of the reason for the napkin in the bed. Regardless, even though I often stay at HI Express and have never had problems in the past, I will look for other accomodations in Lubbock next time. My daughter just enrolled at Tech and we will travel there over the next four years. Sorry that this won't be my first choice for accomodations. Also, the hotel is a bit difficult to get to off of the freeway. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction Very easy access off the highway. Pleasant amenities, attentive staff. A good stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location is hard to get to. It took me a while to find the location. There should be a sign at the feeder road to turn right by the gardenridge store. Other ten location everything was good to great once we found the place. We had an air condition leak the first day and reported to the front desk. They fixed it while we were gone. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the price it seemed older and not very clean We have stayed in multiple Holiday Inn Express and were disappointed in the age of the room's interior and furniture. Was not the typical feel and comfort we are accustomed to nor cleanliness. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and property I had to drive into Lubbock for my cousins funeral; it is a 6 hour drive away. Christine and Susanne were extremely helpful in setting up my reservation and provided me with a bereavement rate. Glenn at the front desk was able to check us in early so that we could get changed for the funeral. The property is clean and the rooms are very comfortable. Every staff member I met was courteous and professional. The continental breakfast provided exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Lubbock. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used Soap The staff was fine - not overly friendly, but efficient. We checked in after 10 hours of driving and were ready to settle in. There were two bars of used soap in the bathroom, one in the shower and one by the sink. I let the front desk know about it but didn't request a new room as the kids had already jumped on the beds and taken out their toys. Upon departure I left my phone number and a suggestion of a 10% discount ($10!) because of the dirty soaps. Noone ever responded. We left before breakfast, which doesn't begin until 7am on Saturdays. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Always greeted with a smile and everybody is so friendly. My home away from home. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff was very courteous and accommodating. It was late and I was tired from a long drive; the welcoming and gracious manner in which I was received at check in made me and my family feel safe. There is no doubt that I'll stay again and I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lubbuck! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! It lives up to the other reviews. Very clean and quiet hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel when we are in Lubbock. I would say out of all the HI Expresses that I have stayed in, this one rates at the top. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>