Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People, Nice Place A welcome site for a weary traveler. The staff at this hotel was great. Clean and comfortable. What else could you ask for? March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Room reservation for family visit with relatives in Lubbock I was please how my reservations request (made online) for two different types of rooms for our family members to stay in during our visit with relatives who live in Lubbock (TTU students). Everything was prepared upon our arrival and the combined billing on one credit card was handled without difficulty - the front desk staff were very professional during our check-in and when checking out of the two rooms at different times the next morning. We will definitely return to the HIE West on our next visit to Lubbock. Thank You. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Maintained! This Hotel is the worst maintained Holiday Inn Express I've seen. One out of four ice machines worked and the same with vending machines. Some lights in my room didn't work. No one up front to talk too. We have a group of Engineers coming back and we will stay at the Best Western. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's the Little Things that make a Great Stay Over all everything was fine but some much needed attention to some details that would have make it a much better stay. 1. Ice machines on every floor except the 1st floor were out of order 2. Soda machines on every floor were out of order 3. More than 1 light bulb was burned out in my room March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay We had family move to Lubbock so we were there two weekends in a row. The first weekend we stayed here in a King room and it was great! Staff was wonderful, breakfast great room was clean and well maintained. With such a good experience we booked the Queen suite for the following weekend due to additional family joining us. It was NOT the same experience! The staff was average, breakfast was not being refreshed so there was little to no "hot food" and the room was not maintained as well. The light switch in the bathroom was off kilter so bad that the fan was inoperable, there were holes in the walls, and the shower curtain rod was not secure. Not sure if we will try it again or move on to another location as we will have many trips to Lubbock in the future! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant People and Great Location Nice facility Very helpful staff. After a LONG drive, and very tired, I was met with an energetic greeting, which truly helped. My stay was restful. I was able to have a late checkout, which meant I was able to get work done. Target, Sam's and other stores are very close. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. Room was a great size and the breakfast was fantastic. We got in late to the hotel very hungry and they had a snack bar that was very nice to raid. We don't stay the night often in Lubbock since we live not so far from there but, when we do I will def stay at this hotel again. Thanks for everything we had a pleasant stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good Needs updating and walls are VERY thin! VERY hard to get to and not in a very convenient location! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool pool We liked everything except the pool. It was too cool and very soapy. The staff was very helpful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when in Lubbock A little tough to find visually since it is directly behind a competitor but well worth it! The staff is really exceptional; efficient and friendly. The rooms are well kept, if a little dated, and the bedding is comfy and allows a wonderful night's sleep. I recommend this location! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shirley Clanton It was a very good experience . We had very nice rooms, very quiet,very good breakfast and very honest employees. Thank You!!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Of course the hotel was nice, we have always enjoyed our time at your holiday inn's. However this location stood out with the great staff. Gentleman who checked us in was very outgoing and helpful. Breakfast was great, they had 2 college basketball teams there and still the young lady had a great attitude while while running around trying to keep the food full (which she did an excellent job of). Maids where very nice. I will always stay here when in Lubbock and refer this location to others. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great experience. This is our second visit and everything was super. My grandsons and I have visited twice and thoroughly enjoyed out stay. They particularly enjoy the large breakfast selection. Everything was just great. This is a great location. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family emergency Had to get three rooms due to the passing of a family member and Erica was so helpful and kind made the experience better. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for emergency We had gone into town due to a family member passing away. It wasa nice experience we had by staff and eentire hotel. Erica was very sweet and caring going that extra mile to help and ensure we had what we needed. It truly helped that housekeeping did not disturb us the entire stay which allowed for sleep and reflection during our stay. We had to extend an extra night and the staff was caring and helpful which made it very helpful. Overall a great hotel and nearby everything and only a couple of miles from the hospital and funeral home. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Services not working Our TV and phone were not working. We deserve a refund! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but could use some improvement Stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago when it was new so decided to try it again. Unfortunately some things are lacking now. The toilet seat was loose and needed new bolts. This kind of thing should be reported to maintenance by housekeeping and corrected immediately. Found what appeared to be cookie crumbs on the carpet by the bed. The supposed upscale clock, iPod player is a joke. Just put a clock radio in the room. You could not read the time on the clock and I didn't even attempt to set the alarm. The hotel is located in a rather isolated area and the parking lot is dark. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, the staff was courteous and the breakfast was good. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Room wasn't cleaned until 4:30 p.m. My Daughter and son in law were in another room didn't make beds took dirty toels but left no ew ones. Breakfast was good people were friendly Enjoyed our stay just wish the room had been cleaned earlier. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement We stayed here for almost every football weekend. The room is always spotless, the breakfast has a lot of variety and the indoor pool is nice. The eggs at the breakfast always taste rubbery but the cinnamon rolls are great. The rooms need do not disturb signs. The cleaning staff comes too early and seems to rush us out of the room every time we stay. If they had signs, we could enjoy our morning without being disturbed. Thanks! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff My spouse and I stayed three nights at this property while visiting the Lubbock area. The hotel and room was very clean, modern and quite comfortable. What makes this hotel a special place to stay is the fantastic service and attitude of each staff member we came in contact with. Thanks for a great stay! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this property. I have been going to Lubbock for 3 years now to visit my kid in college. I always stayed at the same Holiday Inn but it was sold earlier this year. So this was my first time staying here and was glad I did. Overall experience of the hotel and its location were great. I am a priority club member so my points helped offset the high cost of the room (which seemed to be a high time to travel to Lubbock as all hotels in the area were high the weekend I visited - Halloween weekend). November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service...Comfortable Bed I really enjoyed my stay. The room upgrade was excellent. After working all day...I look forward to my stays at this location. The Jacuzzi tub was the icing on the cake. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service I have stayed at this HI many times and for the most part have been comfortable. My last visit was terrible. The thermostat in my room was broke...it was HOT. Called the desk 3 different times during my 2 day stay. Each time was told someone would come fix it, but no one ever showed. Frustrating! The shower is my room was clogged and water wouldn't drain. No one came to fix that either. In fact, no one at the desk seemed particularly concerned. Disappointing and frustrating...won't stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a good nights rest in Lubbock The last few times I have been in Lubbock, I stayed at a different IHG property and did not get good rest. This was my first visit to this property and I was impressed from the start.Looking forward to my next trip to Lubbock and staying here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in not so good This is the first time in close to the 10 years that I've been a Platinum member that I wasn't told "Thank you for being a loyal customer!". Not a big deal, but it's something that I've gotten used to. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I stayed here Oct 3. The staff were very nice and the room was great. I will be staying here again.. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our room was very comfortable, beds, pillows, nice absorbent towels; gracious customer service! We asked about restaurants in the area - we were given directions to a number of them. We ended up at a Korean restaurant that was fantastic (I use to live in South Korea - and this place was as good as it gets). After we checked out - and arrived home - I realized forgot something in our room. I called the hotel the next day about it and Stephanie offered to mail it to me - on the hotel. I didn't expect that at all. . This is now our go to hotel while traveling through Lubbock. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worth finding. Check directions before trying to find it. Staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet,large room,excellent service At check-in, able to upgrade to suite. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Close proximity to southwest sports complex. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice rooms, comfortable bed, clean, great staff. Less expensive than another hotel I stayed at last trip and just as nice. October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>