Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not changed The manager on duty was fabulous and upset at my experience. However, when I pulled back the sheets there was a wadded up dirty napkin - must not have changed the sheets! There was also a bottle (large/full) in the kitchenette behind the coffee maker for some reason. Next day at checkout as we were checking the drawers prior to departure my husband discovered a bottle of personal lubricant - probably part of the reason for the napkin in the bed. Regardless, even though I often stay at HI Express and have never had problems in the past, I will look for other accomodations in Lubbock next time. My daughter just enrolled at Tech and we will travel there over the next four years. Sorry that this won't be my first choice for accomodations. Also, the hotel is a bit difficult to get to off of the freeway. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction Very easy access off the highway. Pleasant amenities, attentive staff. A good stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location is hard to get to. It took me a while to find the location. There should be a sign at the feeder road to turn right by the gardenridge store. Other ten location everything was good to great once we found the place. We had an air condition leak the first day and reported to the front desk. They fixed it while we were gone. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the price it seemed older and not very clean We have stayed in multiple Holiday Inn Express and were disappointed in the age of the room's interior and furniture. Was not the typical feel and comfort we are accustomed to nor cleanliness. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and property I had to drive into Lubbock for my cousins funeral; it is a 6 hour drive away. Christine and Susanne were extremely helpful in setting up my reservation and provided me with a bereavement rate. Glenn at the front desk was able to check us in early so that we could get changed for the funeral. The property is clean and the rooms are very comfortable. Every staff member I met was courteous and professional. The continental breakfast provided exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Lubbock. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used Soap The staff was fine - not overly friendly, but efficient. We checked in after 10 hours of driving and were ready to settle in. There were two bars of used soap in the bathroom, one in the shower and one by the sink. I let the front desk know about it but didn't request a new room as the kids had already jumped on the beds and taken out their toys. Upon departure I left my phone number and a suggestion of a 10% discount ($10!) because of the dirty soaps. Noone ever responded. We left before breakfast, which doesn't begin until 7am on Saturdays. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Always greeted with a smile and everybody is so friendly. My home away from home. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff was very courteous and accommodating. It was late and I was tired from a long drive; the welcoming and gracious manner in which I was received at check in made me and my family feel safe. There is no doubt that I'll stay again and I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lubbuck! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! It lives up to the other reviews. Very clean and quiet hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel when we are in Lubbock. I would say out of all the HI Expresses that I have stayed in, this one rates at the top. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating Facility and room were very clean and comfortable. More so, Lonnie at the front desk was very helpful and made sure we had the room, rate and local information that we needed for our stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We stayed here during Texas Tech orientation and were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and proximity to Tech. The breakfast was okay and offered a nice variety. We had difficulty sleeping the first night due to a snoring guest in the next room. The following morning I asked to be moved and Susan at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. She arranged to have us moved to another room with no hassles. Very much appreciated! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Responsiveness The staff were prompt to address concerns. The air conditioning unit had an unpleasant odor when the fan which ran the maintenance staff took care of it before I got back to the hotel for the afternoon. The staff were attentive and friendly. The sounds from the next room's television carried through the walls too easily, the air conditioning fans drowned out the volume of the set and when adjusted to be heard the next room also got to listen to your show. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oh no! I left what? After arriving home from a family reunion in Lubbock, I realized that I had not included my Brighton garment bag with my luggage. By telephone, the hotel staff promptly related that they did find the bag and would be happy to return it to me by mail. I offered to send renumeration for the cost of the postage; however they refused and only requested that we stay with them on our next trip through Lubbock. We so appreciated their honesty and integrity. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel There was no one on the desk to help me sign in. I was in the process of calling the hotel (from a business card on the desk) when someone finally showed up. There was food left in the refrigerator from the previous guest. There was no TV guide (showing what was on each channel) in the room. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room and hotel were very clean, and the bed very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with many choices. We will definitely stay here again! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always enjoy staying here Susanne has always taken care of us --- we come often with son at Texas Tech --- front desk folks are always helpful and pleasant to deal with --- room is nice -- breakfast is good -- what more can one ask for July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here when in Lubbock! Normally when my husband and I visit Lubbock we stay with my parents, but last week we had a family reunion so opted to have some of the family stay in a motel. After looking at several properties, we chose Holiday Inn Express for the convenience to stoes, how the rooms looked, and how we were treated by the manager when looking for a place. This property was not only comfortable and clean, but we were very impressed that the staff were always on site to help, answer questions, and were keeping the place clean. We even ran into a company who were taking the AC units and cleaning them. With the many travels we have taken we have never seen the attention to detail as this hotel showed. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Surprise Traveling on business and just a one-night stay. The front desk staff was very friendly, efficient, and professional. Great directions for nearby places to visit and food choices. The room appeared new and was very clean. Business means internet and the wireless worked fine. We had to leave EARLY for the airport, 0515 and had declined having hot coffee prepared for us the previous evening. However, when we arrived in the lobby to checkout at 0515, the breakfast bar had been opened and we enjoyed coffee, juice, and sausage biquits. THANKS to a great staff. Overall a great stay and this will be on the list next time I need to travel to Lubbock. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 cars broken into over night I'm a priority club member and I use this hotel chain for business and I've always been very happy. In July of this year I took my in-laws and family on a trip and stayed at the Lubbock West property. My wife parked our van and told me the parking lot was pitch dark and she was scared to walk in the parking lot. The next morning someone was vacuuming their car in front of the hotel and he told me his and two other vehicles had been broken into that night. It's the last time I stay at this location. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, though deteriorating Still nice like all HI Expresses, though not as nice as it was 18 months ago. The area is kind of dead, dark, lonely at night. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not very well designed Had the accessible room, since we were traveling with our disabled son. The bathroom counter space was almost non existent. This was supposedly a newer Holiday Inn Express, but even though the bathroom was large enough for a wheelchair ....the design was poor in regards to counter space. We had to put our toiletries in the bedroom area, and go back and forth to use them. The week before,we stayed at a new Holiday Inn Express in west Amarillo , and it was so much nicer and very well designed. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We traveled through 12 states and over 5200 miles. By far the best stay we had was in Lubbock. The room was awesome! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were taken good care of. I had wished more of our stays were like that during our vacation. I'd definitely recommend this property to anyone travelling through Lubbock. Don't stay anywhere else. Stay here! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is the best Holiday Inn Express Hotel! It is new, so does not have "used, worn" look. Staff is excellent, very friendly. Our room was quite nice...as nice as some larger hotels. I would definitely recommend Lubbock West HI Express. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfort and Friendly staff! Our daughter is a student of Texas Tech. I'm known to be a "hotel snob" and this one seems to be parallel to the Overton as far a room deco, clean, comfortable beds - much better price too! Wish it was a little closer to the University but it's now our first choice in Lubbock hotels. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and good location The rooms were nice and comfortable. Easy drive to and from Texas Tech. Many breakfast choices. Very friendly and helpful staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel was nice and clean when we arrived, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Everything in the room was in order and the stay was quite and comfortable. Good job staff. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable This is a very clean and modern (updated) hotel experience. The breakfast was good and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The staff was friendly, though one lady always referred to me as "sweetheart," "honey," and "dear." It was a bit much, but overall it was an excellent experience and we would definitely stay again. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I spend 300 days a year being greeted by hotel staff. The staff at this HIX are best. You can tell they are sincere in making their guests feel at "home". The rooms are comfortable and clean. This is the only HIX that I've been to that serves hot oatmeal (+1 for me). I am also please the exercise room includes strength training along with aerobic. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and kind staff Our experience at the holiday Inn Express in west Lubbock was very nice. The staff was helpful and available quickly for support and questions. It was also very clean. A little tricky to figure out how to get into the parking lot but after a couple of trips out into Lubbock and we found a good route for us and it quickly became second nature to get in and out. Our stay was 4 nights. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weird clock radio I don't have an advanced degree in engineering, so I couldn't figure out how to set the time on the room's clock radio. I asked front desk to address it, and he said that maintenance would fix it. Never happened, and I could not see time at night for the whole week. Maybe nobody could figure out that clock radio. May 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>