Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, nice property I do not normall write reviews. Exceptional Service Excellent Front desk service at check in.. Friendly, courteous, and helpful. I am in the customer service business, somebody should give Crystal a raise! One note: You could use a few more flavors of ice cream! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great room. Great bed. Friendly staff and very fair rates. Will stay here and time I am in the area. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lufkin Business Trip I was very excited and happy with all the staff I came in contact with. They really know the value of customer service. I will definitely stay here again on my next business or leisure travel. Great Job Everyone! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Location was great. Nice and quiet so uninterrupted rest. Food was great. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great jacuzzi tub I stopped at the spur of the moment and asked for a jacuzzi suite.I think that was the best jacuzzi tub I have had in any of the Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. I didn't get up early enough to try the breakfast. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Awesome Stay Once again Lufkin South has yet to disappoint. This hotel and its staff are top notch. I have stayed at this hotel many times this year usually one night at a time, sometimes with no reservations and they have always come through. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Limited Communication This is a beautiful place to stay, but for business travelers it can be a little difficult as the internet connection connection rivaled dial up. I could not maintain a high enough bandwidth during a 2 hour period to download 8 emails with no attachments. Adding to that, my VPN would time out. If they free up some bandwidth, or perhaps upgrade their service, 5 out of 5 would be my rating as it is with most if the Holiday Inn Express locations. Price Was a bit high for the remote location. Strangely all of the hotels in the area were trending the same way. On a smaller note- Throwing some ice in the pool would be nice too. :-) June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Carpet next to bed The air conditioner had leaked water onto the carpet and the floor was soaking wet. We did not knotice this until we got ready to get in bed so to move to anouther room would have been more than what we wanted to deal with. I called the front desk and she brought us some extra towels to lay on the floor. This is the only trouble we had with the room. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but creaking shower floor Stayed here one night using Rewards points. The room was huge and very clean. Extremely nice room with a balcony! Staff was very courteous and breakfast was better than most places. The only real complaint was that the shower floor made cracking noises the entire time you were taking a shower. Apparently an installation issue. I will stay here again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always. I was recognized for my priority club status as usual. Check-in was prompt and efficient. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay This hotel is clean and comfortable. What makes it excellent is the staff. The check in experiance is always professional but yet personnal enough to be a frienldy place. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still internet and cable problems I would have moved but Crystal saved the day. Breakfast is the same old stuff HIX has offered for TOO LONG. The internet problems are on the fix it list, but till then..... March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by third world electronic connections internet and tv connections were third world. Staff seemed defensive since obviously others have brought their concerns many times before I arrived cost relationship for a city this size doesn't relate, I will be more causious next time March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electronics Upgrades Needed As a Priority Club Rewards member and frequent user of HIE properties I have to say I was sadly disappointed in this property. For as new as the physical plant appears the owner has let the electronic ammenities slide. With todays business traveller that is totally unacceptable. I found the WIFI reception in the room to be very good, the problem was that I spent most of the evening trying, unsuccessfully, to get on the internet. The next morning proved to have better results so it was either an overload of the in house system (probably) or the internet local provider (possible but not likely). The first problem I noticed was although the room had a huge flat screen TV which would have been great, the reception looked as if the facility was using a pair of "rabbit ears" for an antenna! HD is the new standard and as such I would expect the owner upgrade the system accordingly. The next thing noticed was that the business center uses some sort of remote server and a printer located in the office. Never seen that before. The system was again on "super slow" no internet let alone the airline web site to acquire boarding passes. The fellow at the front desk was helpless as he didn't know where the computer serving the business center was located and was unable to get on the internet from the front desk computers! Strange arrangement. We were finally able to reboot the server remotely and after some trial and error get on the web site for boarding passes. Not exactly what I would expect at a HIE business center - oh, and only one keyboard and one remote printer! In the future I will advise our staff doing business in Lufkin to stay in Conroe and make the commute, it's easier in the long run. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed Upon arrival this hotel looked very good and I definitely did not expect to be disappointed. The staff at check in was OK at best, this does not bother me much since I only have to deal with them at check in. The room looked nice and was clean but: -The bed was very uncomfortable. This hotel uses a mattress protector that makes you feel like you are sleeping on a trash bag. I understand the mattress protector but if anyone had put any thought in this they would have made a smarter choice. -The desk is very modern but very uncomfortable. A computer mouse will not work on a glass plate. The desk chair is uncomfortable to. As a platinum member I am shocked that these important room features are obviously overlooked by the owner of this hotel I do not have a big list of complaints but since the beds are very uncomfortable it is not likely that I will stay in this hotel again February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, solid accomodations Stayed here with my Academic Decathlon team during the recent competition. Upon arrival with 12 students and a co-coach in tow, check-in was a breeze. Sonia and Crystal at the front desk were very helpful in quickly assigning rooms after we had just spent three hours on a school bus. Rooms were clean, furnishings were like new. One thing to consider - variations to the breakfast bar could be a positive addition. February 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below average I made my reservation with priority club app but was not recognized as a priority club member. I even went back to the desk to make sure my points were applied. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I was in Lufkin for a golf tournament my son was participating and had a great time at the hotel. The staff in the afternoon was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Very clean hotel - if I ever get back to town I would stay at this hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lufkin TX low service level There were a number of issues with this property. Some were not necessarily the hotel's problem; some were not. 1) The water smells & tastes terrible 2) Wired internet service is extremely slow; wireless service was worse. 3) On one of the days I was there, the hot water ran out(???) 4) Verizon cell phone service was non-existent inside the hotel. Note that there were only 2 bars out of five outside of the hotel. Verizon needs to fix their service, and/or repeaters need to be located within the facility. I was told by the front desk that Verizon had been out to their facility, and there was nothing that can be done(???) Also, there is a cell phone tower in the parking lot. However, I don't know whether the tower is a Verizon tower. 5) The steam iron looked like someone made a grilled cheese sandwich with it. It worked, but... 6) The chair at the desk was as hard as a rock. very uncomfortable to sit on. 7) On the last day I was there, newspapers were delivered to other guests. I presume that they were Priority club members. So am I. I was greeted as such when I arrived. I did not receive a newspaper that day. Also, I was told that insufficient number of papers were ordered for the first 2 days I was there; thus no delivery on those days. The front desk clerk was apologetic, when I told him of the oversight. 8) Food is the same bland stuff. Also, that bananas presented were looking like they were starting to turn bad. All in all, I cannot recommend this property. I won't be back, unless I am assured that all of the above has been addressed, and I have been notified that the issues listed have been resolved. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lufkin Great place to stay,clean ,comfortable and friendly December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at Holiday Inn Express My uncle had passed away, so we made reservations to stay overnight at the Holiday Inn Express, so that we could go to the family viewing and the funeral service the next day. The room we stayed in was nice in size and comfortable. It was very clean and everything was in order. The only thing that I ever say about the Holiday Inn Express that is not complimentary is that the coffee is NOT good at all. With such a nice hotel, you need to buy a better and richer grade of coffee. It is very disappointing to drink the coffee in the room and the restaurant. Please change it. Thank you, Donna K. December 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year, most of which are Holiday Inn or Express and know the procedures for the front desk. I also work with franchisees that own a service business and know customer service. This hotel needs to train its staff in customer service! First, the girl at the desk was not friendly or helpful. She said “Can I help you?”, “sign your name here”, “here is your key and a bag, your in room 201”, period. She handed me a key and bag with water and snacks and that was it. No ‘thanks for being a platnium member”, nothing about breakfast, nothing abut the internet code, no directions to the elevator,etc. Plus she said my room number out loud where someone standing near could hear it. Second, my room was freezing cold and blowing cold air, then not running.. I called down and said I need another room or for it to be fixed because it was too cold for me in there. She said someone would come up and fix it. After waring over an hour, I went downstairs and told her that I was going out and if it wasn’t fixed when I come back I wanted another room. She said she would have them fix it. When I came back the room was still freezing, the same temperature it was before, and now blowing cold air again. I called down and told her it was too cold and I need another room. She didn’t want to move me and I said I would wait 15-20 minutes for it to start putting out warm air. I called back after 15 minutes of cold air blowing and told her I was sorry I had to keep after her, but I had to move. SHE should have apologized to me for the trouble! She didn’t say anything when I told her I was sorry I was bothering her. She just said that maintainance was gone for the day. She told me to pack up my stuff and come down and get a new key, which I did. Third, after going back upstairs to the new room, I checked the heat and it worked then tried to turn on the TV, which wouldn’t come on. The remote didn’t help, pushing the power burton didn’t help, checking the wires in the back and making sure everyhting was plugged in and solid didn’t work, so I took my bags back downstairs where I waited until she finished with someone checking in and told her the TV wouldn’t work. She said since the light wouldn’t come on just to go back and up and work with the wires. I told her I already had. She said just go check and work on the big wire. She seemed very put out that I was causeing her problems and never apologized for all the trouble. I went back to the room and rechecked all wires. Then I found a small switch at the bottom of the back of the TV that was switched off. That fixed it. The front desk person was very unprofesssional and uncaring and the maintainance person obviously didn’t care about fixing my unit to put out heat before he left. I stay at hotels all the time for years and have had to change rooms due to heaters or plumbing a few times, but the staff always apologized for the trouble, helped me move my stuff, followed up with a call to make sure things were OK, etc. I understand that things break and things happen, but the “go back upstairs and figure out the TV yourself” attitude was not understandable. Maybe I just came when the wrong person was working, but DON”T STAY HERE if you want a friendly caring hotel. The next morning there were different desk people there, but no one spoke to the guests including the male desk attendent that was getting breakfast with the guests. Also, the internet was weak and had issues, so I wasn’t able to work. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Lufkin, Texas This is a very nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay and was treated very well by all staff members. The breakfast was good with numerous choices. I woulf highly recommend this hotel to anyone. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience As a Platinum Member, I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn hotels each week. This was my first stay with this HI Express. I almost passed it up for another hotel. I am glad that the travel agent booked me at this location. The hotel is fairly new, the accommodations are modern and up to date. The room was great, very comfortable bed with a great scenic view. Staff was very helpful. When traveling near the Lufkin, Texas area, I will make this hotel my home away from home. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I am a Platinum member and was upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel. It is very clean. October 27, 2012
<<prev2