Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed there with the baseball team for a state baseball tournament. Had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great but no Welcome home poiNTS Great Stay, Friendly Staff. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Lufkin area. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again. We were able to use our reward points on this stay which was very nice as this hotel was the perfect location for an overnight stay on our 2-day road trip. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because we can rest assured the hotel will be clean, comfortable and safe. Beds were clean and very comfortable as expected. The only inconvenience was very tiny. There was only one small trash can in the bathroom of the room - no other trash can in the rest of the room. (Minor thing - it was just an inconvenience a few times.) Also, I noticed while taking a shower that the shower (grout between tile) was not completely clean - maybe needs a little "mildew" remover or bleach applied. Again, this was not something that was very noticeable or would deter us from staying in this hotel again - just something that I noticed as these hotels are always sparkling clean. The location of the hotel was very convenient and we would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful! we stay at this motel each time we make a visit thru lufkin. very relaxing. have never had a complaint when staying here. would recommed this motel to all. staff extremely polite and always smiling and willing to help June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean property with wonderful staff! Enjoyed our stay. All of the employees were hard working and friendly. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was good. This hotel is located south of Lufkin along with a few other hotels. Not much in the way of restaurants within walking distance, so be prepared to make the short drive north Into Lufkin. Had a great stay but wish management would improve internet reliability in the guest rooms. It did work fine in the lobby. Also, a printer in the business center would have been helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a Swimmer I just spent 3 days at your facility for a Main Street Conference. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Lufkin, which was my first. You have a wonderful town and facility. I do have one complaint. I am a swimmer. I swim twice a day and tried to do so at your facility. However, the pool was never clean. And each day it got worse. I did mention it to staff and they said they would report it. I have no way of knowing if they did, but I'm sure they are responsible. You have a beautiful pool and the atmosphere around it is wonderful. It just needs care. For future swimmers please make sure the pool is cleaned daily and the surrounding area is also clean. If back in your neck of the woods, I will be staying again. Thanks June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room/suite We were upgraded to a suite at this property. Although, it was more than we needed/used, it was a nice surprise. Everything met our expectations. The a/c was a bit noisy though and reported to staff at check out. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room after a long day great bed for much needed rest and relax May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Time To Check In We arrived about 6 pm and waited for more about 15 minutes for someone to show up to the front desk. We heard a door shut a little bit down the hall, and a moment later the manager showed up. The manager said she was assisting another customer change rooms. We told her we had waited for more than 10 minutes. She gave us attitude and stated "that she did not see why waiting for more then ten minutes would be a problem". There was no one at the front desk, or a sign saying that someone would be back soon for 15 minutes. We had shouted to the back office many times and were in the process of calling the police when she showed up, bare foot, cause we were beginning to think that there might have been foul play. From what we could see, her feet hurt from wearing high heels and she took a 15+ minute break in an empty room near the front desk. So if you don't mind a possible long wait after a trying day ..... May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 68dhs I have stayed in over 40 Holiday Inn Expresses over the last 2 years and this one was by far one of the best one yet. The room was very large and comfortable. The staff was excellent and helpful. You will like the shower for it is really a shower not a tub with shower. Close to a WalMart and places to eat. Great place to stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Great hotel and I love the ceiling fan; more like home :-) March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service for Four When I booked the room I specifically requested a room with 2 beds. Because the location overbooked, they upgraded me and my family to a king sweet. WOW! This was bad because we are a family of four. Went to explain the situation to the person at the counter and they advised they were booked solid and nothing could be done. I would have expected better service and a phone call before we checked in. I could have made other arrangements in a different city. Hotel Operator made their problem my problem. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room. Friendly service that recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to a very comfortable room. The breakfast bar and eating area were both nice. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business I stay in hotels almost 5 nights a week. This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in. Very nice staff and clean rooms. Very comfortable bed! I will stay there again. Thank you, Paige February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I have stayed in a lot of IHG properties. Have yet to meet a front desk person as efficient and kind as Crystal. She is fantastic. Check-in was a breeze and the stay was just right. Always nice to be recognized as a PRC member. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great value Excellent location south of Lukin amid pine trees. New facility. Great breakfast. Excellent and clean room. Spacious breakfast room. Well lit parking area. Excellent staff that provides great service. Some rooms have balconies. Comfortable bed and bed linens. Large HD TV with excellent channel selections. Snack area in lobby available 24/7. Near excellent restaurants. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If it wasnt for the WIFI This hotel and it's staff is AWESOME!!! I have stayed at this hotel many times and have come to the conclusion that WIFI is just gonna be BAD. Signal is not the problem but staying connected is. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very nice The desk clerk at 3 am or so when we rolled in was wonderful. Promote her. She was great. The maid that knocked on the door three times between 10 and 11 needs to be put on garbage detail for a few weeks. Very nice facility, we will be back. Be careful just south of there in Diboll TX - notorious speed trap! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Lufkin Holiday Inn Express I can always depend on everything to be perfect at this Holiday Inn. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, excellent staff My husband and I stayed here during Parnts Weekend at SFA. We usually stay closer to the university, but too our surprised this was a welcome retreat. Beautiful and comfortable room and the staff was wonderful. The only request I would have is to offer eggs without cheese also. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night desk clerk was lacking When we arrived Friday night, it was pouring down and there was confusion at the front desk, as there was a large group from the Texas National Guard also staying at the hotel. The night clerk ignored me for approximately 15 minutes, when she finally realized I was there, asked what I needed. I stated that I needed to check in (I had three rooms reserved), she acted as if I was imposing on her to do her job. she neglected to give us our goodie bags (for being rewards club member).the next night, a member of our group went to request some additional towels, he was ignored for several minutes, as she was on the computer. The day staff and the attendant at breakfast were very helpful and courteous, but the night clerk definitely left something to be desired September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, nice property I do not normall write reviews. Exceptional Service Excellent Front desk service at check in.. Friendly, courteous, and helpful. I am in the customer service business, somebody should give Crystal a raise! One note: You could use a few more flavors of ice cream! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great room. Great bed. Friendly staff and very fair rates. Will stay here and time I am in the area. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lufkin Business Trip I was very excited and happy with all the staff I came in contact with. They really know the value of customer service. I will definitely stay here again on my next business or leisure travel. Great Job Everyone! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Location was great. Nice and quiet so uninterrupted rest. Food was great. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great jacuzzi tub I stopped at the spur of the moment and asked for a jacuzzi suite.I think that was the best jacuzzi tub I have had in any of the Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. I didn't get up early enough to try the breakfast. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Awesome Stay Once again Lufkin South has yet to disappoint. This hotel and its staff are top notch. I have stayed at this hotel many times this year usually one night at a time, sometimes with no reservations and they have always come through. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Limited Communication This is a beautiful place to stay, but for business travelers it can be a little difficult as the internet connection connection rivaled dial up. I could not maintain a high enough bandwidth during a 2 hour period to download 8 emails with no attachments. Adding to that, my VPN would time out. If they free up some bandwidth, or perhaps upgrade their service, 5 out of 5 would be my rating as it is with most if the Holiday Inn Express locations. Price Was a bit high for the remote location. Strangely all of the hotels in the area were trending the same way. On a smaller note- Throwing some ice in the pool would be nice too. :-) June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Carpet next to bed The air conditioner had leaked water onto the carpet and the floor was soaking wet. We did not knotice this until we got ready to get in bed so to move to anouther room would have been more than what we wanted to deal with. I called the front desk and she brought us some extra towels to lay on the floor. This is the only trouble we had with the room. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but creaking shower floor Stayed here one night using Rewards points. The room was huge and very clean. Extremely nice room with a balcony! Staff was very courteous and breakfast was better than most places. The only real complaint was that the shower floor made cracking noises the entire time you were taking a shower. Apparently an installation issue. I will stay here again. May 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>