Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new property The property is virtually brand new. Great new rooms, nice comfortable bed, September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel was clean and comfortable. Their breakfast is very nice. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a clean & pleasant stay Beds very comfortable. Room very clean, for the most part. Breakfast was very good as well. Only complaints this time were that the people in room next door played their TV very loudly. But at least they turned their TV off at 10PM. Also, our room's bathroom floor was a little dirty this time & had something greasy on it. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice quiet hotel. very clean and good breakfast. Definitely will stay again September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel was excellent and staff professional. For our conference all hotels were close together. Plenty of parking. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had a nice time. The hotel was clean and pleasant. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good For Business Good hotel for business travel. All the needed amenities when on a trip. Overall clea and efficient. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ENJOYABLE STAY We booked this hotel at the last minute because we were traveling to Houston and wanted to stay within a short drive to our final destination. We were very pleasantly surprised with this facility. The room was beautiful and spacious. The breakfast was extensive, well prepared and presented. We would have liked to stay longer but had commitments that required us to continue our travels. We will be back if we are in the Lufkin area. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen lady The breakfast area lady (Towanda) was excellent). We would give her an A+ for service and friendlyness. The area was very clean and well stocked. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shower and comfortable bed had walk in shower and great bed plenty of pillows. nice clean towels plenty of face towels and hand towels August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lufkin Holiday Express Worse stay ever in a Holiday Inn Express - large bug in room, broken ceiling fan, under door strip removed;bent/leaning on wall next to guest room doorway, no hot water one day for showers, fire trucks outside for a false alarm????????????? August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Choice in Lufkin Clean, comfortable, and a friendly, attentive staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Enjoyed my stay. Staff and bedroom were great. I think they could use more variety for the breakfast. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. I would consider staying at this hotel again in the future. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay in Lufkin, Tx. Excellent ,except the a/c fan ran all the time.. maybe that is the way it is for texas ? August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Bare spot in carpet, had me checking out a day early by mistake otherwise a good value. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eager to fullfil any request was able to move my room to a handicapped accessible as needed without any questions was handled quickly and professionally. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Safe, Relaxing Place We've stayed in this same Holiday Inn Express 3 or 4 times over the last few years when we visited Lufkin. When we stayed there on the trip before this trip, it was to attend a funeral. The staff couldn't have been more kind to us at that time. So much so, we wanted to stay there on this trip. Also, we were so happy to have the Turner Classic Movie station on TV. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed there with the baseball team for a state baseball tournament. Had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great but no Welcome home poiNTS Great Stay, Friendly Staff. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Lufkin area. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again. We were able to use our reward points on this stay which was very nice as this hotel was the perfect location for an overnight stay on our 2-day road trip. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because we can rest assured the hotel will be clean, comfortable and safe. Beds were clean and very comfortable as expected. The only inconvenience was very tiny. There was only one small trash can in the bathroom of the room - no other trash can in the rest of the room. (Minor thing - it was just an inconvenience a few times.) Also, I noticed while taking a shower that the shower (grout between tile) was not completely clean - maybe needs a little "mildew" remover or bleach applied. Again, this was not something that was very noticeable or would deter us from staying in this hotel again - just something that I noticed as these hotels are always sparkling clean. The location of the hotel was very convenient and we would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful! we stay at this motel each time we make a visit thru lufkin. very relaxing. have never had a complaint when staying here. would recommed this motel to all. staff extremely polite and always smiling and willing to help June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean property with wonderful staff! Enjoyed our stay. All of the employees were hard working and friendly. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was good. This hotel is located south of Lufkin along with a few other hotels. Not much in the way of restaurants within walking distance, so be prepared to make the short drive north Into Lufkin. Had a great stay but wish management would improve internet reliability in the guest rooms. It did work fine in the lobby. Also, a printer in the business center would have been helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a Swimmer I just spent 3 days at your facility for a Main Street Conference. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Lufkin, which was my first. You have a wonderful town and facility. I do have one complaint. I am a swimmer. I swim twice a day and tried to do so at your facility. However, the pool was never clean. And each day it got worse. I did mention it to staff and they said they would report it. I have no way of knowing if they did, but I'm sure they are responsible. You have a beautiful pool and the atmosphere around it is wonderful. It just needs care. For future swimmers please make sure the pool is cleaned daily and the surrounding area is also clean. If back in your neck of the woods, I will be staying again. Thanks June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room/suite We were upgraded to a suite at this property. Although, it was more than we needed/used, it was a nice surprise. Everything met our expectations. The a/c was a bit noisy though and reported to staff at check out. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room after a long day great bed for much needed rest and relax May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Time To Check In We arrived about 6 pm and waited for more about 15 minutes for someone to show up to the front desk. We heard a door shut a little bit down the hall, and a moment later the manager showed up. The manager said she was assisting another customer change rooms. We told her we had waited for more than 10 minutes. She gave us attitude and stated "that she did not see why waiting for more then ten minutes would be a problem". There was no one at the front desk, or a sign saying that someone would be back soon for 15 minutes. We had shouted to the back office many times and were in the process of calling the police when she showed up, bare foot, cause we were beginning to think that there might have been foul play. From what we could see, her feet hurt from wearing high heels and she took a 15+ minute break in an empty room near the front desk. So if you don't mind a possible long wait after a trying day ..... May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 68dhs I have stayed in over 40 Holiday Inn Expresses over the last 2 years and this one was by far one of the best one yet. The room was very large and comfortable. The staff was excellent and helpful. You will like the shower for it is really a shower not a tub with shower. Close to a WalMart and places to eat. Great place to stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Great hotel and I love the ceiling fan; more like home :-) March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service for Four When I booked the room I specifically requested a room with 2 beds. Because the location overbooked, they upgraded me and my family to a king sweet. WOW! This was bad because we are a family of four. Went to explain the situation to the person at the counter and they advised they were booked solid and nothing could be done. I would have expected better service and a phone call before we checked in. I could have made other arrangements in a different city. Hotel Operator made their problem my problem. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room. Friendly service that recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to a very comfortable room. The breakfast bar and eating area were both nice. March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>