Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a Swimmer I just spent 3 days at your facility for a Main Street Conference. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Lufkin, which was my first. You have a wonderful town and facility. I do have one complaint. I am a swimmer. I swim twice a day and tried to do so at your facility. However, the pool was never clean. And each day it got worse. I did mention it to staff and they said they would report it. I have no way of knowing if they did, but I'm sure they are responsible. You have a beautiful pool and the atmosphere around it is wonderful. It just needs care. For future swimmers please make sure the pool is cleaned daily and the surrounding area is also clean. If back in your neck of the woods, I will be staying again. Thanks June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room/suite We were upgraded to a suite at this property. Although, it was more than we needed/used, it was a nice surprise. Everything met our expectations. The a/c was a bit noisy though and reported to staff at check out. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room after a long day great bed for much needed rest and relax May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Time To Check In We arrived about 6 pm and waited for more about 15 minutes for someone to show up to the front desk. We heard a door shut a little bit down the hall, and a moment later the manager showed up. The manager said she was assisting another customer change rooms. We told her we had waited for more than 10 minutes. She gave us attitude and stated "that she did not see why waiting for more then ten minutes would be a problem". There was no one at the front desk, or a sign saying that someone would be back soon for 15 minutes. We had shouted to the back office many times and were in the process of calling the police when she showed up, bare foot, cause we were beginning to think that there might have been foul play. From what we could see, her feet hurt from wearing high heels and she took a 15+ minute break in an empty room near the front desk. So if you don't mind a possible long wait after a trying day ..... May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 68dhs I have stayed in over 40 Holiday Inn Expresses over the last 2 years and this one was by far one of the best one yet. The room was very large and comfortable. The staff was excellent and helpful. You will like the shower for it is really a shower not a tub with shower. Close to a WalMart and places to eat. Great place to stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ceiling Fan Great hotel and I love the ceiling fan; more like home :-) March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service for Four When I booked the room I specifically requested a room with 2 beds. Because the location overbooked, they upgraded me and my family to a king sweet. WOW! This was bad because we are a family of four. Went to explain the situation to the person at the counter and they advised they were booked solid and nothing could be done. I would have expected better service and a phone call before we checked in. I could have made other arrangements in a different city. Hotel Operator made their problem my problem. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room. Friendly service that recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to a very comfortable room. The breakfast bar and eating area were both nice. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business I stay in hotels almost 5 nights a week. This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in. Very nice staff and clean rooms. Very comfortable bed! I will stay there again. Thank you, Paige February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I have stayed in a lot of IHG properties. Have yet to meet a front desk person as efficient and kind as Crystal. She is fantastic. Check-in was a breeze and the stay was just right. Always nice to be recognized as a PRC member. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great value Excellent location south of Lukin amid pine trees. New facility. Great breakfast. Excellent and clean room. Spacious breakfast room. Well lit parking area. Excellent staff that provides great service. Some rooms have balconies. Comfortable bed and bed linens. Large HD TV with excellent channel selections. Snack area in lobby available 24/7. Near excellent restaurants. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If it wasnt for the WIFI This hotel and it's staff is AWESOME!!! I have stayed at this hotel many times and have come to the conclusion that WIFI is just gonna be BAD. Signal is not the problem but staying connected is. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Very nice The desk clerk at 3 am or so when we rolled in was wonderful. Promote her. She was great. The maid that knocked on the door three times between 10 and 11 needs to be put on garbage detail for a few weeks. Very nice facility, we will be back. Be careful just south of there in Diboll TX - notorious speed trap! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Lufkin Holiday Inn Express I can always depend on everything to be perfect at this Holiday Inn. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, excellent staff My husband and I stayed here during Parnts Weekend at SFA. We usually stay closer to the university, but too our surprised this was a welcome retreat. Beautiful and comfortable room and the staff was wonderful. The only request I would have is to offer eggs without cheese also. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night desk clerk was lacking When we arrived Friday night, it was pouring down and there was confusion at the front desk, as there was a large group from the Texas National Guard also staying at the hotel. The night clerk ignored me for approximately 15 minutes, when she finally realized I was there, asked what I needed. I stated that I needed to check in (I had three rooms reserved), she acted as if I was imposing on her to do her job. she neglected to give us our goodie bags (for being rewards club member).the next night, a member of our group went to request some additional towels, he was ignored for several minutes, as she was on the computer. The day staff and the attendant at breakfast were very helpful and courteous, but the night clerk definitely left something to be desired September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, nice property I do not normall write reviews. Exceptional Service Excellent Front desk service at check in.. Friendly, courteous, and helpful. I am in the customer service business, somebody should give Crystal a raise! One note: You could use a few more flavors of ice cream! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great room. Great bed. Friendly staff and very fair rates. Will stay here and time I am in the area. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lufkin Business Trip I was very excited and happy with all the staff I came in contact with. They really know the value of customer service. I will definitely stay here again on my next business or leisure travel. Great Job Everyone! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Location was great. Nice and quiet so uninterrupted rest. Food was great. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great jacuzzi tub I stopped at the spur of the moment and asked for a jacuzzi suite.I think that was the best jacuzzi tub I have had in any of the Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. I didn't get up early enough to try the breakfast. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Awesome Stay Once again Lufkin South has yet to disappoint. This hotel and its staff are top notch. I have stayed at this hotel many times this year usually one night at a time, sometimes with no reservations and they have always come through. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Limited Communication This is a beautiful place to stay, but for business travelers it can be a little difficult as the internet connection connection rivaled dial up. I could not maintain a high enough bandwidth during a 2 hour period to download 8 emails with no attachments. Adding to that, my VPN would time out. If they free up some bandwidth, or perhaps upgrade their service, 5 out of 5 would be my rating as it is with most if the Holiday Inn Express locations. Price Was a bit high for the remote location. Strangely all of the hotels in the area were trending the same way. On a smaller note- Throwing some ice in the pool would be nice too. :-) June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Carpet next to bed The air conditioner had leaked water onto the carpet and the floor was soaking wet. We did not knotice this until we got ready to get in bed so to move to anouther room would have been more than what we wanted to deal with. I called the front desk and she brought us some extra towels to lay on the floor. This is the only trouble we had with the room. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but creaking shower floor Stayed here one night using Rewards points. The room was huge and very clean. Extremely nice room with a balcony! Staff was very courteous and breakfast was better than most places. The only real complaint was that the shower floor made cracking noises the entire time you were taking a shower. Apparently an installation issue. I will stay here again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always. I was recognized for my priority club status as usual. Check-in was prompt and efficient. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay This hotel is clean and comfortable. What makes it excellent is the staff. The check in experiance is always professional but yet personnal enough to be a frienldy place. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still internet and cable problems I would have moved but Crystal saved the day. Breakfast is the same old stuff HIX has offered for TOO LONG. The internet problems are on the fix it list, but till then..... March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by third world electronic connections internet and tv connections were third world. Staff seemed defensive since obviously others have brought their concerns many times before I arrived cost relationship for a city this size doesn't relate, I will be more causious next time March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electronics Upgrades Needed As a Priority Club Rewards member and frequent user of HIE properties I have to say I was sadly disappointed in this property. For as new as the physical plant appears the owner has let the electronic ammenities slide. With todays business traveller that is totally unacceptable. I found the WIFI reception in the room to be very good, the problem was that I spent most of the evening trying, unsuccessfully, to get on the internet. The next morning proved to have better results so it was either an overload of the in house system (probably) or the internet local provider (possible but not likely). The first problem I noticed was although the room had a huge flat screen TV which would have been great, the reception looked as if the facility was using a pair of "rabbit ears" for an antenna! HD is the new standard and as such I would expect the owner upgrade the system accordingly. The next thing noticed was that the business center uses some sort of remote server and a printer located in the office. Never seen that before. The system was again on "super slow" no internet let alone the airline web site to acquire boarding passes. The fellow at the front desk was helpless as he didn't know where the computer serving the business center was located and was unable to get on the internet from the front desk computers! Strange arrangement. We were finally able to reboot the server remotely and after some trial and error get on the web site for boarding passes. Not exactly what I would expect at a HIE business center - oh, and only one keyboard and one remote printer! In the future I will advise our staff doing business in Lufkin to stay in Conroe and make the commute, it's easier in the long run. March 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>