Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Matresses Go to Lynchburg VA, 3-4 times a year and haven't stayed here for a while. I was hoping they changed out their mattresses but they haven't. Will try again in another couple of years - Maybe! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The room was extremely humid when we arrived. Everything felt damp (floor, bedding, etc). Even after running the AC all night, the room still felt damp. Other than that....the staff was outstanding. The breakfast was delicious..especially the warm cinnamon rolls. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DRAPES IN ROOM OLD SHOWER HEADS DRAPES OR WINDOW TREATMENTS LET IN TOO MUCH LIGHT SHOWER HEADS OLD AND CORRODED,BAD BATHROOM LIGHTING August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We had a very pleasant stay at the Lynchburg Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were allowed to check in early, which was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this property. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay - dog friendly Great location - hotel was quiet even though on major road - housekeeping staff was especially nice and helpful - lots of grassy areas to walk the dog. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Fabulous This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property this year and I will be going back, without hesitation, for a 3rd stay. The manager has grouped a wonderful and caring staff. ALL my needs were met with helpful smiles and genuine personalities. Only place to stay in Lynchburg! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff I would just like to say that over my professional and personal experiences, this Holiday Inn Express is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I used to travel 30 weeks a year professionally, always stayed in numerous branded hotels, and I never stayed in a hotel as wonderful as the Lynchburg Virginia Holiday Inn Express. That says a lot...The people, from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the housekeeping staff were never as accomodating, friendly and wonderful as the peope in Lynchburg. They are so so Great!!! Please let them know just how superb they are!!! They deserve the recognition that they have earned. Thank you Lynchburg Holiday Inn Express people. You are great and we will continue to stay with you when we pass thru the Lynchburg area, and look forward to seeing you the next time! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great faciltiy and rooms, pillows are too short and not as comfortable As always enjoyed my stay. Great accommodations and service. Would prefer larger pillows on the bed; Other than this excellent stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Service/Concern While staying at this Holiday Inn Express during the night, part of the ceiling fell onto our personal belongings and when I reported it to the front desk, there was absolutely no concern at all by either of the two managers there. If this is the concern by the staff, I have no intentions of staying there again and will pass the word on to many of my friends who frequently travel and stay in the Lynchburg area. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds not up to your standard Good location but not a good value as beds have not been upgraded. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange odor and excellent staff There was an uncomfortable smell in both the halls and our rooms (son and wife). Our son was moved to another room, and Shironda did yoeman effort to find us another that did not smell as bad. We have been using this location for years and never had this problem. Is the cleaning staff using a new cleaner or the carpets just cleaned or the place sprayed for insects, etc.? Both Mrs. Tuckers have allergies and were uncomfortable. Your desk clerk, Shironda (sp?) was wonderful,and I commend her to the manager, Rusty, who has been great over the years. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Everyone was cheerful, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms were very quiet, clean, and very roomy. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding!!! This was the perfect place for family and friends to stay for the weekend!! Thanks to everyone!! The nicest hotel in Lynchburg!! June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Robbed Room rate highest during eight day road trip. Paid less for an ocean front room in Myrtle Beach, SC. Will not be taken advantage of at this property again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Priced Graduation Weekend but Good Overall Experience Staff were all excellent from the front desk to the breakfast area. Hotel was lovely and clean. We will stay here again in the future. However, the price we paid we wouldn't normally pay for a Holiday Inn Express. It was for our daughter's graduation. Since most hotels in the area were running high, we were happy with our Holiday Inn Express choice as this hotel was nice and exceeded our expectations. We had three rooms and all the rooms had nice sheets and fluffy towels. Breakfast was consistently good throughout our stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels just like home This Holiday Inn express is our favorite one we have stayed in many times through the years and it's always warn and comfortable. The staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. Awesome place, Great beds. I only wish it had a pool, but great beds are more important. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safe, comfortable Driving a long distance the "scenic route" to find solace and safety in lynchburg for an "older woman" traveling alone wow great job May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I asked for a quiet room. I was unprepared for a noisy air conditioner that would not turn off at the thermostat. I was on the third floor. The air conditioner on the first floor beneath was making an incredible noise that I could hear in my room. Also, there was a vibrating noise in the wall that was disturbing. When I complained, the General Manager agreed to give me half off on one of my 3 nights there. However, that has yet to show up on my credit card statement a week later. Also, the maid did not clean my room the second day. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Property has a good location and provides a clean, comfortable room with a good breakfast. The staff, especially the hostess at breakfast was very kind and attentive April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I found this location online and booked through Holiday inn's sight for that same evening. We were greeted by cheerful staff and fully checked in and questions answered within 5 minutes. Our stay was enjoyable, quiet, and clean, with the comp. breakfast full of variety and freshness. Thank You folks at this location for a pleasuable stay and a good nights rest. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I just love this Holiday Inn! I will always try to stay there when in Lynchburg, VA! March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice from the outside. When I arrived, I had to wait for the front desk clerk to come for 10 min. There is no way to get their attention. No one else was there before me. The room looks nice and clean so no complaint there. However, if you want a bed that sleeps like you are on a box spring then this is the hotel for you. I have slept at many Holiday Inn's for the past 2 yrs and never had a bed this hard. When I brought it to the atten. of the clerks that were on duty, they acted as if they could care less that I had a very poor night's sleep in their hotel. I wish that I had not use my points for this hotel on the first night and if I could have found another hotel in the area I would have changed hotels but no luck there. As for the price of the hotel, it is over priced. I have stayed in much larger cities for much less. They had a captive due to the weekend at the Liberty University. If my daughter does go there, they would have to change their mattress for me to even consider staying again. I also never received a call from the management over my complaint as I requested after the first night and no call after my complaint on the 2nd night stay. If this is the new way to treat priority club members, I may need to look some where else to take my businesses stays. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY! This was my third week of staying at this hotel. I felt valued during my entire stay. I also felt very safe as I was traveling alone. The staff always greeted me with warm hello's, good mornings, and good evenings. When I needed anything they took care of my request within a moment's notice. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the great customer service and excellent hospitality! January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location higher priced than most I travel to The staff was courteous. The room was neat and clean. Location was convenient. Person at the breakfast bar was outstanding. Very sincere and personable with guests. An exceptional example of fantastic customer service. December 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It sucks ask for wake up calls and never received one room to room phone system does not work pankake maker broken for 4 days (with sticker out of service) hotel is aging, new caulking in the bathroom required no parking space trucks parked at the parking parking shared with Best Western hotel no privacy no inside swimming pool and fitness club difficult to get from and to highway 501 North front desk person desapears at the back slow service at front desk poorly painted elevator door (with brush) next time in Lynchburg, VA I will chose another hotel I had really great experience at Holiday Inn Express in Greenville-Spartanburg, SC (even it was difficult to find it at night) HIE in Greenville, SC was great, and the one in Lynchburg, VA was very bad December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Checked in quickly. Room was clean. Only problem was a plugged toilet that got resolved quickly. Several places to eat within a miles drive, but nothing within walking distance. The guy managing the complimentary breakfast was awesome. He took a lot of care making sure everything was nice, insuring scrambled eggs were fresh, etc. despite very few people staying at the hotel that day. We would stay there again. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very helpful, clean and comfortable rooms while I was only there a short time the staff was great the bed was very comfortable and the amieties were very good November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Falling Leaves Stay After touring the Blue Ridge Parkway all day, we took a scenic route to Lynchburg where we had booked a night at the HIExpress on Seminole Ave. Our stay was delightful, staff helpful and courteous. This hotel is our choice in lodging whenever we are in the Lynchburg ,VA area. Thanks again HI !! October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable checked in later in the evening and just needed a clean and comfortable room. This was great October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3