Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 330 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

330reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Service and wonderful breakfast!

By

August 11, 2016

club

The overnight desk clerk is very friendly and helpful. When I needed another iron after finding the one in our room had something on it, he promptly gave me a new one with great understanding of the situation. When I needed directions for the next day, he had a map that lead me to my destination. The breakfast was delicious. They even offer Cinnabons as a breakfast food option.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stay for my VA interests

By

August 08, 2016

club

I came to visit family in Lynchburg on a weekend escape from home. I used to travel frequently for business, and became an IHG regular, but this was my first time at HIE Lynchburg. Now it's on my list of favorites, and I'm afraid my brother's guest room won't pry me out of it. The staff were the great highlight of my visit, universally delightful, friendly, and helpful. And of course, there are those cinnamon rolls!

As I left, I went just down the road to top my weekend with a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway, a perfect ending.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear bkswrites, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great location. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

WORK STAY

By

August 05, 2016

Hotel was overall ok. the breakfast at Holiday Inn Expresses should be changed out every so often. I stay in holiday inns 3-4 nights a week and the same breakfast gets old. Not this hotels fault. room was good and clean. bed was good. would stay here again while in area for work

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear GWCHEERDAD1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast as the HIE brand uses guest feedback to improve going forward. We look forward to the next time we see you. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Just a place to stay

By

August 02, 2016

The hotel was unremarkable. It was clean enough. Comfortable enough. Convenient enough. It was a bit dated. Several annoyances were noticed... the stopper on the bathroom sink did not work. It was really cold in the room when we arrived. Overall, we slept ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear IHGMemberXYZ, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand. We are happy that you had a clean and comfortable stay, and will share your feedback with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Team to address the annoyances you found with your room. Thank you for letting us know, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Leaky Roof

By

August 02, 2016

I've stayed here in the past about 4 years ago, so it seemed a no brainer to re-book this property. I think the hotel is getting a bit tiered and during a thunderstorm, the ceiling leaked in three different locations. Called down to the front desk to inform them, no one answered. Since it wasn't leaking over my bed and the rain was ending, I went to sleep. Checked out the next morning after only two nights and moved to a different hotel. Informed the front desk during the check out about the leaky roof and he was very apologetic. Probably won't stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear huffy6530, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us again on your return to Lynchburg. We apologize that you experienced leaks from the storm. We have patched the leak, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Poor TV, 1 rude staff member and no IHG rewards

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

Poor TV - channels mixed up, no HBO
1 rude staff member - did not treat my daughter well
and no IHG rewards - why not? should be automatic.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear fred187, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that some aspects of your stay fell below expectations. There was a storm on Monday July 25th and it took Comcast out. They did not get the channels fixed until Monday Aug 01, which is why the channels did not match the guide card. We have addressed your concerns with our breakfast attendant, as we are sure she could have communicated better to your daughter about pressing the buttons on the juice machine. Finally, we apologize that IHG is experiencing difficulty getting points posted to accounts in a timely manner. We are sure they will have this issue rectified shortly. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our area, as we are sure you will have an improved stay. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

While working in Lynchburg , I like to stay here because of the location to my office, the confort of the hotel, the staff, and it has always been clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear verda55, Thank you for the five star rating, and for choosing to be a loyal guest at our hotel for your business trips to Lynchburg. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

GSL

By

July 27, 2016

club

The rooms were nice but hallways and elevators were hot. Over all our stay was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear GSLJR, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. We apologize that the hallways and elevator were hot, and we are working to address the issue. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Average stay - some renovation in progress

By

July 18, 2016

Location is convenient to the college. Complimentary breakfast a plus. mattresses being changed out this week created noise. Hotel widely used by contractors.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Art4me2day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed our great location and delicious breakfast. We apologize for the noise caused by our mattress replacement. We are very excited to have our guests sleep on these amazing mattresses! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Lynchburg. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 11, 2016

club

My business took me to Lynchburg, VA for an overnight stay at their Holiday Inn Express. I found several hotels within the area but chose this because of the location and price. The price seemed a little too high based on the accommodations of the room. Though the hotel had been recently renovated, the room seemed stale and outdated when I entered. The Holiday Inn Express was only $25 cheaper per night than the full Holiday Inn within 15 minutes driving distance. In the future, I will probably choose to stay at the full Holiday Inn hotel and receive accommodations in keeping with the cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear NikkiRL, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had a nice stay overall. We appreciate your feedback on our value for the area, and always keep in mind that we offer a free breakfast in the mornings, while the Holiday Inn does not. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Not bad for the money however the hotel could use some updates

By

July 05, 2016

club

This hotel was not bad for the money however it could use some updating. If fit our needs but I've seen nicer Holiday Inns. The bathroom really needed updating and the pool area could use some shaded areas. All in all it was decent and staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear GTO Dude, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

none

By

June 14, 2016

club

We were attending the spring jubilee. Our next visit will depend upon the team winning.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear grandma pixie, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel! We are happy that you had a wonderful stay for the Spring Jubilee. We hope you team one so that we can see you again. Good luck! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less