Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 322 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Average stay - some renovation in progress

By

July 18, 2016

Location is convenient to the college. Complimentary breakfast a plus. mattresses being changed out this week created noise. Hotel widely used by contractors.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Art4me2day, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed our great location and delicious breakfast. We apologize for the noise caused by our mattress replacement. We are very excited to have our guests sleep on these amazing mattresses! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Lynchburg. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

July 11, 2016

club

My business took me to Lynchburg, VA for an overnight stay at their Holiday Inn Express. I found several hotels within the area but chose this because of the location and price. The price seemed a little too high based on the accommodations of the room. Though the hotel had been recently renovated, the room seemed stale and outdated when I entered. The Holiday Inn Express was only $25 cheaper per night than the full Holiday Inn within 15 minutes driving distance. In the future, I will probably choose to stay at the full Holiday Inn hotel and receive accommodations in keeping with the cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear NikkiRL, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had a nice stay overall. We appreciate your feedback on our value for the area, and always keep in mind that we offer a free breakfast in the mornings, while the Holiday Inn does not. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Not bad for the money however the hotel could use some updates

By

July 05, 2016

club

This hotel was not bad for the money however it could use some updating. If fit our needs but I've seen nicer Holiday Inns. The bathroom really needed updating and the pool area could use some shaded areas. All in all it was decent and staff friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear GTO Dude, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

none

By

June 14, 2016

club

We were attending the spring jubilee. Our next visit will depend upon the team winning.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear grandma pixie, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel! We are happy that you had a wonderful stay for the Spring Jubilee. We hope you team one so that we can see you again. Good luck! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

June 13, 2016

club

Enjoyable, economical stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear bettyks1, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel and staff. We are happy to have been a great value for the Lynchburg area. Regards, Hotel Management Staff
Read More
Read Less

Short weekend stay

By

June 09, 2016

Stayed at this property for a reunion weekend at Sweetbriar College.

The property was clean and convienent to the bypass and major roads in Lynchburg.

Check-in was fast, smooth and the desk staff was friendly. My wife and I were greeted as Spire Elite members and given our check in bonus points without err.

The room was small, but quite clean. The television was large and the picture was clear. The bathroom was small but also quite clean. The outlet in the bathroom was loose but the property staff were quick to address it. Only complaint about the bathroom was the door opening inward instead of outward and with no light in the shower stall the bathroom door blocked a majority of the light.

The property has a pool onsite for guest use, I didn't partake but it seemed very wel kept.

Onsite breakfast is gratis but again I didn't ever use the facility as pu weekend was pre planned with reunion activities.

If back in the area I would definitely stay at the this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for the five star review of our hotel! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay during Sweetbriar College Reunion weekend. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to the IHG brand. We look forward to the next time you stay with us! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 07, 2016

club

Staff was friendly, breakfast was one of the better ones I've had with HI Express. Common areas were very nice and outdoor pool was kept up well. Good property - recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear jhoss8, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that our breakfast and pool exceeded your expectations for the HIE brand. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 06, 2016

club

The room was nice but had lots of trouble with the tv remote

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Who Cares 5000, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel! We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the remote so that maintenance could replace it. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

June 03, 2016

Staff great. Very polite.

May have been best mattress I've every slept on in a motel.

The only major issue was the location of the room next to a major road. the traffic noise was so loud I had trouble sleeping. Secondary issue was my inability to control the room temperature. Who knows, perhaps it was operator error.

My low rating is no commentary on the staff. The negative represented by the road noise is outside their control.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear 16 Indian, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable beds. We apologize that you found the traffic sounds to be excessive and had trouble with your AC temp. We will have maintenance check the unit to be sure it is functioning properly. Thank you for letting us know. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

A busy week in Lynchburg

By

May 30, 2016

I enjoyed my stay and felt very comfortable being in that hotel. The rooms were great, the cable channels and the internet were fine. Breakfast crew was outstanding, food was plentiful and delicious. Afternoon cookies hit the spot. thanks Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Dear ol Bill, Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you especially enjoyed our delicious breakfast in the morning and warm cookies in the afternoon. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

May 24, 2016

club

All of our expectations were met. By far, everyone on staff that we met were most helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Dear Rosebud IV, We are happy to have met all your expectations for the HIE brand. Thank you for the five star review, and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and service

By

May 19, 2016

club

The rooms were great as usual along with the food. It was a pleasant sight to see them put Keurig coffee machines in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Dear CMARider, Thank you for the review, and for being a loyal guest at our Lynchburg hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our upgrade to the in-room Keurig coffee machines. We look forward to the next time you stay with us. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less