• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. Must be under 50 pounds. If left unattended in the room must be secured in crate or carrier; must be on a leash at all times when not in a guest room; may not be walked through the lobby of the hotel; not allowed in breakfast area.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old City Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
National D-Day Memorial Foundation
Distance From Hotel:23.5MI
Attraction:
Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to
View More

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to corporations like Areva, Frito-Lay and Georgia Pacific, as well as academic institutions like Liberty University and Lynchburg College. Those who need to host clients or colleagues on-site can employ the use of an event room for up to 15. Airline travelers are also ensured convenience with Lynchburg Regional Airport just four miles from the hotel's location.

While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's patrons can explore storied local sites like Old City Cemetery and Appomattox Court House or visit the Natural Bridge, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World. The Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre provides the chance to dabble in sports like snowboarding and skiing or to simply watch the experts.

The place to "Stay Smart" in Lynchburg, this hotel ensures connectivity with free wired and wireless HSIA and satisfaction with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Fun is a given thanks to a seasonal, outdoor pool. Book today and start planning your trip.

View Less
Features
While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's guests receive complimentary passes to Kinetix, less than three miles away. Their facility features everything you need to keep up your fitness regimen on the road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the experience over all i enjoyed my stay. there were a few hiccups; however, the price and friendliness of staff outweighed it. i would definitely stay again. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location had a great time only problem we had on last day lack of hot water to take shower October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice hotel in the heart of Lynchburg VA, great place to stay. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent weekend stay clean and comfortable room Beautiful lobby and hotel Staff was friendly and helpful October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Above and Beyond We stayed at this property on our 30 Anniversary. Not being from Lynchburg we had trouble finding the hotel using online directions, but GPS brought us to their door. During check-in they upgraded us to a suite for our Anniversary at no charge. Also made recommendations for dinner. During the night they even slipped an Anniversary Card under the door of our room. Complementary parking in the connected garage was a plus for a downtown location. The staff made our stay extra special and we cannot say Thank-you enough for the wonder memory! October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude! We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago during a holiday to the US. On the way to the hotel, we were involved in an autowreck so by the time we got to the hotel we were bruised and battered and visibly shaken. We were checked in by a very abrupt female. When we were asked if we had a vehicle. We explained no, we have just been in a terrible crash. The female who checked us in contiunued to talk at us, telling us the floor we were on without even enquiring as to our wellbeing. We weren't even offered assistance with our luggage when it was so clear we were struggling. The room itself was big and clean enough, however we were very put off by how curt and rude the staff were. Considering some of the other hotels we stayed in during our US trip, I found it overpriced. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top location and great staff Hotel continues to be the best location in a slowly reemerging downtown area. Great access to Randolph College, hiking and sightseeing along the Blackwater trail and the James River, wonderful local farmers market and several good dining options. Hotel is pushing rates much higher recently which is unfortunate. Location is only so valuable when better prices are only 10 minutes away and HI Lynchburg is right on the edge of pricing themselves out of favor. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bar experience - roll away bed. bartender needs to be more accommodating. his customer service was very poor. the roll away bed needs a new mattress. Other than these 2 problems, it was a very clean and friendly hotel and staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in Downtown Lynchburg! My wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg on three occasions now, and we have thoroughly enjoyed all three visits! The location is easy to access from the expressway, the staff is courteous and professional, the room (a King Executive Suite) was spaceous and comfortable, and the parking was in an adjoining deck...and free. We will return to stay again in the future! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little overpriced This is a very nice hotel, convenient to downtown. It is also, for the area, relatively expensive. We were happy with the overall experience and found the staff to be exceptional, both at the front desk and in the restaurant at breakfast. The whole place is clean, and the climate control in our room was (thank goodness) not set to Arctic temperatures. However, we were a little disappointed with the comfort of the room, specifically the toilet paper and the sheets. For the price, I was expecting less scratchiness (in both departments). October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel, never could get my tablet to connect to the Internet, but I am not blaming that on the hotel, could have been my tablet. I was basically in the hotel for Sleep and that was about it October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, great staff This hotel was everything it should be. The staff were consistently friendly and warm. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable downtown location When visiting our daughter we normally stay at the HI Express closer to the university. This time we wanted to experience downtown Lynchburg and were very pleased with the accommodations and the breakfast in the onsite restaurant. Parking was also convenient in the onsite garage. We will be back. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home! Our son attends college close to the hotel. He is also on one of the sports teams so we are in Lynchburg almost every weekend. Sharon at the front desk is so wonderful and always looks after us! The rooms are always nice and comfortable. We will always stay there when in Lynchburg! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was extremely friendly-from check in to check out. Although I only stayed 1 nifght, I was treated as a VIP: from the front desk to the dining room for breakfast. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Stayed here before, 3 years ago and it was nice, quiet, and comfortable. Still either seems well used or a little out dated. Elevator floor is worn down and buttons broken so the appearance needs a little sprucing up. Having the frig and microwave in the room was nice and the rest was clean. Toiletries from Bath and Body works nice, too. Pretty disappointed the pool was not open it was in the 80s when we got there, but already closed for the season, and treadmill broken. It is right in the heart of downtown, where they are renovating buildings quickly so there are lots of nice restaurants and shops around. Liked being able to have a "sit down" breakfast in the restaurant but would have also liked a "fast" option such as yogurt, bagel, hard-boiled egg or fruit. We went down one morning and all the players from a football team came down at the same time so we decided to grab something from a fast food place. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, no problems This was our 2nd stay at this location, and once again we experienced a pleasant stay in a comfortable room with no problems. Was able to enjoy the pool this visit, and was impressed to find it handicapped accessible. We will definitely be staying here again in the future. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Hotel is quiet even with a big convention of ball players in the hotel. Hotel staff managed placement of guests/rooms to make sure weary travelers and college ball players did not disturb one another with routine activities. Staff was eager to help ensuring quality service received. Able to work and rest peacefully as it was peaceful and quiet. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very new and clean and all updated. The surrounding area is an upcoming area of Lynchburg. Don't underestimate it. It is in the artsy area and a lot of construction is going on to make the area more accessible, and to enhance the art community. There us in awesome chocolate shop near by called Cao. It is very good and I recommend you go there for desert. They are open until 8:00. We noticed more going on in the area than during the day. There are more restaurants than you realize so check the area out. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed The room was clean and the service at the front desk and resturant was good, but the bed was very uncomfortable. The location wAS CONVIENT TO THE FUNCTION WE WERE ATTENDING. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place Comfortable Rooms, Cool Bar, Easy Parking and Free Coffee in the Lobby. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, probably above avg for the town I was in town for a wedding, It was a great affordable place. I had one of the best burgers for my midnight munchies. Wifi password did not work, but it was still a great place. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was staying at this hotel to be closer to the hospital where my husband died during my 6 day stay. The staff showed so much compassion. We shared hugs, notes, tears, laughter...........conversations of shared experiences. Every staff member at this hotel went above and beyond what is required of them to serve a guest and to comfort me. Survey numbers do not go high enough to rate these folks! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service I've stayed here before and didn't have the issue with the bed being not so comfortable as I did this time. Unluck of the draw I guess. Overall, I've always had a nice experience staying here from upon greeting at the lobby, service, room, and breakfast. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway We decided on this hotel mostly on location. It's downtown location was convenient to family we were visiting in the area. Overall the hotel was comfortable and clean and those are the things I find most important in a hotel that we weren't spending a great deal of time in. The hotel looks drab from the outside and inside the lobby and common areas show obvious wear and are outdated. The staff was friendly, quick, and helpful upon checking in though. The room was clean and exactly what you'd expect from a hotel of this class as far as amenities in the room. The bathroom door wouldn't latch and the bathtub drained slowly, but we also didn't say anything to staff to give them the opportunity to fix it. They had wifi available which was pretty quick and decent connection, but they changed the access code without informing us that it would be changed during our stay and so we had to call to find out why we couldn't log in. Overall the hotel was comfortable and in a great downtown location. It needs some updating overall, but it doesn't detract from the value of the hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice for Lynchburg Everything was clean and comfortable. Great staff, excellent location. No complaints. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV did not work and homeless wanderers I stay at this Holiday Inn often for business. This trip they were able to accomodate me with a 2nd floor room close to the elevator which was great. The TV did not work well in the room, only the local stations came in; the cable stations kept blinking out. I told the front desk staff person this when I checked-out and she said "oh must be the reception." Every other room I have had in the past always had good reception. I saw several (what appeared to be homeless) men hanging out in the lobby of the hotel and one followed me outside and asked for a cigarette. I was uncomfortable with him following me. The breakfast was good as usual, except NO Grits anymore - bring them back HInn please! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lynchburg VA Located steps from historic downtown Lynchburg VA, this was a wonderful HI that I enjoyed my stay at. I was in town for business training, and stayed for a little over a week. Spacious room with very nice bed, desk, fridge etc. Marble lobby with working fountain was a nice touch upon entering the hotel. Staff was superb for my entire stay. Nice roof top pool with LED lighting at night, and a decent exercise room. There didn't seem to be too many other hotels in the area, but that is fine by me. This property is a winner, and was priced right for it's location. Highly recommend. If you are hesitant, don't be. It's a nice place to lay your head, get some work done and relax as well. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great service If you want to stay at a clean, comfortable, customer friendly. This is the hotel to stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedded bliss Went to Lynchburg for a wedding and they had a block of rooms at the Holiday Inn Downtown. Check-in was quick and easy and everything went well. The rooms were nice and clean and they were helpful to get some extra towels and blankets for our boys. The internet connected easily and was fast enough. The only issue I ran into was that they change the internet code at midnight every night, so in the morning I couldn't connect to the internet. I had to get another code from the front desk to get it to work. That was awkward. Would have been better to change it at noon each day when people are changing out. Otherwise, nice location with great shops within walking distance. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading