• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. Must be under 50 pounds. If left unattended in the room must be secured in crate or carrier; must be on a leash at all times when not in a guest room; may not be walked through the lobby of the hotel; not allowed in breakfast area.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old City Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
National D-Day Memorial Foundation
Distance From Hotel:23.5MI
Attraction:
Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to
View More

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to corporations like Areva, Frito-Lay and Georgia Pacific, as well as academic institutions like Liberty University and Lynchburg College. Those who need to host clients or colleagues on-site can employ the use of an event room for up to 15. Airline travelers are also ensured convenience with Lynchburg Regional Airport just four miles from the hotel's location.

While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's patrons can explore storied local sites like Old City Cemetery and Appomattox Court House or visit the Natural Bridge, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World. The Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre provides the chance to dabble in sports like snowboarding and skiing or to simply watch the experts.

The place to "Stay Smart" in Lynchburg, this hotel ensures connectivity with free wired and wireless HSIA and satisfaction with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Fun is a given thanks to a seasonal, outdoor pool. Book today and start planning your trip.

View Less
Features
While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's guests receive complimentary passes to Kinetix, less than three miles away. Their facility features everything you need to keep up your fitness regimen on the road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, average rooms This hotel is in a great location for downtown Lynchburg. During my most recent visit, the desk staff was distracted by their cell phones, and the room had a weird smell, like womens hair products. Overall the room felt like it needed to be upgraded. I've stayed here before and had better experiences, but occasionally I am disappointed. I'll stay here again due to business, but cant say I'd sing its praises. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast My granddaughter came with the Salem Women's Soccer Team to play at Lynchburg College. We had breakfast in the restaurant and the food was excellent - my granddaughter specifically like the Cinnamon French Toast. When we come to Lynchburg again we will certainly come back. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Loved that this hotel was in the downtown section of Lynchburg. We were able to walk to restaurants that we had been eyeing. Although we did not eat at the restaurant inside the hotel, the specials sounded delicious and the restaurant was inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was beautiful. I appreciate the fact that a family of 5 can stay at this hotel. I have 3 young children and many times we are told we need to get 2 rooms which is ridiculous. We had more than enough room and enjoyed our stay. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations Exceptional customer service and a great place to stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value! Very spacious room and comfortable bed. I also had excellent room service. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Service The staff who checked me in, who took care of my questions and needs over the next several days, was outstanding. Those who cleaned the room were most efficient and were very courteous and accommodating to my schedule and requests. Excellent and a pleasure to stay there. Will recommend it with highest commendations. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, clean modern facility We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff was very helpful and the room was modern, neat and clean. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Included? I paid for a "breakfast included" rate- then I found LATER that there was a $20.00 limit on that "breakfast included". I was not told about that up front. The entire breakfast was NOT worth anything even close to $20.00! Holiday Inn Express is a MUCH better value than this place. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Employees always greeted you with a smile. Tyree and Elvis provided service above and beyond expectations November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff! Our stay at the Holiday Inn was a true delight. The staff greeted us happily, and conversed easily with us, expressing true concern when we told them of our reason for traveling so far from home. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower hot, and we were thrilled to be treated to a free dinner in the restaurant downstairs. Wonderful food, and a relaxing atmosphere, with an adorable waiter. We will stay here again! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location Very Nice Hotel and friendly staff. Great location downtown. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USDA EMPLOYEE When visiting the Holiday Inn in Lynchburg it was a very good experience if you have to travel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly I totally enjoyed my stay and felt save and comfortable especially since I was traveling alone. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and friendly Staff I liked the desk and the extra chair in the room. The service provided clean towels everyday and kept the room very clean. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice choice We were tired when we arrived and were very happy with our selection of this hotel upon arrival. Nice, clean, inviting...everything you want when traveling. We would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable bed, & friendly staff Stayed 2 nights and was very happy -- convenient location, clean room, comfortable bed, and quality service (Many thanks to Elvis --pleasant disposition & extremely helpful)!! October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Woke to smoke smell in the room We woke to a cigar smell in the room at approximately 4am. After informing the staff, they stated they would check it out. We received no follow-up and no offer to move us to another room. After not being able to sleep and our heads beginning to hurt, we got up, showered and check-out. It was only after I mentioned it to the front desk staff that they acknowledged the incident. We were offered a slight reduction in our room rate. Our plans for the day were ruined because neither of us felt good the rest of the day. I would have liked to have seen the staff be a little more proactive. On the good side, the check-in process was easy, the restaurant/bar staff was very friendly, and the live entertainment was great. The location is great if you want to be downtown and be able to walk to everything. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking We were allowed to park in a management parking slot as we had bikes mounted on the back of our car. It was suggested we use one of these slots by backing the car so the bikes were against the wall and would be more secure for the night. We appreciate the staff offering this benefit to us. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great location. Great location to visit Lynchburg. Close to great restaurants and many historical sites. Bed was one of the best I've ever slept on! Entire hotel was clean and welcoming. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Took a chance I needed to get close to Amtrak station. I usually stay outside of center of town where reataraunts etc. are more plentiful. This hotel and a very old musty smell. Dinner and drinks in the lounge was a terrible experience. Bartender is young and inexperinced. Draft beer dispenser didn't work and he didn't know the difference between club soda and tonic. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the experience over all i enjoyed my stay. there were a few hiccups; however, the price and friendliness of staff outweighed it. i would definitely stay again. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location had a great time only problem we had on last day lack of hot water to take shower October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice hotel in the heart of Lynchburg VA, great place to stay. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent weekend stay clean and comfortable room Beautiful lobby and hotel Staff was friendly and helpful October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Above and Beyond We stayed at this property on our 30 Anniversary. Not being from Lynchburg we had trouble finding the hotel using online directions, but GPS brought us to their door. During check-in they upgraded us to a suite for our Anniversary at no charge. Also made recommendations for dinner. During the night they even slipped an Anniversary Card under the door of our room. Complementary parking in the connected garage was a plus for a downtown location. The staff made our stay extra special and we cannot say Thank-you enough for the wonder memory! October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude! We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago during a holiday to the US. On the way to the hotel, we were involved in an autowreck so by the time we got to the hotel we were bruised and battered and visibly shaken. We were checked in by a very abrupt female. When we were asked if we had a vehicle. We explained no, we have just been in a terrible crash. The female who checked us in contiunued to talk at us, telling us the floor we were on without even enquiring as to our wellbeing. We weren't even offered assistance with our luggage when it was so clear we were struggling. The room itself was big and clean enough, however we were very put off by how curt and rude the staff were. Considering some of the other hotels we stayed in during our US trip, I found it overpriced. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top location and great staff Hotel continues to be the best location in a slowly reemerging downtown area. Great access to Randolph College, hiking and sightseeing along the Blackwater trail and the James River, wonderful local farmers market and several good dining options. Hotel is pushing rates much higher recently which is unfortunate. Location is only so valuable when better prices are only 10 minutes away and HI Lynchburg is right on the edge of pricing themselves out of favor. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bar experience - roll away bed. bartender needs to be more accommodating. his customer service was very poor. the roll away bed needs a new mattress. Other than these 2 problems, it was a very clean and friendly hotel and staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in Downtown Lynchburg! My wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Lynchburg on three occasions now, and we have thoroughly enjoyed all three visits! The location is easy to access from the expressway, the staff is courteous and professional, the room (a King Executive Suite) was spaceous and comfortable, and the parking was in an adjoining deck...and free. We will return to stay again in the future! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little overpriced This is a very nice hotel, convenient to downtown. It is also, for the area, relatively expensive. We were happy with the overall experience and found the staff to be exceptional, both at the front desk and in the restaurant at breakfast. The whole place is clean, and the climate control in our room was (thank goodness) not set to Arctic temperatures. However, we were a little disappointed with the comfort of the room, specifically the toilet paper and the sheets. For the price, I was expecting less scratchiness (in both departments). October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading