• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. Must be under 50 pounds. If left unattended in the room must be secured in crate or carrier; must be on a leash at all times when not in a guest room; may not be walked through the lobby of the hotel; not allowed in breakfast area.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Old City Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
National D-Day Memorial Foundation
Distance From Hotel:23.5MI
Attraction:
Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:100

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to
View More

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to corporations like Areva, Frito-Lay and Georgia Pacific, as well as academic institutions like Liberty University and Lynchburg College. Those who need to host clients or colleagues on-site can employ the use of an event room for up to 15. Airline travelers are also ensured convenience with Lynchburg Regional Airport just four miles from the hotel's location.

While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's patrons can explore storied local sites like Old City Cemetery and Appomattox Court House or visit the Natural Bridge, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World. The Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre provides the chance to dabble in sports like snowboarding and skiing or to simply watch the experts.

The place to "Stay Smart" in Lynchburg, this hotel ensures connectivity with free wired and wireless HSIA and satisfaction with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Fun is a given thanks to a seasonal, outdoor pool. Book today and start planning your trip.

View Less
Features
While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's guests receive complimentary passes to Kinetix, less than three miles away. Their facility features everything you need to keep up your fitness regimen on the road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience. Stayed only one night, but would definitely return to this hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Lynchburg. Service was great. Did not try the restaurant but there were lots of people eating inside. Very comfortable. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent value I will be staying again, everything about the hotel was excellent. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was large, comfortable and very clean. We ate breakfast at their restaurant and was very pleased of the quality of the food. Great location right on Main Street so you can walk to the downtown waterfront only 3 blocks away. We will definitely be back. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to review management Customer Service Make sure you are completely aware of your hotel bill. Surprises await you. Room was comfortable and food was good, but with wondering what was going on with the billing creates a not so relaxing weekend. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need bigger beds I have never had this problem before at this hotel but the room in which we stayed in did not have the accommodations I called ahead to have which was a refrigerator and microwave. I had to go to front desk to get that and the beds were entirely to small! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This was my second stay within two weeks, clean, and well maintained. The breakfast coupon allows you to receive a Huge breakfast, more then I could eat. When you call the hotel directly to make a reservation you get transferred to a call center, and if you are lucky the person taking the information can speak good English, why list a phone number if you are going to get transferred to a call center, and then listen to advertisements. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with no resolution I sent a detailed e-mail after our issue packed stay which received no response. Front desk no help and the GM has ignored my e-mail. Wil not recommend nor stay here again. It's one thing to experience problems, quite the other to be ignored. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This was my second stay at this Hotel in two months. When you call to make a reservation make sure to talk to the staff you want to stay at. 25 minutes to make at reservation going thru the call center, I knew that the staff at the front desk would correct the problem which they did, very nice and easy to deal with. The Hotel Parking is in a garage, a nice Lounge and restaurant, quite room, I will return to this hotel next month. Thanks for Great Service. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Hotel with no real downtown around it Very nice facility and super clean. I stayed 2 nights after a long drive up from Atlanta. It was nice to have the full service restaurant downstairs as I really couldn't find anything else that was close. You are only 30 minutes from the National D-Day memorial in Bedford VA, if you have some spare time you MUST visit this beautiful memorial and take the tour. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable We visit Lynchburg often and usually stay at another hotel. This was are first time staying at the Holiday Inn and will not be our last. Great location, comfortable and spacious room, and the staff were all very friendly, January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best front-desk service When we came to hotel to check in, Anthony gave us a warm welcome. He recognize that we're IHG club member(s). With the overall experience while staying at this hotel, it makes us want to come back here. The room we stayed in was really clean. The house keepers, Shirley and Alicia, are very kind and thoughtful. The breakfast was good. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Everything about my stay was up to standard, and a few things really impressed me. My room was spotless and the first thing I noticed was the pleasant smell of hotel hand soap from the bathroom. Hotel hallways were also very tidy and had contemporary-looking signage. Other great things: free wireless access (that the front desk made sure to point out to me), a comfortable bed, easy-to-control AC unit, slick new TV, and an iron and ironing board. Things that impressed me: 1) The front desk made an effort to ensure that I got my room early (standard check-in is 3:00pm but I had a wedding to go to at 4:00pm). I called the night before and Anthony said, "I can move your reservation to a room that will be empty the night before so that way there will be no problem." I was able to check in at 1:00pm with no problem. 2) I got coupon for a free breakfast. I used it the morning I checked out: eggs, toast, bacon, potatoes, and coffee (a whole carafe). Service was fantastic, and the waiter, Christina, was kind enough to give me a to-go cup of coffee for the road. My only criticism is that I feel like I spent a lot for my room for one night, but the rate was comparable to the other big hotels closer to Liberty U. Ultimately, the downtown location was better for me. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk employees were nice from check-in to check-out. Elvis, the hotel driver, was great. The hotel breakfast was really good. As a suggestion, the hotel restaurant should add a lunch menu. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This is my favorite Hotel for this area. Clean, Quite, Great Internet Connection, Extra Large Bathroom, Thank You, see you soon November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen Staff The front desk was ok. But the kitchen staff hung out at the bar. The Executive chef was out at the bar everyday. Yes everyday! She was not drinking, that I can see, but never the less hanging out. The food wasn't bad but not given the attention it could of gotten for the price. The room was ok nothing unusual there. Im a eighteen year patron of Holiday inn and i was very sad for Holiday Inn. This is a privately owned Holiday Inn facility. The Pc's didnt have microsoft office for the customers to do business. In the mornings the kitchen staff was actually on the ball. It was just in the evenings. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast Great hotel for the value. Comfortable beds. The best for value breakfast was fresh and hot and much welcomed the next morning. Service was exceptional. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, But Could Use Improvement I have to admit that the price was right when it came to this Holiday Inn, but we had a couple of issues. While the room was clean and everything worked fine, we were disappointed with two things in particular. First, the pillows were these teeny-tiny, and made for a pretty uncomfortable night's sleep. Secondly (and much more importantly), we discovered that we were unable to draw the [heavy] drapes closed (they were designed that way), and the only drapes we could close were these gauzy, sheer drapes that let in all of the outside light. It was impossible to get the room dark - even with all of the lights off, it was like daylight in there what with all of the streetlights and lights from businesses and cars outdoors. Also, our room was on the side of the building that faced the sun as it rose, so as soon as it was light, our room was blindingly bright. Not impressed at all, and we would not stay here again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Great Accommodations We were in town for Liberty U's Parent Weekend. When we first arrived, we noticed that there was a sorority group setting up for the weekend. We were worried that there would be a lot of noise and commotion. Our worries were completely unfounded. Everyone was so nice and friendly, the staff was great, from the front desk to the housekeepers. All were willing to take that extra step to be sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The location put us close enough to the school without having to be in the middle of the crowds. Thank you! November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Great room. Just don't see having to pay extra money for a microwave and a fridge. Also no breakfast. I've never stayed in a hotel that has not had all of those. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Downtown Lynchburg's Holiday Inn Your facility is within walking distance of so many neat shops and businesses. This is our second time staying here and we are continually impressed by the staff's desire to make sure we have a great stay. What a treasure you have in your entire staff! See you again soon! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food We enjoyed our 3rd stay at Holiday Inn Lynchburg. Even on such a busy weekend, the staff were very accommodating to our needs and concerns regarding the room rates. Sharon helped us tremendously. We are planning to come back again. Love the location and opportunity to walk through downtown Lynchburg. Only reason cleanliness was "good" instead of excellent was that the shower was clogged. We also enjoyed food from the restaurant. It was excellent and brought to our room in a very timely fashion. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location good, but overpriced If you are looking to stay in a 2 star hotel but pay 4.5 star prices, you've found your place. It's a great place to stay when all other Lynchburg hotels are booked. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by re: wedding and reception guest rooms and on-line reservation Worked with Holiday Inn staff to book a set of room at a very reasonable price for a wedding in October 2013 (Friday to Sunday). Staff was very helpful and the on-line reservation procedure worked easily. Please remember that your guests will often not read the instructions, but the Holiday Inn staff assisted me with getting these guests the reduced booking rate. They provided me with a list of those who reserved rooms and the front desk staff accurately handed out the 'gift' bags for each room when the visitors registered. Parking was free (yeah) and although the city of Lynchburg is under road construction, access to the hotel was easy and convenient. The rooms were clean and comfortable, wireless access was adequate, and althought there is no free breakfast, the food in the hotel was good (and hot). In addition, I arranged for a breakfast (buffet) for our guests on our departure day (Sunday). The staff arranged a room, set up was completed and the food was ready on time and under budget. The breakfast had a few more people than planned (children) and the staff provided an extra table and enough chairs, This was a very good experience and although the Holiday Inn in Lynchburg is an older hotel, the pricing, convenience and the hard work of the attentive staff made for a very low stress part of the wedding. Recommend highly. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I was disappointed that we were not greeted as Priority club members,no breakfast coupons were offered,no fridge in room,no newspaper delivery,had to check out at desk not automatically,no bottles of water offered to us at check in and very poor lighting in bathroom plus hairs in tub from previous guests.Soft mattress and old lumpy pillows. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great staffs The room was clean. Checked in was smooth. I went to the hotel restaurant during 2 days stay. Great services and Valerie was so helpful to find me the coffee creamer/ non-dairy. I asked her "Can the kitchen cook my breakfast that is not on the menu?" Valerie said " Definitely". Really impressed with the service. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good value Overall experience was very positive. The rooms have been modernized in this seemingly old building. The heater/air conditioner is a little noisy, but not unsettling. The location is perfect with easy access to down town Lynchburg and the trails along the James River. The staff made a special effort to be friendly and assure a pleasant stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest! I recommend this place 100% Great staff, amazing bartenders, and the room made me feel better than I do at home!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay.... The location is very nice and is close to everything downtown. I have stayed there a few times and every time I am happy with my stay and the staff! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We stayed with a college reunion group...the welcome room was well stocked and the dinner/dance party was great on Saturday night. We stay many times before and it has always been top notch. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Beds are Not that Great The hotel was great! The customer service was awesome and the location is perfect. You're right in the heart of downtown Lynchburg with the ability to walk around and tour the city. The parking is great and everything inside the hotel was very clean. My only small complaint is the comfort of the beds. The pillows were so-so and the beds were loud and squeaky. So, any move while sleeping, and you woke up to the bed making noises. I never could get comfy. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading