• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. Must be under 50 pounds. If left unattended in the room must be secured in crate or carrier; must be on a leash at all times when not in a guest room; may not be walked through the lobby of the hotel; not allowed in breakfast area.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Old City Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
National D-Day Memorial Foundation
Distance From Hotel:23.5MI
Attraction:
Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:100

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to
View More

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to corporations like Areva, Frito-Lay and Georgia Pacific, as well as academic institutions like Liberty University and Lynchburg College. Those who need to host clients or colleagues on-site can employ the use of an event room for up to 15. Airline travelers are also ensured convenience with Lynchburg Regional Airport just four miles from the hotel's location.

While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's patrons can explore storied local sites like Old City Cemetery and Appomattox Court House or visit the Natural Bridge, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World. The Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre provides the chance to dabble in sports like snowboarding and skiing or to simply watch the experts.

The place to "Stay Smart" in Lynchburg, this hotel ensures connectivity with free wired and wireless HSIA and satisfaction with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Fun is a given thanks to a seasonal, outdoor pool. Book today and start planning your trip.

View Less
Features
While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's guests receive complimentary passes to Kinetix, less than three miles away. Their facility features everything you need to keep up your fitness regimen on the road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service This my second stay here. There are 2 things I would suggest. 1. Refrigerator in the room 2. Carpets in hallways needed shampooing October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always! Staff were most friendly and the room could not have offered more! Good stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice The room was clean, comfortable, and actually very nice. The staff, restaurant, and lobby were all great. If you need to stay in Lynchburg on the Boonsboro or downtown side of town, this is a great option. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hummm no Southern comfort here... From the all night dog barking to poor room lighting and a clogged bathtub the stay was not good..... Front desk was rude and no help.... The only good thing about this place was the hotel bar.... We the bartenders were the nicest guys you could meet.. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with service but location was great I was not at all impressed with my recent stay. First, pool was closed-this was not mentioned online and weather was still nice enough to swim. Was told it was a Virginia law that had to close by a certain date. If that is true, online should state when pool closes. Front desk check in was not the most courteous as I felt check-in was rushed and I was not given any info about the hotel/wi-fi even though my first stay here. Had to come back down to find out information that was not in our room. Felt like if you were not Elite club member, you were totally ignored. Other hotels treat all guests with same welcome. On the plus side - Parking was very convenient - parking garage right next to the hotel. It was very easy to get to the hotel and leave in our car. Was walking distance from many restaurants/sights to see. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Some of the other reviews had made us expect a much more basic place - we found it clean, our room updated and nicely appointed, the bed comfortable, and the staff friendly and efficient. The bartender was inexperienced, but that was the only flaw in an otherwise good stay. We'd definitely stay here again the next time we're in Lynchburg - the location on Main Street can't be beat. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff helpful and very pleasant There for a conference at the James River Conference Center. Had a package of conferece bags shipped to the hotel. The package was there when I arrived at check-in. Staff had it in the back for safe keeping and everyone wa so nice in assisting me. Breakfast was wonderful. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, linens. Excellent rating for hotel and staff Our room was very clean, plenty of supplies in the bathroom. Comfortable bed, pillows. Excellent value, convenient parking garage. Great restaurant and servers. We will stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Lynchburg in the near future. Thanks to the staff, all were very friendly, and helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location; Tired, Neglected Property The room was quiet and comfortable. The telephone did not work at all, so I was unable to call the front desk to tell them that the bath tub faucet was running non-stop, and loudly. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the same experience I have had in the past On checking in this visit, I was not recognized as an Elite club member, my paperwork was not ready and was not offered any type of reward. The lady working the desk was impersonal, basically not friendly at all. Our room was clean and confortable though, got a good night's sleep. On checking out, the desk staff again was sorta indifferent. Will think twice about staying here again. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but a tad noisy and TV loses reception Good: bed-comfy; parking-easy; room size- good.; location-close to everything; easy check out and later check out time; staff was friendly upon check in but no recognition after. Needs improvement: lighting: dark entry area in room; noisy hall and thin walls (there is a big suite on floor 2 by the elevators and people were partying late); Biggest issue: Television/cable reception cuts out often (this happened both times we stayed there). Since one of us was unexpectedly sick and in bed, this was a pain. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service. I found the front desk staff initially rude, dismissive and extremely unhelpful. After I complained about the service and questioned my reservation, the one clerk did become more responsive and eventually found me a room and gave me a discount and breakfast coupons, which I appreciated. The hotel was packed that weekend and I found out another guest at the wedding I was attending did not get a room at all despite having a reservation. I will not return to this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Front staff was polite and efficient. Hotel and room is very clean. Bed seemed to be old and sagging in the middle with a very hard wire around the outside, 2 bed in the room both uncomfortable. The pillows were also uncomfortable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was clean and updated. Great downtown location. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall a great facility and right where I needed to be. It is in a downtown area so if you are driving an RV you won't be able to fit it into the parking garage. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and welcoming I stay here frequently, visiting family in the hospitals. It is a convenient location, and the staff is great. Very accommodating. Of course, it is an older place and some of the plumbing, etc., is a bit dated. But I think that is reflected in the pricing, and it is just great to come back after a long day, grab a meal or a cocktail, and even take it to your room if you choose. I would recommend it to others. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was great Met lovly lady name front desk worker Sharon, she was very helpful and sweet. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay! This was an enjoyable experience at the Lynchburg Holiday Inn. The staff was my favorite part of the experience. No matter what time it was or the staff member I always received a smile, plus an answer to my inquiry. Not the newest hotel I have ever stay in but I would definitely stay again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Although we had a mix with checking in the staff realized the error that was made and corrected it. It was great customer service for them to offer us a discounted rate for the mix up and gave us breakfast coupons for sat/sun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a favorite. The front desk staff is often unprofessional and unable to help. They lack proper training and ability to accommodate requests. The in-house restaurant is good, however, no 'free' breakfast exists. Many guest rooms lack any refrigerator and/or microwave. I have stayed in 4 different rooms of this hotel and never had either. Rooms are dark and not always well organized. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Serive was not good :( I am a frequent IHG user and I have actually stayed at this hotel before. This time was completely different. After almost completing my check-in, the associate then asked if I was an IHG member. This was confusing to me on many levels because not only did I make reservations at this hotel under my account at IHG.com, but I would assume this is important information that participating hotels should be able to see in their system when pulling up your name. One of the points of being an IHG member is to get priority treatment and to be made to feel important upon arrival. Later that night, around 9:40pm I ordered room service. They stated it would be around 20 minute before it wold arrive. I called 45 minutes later and they stated that the restaurant got busy and it should be up in no more than 10 minutes. After waiting over 30 more minutes, the food arrived with no eating utensils and no drink. The bartender that delivered it was apologetic and brought the other things back up, but I was then eating after 11pm. I called the front desk the next morning to see if they wouldn't mind taking the meal off my bill for the trouble I had- and the person was very rude and snappy from the beginning. After I explained the issue, he told me he was with someone and I would have to come down there. Of course when I went down there, no eye contact with me- I even had to ask him if he was busy or if he could help me! They ended up putting the money back on my bill and I was thankful, but in a joking manner he even said "well at least it's going to be a good day, you got something free." Almost as if he was saying that in a condescending manner. Yes, I was very thankful to not have to pay for the meal I had to wait an hour and half for - but I don't think it was necessary to deal with someone that acted like they were not happy to work in the customer service field :( September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Lynchburg Short stay, but in a great hotel. Near a historic district, and plenty of great restaurants nearby. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff The staff was friendly and helpful. I wish there had been glass "glasses" instead of only plastic ones. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and room were great! The room and service at front desk was wonderful as always. I have stayed at this particular hotel for the last four years as my son attends college nearby. The only major downside to this hotel is the bar/restaurant leaves something to be desired. The bar selection is poor and when many of the parents gather to socialize after games they don't even offer snacks which is found at most bars/restaurants. I had to bring my own snacks down the other night. The breakfast in the morning is great! Truly the only issue that I have is the with the restaurant and bar selection of food after the hours of 7:00 p.m. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for the wedding we were attending. Everything was within walking distance to the church, rehearsal party & wedding reception. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel everything was very clean and comfortable. We ate one morning at the hotel and another morning at very quaint place within walking distance. As you can tell I liked the fact we had places to walk to. Very nice and helpful staff. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and good service Both front desk and dining staffs are nice. We enjoy our stay especially with free room upgrade! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as my first stay My first stay was great which is why I went back. Unfortunately the service was not as good. Upon arrive their were two ladies behind the desk. One was with a customer and the other was collecting papers (her name starts with a Q). She did not even acknowledge me. When a gentleman can out from behind a door he asked if I had been helped. I said no and he mentioned to the lady to help me out. She seemed more annoyed at me. The only words she spoke were: "Can I see your ID and credit card," "Please sign here," and "your room is ###." I did not even get my priorty club welcome gift. When I asked, she just looked at me. The room was clean except for the bathroom. There was hair everywhere: around the toilet, in the sink and in the tub. When I told the same lady about it who checked me in, she told me she would have someone clean it for me - no one did because I doubt she even told someone. The only good thing was the morning breakfast which was great. And the staff for this as OUTSTANDING! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised When I arrived the charm of the grand lobby was reminiscent of old Southern hotels. The staff was respectful and courteous and when I arrived in my room it was larger than most, clean and inviting. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Great hotel. Been staying to several other Holiday Inns but this one beat the rest in terms of good service, room comfort and friendliness of staff especially from the reception and the restaurant. I liked our room fitted with micro-fridge. First time for me to experience room with a microwave. That's unique. My family felt comfortable during our stay at this hotel. Keep it up guys! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown location and great parking Enjoyable stay and friendly staff. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance if the in house does not appeal to you. A little disappointed that there was not a microwave or frig in the room. Also, the new norm seems to be free breakfast with stay, but not here. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading