• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. Must be under 50 pounds. If left unattended in the room must be secured in crate or carrier; must be on a leash at all times when not in a guest room; may not be walked through the lobby of the hotel; not allowed in breakfast area.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old City Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
National D-Day Memorial Foundation
Distance From Hotel:23.5MI
Attraction:
Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to
View More

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to corporations like Areva, Frito-Lay and Georgia Pacific, as well as academic institutions like Liberty University and Lynchburg College. Those who need to host clients or colleagues on-site can employ the use of an event room for up to 15. Airline travelers are also ensured convenience with Lynchburg Regional Airport just four miles from the hotel's location.

While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's patrons can explore storied local sites like Old City Cemetery and Appomattox Court House or visit the Natural Bridge, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World. The Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre provides the chance to dabble in sports like snowboarding and skiing or to simply watch the experts.

The place to "Stay Smart" in Lynchburg, this hotel ensures connectivity with free wired and wireless HSIA and satisfaction with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Fun is a given thanks to a seasonal, outdoor pool. Book today and start planning your trip.

View Less
Features
While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's guests receive complimentary passes to Kinetix, less than three miles away. Their facility features everything you need to keep up your fitness regimen on the road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a wedding and even though most of the staff seemed to love their job.......one that I encountered needs to brush up on her customer service skills just a tad. I am not sure if she couldn't find the right words to say or what but when I was addressing a concern about a barking dog her response was a bit aloof. Other than that this hotel was nothing special the area seemed a little sketchy when driving up but it was fine for a short stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, excellent value This was our second stay at this hotel, this visit was as expected from our first experience a friendly helpful staff, clean room/bathroom and comfortable bed providing a good night's rest. We were completely satisfied and enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant. We'll stay at the Lynchburg Holiday Inn again when we return to the area. Thanks to the staff at the front desk and to housekeeping and the restaurant staff. All were attentive and helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was a great start to the day. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Elvis and Trevor Elvis was a great shuttle driver. He had good recommendations for restaurants, and he was available to take us to dinner at the exact time we needed to go. He's a great representative of your hotel. Trevor was a great bar tender and gave us great service. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aged Older property, Needs updating. Downtown location was good. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer visit Satisfied overall. I have only two comments. We had a room with two double beds. The beds were very soft/spongy and I would not stay in this type of room again. The other comment is very minor. Had complementary breakfast. The server offered coffee and orange juice. Even though the server knew we had complementary breakfast coupons, didn't make known that the orange juice did not come with the breakfast. I'll know next time. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well-run and a good restaurant Nice linens and pillows, located right downtown, and a friendly and helpful staff. It's maybe a little pricy since it doesn't stand out in many ways, but I can't complain about what I received. One exceptional thing is the house restaurant, a pretty good Peruvian place, which is not easy to find in Virginia. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by reimbursement I will not patronize this business every again. I booked 2 nights and could only stay 1. Holiday Inn will not reimburse my funds. Goody Bye! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk personnel The ONLY negative thing I can think of is there should be coffee service throughout the day, not just for a few hours in the morning. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion in comfort We were in town for my college reunion, but wanted comfort, convenience, and a TV, not a dorm room! The Lynchburg Inn offered just that! The room rate offered to alums was fabulous and only the small bathroom seemed less than deluxe, along with plastic glasses and no soap dish......our only minuses. When I couldn't figure out how to work the iron, a new one was delivered before I got back to the room. Breakfast was delicious and graciously served in the inn restaurant. Parking was very convenient and safe, all the staff helpful and friendly, and we came away feeling happy and relaxed! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor restaurant The food wasn't bad our party had the tip added into the bill without being notified I added another tip not knowing this. The waiter got a $60 dollar tip on a meal that should have been $30. He knew that he didn't deserve a $60 tip. When I contacted the restaurant manager she said she would refund the extra $30. I still have not seen it. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lynchburg for business or pleasure. The staff is very friendly and helpful with all your needs. Hotel is clean and very well maintained. The Restaurant/Bar staff are the best June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Other door slamming In Europe one will often see a sing reminding folks NOT TO ALLOW THEIR DOORS TO SLAM SHUT. This makes it difficult if one wished to "sleep in". Just a thought. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem motel in Lynchburg This property has figured it out; Great service, food, features, and location. After a two night stay, this property proved to be a perfect selection with no complaints. Check-in/check-out was both professional and speedy. The hot breakfast to order is a welcome change from the traditional grab-n-go at most motels. The room was clean and inviting. A very nice and private pool was perfect for relaxing. With a downtown location that features covered parking, I found the property to be a perfect in every way. I would definitely stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the breakfast Waitress took our 3 orders and disappeared. Followed up with the server 15 minutes later and no update. Followed up with the other waitress 15 minutes later and no update. Followed up with server again after 45 total minutes only for the cook to come out and tell us she just "found" our orders. Absolutely ridiculous. Exhausted from a prior days travel and heading into an important meeting almost late and hungry. Will never stay at this hotel again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient The hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located for the many graduation events we attended. We were very disappointed to find the pool area closed with no advance notice May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Overall, the staff and service were excellent. However, I'm sorry to say that housekeeping was not up to par with the rest of the staff. During my Friday night to Sunday noon stay, my room was not serviced by a maid. (No clean towels, beds unmade, and no general cleaning such as emptied waste baskets.) The desk service, the bellmen, restaurant and bar servers were superb. Perhaps the maid service can be brought up to this standing to maintain your excellent reputation . . . May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended This hotel was not conveniently located near the highway. I arrived at night and had to drive through secluded area. The wifi in my room did not work. Neither did the blow drier which meant I looked awful for an important meeting. The toilet wouldn't flush unless I held the handle down. When I informed the desk they added my issues to a running list if guest concerns. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Customer Service I wish I had taken the time to get the names of the two employees who checked me in because they were both extremely courteous and knowledgeable. These two individuals are what every employee at IHG should strive to emulate. I travel quite frequently for business and have stayed in many hotels but the employees at Holiday Inn Lynchburg really stand out. Thank you for a pleasant experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff here was fantastic, they were helpful in getting multiple rooms lined up for myself and co workers responding to an emergency in Lynchburg. A++++ May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Comfort My wife and I were greeted generously and were upgraded to better accommodations in lieu of our Platinum status. The staff was very courteous and the room was quite relaxing. As in most visits to this brand I was most impressed. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good customer service Would not recognize I was a platinum member insisted I was only gold April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Due to the inclement weather, my friend and I decided to dine at the restaurant in the hotel on Tuesday evening, April 15th. There were only 2 staff and lots of customers.........the young man who waited on me should have NEVER been put in the situation he was placed in due to someone not planning ahead. My friend had to wait for her glass of wine for about 45 minutes since our waiter was waiting on tables, handling room service and needed to go to the wine room to get what she needed. The side salad was sub-standard with iceberg lettuce. We felt so bad for our waiter that we tipped a little extra but are pretty sure he got stiffed that evening due to someone's poor planning...if you have a conference group in your hotel, you need more than one waiter and a bartender........and the bartender was not waiting on anyone except those at the bar. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ooops! The room was pretty clean, the check in staff was great. It is an older hotel, wished they had more over head lighting and practically placed lights as the room was somewhat dark...especially so in some areas. The microwave was a little noisy...other than that a typical average hotel stay....except for......the coffee maker. I like to wake up in my room with a fresh cup of coffee. The new coffee was there with the new cups right on the counter....it's just that they forgot to empty and clean the coffee pot itself from the previous guest. Oooops! :o I didn't enjoy my morning coffee. :/ April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service for the size It was a small hotel, but the service was great. The front desk was very relational. It was the first place that I was greeted, appreciated and recognized for being an IHG member. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully helpful staff A large group of us came from out of town to attend my daughter's wedding. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating in the coordination of all the reservations and even went as far as arranging to pick up one couple from the regional airport. The rooms were well-appointed with extremely comfortable beds. One slight negative was that the towels were a bit scratchy. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel but the restaurant is the best part The hotel is right downtown and easy to get to. Parking is also convenient. But the restaurant is a real surprise. It is based on Peruvian food and is excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant during your stay March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, super quiet, great location. This hotel is in a great downtown location and very easy to get to. The garage parking was wonderful since it was snowing, I didn't have to worry about digging my car out of snow or clearing it off. The staff at the front desk were warm and welcoming and answered all of my questions. The room was spacious and very well appointed, clean, and very quiet. I will stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to the Lynchburg area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Shalencia and Sharon were so friendly to us during check in. Shalencia noticed the special request when I booked the room. Love the new addition to the room, microwave and fridge. The housekeeper, Keriattu, was so nice. She came down to the lobby to let us know our room had been cleaned and ready for us. Definitely we will go back and stay at this Holiday Inn again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Lynchburg- An upscale inn with great staff. Good parking, no extra charge. Food could use help, but room service at 7 a.m. was good. Will stay again. March 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading