• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. Must be under 50 pounds. If left unattended in the room must be secured in crate or carrier; must be on a leash at all times when not in a guest room; may not be walked through the lobby of the hotel; not allowed in breakfast area.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old City Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
National D-Day Memorial Foundation
Distance From Hotel:23.5MI
Attraction:
Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:100

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to
View More

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to corporations like Areva, Frito-Lay and Georgia Pacific, as well as academic institutions like Liberty University and Lynchburg College. Those who need to host clients or colleagues on-site can employ the use of an event room for up to 15. Airline travelers are also ensured convenience with Lynchburg Regional Airport just four miles from the hotel's location.

While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's patrons can explore storied local sites like Old City Cemetery and Appomattox Court House or visit the Natural Bridge, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World. The Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre provides the chance to dabble in sports like snowboarding and skiing or to simply watch the experts.

The place to "Stay Smart" in Lynchburg, this hotel ensures connectivity with free wired and wireless HSIA and satisfaction with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Fun is a given thanks to a seasonal, outdoor pool. Book today and start planning your trip.

View Less
Features
While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's guests receive complimentary passes to Kinetix, less than three miles away. Their facility features everything you need to keep up your fitness regimen on the road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best front-desk service When we came to hotel to check in, Anthony gave us a warm welcome. He recognize that we're IHG club member(s). With the overall experience while staying at this hotel, it makes us want to come back here. The room we stayed in was really clean. The house keepers, Shirley and Alicia, are very kind and thoughtful. The breakfast was good. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Everything about my stay was up to standard, and a few things really impressed me. My room was spotless and the first thing I noticed was the pleasant smell of hotel hand soap from the bathroom. Hotel hallways were also very tidy and had contemporary-looking signage. Other great things: free wireless access (that the front desk made sure to point out to me), a comfortable bed, easy-to-control AC unit, slick new TV, and an iron and ironing board. Things that impressed me: 1) The front desk made an effort to ensure that I got my room early (standard check-in is 3:00pm but I had a wedding to go to at 4:00pm). I called the night before and Anthony said, "I can move your reservation to a room that will be empty the night before so that way there will be no problem." I was able to check in at 1:00pm with no problem. 2) I got coupon for a free breakfast. I used it the morning I checked out: eggs, toast, bacon, potatoes, and coffee (a whole carafe). Service was fantastic, and the waiter, Christina, was kind enough to give me a to-go cup of coffee for the road. My only criticism is that I feel like I spent a lot for my room for one night, but the rate was comparable to the other big hotels closer to Liberty U. Ultimately, the downtown location was better for me. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk employees were nice from check-in to check-out. Elvis, the hotel driver, was great. The hotel breakfast was really good. As a suggestion, the hotel restaurant should add a lunch menu. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This is my favorite Hotel for this area. Clean, Quite, Great Internet Connection, Extra Large Bathroom, Thank You, see you soon November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen Staff The front desk was ok. But the kitchen staff hung out at the bar. The Executive chef was out at the bar everyday. Yes everyday! She was not drinking, that I can see, but never the less hanging out. The food wasn't bad but not given the attention it could of gotten for the price. The room was ok nothing unusual there. Im a eighteen year patron of Holiday inn and i was very sad for Holiday Inn. This is a privately owned Holiday Inn facility. The Pc's didnt have microsoft office for the customers to do business. In the mornings the kitchen staff was actually on the ball. It was just in the evenings. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast Great hotel for the value. Comfortable beds. The best for value breakfast was fresh and hot and much welcomed the next morning. Service was exceptional. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, But Could Use Improvement I have to admit that the price was right when it came to this Holiday Inn, but we had a couple of issues. While the room was clean and everything worked fine, we were disappointed with two things in particular. First, the pillows were these teeny-tiny, and made for a pretty uncomfortable night's sleep. Secondly (and much more importantly), we discovered that we were unable to draw the [heavy] drapes closed (they were designed that way), and the only drapes we could close were these gauzy, sheer drapes that let in all of the outside light. It was impossible to get the room dark - even with all of the lights off, it was like daylight in there what with all of the streetlights and lights from businesses and cars outdoors. Also, our room was on the side of the building that faced the sun as it rose, so as soon as it was light, our room was blindingly bright. Not impressed at all, and we would not stay here again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Great Accommodations We were in town for Liberty U's Parent Weekend. When we first arrived, we noticed that there was a sorority group setting up for the weekend. We were worried that there would be a lot of noise and commotion. Our worries were completely unfounded. Everyone was so nice and friendly, the staff was great, from the front desk to the housekeepers. All were willing to take that extra step to be sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The location put us close enough to the school without having to be in the middle of the crowds. Thank you! November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Great room. Just don't see having to pay extra money for a microwave and a fridge. Also no breakfast. I've never stayed in a hotel that has not had all of those. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Downtown Lynchburg's Holiday Inn Your facility is within walking distance of so many neat shops and businesses. This is our second time staying here and we are continually impressed by the staff's desire to make sure we have a great stay. What a treasure you have in your entire staff! See you again soon! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food We enjoyed our 3rd stay at Holiday Inn Lynchburg. Even on such a busy weekend, the staff were very accommodating to our needs and concerns regarding the room rates. Sharon helped us tremendously. We are planning to come back again. Love the location and opportunity to walk through downtown Lynchburg. Only reason cleanliness was "good" instead of excellent was that the shower was clogged. We also enjoyed food from the restaurant. It was excellent and brought to our room in a very timely fashion. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location good, but overpriced If you are looking to stay in a 2 star hotel but pay 4.5 star prices, you've found your place. It's a great place to stay when all other Lynchburg hotels are booked. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by re: wedding and reception guest rooms and on-line reservation Worked with Holiday Inn staff to book a set of room at a very reasonable price for a wedding in October 2013 (Friday to Sunday). Staff was very helpful and the on-line reservation procedure worked easily. Please remember that your guests will often not read the instructions, but the Holiday Inn staff assisted me with getting these guests the reduced booking rate. They provided me with a list of those who reserved rooms and the front desk staff accurately handed out the 'gift' bags for each room when the visitors registered. Parking was free (yeah) and although the city of Lynchburg is under road construction, access to the hotel was easy and convenient. The rooms were clean and comfortable, wireless access was adequate, and althought there is no free breakfast, the food in the hotel was good (and hot). In addition, I arranged for a breakfast (buffet) for our guests on our departure day (Sunday). The staff arranged a room, set up was completed and the food was ready on time and under budget. The breakfast had a few more people than planned (children) and the staff provided an extra table and enough chairs, This was a very good experience and although the Holiday Inn in Lynchburg is an older hotel, the pricing, convenience and the hard work of the attentive staff made for a very low stress part of the wedding. Recommend highly. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I was disappointed that we were not greeted as Priority club members,no breakfast coupons were offered,no fridge in room,no newspaper delivery,had to check out at desk not automatically,no bottles of water offered to us at check in and very poor lighting in bathroom plus hairs in tub from previous guests.Soft mattress and old lumpy pillows. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great staffs The room was clean. Checked in was smooth. I went to the hotel restaurant during 2 days stay. Great services and Valerie was so helpful to find me the coffee creamer/ non-dairy. I asked her "Can the kitchen cook my breakfast that is not on the menu?" Valerie said " Definitely". Really impressed with the service. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good value Overall experience was very positive. The rooms have been modernized in this seemingly old building. The heater/air conditioner is a little noisy, but not unsettling. The location is perfect with easy access to down town Lynchburg and the trails along the James River. The staff made a special effort to be friendly and assure a pleasant stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest! I recommend this place 100% Great staff, amazing bartenders, and the room made me feel better than I do at home!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay.... The location is very nice and is close to everything downtown. I have stayed there a few times and every time I am happy with my stay and the staff! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We stayed with a college reunion group...the welcome room was well stocked and the dinner/dance party was great on Saturday night. We stay many times before and it has always been top notch. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Beds are Not that Great The hotel was great! The customer service was awesome and the location is perfect. You're right in the heart of downtown Lynchburg with the ability to walk around and tour the city. The parking is great and everything inside the hotel was very clean. My only small complaint is the comfort of the beds. The pillows were so-so and the beds were loud and squeaky. So, any move while sleeping, and you woke up to the bed making noises. I never could get comfy. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown mess This location is a horrible mess! It was incredibly dirty on the 7th floor, rugs stained and sticky. Sink and tub do not drain. Construction on Main Street created rediculois traffic jam to get to hotel (obviously, not holiday Inn's fault). After traveling 10 hrs and a 20 minute check in, I was ready to get to the room. The maids were still cleaning rooms at 4pm from the night before and 1 maid burst into my room without notice to catch me on the toilet:/ It's also very noisy, walls and doors paper thin and sounded like Spring Break all through the night in he halls. I was highly disappointed and will not be back.....EVER!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service This my second stay here. There are 2 things I would suggest. 1. Refrigerator in the room 2. Carpets in hallways needed shampooing October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always! Staff were most friendly and the room could not have offered more! Good stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice The room was clean, comfortable, and actually very nice. The staff, restaurant, and lobby were all great. If you need to stay in Lynchburg on the Boonsboro or downtown side of town, this is a great option. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hummm no Southern comfort here... From the all night dog barking to poor room lighting and a clogged bathtub the stay was not good..... Front desk was rude and no help.... The only good thing about this place was the hotel bar.... We the bartenders were the nicest guys you could meet.. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with service but location was great I was not at all impressed with my recent stay. First, pool was closed-this was not mentioned online and weather was still nice enough to swim. Was told it was a Virginia law that had to close by a certain date. If that is true, online should state when pool closes. Front desk check in was not the most courteous as I felt check-in was rushed and I was not given any info about the hotel/wi-fi even though my first stay here. Had to come back down to find out information that was not in our room. Felt like if you were not Elite club member, you were totally ignored. Other hotels treat all guests with same welcome. On the plus side - Parking was very convenient - parking garage right next to the hotel. It was very easy to get to the hotel and leave in our car. Was walking distance from many restaurants/sights to see. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Some of the other reviews had made us expect a much more basic place - we found it clean, our room updated and nicely appointed, the bed comfortable, and the staff friendly and efficient. The bartender was inexperienced, but that was the only flaw in an otherwise good stay. We'd definitely stay here again the next time we're in Lynchburg - the location on Main Street can't be beat. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff helpful and very pleasant There for a conference at the James River Conference Center. Had a package of conferece bags shipped to the hotel. The package was there when I arrived at check-in. Staff had it in the back for safe keeping and everyone wa so nice in assisting me. Breakfast was wonderful. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, linens. Excellent rating for hotel and staff Our room was very clean, plenty of supplies in the bathroom. Comfortable bed, pillows. Excellent value, convenient parking garage. Great restaurant and servers. We will stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Lynchburg in the near future. Thanks to the staff, all were very friendly, and helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location; Tired, Neglected Property The room was quiet and comfortable. The telephone did not work at all, so I was unable to call the front desk to tell them that the bath tub faucet was running non-stop, and loudly. October 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading