• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. Must be under 50 pounds. If left unattended in the room must be secured in crate or carrier; must be on a leash at all times when not in a guest room; may not be walked through the lobby of the hotel; not allowed in breakfast area.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old City Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
National D-Day Memorial Foundation
Distance From Hotel:23.5MI
Attraction:
Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to
View More

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to corporations like Areva, Frito-Lay and Georgia Pacific, as well as academic institutions like Liberty University and Lynchburg College. Those who need to host clients or colleagues on-site can employ the use of an event room for up to 15. Airline travelers are also ensured convenience with Lynchburg Regional Airport just four miles from the hotel's location.

While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's patrons can explore storied local sites like Old City Cemetery and Appomattox Court House or visit the Natural Bridge, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World. The Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre provides the chance to dabble in sports like snowboarding and skiing or to simply watch the experts.

The place to "Stay Smart" in Lynchburg, this hotel ensures connectivity with free wired and wireless HSIA and satisfaction with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Fun is a given thanks to a seasonal, outdoor pool. Book today and start planning your trip.

View Less
Features
While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's guests receive complimentary passes to Kinetix, less than three miles away. Their facility features everything you need to keep up your fitness regimen on the road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Great room. Just don't see having to pay extra money for a microwave and a fridge. Also no breakfast. I've never stayed in a hotel that has not had all of those. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Downtown Lynchburg's Holiday Inn Your facility is within walking distance of so many neat shops and businesses. This is our second time staying here and we are continually impressed by the staff's desire to make sure we have a great stay. What a treasure you have in your entire staff! See you again soon! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food We enjoyed our 3rd stay at Holiday Inn Lynchburg. Even on such a busy weekend, the staff were very accommodating to our needs and concerns regarding the room rates. Sharon helped us tremendously. We are planning to come back again. Love the location and opportunity to walk through downtown Lynchburg. Only reason cleanliness was "good" instead of excellent was that the shower was clogged. We also enjoyed food from the restaurant. It was excellent and brought to our room in a very timely fashion. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location good, but overpriced If you are looking to stay in a 2 star hotel but pay 4.5 star prices, you've found your place. It's a great place to stay when all other Lynchburg hotels are booked. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by re: wedding and reception guest rooms and on-line reservation Worked with Holiday Inn staff to book a set of room at a very reasonable price for a wedding in October 2013 (Friday to Sunday). Staff was very helpful and the on-line reservation procedure worked easily. Please remember that your guests will often not read the instructions, but the Holiday Inn staff assisted me with getting these guests the reduced booking rate. They provided me with a list of those who reserved rooms and the front desk staff accurately handed out the 'gift' bags for each room when the visitors registered. Parking was free (yeah) and although the city of Lynchburg is under road construction, access to the hotel was easy and convenient. The rooms were clean and comfortable, wireless access was adequate, and althought there is no free breakfast, the food in the hotel was good (and hot). In addition, I arranged for a breakfast (buffet) for our guests on our departure day (Sunday). The staff arranged a room, set up was completed and the food was ready on time and under budget. The breakfast had a few more people than planned (children) and the staff provided an extra table and enough chairs, This was a very good experience and although the Holiday Inn in Lynchburg is an older hotel, the pricing, convenience and the hard work of the attentive staff made for a very low stress part of the wedding. Recommend highly. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I was disappointed that we were not greeted as Priority club members,no breakfast coupons were offered,no fridge in room,no newspaper delivery,had to check out at desk not automatically,no bottles of water offered to us at check in and very poor lighting in bathroom plus hairs in tub from previous guests.Soft mattress and old lumpy pillows. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great staffs The room was clean. Checked in was smooth. I went to the hotel restaurant during 2 days stay. Great services and Valerie was so helpful to find me the coffee creamer/ non-dairy. I asked her "Can the kitchen cook my breakfast that is not on the menu?" Valerie said " Definitely". Really impressed with the service. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good value Overall experience was very positive. The rooms have been modernized in this seemingly old building. The heater/air conditioner is a little noisy, but not unsettling. The location is perfect with easy access to down town Lynchburg and the trails along the James River. The staff made a special effort to be friendly and assure a pleasant stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest! I recommend this place 100% Great staff, amazing bartenders, and the room made me feel better than I do at home!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay.... The location is very nice and is close to everything downtown. I have stayed there a few times and every time I am happy with my stay and the staff! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend We stayed with a college reunion group...the welcome room was well stocked and the dinner/dance party was great on Saturday night. We stay many times before and it has always been top notch. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Beds are Not that Great The hotel was great! The customer service was awesome and the location is perfect. You're right in the heart of downtown Lynchburg with the ability to walk around and tour the city. The parking is great and everything inside the hotel was very clean. My only small complaint is the comfort of the beds. The pillows were so-so and the beds were loud and squeaky. So, any move while sleeping, and you woke up to the bed making noises. I never could get comfy. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown mess This location is a horrible mess! It was incredibly dirty on the 7th floor, rugs stained and sticky. Sink and tub do not drain. Construction on Main Street created rediculois traffic jam to get to hotel (obviously, not holiday Inn's fault). After traveling 10 hrs and a 20 minute check in, I was ready to get to the room. The maids were still cleaning rooms at 4pm from the night before and 1 maid burst into my room without notice to catch me on the toilet:/ It's also very noisy, walls and doors paper thin and sounded like Spring Break all through the night in he halls. I was highly disappointed and will not be back.....EVER!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service This my second stay here. There are 2 things I would suggest. 1. Refrigerator in the room 2. Carpets in hallways needed shampooing October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always! Staff were most friendly and the room could not have offered more! Good stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice The room was clean, comfortable, and actually very nice. The staff, restaurant, and lobby were all great. If you need to stay in Lynchburg on the Boonsboro or downtown side of town, this is a great option. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hummm no Southern comfort here... From the all night dog barking to poor room lighting and a clogged bathtub the stay was not good..... Front desk was rude and no help.... The only good thing about this place was the hotel bar.... We the bartenders were the nicest guys you could meet.. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with service but location was great I was not at all impressed with my recent stay. First, pool was closed-this was not mentioned online and weather was still nice enough to swim. Was told it was a Virginia law that had to close by a certain date. If that is true, online should state when pool closes. Front desk check in was not the most courteous as I felt check-in was rushed and I was not given any info about the hotel/wi-fi even though my first stay here. Had to come back down to find out information that was not in our room. Felt like if you were not Elite club member, you were totally ignored. Other hotels treat all guests with same welcome. On the plus side - Parking was very convenient - parking garage right next to the hotel. It was very easy to get to the hotel and leave in our car. Was walking distance from many restaurants/sights to see. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Some of the other reviews had made us expect a much more basic place - we found it clean, our room updated and nicely appointed, the bed comfortable, and the staff friendly and efficient. The bartender was inexperienced, but that was the only flaw in an otherwise good stay. We'd definitely stay here again the next time we're in Lynchburg - the location on Main Street can't be beat. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff helpful and very pleasant There for a conference at the James River Conference Center. Had a package of conferece bags shipped to the hotel. The package was there when I arrived at check-in. Staff had it in the back for safe keeping and everyone wa so nice in assisting me. Breakfast was wonderful. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, linens. Excellent rating for hotel and staff Our room was very clean, plenty of supplies in the bathroom. Comfortable bed, pillows. Excellent value, convenient parking garage. Great restaurant and servers. We will stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Lynchburg in the near future. Thanks to the staff, all were very friendly, and helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location; Tired, Neglected Property The room was quiet and comfortable. The telephone did not work at all, so I was unable to call the front desk to tell them that the bath tub faucet was running non-stop, and loudly. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the same experience I have had in the past On checking in this visit, I was not recognized as an Elite club member, my paperwork was not ready and was not offered any type of reward. The lady working the desk was impersonal, basically not friendly at all. Our room was clean and confortable though, got a good night's sleep. On checking out, the desk staff again was sorta indifferent. Will think twice about staying here again. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but a tad noisy and TV loses reception Good: bed-comfy; parking-easy; room size- good.; location-close to everything; easy check out and later check out time; staff was friendly upon check in but no recognition after. Needs improvement: lighting: dark entry area in room; noisy hall and thin walls (there is a big suite on floor 2 by the elevators and people were partying late); Biggest issue: Television/cable reception cuts out often (this happened both times we stayed there). Since one of us was unexpectedly sick and in bed, this was a pain. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service. I found the front desk staff initially rude, dismissive and extremely unhelpful. After I complained about the service and questioned my reservation, the one clerk did become more responsive and eventually found me a room and gave me a discount and breakfast coupons, which I appreciated. The hotel was packed that weekend and I found out another guest at the wedding I was attending did not get a room at all despite having a reservation. I will not return to this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Front staff was polite and efficient. Hotel and room is very clean. Bed seemed to be old and sagging in the middle with a very hard wire around the outside, 2 bed in the room both uncomfortable. The pillows were also uncomfortable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was clean and updated. Great downtown location. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall a great facility and right where I needed to be. It is in a downtown area so if you are driving an RV you won't be able to fit it into the parking garage. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and welcoming I stay here frequently, visiting family in the hospitals. It is a convenient location, and the staff is great. Very accommodating. Of course, it is an older place and some of the plumbing, etc., is a bit dated. But I think that is reflected in the pricing, and it is just great to come back after a long day, grab a meal or a cocktail, and even take it to your room if you choose. I would recommend it to others. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was great Met lovly lady name front desk worker Sharon, she was very helpful and sweet. September 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading