• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LYNCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. Must be under 50 pounds. If left unattended in the room must be secured in crate or carrier; must be on a leash at all times when not in a guest room; may not be walked through the lobby of the hotel; not allowed in breakfast area.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old City Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Thomas Jefferson's Poplar Forest
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
National D-Day Memorial Foundation
Distance From Hotel:23.5MI
Attraction:
Smith Mountain Lake State Park
Distance From Hotel:36.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:100

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to
View More

Lynchburg Hotel's Guests Relish Amenities and Service

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Lynchburg has melded modern necessities with refined Southern charm, and the result is a winning combination of hospitality, comfort and convenience. With the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains offering a scenic backdrop and US-29 and -460 serving as gateways to the entire Commonwealth, this Lynchburg hotel's facilities are a smart choice.

Lynchburg, VA, a popular destination for business, is home to corporations like Areva, Frito-Lay and Georgia Pacific, as well as academic institutions like Liberty University and Lynchburg College. Those who need to host clients or colleagues on-site can employ the use of an event room for up to 15. Airline travelers are also ensured convenience with Lynchburg Regional Airport just four miles from the hotel's location.

While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's patrons can explore storied local sites like Old City Cemetery and Appomattox Court House or visit the Natural Bridge, one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World. The Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre provides the chance to dabble in sports like snowboarding and skiing or to simply watch the experts.

The place to "Stay Smart" in Lynchburg, this hotel ensures connectivity with free wired and wireless HSIA and satisfaction with the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Fun is a given thanks to a seasonal, outdoor pool. Book today and start planning your trip.

View Less
Features
While in Lynchburg, VA, the hotel's guests receive complimentary passes to Kinetix, less than three miles away. Their facility features everything you need to keep up your fitness regimen on the road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as my first stay My first stay was great which is why I went back. Unfortunately the service was not as good. Upon arrive their were two ladies behind the desk. One was with a customer and the other was collecting papers (her name starts with a Q). She did not even acknowledge me. When a gentleman can out from behind a door he asked if I had been helped. I said no and he mentioned to the lady to help me out. She seemed more annoyed at me. The only words she spoke were: "Can I see your ID and credit card," "Please sign here," and "your room is ###." I did not even get my priorty club welcome gift. When I asked, she just looked at me. The room was clean except for the bathroom. There was hair everywhere: around the toilet, in the sink and in the tub. When I told the same lady about it who checked me in, she told me she would have someone clean it for me - no one did because I doubt she even told someone. The only good thing was the morning breakfast which was great. And the staff for this as OUTSTANDING! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised When I arrived the charm of the grand lobby was reminiscent of old Southern hotels. The staff was respectful and courteous and when I arrived in my room it was larger than most, clean and inviting. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Great hotel. Been staying to several other Holiday Inns but this one beat the rest in terms of good service, room comfort and friendliness of staff especially from the reception and the restaurant. I liked our room fitted with micro-fridge. First time for me to experience room with a microwave. That's unique. My family felt comfortable during our stay at this hotel. Keep it up guys! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown location and great parking Enjoyable stay and friendly staff. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance if the in house does not appeal to you. A little disappointed that there was not a microwave or frig in the room. Also, the new norm seems to be free breakfast with stay, but not here. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again! I loved the location of this Holiday Inn and the staff was absolutely wonderful. I look forward to my next visit to Lynchburg. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal at best Parking garage is accessed by stairs so yu have to lift your luggage. Pool furniture is old and coming apart. Bedspreads were dirty under the color swag that covered them; If you use a white bedspread, wash it. No refrigerator in room as most hotels now offer. Mouthwash in bathroom was used. Huge plus was the hotel restaurant chef. Very unusual menu but the food, Peruvian, was amazing and the chef was delightful. She came out and explained dishes and made wonderful recommendations. We were disappointed the hotel didn't offer refrigerators as we wanted to keep all our leftovers. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the room was comfortable, staff was friendly! We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable.The included full service breakfast was excellent! The staff was very friendly. We will stay here again. Great value for the cost! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress to soft The mattress in room 512 was to soft and uncomfortable. The staff from the manager to the everyday staff were excellent. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant environment The hotel was very pleasant and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I like the decorations on the pillows. The staff was very accommodating and the food was delicious August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay Professional, kind and comfortable. The only thing I was disappointed about was that there was not a refrigerator in the room. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEED A RESTAURANT WITH FULL SERVICE HOURS The restaurant you have on site should be open all day and up until at least 12:00 p.m. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible staff! I walked into the hotel to check in and stood there for a few moments while the front desk clerk finished up her personal phone call. We stayed for 4 days and towards the end of the trip I picked up the menu in our room to look at the cocktails. I chose one from the menu and my fiancé went downstairs to the bar to order our drinks. Even though the drink I chose was on the menu, the bartender had no idea how to make the drink. She seemed to be annoyed that she had to ask someone else how to make the drink, and showed this by rolling her eyes when my fiancé placed the order. I was disappointed that there was not a mini fridge in the room. The coffee maker in the bathroom was covered in dust and had wet coffee drops on the side and bottom of the pot. The pool did not look inviting at all. The bottom of the pool was actually slimy and we were sliding all over the place. No towels were available for the pool either, only handtowels for the fitness center were nearby. The room was comfortable, air conditioner worked like a charm, and the choice of pillow firmness was a plus. It's just too bad that the staff we interacted with didn't care about customer service. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom hairs on floor, pool closed and Wifi down entire stay!! We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn for a fun overnight trip for our 2 boys age 5 and 3, we took them to Amazement Square earlier that day then they were very excited about the roof top pool. We arrived only to find out that the pool chemicals had to be adjusted after it rained and the pool was going to be closed, front desk attendant could not tell me when it would open back up, we were only staying 1 night anyway, this was disappointment #1. We walked up to our room, i had booked the Honeymoon suite thinking the large room and tub would be fun for the kids, Well.... multiple hairs in the bathroom floor, 2 bobby pins in floor which meant not only did the bathroom floor not get mopped it had not even been swept, the shower head holder was broken therefore the hand held shower was unusable, I was honestly very concerned for my children's health taking a bath in the tub with all the stray hairs around the room, god know what was in the tub. Grout around tub was dirty and missing in many areas. Wifi was down for the entire stay or I would have typed this review then and there! We have stayed at many Holiday Inn's and are Priority Club Members, we have never had an experience like this at any other Holiday Inn's. Please see pics I have uploaded from our stay. Also at every other Holiday Inn we receive a small gift such as a snack and water or little treat for being Reward Members, I saw the things sitting behind the desk but it was never given to us. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcycles and discounts My wife and I chose this location over another HIE because we were able to get a better rate even though it was a little farther away from the wedding we were going to. That same weekend there were a large group of bikers staying at the same hotel. On the night after the wedding, the group of bikers were very active. We heard the constant sound of engines being started and revved. Not only was it difficult for my wife and I to get to sleep, but we also spent the entire night trying to console our three-year old dog(who is terrified of motorcycles), because we wanted to be considerate of the other guests in nearby rooms. I called the front desk and the attendant said that they have notified security and that they would talk to the guests about the noise they were making. The noise did not stop. I called the police between 11:30 and midnight to ask them to send an officer or two to speak with the motorcyclists. The noise continued throughout the night. This was a particular sour note on our stay in Lynchburg. We had to get up very early the next morning to go back home. Before checkout I spoke with a manager about our experience and she was very understanding and equally upset that our experience was not great. She was very quick to apologize and adjust our price. We really appreciated that, and had it not been for that manager we would have had little to nothing good to say of our stay in Lynchburg. Regrettably, I do not remember the name of the manager who helped us out. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay~! Our family of four absolutely loved our 2-night stay at the Holiday Inn in Lynchburg. Our room -- a regular room with 2 double beds -- was so comfortable, with every amenity we needed. The shower was hot and strong, there was an area where one could dress privately, the beds were incredibly comfortable, and the pool was clean and refreshing. The service at the hotel restaurant was wonderful, and the food great. We walked around the area and had a fine lunch at a nearby cafe ... All in all, a terrific place to stay! June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last Stay In Lynchburg Our last stay in Lynchburg was very disapointing. We were given duplicate room keys and another guest walked into our room while one of us were there. And they gave us another room key that didn't work for the room....our linen wasn't changed and we didn't have clean towels. We won't be staying here anymore and it's ashame, because it's a good location. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Found Hotel accomodating and comforting, after a Motorcycle ride from WV! Would surely use again! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Pirkle Splendid place. Fantastic staff and well kept facility June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. I left my pillow in the room and they shipped it back to me the very next day :) They could use some new patio furniture by the pool, but other than that it was a good stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...Amazing Staff! I have stayed at the Holiday Inn several times while planning my son's wedding. We rented the Lounge for his rehearsal dinner and with the help of Kim and her staff it was completely transformed! My son wanted a country setting with down home "mama's" cooking as the menu and trust me that is what he got! The Lounge room was beautiful and the food was amazing. I can not say enough about the management, staff and cook for the efforts they went to in order for this to be one of the best nights of our lives. There was not one staff member that did not treat us like we were special and each and every one of them played a huge part in our memories. A very special thank you to Kim for always being there when I sent emails, placed calls to her and for going out of her way to make me feel comfortable and relaxed and confident that everything would be just as we asked. I look forward to staying there again just to go back and see my new friends!!!! :) May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Property With An Outstanding Restaurant Great stay. So many have summed up the accommodations here. The real standout is the unassuming restaurant. One of the best meals I've had in a long time. Personal service and wonderful Peruvian dishes. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place To Stay I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 3 nights to attend some classes nearby. I have already booked my room here for my next stay a month from now. I highly recommend this hotel... May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Graduation! Stayed here for our son's graduation from Randolph College and the staff were fabulous as always. Double beds on the 5th floor are a little old and lumpy but the king size on the upper floors are always great. The hotel location is unbeatable! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service outside norms Elijah went out of his way to make a personal loan of his deceased mom's wheelchair available to us when it was needed. Much appreciated. If you award your people for customer service I think you should recognise him. Let me know when this happens May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Aweful experience The room was dirty (bathroom and hair in the bed), then the staff moved us to another room and that room was dirty as well (hair in the bed). When the staff made note of our disdain, they sent somene to clean the bathroom and when that person left, the bathroom was still dirty. The food in the lobby resturant was average. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Again We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. We like it because it is pet friendly. We travel with our Italian Greyhound (18 lbs) and the staff always treats us great. They have a treat for Toby. Elvis (Doorman) helped us with parking and was full of laughs. He remembered us. As it was graduation weekend for Liberty University, the city was packed out. The front desk recognized that I was military and gave us a discount, thanks so much. There was a rather strong odor on the 4th floor, a chemical smell, probably from the carpet being cleaned. That is the only negative in our stay. The breakfast is great, and we enjoy chatting with our waiter. We look forward to returning. The sad part is that on the way home most of the Holiday Inn Express hotels were not pet friendly. Looks like we may have to change hotel chains if this trend continues. Sad as I am a Platinum Priority Club member. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you don't mind stairs or making your own bed One of the few hotels that had one semi working elevator of this size. The weekend I was there it seemed like more people just used the stairs than to wait for the elevator. I know it got stuck once while I was there and fire dept came to get them out. First night there were no sheets on the pull out bed and could not get through to the front desk to get some brought up. Second night no coffee left for the coffee maker or toiletries replaced and I guess they only make the bed in the room and not the pull out because it never got touched. Toilet ran all night long also which is always annoying to have to listen to. I plan to find a new hotel the next time I am there. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lynchburg Holiday Inn Great stay except that one elevator was not working and the hotel had LOTS of guests!!! Thankfully, I was on the 3rd floor and could take the stairs instead of having the long waits. You should see the calves of my legs now!!!!!!! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Our family of four stayed for one night at the Lynchburg Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly, informative and welcoming. The hotel is older and therefore could use some extra TLC, and additional cleaning. Only one elevator was operational during our stay, which required longer wait times. Overall it is an acceptable hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN LYNCHBURG AND THE SERVICE WAS GREAT AND THE WORKERS AT THE BAR WAS WONDERFUL WILL COME AGAIN May 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading