• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is dog friendly. We allow dogs under 50 lbs. with a 50.00 per stay nonrefundable charge, for up to 7 nights. Breed restrictions apply. Floor and room type restrictions apply. Service animals exempt from weight limits and nightly charge.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
American Girl Store
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Alderwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Imagine Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Woodland Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer an excellent variety of free parking, including lot and garage. Our parking garage is large enough to accommodate any size vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall

The Holiday Inn Express Seattle-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in
View More

Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall

The Holiday Inn Express Seattle-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property.

Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location.

While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too.

View Less
Features
You'll love the convenience of the Holiday Inn Express® Lynnwood hotel's parking lot, which adjoins the Old Spaghetti Factory, Best Buy and Barnes & Noble, so you can eat out or shop with ease.
Announcements
It's football season and if you’re in town to catch a Seattle Seahawks game, then come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lynnwood! We are located less than 20 miles from the stadium, and are
View More
Announcements
It's football season and if you’re in town to catch a Seattle Seahawks game, then come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lynnwood! We are located less than 20 miles from the stadium, and are conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Come stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast and great staff! Highly recommend this hotel - the room was so comfortable. Did not have to adjust the thermostat once, dark enough to sleep and comfortable beds. Breakfast was perfect and had a great variety of choices. Would definitely stay here again if coming to the area! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room. Friendly staff. Food was below par. Everything was fine except breakfast which was subpar in certain aspects. Eggs not real hot and turkey sausage not to our liking. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bothel Nice stay... thank you,,,,, Employees where very nice..... October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service, Cleanliness and Comfort We would like to compliment and give the Bothell Holiday Inn Express Hotel an excellent rating for hospitality, cleanliness, atmosphere, location and service. Everyone in our wedding party slept comfortably, enjoyed the breakfasts, and the warm chocolate chip cookies in the eve. Thanks to service manager BillieJean our large wedding party was able to room together in a block of rooms on the top floor, even though there were two other groups staying in the hotel the same weekend. We love the location and quietness of the Bothell Holiday Inn Express and will continue stay there in the future. Recent Wedding Party October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get Rid of the Smoking Rooms!!! Especially for a newer hotel property, I am amazed that smoking rooms are even an available option. I could smell the cigarette smoke coming through the ventilation system in my bathroom. According to hotel staff, smoking rooms do in fact exist although they indicated that they are planning on discontinuing this option. As with any nonsmoker, the last thing I want to smell, especially where I am 'living' for 4 days, is the smell of cigarette smoke. I was very disappointed to see that smoking rooms were even an option. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Cookies in the evening are great! Breakfast well stocked. Nice HIE to stay in for any purpose. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. the hotel was comfortable with a friendly staff. Grocery store, restaurants and gas station near by. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed for the stay I book this hotel because it's closed to where I am going. The price is higher than average in the area. Room is clean and a good size, but I was affected by noise of talk and TV from my next door (I know it's not the hotel's fault, but maybe the design of structure). I have 2 thing not happy with the service: (1) They made my stay "not qualified" for the IHG point, by mistake. As a service engineer, I stayed many many hotels and this is only the 2nd time they lost my point (The other one is also is Seattle). I will never know that if I did not check and call IHG. (2) I have lost my pants in the room while stay at my 1st day in the area. They got it and never trying to contact me. As a Platinum member, they have all my information as cell phone and email, but never contract me in the 3 days until I found it back home. I provided UPS account but they insists to charge on my personal credit. Very disappointed for the whole experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time here!! We loved our stay here and enjoyed the fact that we could open a window to get fresh air and we didn't have to listen to annoying city noises. The beds were so comfortable that each morning I actually woke up without pain, unlike my own bed at home. Our boys slept very well and they truely enjoyed being able to go swimming in the indoor pool regardless of the weather outside. All the staff members were friendly and helpful, we will surely be staying at this Holiday Inn Express many more times. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bothel I travel for business far more often than I care to and when I fly seldom, if ever, are the flights on time. That being said it is nice to come to a nice, clean hotel with a friendly staff and quite surroundings. Typically my day will start early and run long so to have a quality breakfast at 6:00am allows me a few moments to gather myself for the madness that the day will bring. I always leave with my second cup of coffee, which is also nice. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing and Clean I thought this hotel was great. I always worry about hotels being germ infested but this hotel was literally one of the cleanest hotels I have been in. And the staff was amazing and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff were very friendly and professional, rooms were clean and comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel has caring staff.They keep it clean and are professional. The pool is indoors,most of the time it is empty except for us! Location is perfect for whatever you may wish to do. Value is excellent. Will reture for another 3 to 4 days next year. Thank you Bothell HIE. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, clean and friendly We were impressed with how clean and comfortable our room was. The mattress on our bed had us sleeping like babies! We had everything we could have wanted included in our room. Internet was easily accessible. The staff was professional and very friendly at all levels. Our stay at the Bothell Holiday Inn Express honestly was so great that it helped to make our visit to the Seattle area quite stress-free and relaxing! Just what we needed! We will now book our lodging with Holiday Inn for future travel whenever possible. Thanks for a wonderful experience! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Bothell I have stayed at this property several times over the years and all the visits have been very pleasant. The service was great and the room very clean and comfortable. Be sure to try the cookies. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my first choice for a place to stay. Wherever we travel, we chose to stay at a Holiday Inn Express first. Consistently friendly, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is satisfying and we enjoyed our stay at the Inn in Bothell, WA.. The room was very comfortable and we had a great sleep . We especially appreciated the quiet atmosphere. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for Seattle The hotel was good for seattle. people were friendly August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My family and I were so impressed on front desk service and we had a great time at this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night The staff made this hotel a very nice stay. Kudos to them. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay - Off the Beaten Path We selected this hotel because of the location. While not exactly close to downtown SEA (20 mins) or the airport (35 mins); the hotel is closer to the Anacortes / San Juan Islands. The room we stayed in was great. Very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast could use a little improvement -- maybe some toppings for the eggs (salsa, cheese, sour cream). Aside from that... I would definitely recommend staying here. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execeptional on all counts!!!!!! In a nutshell, am retired (23 year)s. Extensively used motels when working. My choice is always HIXpress when available. Lone ago, I'd been bitten via other IC Hotels and have stayed away from them for business and/or pleasure. The Bothel facility is the standard I use when comparing all others. When am in that area, the Bothel is always first choice. It has always been a plreaure to stay there !!!!!!! It is my humble opinion the Bothel facility should used as a standard when all other units within your system. As to all others (competitors included), I steer clear of them !!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We're from Ohio and stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Bothell, WA. Staff and room service were excellent. We definitely will stay on our next trip to visit family again. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Botched booking, breakfast not up to par The desk staff at this hotel completely goofed up our booking. Our youth sports league had reserved a block of rooms with specific instructions about how to reserve a room within the block. Four calls were made directly to the hotel to book the room. The responses from the first three calls were that we did not need to secure the room in advance, just show up and check in. It wasn't until the fourth call, because I was dubious, that I was informed that the responses from the first three were incorrect and that all unbooked rooms had been released to the public and none were available. The staff "accomodated" us by putting us in an oderous smoking room and gave a modest discount of about 10% for the "inconvenience". They were able to move us to a non-smoking room that came available for the second night, but that required packing all our items and moving to an ADA room on another floor. The breakfast, while varied, did not come close to the quality of another national chain that we use frequently. Overall, the experience for the price ensured that this was the first and last time we stay at a Holiday Inn Express. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place to stay I have used this Holiday Inn Express several time now over the last two years. Convenient access to the 405 Freeway and close to excellent dining. Recommend the Crystal Creek Café about a two block walk, for breakfast. Staff has always been very welcoming and courteous. Everything has always been ready upon arrival. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Housekeeping staff has always been friendly and take their jobs seriously. We plan to stay there every time we come to the Bothell area July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Quality Great quiet location. Grocery store and coffe shop in same parking lot. Very clean comfortable room with great cable TV. Room a super Value. Nice breakfast. Staff hit a home run with us. Thank you HIExpress. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Have a backup plan Their "two room suite" is actually one room with a 4" lip around the walls and ceiling. If you want a 2 room suite, the best they can do is sell you two adjoining rooms (that they do have, even if they say they don't) July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean quiet and comfortable I was pleased with my 2 night stay and would come back Everything was attended to nicely July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and enjoyable stay This hotel was comparable with a typical stay at Holiday Inn Express with one exception that is easily remedied by management: carpets in the room were visibly stained and not clean looking. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly disappointing My recent stay at this property was very disappointing. I had great expectations given that it was recently going through renovations. The quality of the rooms and overall amenities remained the same even after the renovations. I was extremely disappointed by the service as well. The night I checked in I was greeted by a pleasant front desk staff member. But as we started talking I noticed she was not very aware of all the rooms available and also how to treat members with gold and higher status with the IHG group. I didn't get the room with my preferences as well. I had to argue for it and then she accommodated my request, which I find very bizarre to begin with. The next day she apologized for her behavior and mentioned that the manager would award me 1000 points for my inconvenience, but I still think that does not really compensate for the disappointing customer service. To add to my troubles, the internet service was intermittent during my stay as well. As this was business travel, I had early calls which I could not connect to as the internet was shut down. The service did not even inform me about this issue till I called them myself. Additionally, they did not have an ETA when the issue would be resolved. Thereafter, I had to get up extremely early in the morning to get to the office so I could take my business calls there without having to worry about internet disruption. All in all this was a very unpleasant experience for me. And I will have to think twice about staying at this property again in the future for my business and personal travel. I will also not be able to recommend this property to my family, friends or co-workers as well. I hope the management takes my feedback seriously and improves the overall service and appearance of this property. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Great hotel. comfortable beds, pillows and adjustable thermostat. Clean and odor free. breakfast could have been better. Food was cold and over cooked. Bathrooms clean, plenty of outlets for electronics. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Close to shopping, the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood
Close to shopping, the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood
Select to close.
Close to shopping, the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading