• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is dog friendly. We allow dogs under 50 lbs. with a 50.00 per stay nonrefundable charge, for up to 7 nights. Breed restrictions apply. Floor and room type restrictions apply. Service animals exempt from weight limits and nightly charge.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
American Girl Store
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Alderwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Imagine Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Woodland Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer an excellent variety of free parking, including lot and garage. Our parking garage is large enough to accommodate any size vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall

The Holiday Inn Express Seattle-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in
View More

Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall

The Holiday Inn Express Seattle-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property.

Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location.

While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too.

View Less
Features
You'll love the convenience of the Holiday Inn Express® Lynnwood hotel's parking lot, which adjoins the Old Spaghetti Factory, Best Buy and Barnes & Noble, so you can eat out or shop with ease.
Announcements
It's football season and if you’re in town to catch a Seattle Seahawks game, then come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lynnwood! We are located less than 20 miles from the stadium, and are
View More
Announcements
It's football season and if you’re in town to catch a Seattle Seahawks game, then come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lynnwood! We are located less than 20 miles from the stadium, and are conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Come stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay While not all the staff went out of their way to be friendly most were great. The room was clean and very nice. The only problem was with the handicapped accessible tub. The bench sits on the far back of the tub which results in water spraying against the back wall and onto the floor. It would be better if the bench were in the middle of the tub. November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oprah convention attendee This place was quiet, very clean, and worth it. SOme of the breakfast items are cardboard, while others were good. Coffee good too. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice HIE One of the better HIE's I've stayed in. The location left a lot to be desired, but it was good enough. The area seemed a little run down but we stayed there because of it's proximity to the city. Breakfast was the normal hard biscuits, bland eggs and cereal. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a comfortable place to relax Staffs are welcoming and friendly. Room is spacious and comfortable so i could relax after a full day of sightseeing (and crazy traffic) in Seattle. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff We showed up very late and staff helped us to check in promptly. Everything was perfect. I checked my emails and had such a good sleep that I missed breakfast and work up 30 minutes before the check out November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Everything is very good about this hotel - quiet, clean, good staff. Only issue would like to see an improvement on breakfast. Very few choices for a person that is health conscious. Yoghurt is all sugary flavoured, fruit very small selection. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, and good sleep. We needed a comfortable place to stay for visiting some friends near Seattle and the next day attending a ballet at Seattle Center. This hotel fit the bill well, was easy to access, comfortable to stay, clean and great breakfast. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This place was very easy to find. It has good parking. Service was good. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We plan to stay again at this HIE! I am so glad we chose to reserve a room here! The room was beautiful, comfortable and spacious, and seemed to be scrupulously clean. I have never slept so well in a hotel/motel. My family used the pool each day, and there is a very convenient and well-appointed gym. The breakfast was ample; biscuits with tasty gravy, sausage, bacon and eggs, yogurts, cereals, plus fruits and sweets ... the list goes on and on! Everything I sampled was delicious and fresh. Coffee seemed to be available at all hours. The staff was courteous and friendly, the beds were wonderfully comfortable, and the linens clean and new looking. The front lobby was very attractive and modern, and the dining room was spacious, clean and attractive. While the exterior of the building was uninspired (in my opinion), it is clean and well maintained, and the interior more than made up for any lack of the exterior. However, I wonder how many people may choose to drive by, rather than stop for a room? Not that there was anything wrong with the outside - just doesn't grab attention or seem welcoming. But that may just be my preferences and not other folks. The only thing I was disappointed by was that there is a wonderful fireplace in the beautiful lobby, and while it was cold and pouring rain outside, not once during our stay there was it lit. I asked if they ever lit it, and I was told sometimes they do if it's really cold outside. Oh, it would have been so welcoming to enter into that beautiful lobby if the fireplace was lit! Would I stay there again? In a heartbeat! November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by About what you expect, pricey thought Not in a great area, a drive to shopping and food options. Not a bad hotel, but the cost was a bit higher than the quality seen and the area is sort of sketchy. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big rooms and excellent internet Everything was OK but I asked for a wake up call that never happened Good I used my phone as an alarm I could have missed an important appointment The lobby and the lift area are not very inviting Breakfast was OK , not fancy but quick More fruit will be nice November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Technical Trainer Rooms are clean and very comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The small kitchen allowed me to prepare small meals when I didn't feel like going out. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room,bed everything was very nice and comfortable the breakfast was presented nicely and the hot tub was very relaxing. The service personel were all very polite and were genuinely concerned for out comfort. Everything was very pleasent October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Hotel seems to be converted into an HIE hotel, not up to the standards as most HIE hotels. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean place nice place, second HIE I have stayed in, both have been great. no problems. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Was here 10 days earlier and had such a great time came back again! This time the stay was perfect as the hottub was hotter this time. Our room was on the first floor which actually was perfect as didn't have to wait for the elevator all the time. The front desk agent that checked us in was amazing and it was the same girl on staff in the morning and was so helpful with all our requests and very friendly as well. Will be back again for sure October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service typical HI Express stay......awesome. Great service and professional courteous staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cofortable everything was great. Beds were very comfortable loved breakfast October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable, clean room My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean, the staff was extremely kind, and we slept great with no outside noise! The heated indoor pool was very nice for one of Seattle's rainy and cold days. It wasn't in downtown, but only about a 10-15 minute drive away. We would stay here again! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV I wish you had local channels on the TV. For my interests, the selections was poor. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice place to stay, nice accomadations recommend location October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room spacious and bed and pillows comfortable fantastic. I am not a wordy person and do not have time for a bigger review. ..................... ..................... ................. .................. . ............. .......... ............ .......... .......... .............. ............ .......... ............. ............... ............. ........... .......... ............. ........... .......... ........... ........... ........... ............ ........... .......... ........ ......... .......... ............ ........... .......... .............. ............ .............. ............. ......................... October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great amenities The service was great, we especially enjoyed Allyson, a desk clerk. She was very professional, and always smiling and helpful. She made us feel at home, she should be commended for great service., We enjoyed the hot tub and the fitness center was well used. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff We were blown away with the welcome and the extras that were given to our 3 year old daughter at checkin. Hotel was nice, clean and quiet - nothing close by to walk to really but spent the evening in the pool. Hottub was very cool but nice that the pool area was not so hot. Will be back for sure. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very nice The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and quiet. One of the t.v.s in the gym did not have sound and the equipment was dated; otherwise I recommend this property and will stay there again. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pancake Machine Everything was great except the Pancake Machine worked only the first few days I was there and was broke the remaining 7 days. Not sure if any attempt was made to fix it. Didn't appreciate the sign put On the machine abt "These are not the pancakes you are looking for" Every timei asked, NO ONE COULD Tell me anything. Very unprofessional. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Room was quiet and breakfast was well done. Staff was even helpful with assisting me to find items needed for work. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing overnight stay Although we did not use all the amenities offered, eg Internet etc.the hotel is close enough to shops and the baseball stadium for a short stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, friendly staff, and comfortable bed. I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express. My son is going to college in Shoreline, so the location was great. The staff was very helpful with lost luggage from the airport, recommendations for dinner, and forgotten items. I had a wonderful breakfast on both mornings with very friendly and attentive staff. I would stay here again the next time I am in town. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONNIE IS AWESOME! Clean hotel, and Connie was more than helpful!!!!! October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Close to shopping, the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood
Close to shopping, the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood
Select to close.
Close to shopping, the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading