• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is dog friendly. We allow dogs under 50 lbs. with a 50.00 per stay nonrefundable charge, for up to 7 nights. Breed restrictions apply. Floor and room type restrictions apply. Service animals exempt from weight limits and nightly charge.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
American Girl Store
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Alderwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Imagine Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Woodland Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer an excellent variety of free parking, including lot and garage. Our parking garage is large enough to accommodate any size vehicle.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall

The Holiday Inn Express Seattle-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in
View More

Our Lynwood Hotel's Positioned Near Seattle and Alderwood Mall

The Holiday Inn Express Seattle-Lynnwood hotel not only places you within easy driving distance of the vibrant and energetic downtown area of Seattle, but also near the Pacific Northwest's most popular attractions. Our hotel's location in Lynnwood, WA is in close proximity to businesses like Boeing, Microsoft, IBM and AT&T, and there is a 400-square-foot meeting room, so you can host any type of event. Staying in touch with the office is simple thanks to the on-site business center at our hotel's property.

Lynnwood is home to Alderwood Mall, which offers a fantastic shopping experience including The American Girl Store. After spending the day searching for a great deal, enjoy a meal at the Old Spaghetti Factory. Be sure to take the time to visit the Space Needle or to tour Future of Flight: Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. And, of course, you should be sure to make the drive into Seattle to browse through the famous Pike Place Market, which is within easy driving distance of our hotel's location.

While in Lynnwood, WA, start your day off the right way with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also offer free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout our facilities, so you can stay connected to family and the office. Our hotel's amenities in Lynnwood, Washington include an on-site Fitness Center, a whirlpool and an indoor pool, too.

View Less
Features
You'll love the convenience of the Holiday Inn Express® Lynnwood hotel's parking lot, which adjoins the Old Spaghetti Factory, Best Buy and Barnes & Noble, so you can eat out or shop with ease.
Announcements
It's football season and if you’re in town to catch a Seattle Seahawks game, then come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lynnwood! We are located less than 20 miles from the stadium, and are
View More
Announcements
It's football season and if you’re in town to catch a Seattle Seahawks game, then come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lynnwood! We are located less than 20 miles from the stadium, and are conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Come stay with us!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in the area. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff. We will definitely return. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence experience What a awesome crew at this IHG property. They were very helpful and very nice. The General Manager was just the best. The crew made me feel right at home. Job well done folks. a 10 out of 10 in my book will come back there when in town. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. I will return again happily. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST STAFF EVER!!!!! My work requires that I travel to different areas of Washington state. I have stayed at many hotels throughout my travels, but there is no place like your North Seattle facility. I have spent many months in the area and your staff is the absolute best, making me feel important with each stay. The facility is clean, comfortable, and since I travel alone, safe ( which I appreciate because I travel alone). I would recommend your North Seattle site for everyone and it is tops for comfort, convenience, value, and cleanliness. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and enjoyable breakfasts The bedding was very clean but hard surfaces like the light switch covers were quite dirty. The bed was very comfortable but both of us found the pillows much too soft. Had neck stiffness after a couple of nights. The free breakfast was good. Pancakes were awesome! And the young man that worked in the breakfast area really impressed me. He provided great customer service ensuring the food stations were well stocked. And he never showed any frustration when people crowded him and got in his way of placing the food containers out. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my room! Very comfortable and quiet. My room had a king size bed, lounge area, microwave, refrigerator, desk and plenty of outlets to charge phone, computer and more. The breakfast was good like all Holiday Inn Express hotels. Nice experience. Not the best location but was very convenient for me and good for the price. The neighborhood is just ok. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected We were unsure what to expect as our son had told us that area was not great. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the area was okay also. The hotel was clean and the staff very willing to help out. The morning breakfast staff was especially great. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay north of the city. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel Stayed here rather than downtown and what a great choice, the staff were all very helpful and the room was great with plenty of room and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold food. The pool, jacuzzi and fitness room were excellent. The hotel was very clean throughout and I would definitely stay here again. plenty of great food outlets within walking distance. I went to Ivar's Fish Bar that had some great fish dishes. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate A distance from downtown so you would need a car Then it's easy to get to all the attractions. And parking is free! Comfortable and clean. Very clean! Breakfast is fair. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We have stayed at this property before and enjoyed it. The reason for our trip this year was for the Seattle Seahawks game. I like this property because of the value it provides due to its location. It is not too far outside downtown Seattle that the drive is inconvenient. We have stayed at other downtown Seattle hotels for about the same cost per night; however, factoring in parking at around $20 per day and breakfast needs to be purchased at around $50 per day, the Shoreline location provides excellent value. The hotel is clean, the pool is rarely busy (a plus when you have two kids) and the area is quiet. The only negatives I would mention is that the evening noise was much more of a disturbance than in the past (example - when the toilet was flushed in the room next door, it was easily heard). Also, it took to the third morning to get bananas at breakfast, but at least they were yellow and not green as they have been in the past. I would recommend this hotel for a good location, great value and simple, clean accommodations. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Breakfast has issues We've been staying at Holiday Inn Express (HIE) for many years. Our first choice of hotels when available. We have lots of HIE experiences. Most are very good. This last stay, Shoreline, we had a very nice room, very clean, no complaints whatever. But, at check in, there was no one at desk. Sign saying so, and to use the "house" phone. Well, that was actually hard to find. Only one in lobby. After searching for the phone for about 15 min, I spent several minutes calling the number. The front desk staff finally arrived. The time it took to find a phone and get a response was not acceptable . When the front desk staff arrive, she was very helpful - like we have become accustom to from HIE. For breakfast. Good variety, but many were not available when about 30 min from closing time. And, when asking about replenishment, the answer was "no more available". Not acceptable response. We expect to have the full variety of selections up until closing time. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rewards Night Chose this location due to points value, and was very pleased. Hotel lobby and room were clean. Bed was comfy. Excellent breakfast, with good variety - was kept clean and stocked. Great stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a night in Seattle wow, great hotel, nice staff, we would stay again. The neighborhood was a little sketchy but overall well worth what we paid. Good Job H.I.!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great rooms and fantastic service We truly enjoyed our stay... The room was like a home away from home,and we loved the complimentary breakfast that's served daily.We also used the exercise room, I would surely love to stay here again for my next visit.the best hotel and service I've experienced October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hwy.99 Revisited... Property Site is on Aurora Ave (99 Hwy) North of the City.... Amenities are Outstanding,,,,Inside and Outside the Property ...Breakfast, as Good as it gets for HIE..Cookies and Coffee in the evening.....Great Suite! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Trained Staff This clean and comfortable hotel is elevated to superior by the excellence of the well trained staff. Everyone from the breakfast room staff to the maintenance crew to the front desk is unfailingly cheerful, polite, and customer service oriented. We had a problem with the room heater, and it was swapped out for a brand new unit quickly and with minimal interruption of our comfort and privacy in the room. This North Seattle hotel provides a home away from home experience that is much better than other hotels in the area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay in Seattle We were very impressed with our hotel accommodations, the friendliness of the staff, the complimentary breakfast, the pool/hot tub being available 24 hours, the warm cookie, and coffee always available in the lobby. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor response to lost & found I've made a couple of phone calls about items I've left in rm 221 and I don't feel like it was handled to my satisfaction. I was promised a return call which has yet to come October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Seattle Pleasant, quiet and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very comfortable, clean, and quiet ( in spite of fact the hotel was quite full the night before a Seahawks game!). Breakfast was great and plenty of room for us to eat with other family members. All in all, great experience! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Official Hotel in Seattle I come to the Seattle area every month on business. I use the Shoreline Holiday Inn Express on 145th st as my official hotel of record. Not only have they provided excellent service but the location is central to many of the clients that I meet with. Also the closeness of the I-5 Freeway, US 99 north and south is good, the choice of eateries in Edmonds and Greenwood, make this hotel very convenient. I did find two great restaurants nearby, FLO-ANNA's on Bathol Way and Pho Man Dumpling House on Greenwood Ave, great food at terrific price. Also recommend Shantrel's in Edmonds on Main Street near the ferry, wow, great lamb shank and tomato bisque soup. Staff, very professional, like the rehab of the hotel, looks very smart. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nrothwest/ Great Value The Holiday Inn Express in Shoreline is convenient, clean and affordable. The staff is accommodating in every way. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds Excellent hotel. I ended up sleeping through both wake up calls but *)that is my own fault. The beds are excellent and the staff is phenomenal! September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not choose this hotel again Ants in bathroom, we stayed four days and sheets weren't changed, shower handles were broken/loose and it was difficult to get the hot water going. Very average hotel Location is not in best neighborhood, 10 miles from downtown and at least 20 miles from airport. Had we known the city, we would not have chosen this location. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, bad location This Holiday Inn was up to standard in terms of what one expects from the chain, but is located far from the city center. Do not stay here if you do not have a car as the bus journey in is a rather unpleasant experience. Further we were shocked by the horrific amount of paper and plastic wasted in both the rooms and at breakfast. The breakfast itself would have benefited from some fresh fruit rather than just pre-packaged food choices. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and helpful staff Stayed as a couple in the hotel for three nights in August. The location is not bed - 30 minutes distance from downtown. Windows are overlooking a highway, therefore one could hear traffic noise throughout a day.. However, at night it is less noisy. We were pleasantly surprised by very pleasant staff, who was always there to help and advise. Nice additions to a breakfast menu were steamed rice and pancakes. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this place was for the price. The beds were really comfortable, and the rooms were nice and clean and well-kept. The breakfast was also pretty good, and I enjoyed the hot tub. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good option outside downtown. We had trouble making a booking in downtown seattle. This turned out to be great value, convenienly located. Room was of good size. We made good use of the pool. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many stays in North Seattle/Shoreline facility I have to say that while traveling for the company I work for, this is the only facility that meets all expectations. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, and very accommodating staff. In fact I think it is the best hotel staff I have dealt with across the country. I stay weekly and will continue to choose this facility in the future. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to UW area and downtown This new sight is a quiet hotel on Aurora which is away from the construction in the Lake Union area, but still provides easy access to downtown. Also close to Ballard, Green Lake. Desk has good suggestions on local restaurants. August 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Close to shopping, the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood
Close to shopping, the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood
Select to close.
Close to shopping, the Holiday Inn Express in Lynnwood Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading