Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Use all of the time I always use Holiday Inn Express for my stays. I enjoy the free breakfast and courteous staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mackinaw City This is quite a busy hotel. We stayed here the first night of our trip to the UP and then again on our last night. The first night our room was perfect. Clean, comfortable and relaxing and faced the north toward the bridge (3rd floor). The pool area was packed, so we skipped it, as it was late and decided the kids could enjoy it on our way back through. The last night we stayed here our room had a musty, dirty wormy smell with a cherry scented air freshener scent added in. We opened the door to our balcony to air it out which helped some, but we could still smell it. On our way to the pool another family on our floor (3rd) opened their door and their 2 dogs got out. I found that interesting considering the hotel information clearly states the first floor is reserved for guests with pets. Maybe they snuck them in, but they didn't seem too worried that multiple people besides us saw them. Maybe I should have said something to management, but they were traveling with their kids, and I didn't want that on my shoulders. I have pets too, but I leave mine at home. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location great view of bridge. good location close to town and attractions . maid service was great, front desk was helpful with any type of info and questions August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old, overpriced I am a platinum member and stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels. I would put this one toward the bottom. It is old, needs remodeling, hallways are smelly. It was also overpriced for Holiday Inn Express during my stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Nice Pool Great location and view, quick and easy hot breakfast, comfortable room and bed, nice big pool and hot tub. Great for a family vacation. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express...our 'go to ' Home Away From. Home' I'm a Priority member for several years....always count on my HI Express stays. Main thing, 'you know what to expect'...no bad surprises!!! Spent a week @ a HI Express in Pensacola in April. As expected, our Mackinaw City H I Express was excellent, also! Clean, courteous staff & VERY comfortable king size beds with clean room & baths .Wish we could have stayed with you all 3 days, but had a 2 day wedding event on the Island. But, we WILL be back next summer with the Grandkids & will be spending our vacation w/ YOU GUYS!!! Thank you for giving us a fun, pleasant & welcoming stay! Have a lovely, safe & happy end of season & see you next year!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wounderfull Stay The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is not on the main strip area and is in a quiet location good for sleeping. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location & staff - what you would expect at a Holiday Inn. Easy to get to from the highway - decent view of the bridge from our balcony - easy to get to the shops & food in the city. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay !! that sums it up, good staff/room/breakfast, and quite quiet for high summer season ! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing night Super enjoyed our stay we will be back for a longer stay. Loved the balcony upgraded to a king suite great room pool and hot tub perfect temp. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!!! I booked through reservations to stay at the Mackinaw City holiday In express. When I arrived at the hotel no reservation could be found only to find out reservations booked my stay at St. Ignace Holiday Inn Express in error. Your hotel staff was very helpful with getting my problem resolved and even upgraded me to a suite. I was very thankful as your hotel was very busy on that day! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable We always stay At HIE when we travel because we don't have to worry about breakfast AND we know the breakfast we will have will be good. I love being able to choose my pillow. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, Great Breakfast bar! Enjoyed the whirlpool room for my private relaxation. My 8 year old daughter enjoyed the pool area. After a long day at Mackinaw Island it was nice to come back to a neat and tidy room. It was quiet and comfortable. Only complaint would be a slight smell of smoke in a nonsmoking room otherwise an excellent stay. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Mackinaw City for there Mackinaw Island visit! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Outstanding Stay This HIE, like the others we have stayed, was a pleasure. Staff, Room, Breakfast all were outstanding. What a nice place to rest one's head for awhile. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Mackinaw Family excursion! NIce, newly decorated, clean, friendly hotel within walking distance to Mackinaw city and across street from Fort...You can see the bridge from the hotel--be sure to view it at night! We biked to the ferry--but you can also take a shuttle. Front desk was very helpful and attentive to all our needs--offered assistance and evan coupons for local services. Great family breakfast--hot and well-stocked--especially accessible before 830am. Great pool: hot tub was hot!. Would definitely stay again or recommend to others. Hotel is quiet and distanced from the crazyness of Main Street Mackinaw City with all the tourist shops, etc.: nice!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Amenities were well appointed. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convenient hotel This HIE location has a very friendly staff, the rooms are clean and it conveniently located to restaurants and the interstate. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad bed was a little too soft and the room smelled musty like there was a minor dampness problem. that I was very impressed but I was comfortable and enjoyed my vacation. I would stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was AWESOME and very accommodating for special requests. They made a long day of travel have a perfectly relaxing ending. They did everything right on the first shot and even anticipated needs perfectly. Would definitely stay again without hesitation. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by non-smoking what a joke We only stayed for one night and wish we haven't. As soon as we walked in the room there was a bad musky and smokey smell. Told the lady at front desk about the smell and she stated she would send someone up to check it out, nobody showed. On top of this there is smoking just outside the front door of the lobby entrance and every time we step in or out we would get a breath of stinky smoke, so much for smoke free area and rooms. The bed was hard and squeaky, who needs a wake up call when the bed is doing the wake up. Housekeeping was not very good. Found food just under the skirt of beds and died bugs on top of air conditioner. The windows where awful, hated to look out them. The price for this hotel was way over charge, the only thing good out of this stay was the breakfast. A little on the cold side however, the microwave did the trick on that problem. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place nice stay; welcoming staff; great breakfast service August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We had an awesome time in Mackinaw. The staff was personable, and the breakfast was good at the hotel. Would stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Stop Acceptable lodging however a bit expensive for a travel stop only. (sleep/breakfast) August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and convenience Outside of hotel needs pressure washing. Room patio needed to be cleaned. Outside windows in breakfast area were very dirty. Hotel only had one elevator. Had a lot of wait time at elevator. Cost of hotel way over priced . Taste of food not so good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Mackinaw Bridge Hotel lacks a view, but is within walking distance of the Macinac (Mackinaw) tourist area. Hotel staff works hard to accommodate the frenzy of tourist guests all trying to eat at the same time. Nice pool and hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO Military Pricing This is the second time I've stayed at this location and I remain surprised that the military/government rate is approximately $20+ more per night than the posted rack room rate. I called last year and this year to inquire about the price difference but was told that the advertised rates were correct (read: Government employees were charged more than normal room rates). Not what I would expect from a HIE. I won't stay at this location next year because of this. I would recommend the hotel because they met basic lodging needs, but overall I feel that they fell short compared to all previous HIE stays. Staff did NOT recognize me as being a member of the Rewards Club and they actually seemed bothered that we chose their hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION Room great Staff great. This hotel is right off the highway to the Mackinaw bridge. You can here every car and truck coming off on going on the bridge. Hard to sleep with the traffic noise. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view Descent Hotel for the money. Easy access to most of the tourist attractions nearby. Great view on side of the building I was located. Only complaint was that the bed was not overly comfortable. Woke up with a pretty sore back. Parking also not the best, but within reason. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deplorable mattresses The mattresses were deplorable. Never stayed anywhere with such poorly maintained bedding. Extremely uncomfortable. Definitely not a restful or comfortable stay. Will not stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 not happy with breackfast not happy with breakfast and tub was not cleaned. location was great. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>