Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so nice. This looks like a nice hotel on the outside. Inside a bit old. They put us in a room the was very noisy, road noise. And it wasn't up to my normal standards. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This motel was in a excellent location and it was easy to get in and out of. It was close to the highway but noise was not an issue. I had a view of the bridge from the room which made a beautiful view. I would stay here next time I am in the area, November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 2-years and never encountered a cleanliness issue as we did this past stay. We reserved a jacuzzi room for a weekend get-away. The cleanliness of the room was not up to the standards of this hotel. We found a bottle cap (from a bubble bath bottle) along side of the tub, and hair floating in the water when we started to fill the tub. It was a real turn off, so using the jacuzzi was out of the question. It obviously had not been cleaned even though there were fresh towels available by the side of the tub. The carpeting could of used a better vacuuming as well. I know housekeeping is trying to keep up with the cleanliness of the rooms, but this one appeared to have been cleaned in a hurry with some important detailsbeing overlooked. We have never had an issue af this facility before, so it really took us by surprise. We will consider returning, but if we find the same conditions, we will be reporting it to the front desk as we ask for another room. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy staying here The room was very clean and maintained. The staff was very helpful. We only stayed the one night this last time, but I would not have any concerns staying for several nights. It's not in the center of everything but you could easily walk to the stores if you don't mind doing that. I do miss the fish aquarium though. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mackinaw City Great location Good value Breakfast area clean and well stocked October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool ExperienceGreat Pool Experience The pool was nice and warm and open late into the evening - a real bonus. There were fresh baked cookies in the evening and the breakfast bar offered extensive choices and even fresh fruit. Tables could have been cleaned quicker. Loved that the windows opened to let fresh air in. The room was clean and comfortable with local photos on the wall. Front desk staff recommended restaurants that we enjoyed, one right across the street. Close to area attractions and shopping. A quick walk to the bridge and lighthouse and fort. The only thing that would have been better is if this hotel had a view. Loved our stay and we will be back. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best for the Price picked up a King suite for reasonable with the AAA discount, brand new rooms, fireplace, bed was comfortable and clean sheets. Extra touches such as laundry basket and foot stool at edge of bed were nice to have. I would recommend this hotel in Mackinaw October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The hotel has very thin walls and floors. It sounded like the people above us were jumping through the floor. I hope that they fined the person who's dog was barking at 1 am with them not in the room. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The hotel is located in the perfect spot for traveling to and from the Upper Peninsula. Friendly staff always makes for a great stay. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was really uncomfortable. Mattress was so soft because of that I got a back pain. I would recommend this particular HI Express to change these mattress. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Mackinaw City Holiday Inn Express It is within a mile of downtown close to shops, restaurants, boat docks, and easy to get to. We go to the Island both for leisure and business and this hotel takes care of all our needs being members of IHG Priority Club. The only thing that would make the included breakfast better (at all Expresses) would be made to order omelets or perhaps offering cheese to sprinkle on the scrambled eggs that are made for you. We recommend this hotel and all Expresses especially the Priority Club. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Cameras?? So this is the first time staying at this particular hotel, we generally stay in St. Ignace. There was no place to park, so we had to park in overflow. There is only one lane of traffic so you have to park first and check in. I expected a view of the bridge, but when I arrived I found you couldn't see it from the room because of the trees, that was an acceptable explanation. The beds are definitely not as comfy as other Holiday Inn Express hotels. The thing that kind of upset me and prompted me to write the review was when I wanted to view my pictures and upload them onto my flash drive. You aren't allowed. I spent 10 minutes trying to figure it out before I asked. The explanation "it is probably blocked because they don't want outside pictures on the computer" So basically they have this HUGE screen and beautiful work center but you can't view your pictures from a long day of travel. I have traveled the US and this is the first hotel that didn't allow me to view my pictures. Sure it is a recommened property to stay at but not for me. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This motel was quiet and very comfortable. The only item that I would recommend to be changed is that the TVs should have HDMI connections. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mackinaw City, Mi Holiday Inn Express When we visited there were a bus load of senor citizens in the hall at breakfast and hearing a lot of doors and shower going early in the morning. We have stayed at this hotel before, and much quieter than this visit. One elevator for staff and hotel guests which was a long wait.when busy comfortable beds, excellent staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed and pillows. The Holiday Inn Express has the most comfortable beds and pillows. I loved them! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating the rooms and public areas are in need of updating. Beds need larger comforters. Rooms heed comfortable westing fr 2 people. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mackinaw City Great value this time of year to see the beautiful fall colors. With clean amenities and convenient location, this hotel offers the best of what Mackinaw City has to offer. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Get-away Location We were on a get-away shopping-and-color-tour vacation all along Lake Michigan, and Mackinaw was near the end of the trip. The HIE Staff and facilities did not disappoint, and we will stop in there more often during future travels. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff The girl who checked us in was great! We asked if there was a room with a view of the bridge, and she very nicely gave us a room with a balcony! Unfortunately, it was a rainy night so we were not able to take advantage of it! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall Great location, nice building and accomodations; Great beds and pillows. Could have heavier comforter, October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading website When booking a room I was looking for a suite with a separate room. The web site said that this booking had two rooms. When we arrived, it did indeed have two rooms. The problem was, there was not a door between the two rooms. Just an open space between them. It may just as well have been a single room. We paid for a two room suite and got a single room with a partial wall in the middle. There was no privacy between the two rooms. You could see and hear everything in both rooms. Very disappointing. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY THE MANAGEMENT, FACILITIES AND STAFF ARE EXCELLENT. THE LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT FOR TRAVEL AND ACCESS. THEY HAVE A PARKING AREA FOR TRAILERS AND BOATS. THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THIS HOTEL IS PRICEY IN COMPARISON TO OTHERS IN AREA.. IT IS STILL THE BEST PLACE TO STAY! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, excellent room, excellent pirce! We visited Mackinaw City for a wedding one weekened in October. We got an in-room hot tub and queen size bed . . . The price was great because we were staying at an off-peak time! The room was clean, service was efficient, solid breakfast included, and 24 hour coffee. Highly recommend! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The hotel was very easy to find. Staff always friendly and helpful, Beds confortable. Breakfast good and hot. Would stay here again if in Mackinaw City October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good personal service - nice staff The room was a little dated compared to other Holiday Inn Express but was still nice and clean. Convenient location for a stay in Mackinac City. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel, only one complaint Older hotel, but meets standards for Holiday Inn Express. Extremely clean. Great Customer Service. Great breakfast bar that was well-stocked and kept clean. Only complaint is lack of outlets in room. Had to unplug clock and one lamp in order to plug in CPAP machine and computer. (This could be resolved easily if lamps with plug ins were put in rooms.) October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good...**** My overall experience was fine. Staff were attentive and polite. The pool and spa area were great. The rooms are on the small side and slightly dated. The beds, mattress, linen and pillows were very good. The TV channels are broadcast through the internet. Singel quality was...fair. The widescreen tv.s don't show a full pitcher...more like letter box so even though the tv's are of good size the whole screen is not a full pitcher. The speed dial on the phone for the front desk..did not work..you had to dial zero to reach the front desk. My room was quiet and clean...The shower was very good..once you figure out the hot water has a second adjustment on the shower handle that you can tweak the temperature.If you need a room for the night..this Holiday Inn is fine. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Our stay here was exceptional. The staff were friendly and made us feel like they were excited for us to be there. The rooms were VERY clean, especially the bathroom! Everytime we come north for a visit, we make sure to stay at this hotel for the above mentioned reasons, even though there are other hotels in the area. We will continue to stay here in the future. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast The room was great. However, the mattresses were not firm enough. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mackinaw City Stay The hotel and staff were excellent. Parking was definitely a problem and the entrance to both the hotel and parking area were not clearly defined. Gideon Bibles were not provided in the guest rooms which is definitely a concern; if a guest does not want to read the Bible, he is free to leave it closed in a drawer. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>