Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY THE MANAGEMENT, FACILITIES AND STAFF ARE EXCELLENT. THE LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT FOR TRAVEL AND ACCESS. THEY HAVE A PARKING AREA FOR TRAILERS AND BOATS. THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THIS HOTEL IS PRICEY IN COMPARISON TO OTHERS IN AREA.. IT IS STILL THE BEST PLACE TO STAY! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, excellent room, excellent pirce! We visited Mackinaw City for a wedding one weekened in October. We got an in-room hot tub and queen size bed . . . The price was great because we were staying at an off-peak time! The room was clean, service was efficient, solid breakfast included, and 24 hour coffee. Highly recommend! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The hotel was very easy to find. Staff always friendly and helpful, Beds confortable. Breakfast good and hot. Would stay here again if in Mackinaw City October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good personal service - nice staff The room was a little dated compared to other Holiday Inn Express but was still nice and clean. Convenient location for a stay in Mackinac City. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel, only one complaint Older hotel, but meets standards for Holiday Inn Express. Extremely clean. Great Customer Service. Great breakfast bar that was well-stocked and kept clean. Only complaint is lack of outlets in room. Had to unplug clock and one lamp in order to plug in CPAP machine and computer. (This could be resolved easily if lamps with plug ins were put in rooms.) October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good...**** My overall experience was fine. Staff were attentive and polite. The pool and spa area were great. The rooms are on the small side and slightly dated. The beds, mattress, linen and pillows were very good. The TV channels are broadcast through the internet. Singel quality was...fair. The widescreen tv.s don't show a full pitcher...more like letter box so even though the tv's are of good size the whole screen is not a full pitcher. The speed dial on the phone for the front desk..did not work..you had to dial zero to reach the front desk. My room was quiet and clean...The shower was very good..once you figure out the hot water has a second adjustment on the shower handle that you can tweak the temperature.If you need a room for the night..this Holiday Inn is fine. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Our stay here was exceptional. The staff were friendly and made us feel like they were excited for us to be there. The rooms were VERY clean, especially the bathroom! Everytime we come north for a visit, we make sure to stay at this hotel for the above mentioned reasons, even though there are other hotels in the area. We will continue to stay here in the future. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast The room was great. However, the mattresses were not firm enough. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mackinaw City Stay The hotel and staff were excellent. Parking was definitely a problem and the entrance to both the hotel and parking area were not clearly defined. Gideon Bibles were not provided in the guest rooms which is definitely a concern; if a guest does not want to read the Bible, he is free to leave it closed in a drawer. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations As always this Holiday Inn Express was clean and comfortable. No need to request extra towels or washcloths as there is always an adequate supply in the room. The beds and pillows are the best in any hotel and contribute to a great night's sleep. Very relaxing after a long day's drive and sightseeing. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive The front desk were freidnly and gave us advice on what to do in the city to enjoy our stay. The room was cozy and up to date. The lobby had personality and decor to match the history of the city. The location is juist right off the bridge, but you can't the outside noise from within. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Reliable From the great prices to the great rooms the hotel and staff have always been what a hotel should be like. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great launch pad for Straits area adventures. As a loyal HIE guest, I may be a bit biased but, after a day of activity, returning to the familiar and pleasant location and the comfortable room (the suites are especially delightful) is an assurance of a good rest and a great tomorrow. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff Very positive experience. Clean rooms and interior of the hotel Pillows were too big. Did not sleep well the first night. Hotel staff gave us "flatter" pillows upon request. MUCH better! Breakfast was great. Coffee was exceptional. Loved the variety. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family Stayed here with my wife and kids after a long day of driving. The indoor pool and hot tub were great. We got to relax and unwind before heading up to our rooms. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs updating Hotel needs updating, rooms are older, Front Desk is less than professional. Not recommended for business or leisure. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good clean hotel We spent one night on a road trip. It was a good place to stop to take the ferry to mackinac island. Clean room. View of the parking lot and gas station next door. Some road noise. Enjoyed the breakfast. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Kayla and Dena went all out to make things right when we experienced a small problem with one of our rooms. I can't say enough good things about those 2 ladies! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service This Holiday Inn Express is an excellent place to stay. I highly recommend it. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mackinaw City trip The Customer Service was beyond what you can expect at a hotel. Needed help connecting with the internet on my IPad and 3 very helpful employees at the front desk walked me through it. Assured us the end room was worth the walk to the end of the hall, and it was. Would love to have that room every time we travel. Thanks Holiday for a pleasant experience. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to better value for money The walk in rate with IHG Membership was more than the second night rate which is OK. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bridge Walk Stay Very nice Hotel. Have stayed there 7 times so far. Personnel are very friendly and Hotel is so clean and comfortable. Great location for the Annual Bridge Walk. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we were tired after a 600 mile drive and this hotel was wonderful A very nice hotel experience - above average! We got a good nights sleep there and I got help in solving a problem I'd been having with my IHG account. We felt very welcome here and due to the excellent bed got a great night's sleep before continuing our journey the next day. Its in a very convenient location too - easy access to the freeway and also to downtown shops in a very pretty town. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Stay . We had a sweet stay! Glad we chose Holiday Inn Express. The location is the best in town. Great Greeting as we checked in! Breakfast was what you expect and more. Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisey The room we were given was right next to I-75, I had to use ear plugs to sleep. The property is dated and is not up Holiday Express standards. I would recommend anyone staying at this Hotel to ask for a room on the west end of the Hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bridge walk We had a terrible experience at another hotel across from the Star Line ferry and came here. The staff were so nice. The pool and hot tub were great. The breakfast was open early for bridge walkers. The bus was so nice taking us to the bridge. Thanks so much. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff Greatly appreciated the thoughtfulness of providing an early breakfast for guests who were walking the Mackinac Bridge on Labor Day. Great location - close to attractions but away from busy-ness of Mackinaw City. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical outlets The number of electrical outlets was limited and difficult to get to for all the devices I now have to carry. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location The location was great. The hotel is a few blocks from the downtown area and docks. It is across the street from a national park and beach. It is a bit pricey, but much cheaper than staying on the island. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view 2 room suite was great. Refrigerator/microwave was very handy also. The view of the mackinaw bridge and the water were an extra added surprise. The 4th floor balcony bridge view was a great way to see all the corvettes cross the bridge on Saturday night in single file. We came for the Corvette crossroads event and the weather was great. We could walk to everything and did not even move the car. It was nice to be a little away from the busy downtown area but just a walk away if you wanted it. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>