Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 600 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    393
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    17

This is as good as it gets in Mackinaw City!

By

July 20, 2016

Good - This is as good as it gets in Mackinaw City!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you Ray for that "Good as it Gets" review...I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Mackinaw City. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great beds and our room had great view of bridge!

By

July 19, 2016

we loved our stay there this weekend. We stayed in 418 and the view was awesome! Beds were comfy, coffee was great, and breakfast was delicious. We will return and hope all your hotels are as great as this one

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Loved your review...thank you for taking the time to write so many nice things about your stay in Mackinaw City and the time you spent at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to your next visit...up from Oklahoma! Thank you, Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Kids loved it!

By

July 15, 2016

club

Took my family their for a trip to the island and fort. They loved that we could walk and see Mackinac Bridge in the evening. The boys also had an epic pillow fight in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Pillow FIGHT...who won? The "soft" or "firm" pillow? HA I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in Mackinaw City. We are very close to all the major attractions and shopping. We look forward to your next visit UP NORTH Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

It's fine

By

July 14, 2016

club

Nothing spectacular but you can always trust Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you Buck111 for that "fine" review...we look forward to your next visit to Michigan. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience here

By

July 14, 2016

club

Not happy with the bathrooms and the cleaning. I know it's an older hotel, but they could update a little bit and keep them cleaner. No one seems to take the time to clean properly anymore.
Wifi is a total joke... It is the worst wifi we have ever attempted to use. We were never ever able to use it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent pool!

By

July 14, 2016

club

We spent a lot of time in the pool, and it was absolutely beautiful. The breakfast choices and service were excellent too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
So glad you enjoyed the pool and Express Start Breakfast Bar while visiting Mackinaw City, MI...Kandlmom. We look forward to your next trip UP NORTH Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

bed was fab. very quiet in room. clean..

By

July 11, 2016

club

would stay here again...anything at all that was needed was provided in a very timely manner...eg. more towels.never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before..was very pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you Ginerheid for that wonderful review...fabulous beds, clean and quiet rooms, and extra towels. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to Mackinaw City Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

komfortables Bett, sauber und Balkon

By

July 09, 2016

club

Sehr angenehmes Hotel und toller Blick abends vom Balkon. im vergleich zu anderen Holiday Inn Express ein wenig schlechter, es war leider sehr laut durch TV von Nachbarn, knallende Türen morgens oder Motorräder unterm Fenster weil um das gesamte Hotel die Parkplätze sind.
Aber alles in allem würden wir wieder dahin, wir konnten entspannen und es war sehr zentral sodass man vieles zu Fuss erreichen konnte. wir hatten direkten Blick auf die Mackinac Bridge was grossartig war.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for that wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your view from the balcony. We look forward to your next visit to Mackinaw City, MI Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great locaion

By

July 07, 2016

club

We visited the Headlands and downtown Mackinaw city. We'll be back. Great location.

The night sky park @ the headlands is a gift and should draw many travelers. It is one of 6 of it's kind in the nation and essentially, a live planetarium for the public to enjoy. We were at the park during the evenings- and returned to the hotel in the early morning for breakfast and rest.

We needed a room with two beds - the only rooms available are the handicap rooms. That was fine. But it was lucky for us to get one. All other rooms had a king.

Breakfast...I would suggest different stations for food. The one line could have been reduced if there separate areas for cold food, beverages and hot food.
Definitely open up the lobby area, business area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
The Dark Sky Park is amazing...I'm glad you were able to enjoy that...you should come back in the Wintertime for the Northern Lights. We hope to see you up here again. Thank you Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Road Trip -- Mackinac Island

By

July 07, 2016

This was the second stop of our 3-week road trip. The highlight for us here was the bedding -- so good, I didn't care if I went out! The breakfast was good and the front desk staff excellent! They were so helpful with all of our questions. Free shuttle to/from the dock was a pleasant surprise. We found purchasing a combo ticket for the ferry and carriage tour priced better at the dock -- but it had to be a combo ticket. I made the mistake of not asking for a room with a bridge view. We had a view of one of the only negatives for this hotel -- we overlooked an empty parking lot and vacant building next door. Because we only slept there, that really wasn't an issue though.

The location was okay although we would've enjoyed a greater selection of restaurants within walking distance. We stayed here 3 nights so we sometimes drove out of the area. Also, parking is tight at the hotel.

One final point -- the bathrooms could use fans.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Sounds like a wonderful "Road Trip"...I'm glad you stayed with us on your second stop, here in Mackinaw City. We look forward to your next "Road Trip" Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 05, 2016

club

Good hotel in a easy to get to location. Parking is tight.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you dca for reviewing your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City, MI. It is a great location...but yes, the parking is tight. Don't let that stop you from coming back for another visit. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great clean hotel on the "Lake Michigan" side of Mackinaw. Although you are not on the water it is a great choice as the hotel is fairly new and very clean. The bed and pillows were excellent and I am kind of picky about those things. Pool area was nice, business center is in the middle of the lobby so actually working from it might be difficult during busy times but who wants to work while on vacation?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you Johnin for that 5 STAR Review...I loved your comment on the Business Center..."but who wants to work while on vacation?" HA Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to Mackinaw City. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less