Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay !! that sums it up, good staff/room/breakfast, and quite quiet for high summer season ! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing night Super enjoyed our stay we will be back for a longer stay. Loved the balcony upgraded to a king suite great room pool and hot tub perfect temp. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!!! I booked through reservations to stay at the Mackinaw City holiday In express. When I arrived at the hotel no reservation could be found only to find out reservations booked my stay at St. Ignace Holiday Inn Express in error. Your hotel staff was very helpful with getting my problem resolved and even upgraded me to a suite. I was very thankful as your hotel was very busy on that day! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable We always stay At HIE when we travel because we don't have to worry about breakfast AND we know the breakfast we will have will be good. I love being able to choose my pillow. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, Great Breakfast bar! Enjoyed the whirlpool room for my private relaxation. My 8 year old daughter enjoyed the pool area. After a long day at Mackinaw Island it was nice to come back to a neat and tidy room. It was quiet and comfortable. Only complaint would be a slight smell of smoke in a nonsmoking room otherwise an excellent stay. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Mackinaw City for there Mackinaw Island visit! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Outstanding Stay This HIE, like the others we have stayed, was a pleasure. Staff, Room, Breakfast all were outstanding. What a nice place to rest one's head for awhile. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Mackinaw Family excursion! NIce, newly decorated, clean, friendly hotel within walking distance to Mackinaw city and across street from Fort...You can see the bridge from the hotel--be sure to view it at night! We biked to the ferry--but you can also take a shuttle. Front desk was very helpful and attentive to all our needs--offered assistance and evan coupons for local services. Great family breakfast--hot and well-stocked--especially accessible before 830am. Great pool: hot tub was hot!. Would definitely stay again or recommend to others. Hotel is quiet and distanced from the crazyness of Main Street Mackinaw City with all the tourist shops, etc.: nice!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Amenities were well appointed. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convenient hotel This HIE location has a very friendly staff, the rooms are clean and it conveniently located to restaurants and the interstate. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad bed was a little too soft and the room smelled musty like there was a minor dampness problem. that I was very impressed but I was comfortable and enjoyed my vacation. I would stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was AWESOME and very accommodating for special requests. They made a long day of travel have a perfectly relaxing ending. They did everything right on the first shot and even anticipated needs perfectly. Would definitely stay again without hesitation. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by non-smoking what a joke We only stayed for one night and wish we haven't. As soon as we walked in the room there was a bad musky and smokey smell. Told the lady at front desk about the smell and she stated she would send someone up to check it out, nobody showed. On top of this there is smoking just outside the front door of the lobby entrance and every time we step in or out we would get a breath of stinky smoke, so much for smoke free area and rooms. The bed was hard and squeaky, who needs a wake up call when the bed is doing the wake up. Housekeeping was not very good. Found food just under the skirt of beds and died bugs on top of air conditioner. The windows where awful, hated to look out them. The price for this hotel was way over charge, the only thing good out of this stay was the breakfast. A little on the cold side however, the microwave did the trick on that problem. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place nice stay; welcoming staff; great breakfast service August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We had an awesome time in Mackinaw. The staff was personable, and the breakfast was good at the hotel. Would stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Stop Acceptable lodging however a bit expensive for a travel stop only. (sleep/breakfast) August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and convenience Outside of hotel needs pressure washing. Room patio needed to be cleaned. Outside windows in breakfast area were very dirty. Hotel only had one elevator. Had a lot of wait time at elevator. Cost of hotel way over priced . Taste of food not so good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Mackinaw Bridge Hotel lacks a view, but is within walking distance of the Macinac (Mackinaw) tourist area. Hotel staff works hard to accommodate the frenzy of tourist guests all trying to eat at the same time. Nice pool and hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO Military Pricing This is the second time I've stayed at this location and I remain surprised that the military/government rate is approximately $20+ more per night than the posted rack room rate. I called last year and this year to inquire about the price difference but was told that the advertised rates were correct (read: Government employees were charged more than normal room rates). Not what I would expect from a HIE. I won't stay at this location next year because of this. I would recommend the hotel because they met basic lodging needs, but overall I feel that they fell short compared to all previous HIE stays. Staff did NOT recognize me as being a member of the Rewards Club and they actually seemed bothered that we chose their hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION Room great Staff great. This hotel is right off the highway to the Mackinaw bridge. You can here every car and truck coming off on going on the bridge. Hard to sleep with the traffic noise. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view Descent Hotel for the money. Easy access to most of the tourist attractions nearby. Great view on side of the building I was located. Only complaint was that the bed was not overly comfortable. Woke up with a pretty sore back. Parking also not the best, but within reason. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deplorable mattresses The mattresses were deplorable. Never stayed anywhere with such poorly maintained bedding. Extremely uncomfortable. Definitely not a restful or comfortable stay. Will not stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 not happy with breackfast not happy with breakfast and tub was not cleaned. location was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay From the moment of check-in to our departure this hotel was fantastic. The check-in staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They had information for area attractions, shuttles and local dining spots *less expense July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and flat pillows bed mattress and pillows were far below H I standards. Inn and room decor were very attractive; hospitality only fair. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved this place. We stayed 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City. I loved our room it was on the 4th floor with a balcony and a great view of the Mackinac Bridge and Mackinac Island. Of course Holiday Inn isn't responsible for the weather, but the weather was so pleasant that we slept with our windows open and did not need the air-conditioner. The staff was especially helpful. Eveth serviced our room each day and there were adorable little towel configurations on our bed every night. Felt like we were on a cruise. And I would especially like to thank Deanna from the afternoon shift at the front desk. She helped us get a reservation for the following night in Muskegon. We did not make any reservations before we left for our last night because we thought we would just wander down the coast and see what we could find, but in this heavy travel summer we were mistaken about our options and Deanna helped us out. She searched until she found a close hotel and assisted with getting it booked. It was a great stay and we enjoyed your city immensely. By the way this hotel is very close to the ferry terminals and a great little downtown shopping area and the Fort. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with balcony We requested a different room and was granted a room with a balcony which we used several times. The information that various staff members provided us about the area were very accurate. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over priced. Thought it was overpriced for the location. Our room faced the highway and gas station. The area is run down and several vacant buildings near by. If we had a better view maybe I could understand the high price. celebrating 50 July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was clean and the complementary breakfast the next morning had a wide selection. The only complaint I would have is that the a/c was very noisy, other than that, I think this is a great value and would stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good facilities enjoyable stay. The hotel was conveniently located and easy to find upon arrival in the city July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience good except the pool has too many children for the late hour....noisy and no towels in the immediate pool area. Breakfast choices were good and numerous. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>