Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice view Descent Hotel for the money. Easy access to most of the tourist attractions nearby. Great view on side of the building I was located. Only complaint was that the bed was not overly comfortable. Woke up with a pretty sore back. Parking also not the best, but within reason. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deplorable mattresses The mattresses were deplorable. Never stayed anywhere with such poorly maintained bedding. Extremely uncomfortable. Definitely not a restful or comfortable stay. Will not stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 not happy with breackfast not happy with breakfast and tub was not cleaned. location was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay From the moment of check-in to our departure this hotel was fantastic. The check-in staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They had information for area attractions, shuttles and local dining spots *less expense July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and flat pillows bed mattress and pillows were far below H I standards. Inn and room decor were very attractive; hospitality only fair. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved this place. We stayed 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City. I loved our room it was on the 4th floor with a balcony and a great view of the Mackinac Bridge and Mackinac Island. Of course Holiday Inn isn't responsible for the weather, but the weather was so pleasant that we slept with our windows open and did not need the air-conditioner. The staff was especially helpful. Eveth serviced our room each day and there were adorable little towel configurations on our bed every night. Felt like we were on a cruise. And I would especially like to thank Deanna from the afternoon shift at the front desk. She helped us get a reservation for the following night in Muskegon. We did not make any reservations before we left for our last night because we thought we would just wander down the coast and see what we could find, but in this heavy travel summer we were mistaken about our options and Deanna helped us out. She searched until she found a close hotel and assisted with getting it booked. It was a great stay and we enjoyed your city immensely. By the way this hotel is very close to the ferry terminals and a great little downtown shopping area and the Fort. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with balcony We requested a different room and was granted a room with a balcony which we used several times. The information that various staff members provided us about the area were very accurate. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over priced. Thought it was overpriced for the location. Our room faced the highway and gas station. The area is run down and several vacant buildings near by. If we had a better view maybe I could understand the high price. celebrating 50 July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was clean and the complementary breakfast the next morning had a wide selection. The only complaint I would have is that the a/c was very noisy, other than that, I think this is a great value and would stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good facilities enjoyable stay. The hotel was conveniently located and easy to find upon arrival in the city July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience good except the pool has too many children for the late hour....noisy and no towels in the immediate pool area. Breakfast choices were good and numerous. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend We actually stayed here on our way from Mackinac Island to Beaver Island. The beds were awful, the noise factor was incredible. I think the doors were hollow core, so EVERYTHING was audible. The beds basically had no springs, and the roll away was a plastic covered cushion that made so much noise when someone turned or rolled over, it woke everyone up. The worst part, is that I actually reserved a block of rooms here for guests of my wedding on Mackinac, and am so embarrassed that they had to have this experience as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Comfortable We did a quick in and out at this hotel, but the staff was great and room fit the bill. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average property Very average experience compared to most HIE properties. The hotel was very busy but the staff was not friendly and accommodating. The beds seemed exceptionally small as were the rooms. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was good except for the woman who stocked the breakfast bar. She was rude and not helpful at all. I loved swimming in the pool, but there were no towels, and there needs to be a sign to direct you to the restroom. I had to walk through the lobby in my wet bathing suit and no towel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and location Stayed here for just one night prior to touring Mackinac Island. We found the location to be excellent. Very close to everything you would want to see in Mackinaw City. If we get up that way again we will definitely stay here. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE THE STAFF AND FACILITIES ARE EXCELLENT. THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. PETE AND SAMANTHA HAVE TAKEN CARE OF ALL OUR NEEDS IN A VERY EFFICIENT MANNER. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business or leisure I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City for business or leisure. The staff are competent and accommodating and the rooms are as expected for a hotel of this quality. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We used this hotel twice on our trip. A great way to stay close to activities and attractions in town. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed both starting and finishing our trip here. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and the receptionist when I checked it was not nice and wouldn't let me check in until 3:30 and no option for an upgrade. Usually you get a welcome packet or extra points for being platinum and I wasnt offered either. She almost acting like I was interrupting her and it took like 10 minutes to even come to the front desk. The gal cleaning had to find her. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Hotel This hotel is a bit older and house keeping is kind of slow. They want to start cleaning the room early in the AM, and if they miss you its a pain to get them to come in for a multiple night stay. The towels are not as clean and their hot tubs don't work as well. Overall, I think they could spend a bit more remodeling the place and up keeping it, for the amount of money they charge per night. The breakfast was pretty terrible, nothing fresh, just same old frozen stuff. I would recommend a nice B&B in the area, they are much nicer, cheaper and with great breakfast. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We used this hotel to book end a vacation on Mackinac Island. The facility is in a great location. It literally is at the south abutment of Mackinac bridge. It is within walking distance of the Fort and some great restaurants. The staff is exceptional. They accepted a FedEx package for me while i was on the Island. It was waiting for me when I returned to the hotel. We look forward to a return visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JanCo26408 Excellent place to stay, not far from the attractions. Breakfast was excellent and would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value for the rates during stay. The location is very near all major attractions. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great location This hotel was super. Comfortable, and relaxing. We were able to walk to the fort, the lighthouse and the park. I recommend it highly. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It was clean, Room was nice. Staff was pleasant and breakfast was fairly good. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Very clean, secure, helpful, comfortable bed. Hotel smells fresh and clean. bright and felt very secure. Quiet, did not hear anyone in hallways or outside. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We love staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. We love the free breakfast and they are usually comfortable. The pillows in our room were awful. They were so bumpy and old. Otherwise, our stay was great. Clean room, easy access to highway & Mackinac City Downtown. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice location. The room was nice but had a slight odor. Its nice that they let dogs stay here, but the owner next door let their dog bark. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!!! I would recommend this location to everybody that wants to visit MacKinac City or MacKinaw island. We had a great time!! July 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>