Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 613 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

613reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    17

Enjoyed our stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. Very nice room and pool. The breakfast was very good (our grandsons really liked the pancakes).

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

August 04, 2016

club

we were traveling through the area and booked a room with points and everything went according to plan. Nice hotel - nothing special and that is still good. Not a luxurious palace by any means but no surprises.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thanks GoalieGray for that nice review. Quick Stop...no surprises...just according to plan. That's how it should be all the time. We look forward to your next visit south, maybe during a hockey tournament this winter. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was nice and clean and comfortable. There was a lot of noise though after 11 and before 6 from other guests. It seemed as if they were actually in our room rather than around it. We were able to sleep mostly through the night despite the noise. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and of good size. And the close proximity to restaurants and stores in Mackinaw City was wonderfully convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Mackinaw City. Thank you Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

No Suprises

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

That is a good thing. Just what you expect and more from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean room with clean pillows. Friendly staff and welcoming environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
MINIBeast...that is a GREAT review! No Surprises... just a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. thank you Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

August 02, 2016

club

Great place. Will be backl Room clean and location great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you "the Brain" for that GREAT review! We look forward to your next visit UP NORTH Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

as expected

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

I have grown to know what to expect at Holiday Inn and I am never disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you YBD3 for that 5 STAR review. As you should ... know what to expect at a Holiday Inn Express. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a wonderful Express Start Breakfast Bar. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Not Again

By

August 02, 2016

This Hotel is in a bad location, Our room was on the east side of the hotel and it sounded like we were sitting in the middle of the freeway. We stayed (2) nights and ate the breakfast (1) time. It wasn't very good and not a whole lot to choose from. I found the Hotel Staff very rude. Upon checkout, the woman who checked us out didn't even say thank you. Gave me the receipt and that was it. I would not recommend the Hotel to anyone. I'll be thinking twice before I stay at a Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Not the worst place to stay but there's probably better

By

August 02, 2016

This hotel isn't a dump, but for the amount of money you spend on a room it could be better. The parking lot is just barely larger than the building, the hallways smelled like they tried to cover something with paint, the AC was very loud and had an odd smell, the balcony views are of the highway retaining wall or the house across the street, and the WIFI does not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Mitch, GM
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Not very clean

By

July 27, 2016

We were little dissapointed with the cleanliness of the room and facilities for the price paid. The pool was not worthy for swimming, the hot tub had mold and the sauna was clearly in need of repairs. The room was ok, need to clean the toilets a little better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experienced during your stay due to the room and conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

July 26, 2016

club

comfortable hotel in convenient setting. We were concerned upon arrival about proximity to bridge; however, the acoustics were good and only the very loud trucks were heard. This is an older hotel so not too glamorous but clean. The staff is very nice and the lobby area is comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you Joy for that nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Mackinaw City, MI. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Northern Michigan Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Wanted to like this hotel...but no

By

July 25, 2016

We were upgraded to larger room with two balconies...and we should have declined the "upgrade". The room was at the very end of the hallway and faced directly on/over I-75 with lots of truck and car noise. Difficult to sleep in this room. Hotel was full during peak season so no hope of changing rooms. Also, don't know if it was due to the location...but the room had the worst wifi reception. Kept losing the wifi link or was super slow. And...this is an older hotel and it is showing its age. I note that lots of reviewers seem to really like this hotel, but it was not a good 2 night stay for us. On a plus note...the staff was helpful (good restaurant suggestions) and the location is right off I-75 (with a very small parking lot though). Just make sure to get a room as far away from the interstate as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the noise from the highway you had experienced during your stay with us. Rest assured that these issues, like the WIFI, we did get more access points installed this week. will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the upgraded room you received during your stay with us. I know it was at the end of building, closest to the highway...but its our favorite suite, most requested, due to the view of the Bridge and Water.. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Retired Motorcycleist

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay. The shuttle service to the ferry was prompt and the driver was very polite. Hotel staff was outgoing and provided answers to questions we had. Would stay at this Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We love the motorcycle riders up here in Mackinaw City. I ride too...so I'm always checking out your bikes and Trikes. We look forward to your next visit to Northern Michigan. Mitch, GM
Read More
Read Less