Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had a great couple of days. We really appreciate the remodel they did, very nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation destination good view and great staff but parking was hard to get if you did not get a space early. much too popular! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice quiet place to stay. Room was clean and nice. Love the new carpet in all areas! Did not try out the pool. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. My only complaint would be to offer some fresh fruit at breakfast. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room with a great view of the bridge Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express was extremely pleasant. We arrived early and our room was ready. The view of the Mackinaw Bridge from the room was great. We did not notice any excess noise from the Interstate. Good location for shopping at Mackinaw City, visiting St Ignace, and the Soo. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Mackinaw. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel and customer service Stayed at this hotel on my recent vacation only overnight. When I checked in the customer service reps were friendly and helpful. Went to my room and checked the bedding and pillows as usual. One of the pillows had hair all over it still. Took that pillow and cast it aside and checked the bedding even closer. It appeared that the bedding was changed and fresh, but the pillow must have been missed. Also checked the bathroom for cleanliness and found the shampoo bottle had hair on it. Removed the shampoo bottle and took it to front desk. The service rep threw the old bottle out and provided a new shampoo bottle. I told the rep about the pillow case and was told they would look into it. No one performed a follow up at all. The decore of the hotel really needs to be updated. I spoke with the manager the next morning upon check out and she apologized for the incidents and thanked us for being so understanding. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our trip this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Almost new and very attractive July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel! I have stayed at ~100 Holiday Inn Express hotels around the world and this one by far is the worst I have ever stayed at. My wife and i went to Mackinaw for a little weekend get away. I have never been to Mackinaw and did not realize how far away from the downtown strip this hotel was. It was also a lot more money to stay at than any of the other hotels located in the heart of town. When we arrived the two people at the front desk were bickering at each other and my Platinum status was never even mentioned (Have never seen that before). We paid to upgraded our room to a king suite with a Jacuzzi tub in our room (room 201). The Jacuzzi worked, but the water lines or the fixtures had something in them causing the water to come out a dirty yellow. The bathroom was very dated and was oddly shaped. The bathroom was laid out in an L shape with 1 light in the whole room. Once you got in the small shower you could barely see anything. Everything in the room was clean, but VERY dated. Most things being 20 plus years old. I have never said this about a Holiday Inn before, but I would not recommend staying at this hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this property We made a reservation well in advance, but when we arrived at 4:00 p.m. our room was not ready. The female on the front desk shrugged her shoulders and said, "Things happen." When I complained that we had to unload our bags in the rain because there was no covered area she again shrugged her shoulders. The balcony was covered with dead bugs to the point that we did not even check the view. The toilet seat was very loose. The electrical outlet for the coffee maker, microwave, and fridge was not working, so we had to rearrange things. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean We stayed at this location twice on our motorcycle trip through Michigan. Once in the beginning and the second time at the end of our trip. We interacted with different staff on each visit. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lodging My wife and I have stayed here numerpus times and from the beginning to our latest visit(June 2013) everything is excellent. Rooms, location, service, and breakfast are all much above standard levels. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience & service. All was great, 4 stars for breakfast was only because the fruit available was a banana only. Would stay here again without a second thought. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Customer Service During my stay at this property I had a great customer service experience with the evening staff on my arrival including a staff person named Pete. My travel agent screwed up my reservation and only booked me for one night when i needed two. Pete went out of his way to find me a room and got me upgraded with my Platinum status with IHG Rewards.This was great experience and especially good since it was the first vacation together with my girlfriend. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Good breakfast choice, staff was pleasant, room was clean. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfortable and staff was excellent Location was great. Walking distance to down town area and local attractions. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had two room suite for my family - with two bathrooms. Not typical for two room suites!! Provided excellent value for price. Staff was very professional and our stay was all that was expected. Stayed two nights!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed 1 night, no problems great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Very comfortable and nice room, great view, good service and an excellent restaurant just crossing the street. :) July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Great location, great staff and having a microwave and refrigerator in every room is a bonus! I will definitely stay here again when I travel to Mackinaw City! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food, Smaller Room, Very Clean & Quiet, Cold Pool Front desk staff was very nice and switched our room to the lake view instead of the construction dumpster at a neighboring business. Breakfast choices were many and always hot. I would suggest a more neutral station on the TV, maybe CNN or the Weather Channel. It was on FOX News every morning. Tea and coffee anytime was a nice bonus. It would have been nice to have more information about local restaurants in the info binder. Room was sort of small but did have a refrigerator & microwave. Private balcony was nice. The whole hotel was very clean and quiet. Heated pool was cold, but we were told that it was 83 degrees. Our 9 year old son, who will swim in any conditions especially at the beginning of the swimming season, gave up on the pool after two visits. Very disappointing for him. If we were to stay again, we would upgrade a little to see if we could gain some space, but the cold pool would have me looking around for warmer pool options. Overall, a pleasant visit. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs to be refurbished Room was not like the other Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in. Furniture was old and lighting was poor. We were still in our room, about to walk out of the door five minutes past check out time when the phone rang. The front desk was asking us to leave. I think the maid was the one who requested they call us, but even so, we have never received a call from any front desk asking us to depart. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. On this particular trip, we stayed at four Holiday Inn Expresses and this one does not deserve to have the name. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was decent The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. We were very comfortable. But on the down side, both the days we stayed there was a lot of noise around 6:30 am. The first night there were some rude people talking very loudly from 6 to 9 in the morning, the second morning someone was filling there whirlpool and it was obnoxiously loud once again around 6:30 am. The noise woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep. Other then the noise everything else was very good. I probably would stay here again without a doubt. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service Easy to find location, just south of the bridge, and right in the middle of "the action". We received excellent service from the staff, and they were very knowledgeable about the area. We would certainly recommend this particular facility. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time at Bridge Enjoyed my stay and we plan on stopping again. Great location for traveling in Michigan. We support Pure Michigsn. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel had a great location for a vacation experience., Was a little noisy at times, parking and breakfast area was tight at times also. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service bed needs o be replaced The beds were not up to standard. The mattress had a mattress pad that was lumpy and noisy... Like a rubber sheet. In all fairness there was a sign in the lobby that stated the hotel was remodeling. I'm hoping that means new beds. Everything else was perfect. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Dated My wife and I along with our children have been staying at this hotel for a number of years. We enjoy the close proximity to the bridge and the continental breakfast in the mornings. Unfortunately, during our recent visit we were appalled at the lack of maintenance at the hotel. It's obvious when you walk in that very little money has been put back into the upkeep of the facility. We stayed on the third floor where the walls are painted neon green...not exactly a warm cozy feeling after driving for 10 hours. The paint and upkeep in the lobbies around the elevators is worn and torn. The carpet inside the elevator looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. The bathroom in our room was old. Cracks in the wall with paint touch-up marks, etc. When my wife and I left we both looked at each other and said that would be the last time we stayed there. We'll make the extra 40 minute drive down to Petosky and stay in a nicer hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For us, the only place to stay Having stayed in one other motel in Mackinaw City, MI over the years as a first stop to Mackinac Island for a short getaway, the Holiday Inn Express is clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff has always been very responsive and friendly. They accommodated us and met our needs very quickly and provided a very comfortable family type atmosphere. The morning breakfast starts the day and is good. The staff recommends good dining places if requested. Overall - well worth the time and money. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on Earth Our favorite place to stay while in the Mackinaw City area :) May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the beds this is a wonderful place to stay, the only complaint i have was the bed in 319 was vary poor for comfort. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovations and pleasant staff The Mackinaw City Holiday Inn Express was recently renovated inside and the rooms were very nice, sparkling clean. Got a reasonably good night's sleep away from home. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful anytime I asked. Definitely recommend. May 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>