Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnite stay Clean, quiet comfortable, that's the way I like it. thanks staff. I forgot a piece for my camera and they got it to me quickly October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HIExpress so far On our tour of Michigan, we stayed at 6 different Holiday Inn Express. This was the best. I told the clerk, when we were leaving, that we knew it was an older hotel (only because of the heating unit's age, not it's capability) but it has had very good care and maintenance. A nice place to visit. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed here for our 35th anniversary. The staff was great. The room was much better and bigger than we thought it would be. It was quiet even though the hotel was full. We would definitely go there again. A little off the beaten path but worth it. Price was great for when we went. Everything was clean and our room was available before check in so that was even better. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay thin walls Okay stay. Clean and affordable. The walls are thin we could hear doors closing, people talking, TVs and cars outside. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good breakfast The breakfast selection was good and the room was clean. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Product Meets Fair Price I chose Holiday Inn because I knew I could expect a certain degree of quality form a major chain hotel; I was not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently located nearby downtown Mackinaw City and surrounded by all kinds of restaurants and a grocery store down the strip. When staying at this hotel be sure to get ahold of the free breakfast they offer in the morning. I was expecting the usual, un-filling doughnuts and pastries, but was pleasantly surprised to see pancakes, eggs, biscuits and gravy etc. Just like home! I didn't have any problems while staying at this hotel and I would definitely stay there or at another branch again. I can tell they are committed to customer satisfaction. -Tim September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Warm welcome by Becky at the Front Desk and very helpful with recommendations. Next day's breakfast of cold and lumpy eggs didn't send us off with a good feeling. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mackinaw City Bridge Walk The hotel is within walking distance of downtown Mackinaw City. Also, the ferry shuttle to Mackinaw Island is near the hotel. The staff was confused regarding the shuttle bus service for the Bridge Walk, but not an issue. The day of the walk (Labor Day) breakfast was served earlier at 5am and continued until about 10:30am. Depending on your age group the 20 and 30 year olds party all night on the weekends. Children tend to run and slam hotel room doors - parents should supervise their children better. Staff does their best to control. Overall the hotel did a good job, considering there were over 40,000 participants on the Bridge Walk. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and very clean rooms !! Its location is excellent , right by the Mackinaw Bridge. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Really nice enjoyed having a balcony to sit on in the evening Staff very friendly and informative and helpful August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was AWESOME We h just loved everyone we met and they went out of their way to make us comfortable and to accommodate us. The beds were very comfortable!!! Thanks August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to get excited over The location is great. If you have your bikes with you it's a quick ride to the Fort, downtown Mackinac, Sheplers or really anywhere in Mack Ciity The breakfast buffet was outstanding! Plenty to choose from. My only negative comment is that I selected holiday in express because of many satisfying experiences at other Holiday inns throughout the US. I've always enjoyed the superior comfort of the beds, but this one didn't meet the standard. Pillows were too soft and lumpy, and the linens were pilled. The mattresses were just standard--Nothing to get excited about. It seemed to be overpriced for just an average experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better I would have given it 5 stars but the room we got had a very strong musty odor. It was tolerable since we spent more time out in town but the odor was very evident upon entry to the room. Our whole stay was comfortable otherwise. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made us feel Welcome Even though the place was full up and our arrival time was late, the desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. Nice after a long drive. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for wheelchair users The only really accessible part was the automatic door to get in the building. The bathroom is poorly laid out for a wheelchair user, with the toilet boxed in a corner by the vanity, and a 1" lip to get over for the "roll in" shower. The bed is the new standard of all hotels, so it's too high for a wheelchair user to easily transfer out of the wheelchair. It does have space under the bed for a patient lift, if that's the method you need to use for transfers, though. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Great breakfast. Staff cares about keeping it stocked and clean. Great start to every day. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An Alarming Experience-- This is an old building located well outside of the main part of town, some distance away from restaurants, ferry slips, etc. Rooms are okay, but "tired-looking." There is nothing particularly wrong with the place, but neither is there anything particularly attractive. Around 6:00 a.m., when we and most other guests were still asleep, a loud warning siren sounded for some minutes; went quiet briefly, then began to sound again at some length. We were scrambling to dress and exit the building (it is old and of all-wood construction), thinking that a fire had occurred. A hotel employee was standing in the hall--we asked him what was happening. He stated that it was "just an electrical problem, nothing to worry about." Neither he nor any other employee made any systematic attempt to inform guests what was happening or what they should do, nor was any apology offered. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When I die I want to be buried in Mackinaw When my wife asked where I wanted to go with our "grand baby", I told her we needed to visit Mackinaw. She realized I was right and that doesn't happen always. We chose to take our 4 year old granddaughter on this outing and it turned out that we had an amazing time with her along. Our 2 night stay at Holiday Inn completed what was an excellent experience with travel and a 4 year old. Can't wait to get back there for our next visit..... Pete August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip to Mackinaw My girlfriend and I took a weekend to get away and go ride mountain bikes around Mackinaw Island. We came up Saturday and check in was a breeze. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Sunday we spent the day on the island, came back and relaxed in the hot tub which was deserted so it was great and very relaxing after two trips around the island. (16 miles) Sunday night was awesome, the hotel was pretty deserted and very quiet, so my girlfriend and I were able to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by peacefully. Monday morning, not so much. Fire alarm was going off at 6:30 am, which is not the hotels fault, being a firefighter/paramedic I'm glad they worked, the fire department did show up and it smelled like burnt rubber in the hallway outside our room. The staff did a great job keeping everyone informed and safe. We simply ate breakfast a little earlier than we wanted and just hung out on the balcony a little longer before we made our way home. All in all, this is the second time I've stayed here, and both have been great. We will defiantly be back and would love to bring our motorcycle club up for a weekend retreat or possibly something more. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and good service I recently spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn and found it quite comfortable and also economical. The hotel in Mackinaw City is in a good location and easy to find. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was included and had a good selection of food as well as good coffee. I used the pool and while it was okay I would like a bigger pool for some real exercise. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but noisy neighbors Enjoyed our room with Jacuzzi, but was awakened in the middle of the night by the Jacuzzi in room next door. Repeated problems with our room key not working. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay We booked this hotel at the spur of the moment. We were able to get a king non smoking room with a refrigerator. The hotel is clean and pool area was great. We walked to the Fort from the hotel, walked around town and had a great time. The morning breakfast was wonderful, it exceeded our expectations..... The staff couldn't be more helpful. All in all a great place to stay. We will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed 2nd stay at this property. Last time wasn't great but thought I'd give a second chance. Again not great. Arrived and found a problem with my prepaid reservation. My card has been declined for some reason sometime during the month prior when I had booked the reservation. I never had contact there was a problem. So they told me they didn't know if I was coming so they change my room which was not ideal for my family size but only thing left. they did drop my rate a little after I asked but not much. The place is just cramped from the parking lot to the interior to the rooms. Breakfast was ok but very congested during a busy time and it's in the middle of the restaurant and you must travel through the waiting line to use the elevator which is tough when checking out with large bags. People were going past the food with luggage carts. The food staff actually was rushing around so much (I guess that's good) one nearly knocked me over while hitting my backpack. I cannot stay at this property again. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties far superior to this one. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet stay The hotel is off the main streets and makes for a quiet stay. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is very good and the staff welcoming. We would stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for our visit to Mackinac Island. The front desk was a big help answering questions about the motel before we booked. It was all we expected from a Holiday Inn Express, no surprises. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall it is good Overall it is good. Rooms are very clean and comfortable , it is nearer to light house and Mc Bridge, however there is no private beach like other hotels are having. Hotel ambiances is very good but prices seems relatively higher side. All staff members are very cooperative and friendly except one male staff member he is not at all friendly. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms nice and clean. We always try to stay at an Holiday Inn Express when we can. The rooms have always been clean. Bed sleeps well. The towels in the bathrooms are great and love the blow dryer and the shampoo and etc. they have in the bathrooms. The iron and ironing board. We love the breakfast they offer have always been good so far. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Staying at the Holiday Inn Express, Mackinaw City was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. This is my favorite hotel in Mackinaw City. I will definitely stay there again, and highly recommend to others. You will not be disappointed. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room wonderful desk staff They are redecorating and new room furniture coming soon. they have done great job..desk staff always smiling and happy and attentive to your needs. Very nice breakfast bar and clean and stocked well..both hot and cold food..plan to make it our place to stay August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean Enjoyed our stay and staff made us feel welcome for this was our first time staying at this location. The room was clean (3rd floor) and seemed to be newly renovated. Breakfast buffet had a good variety to choose from. Probably stay there in the future... August 9, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>