Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Customer Service During my stay at this property I had a great customer service experience with the evening staff on my arrival including a staff person named Pete. My travel agent screwed up my reservation and only booked me for one night when i needed two. Pete went out of his way to find me a room and got me upgraded with my Platinum status with IHG Rewards.This was great experience and especially good since it was the first vacation together with my girlfriend. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Good breakfast choice, staff was pleasant, room was clean. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfortable and staff was excellent Location was great. Walking distance to down town area and local attractions. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had two room suite for my family - with two bathrooms. Not typical for two room suites!! Provided excellent value for price. Staff was very professional and our stay was all that was expected. Stayed two nights!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed 1 night, no problems great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Very comfortable and nice room, great view, good service and an excellent restaurant just crossing the street. :) July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Great location, great staff and having a microwave and refrigerator in every room is a bonus! I will definitely stay here again when I travel to Mackinaw City! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food, Smaller Room, Very Clean & Quiet, Cold Pool Front desk staff was very nice and switched our room to the lake view instead of the construction dumpster at a neighboring business. Breakfast choices were many and always hot. I would suggest a more neutral station on the TV, maybe CNN or the Weather Channel. It was on FOX News every morning. Tea and coffee anytime was a nice bonus. It would have been nice to have more information about local restaurants in the info binder. Room was sort of small but did have a refrigerator & microwave. Private balcony was nice. The whole hotel was very clean and quiet. Heated pool was cold, but we were told that it was 83 degrees. Our 9 year old son, who will swim in any conditions especially at the beginning of the swimming season, gave up on the pool after two visits. Very disappointing for him. If we were to stay again, we would upgrade a little to see if we could gain some space, but the cold pool would have me looking around for warmer pool options. Overall, a pleasant visit. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs to be refurbished Room was not like the other Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in. Furniture was old and lighting was poor. We were still in our room, about to walk out of the door five minutes past check out time when the phone rang. The front desk was asking us to leave. I think the maid was the one who requested they call us, but even so, we have never received a call from any front desk asking us to depart. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. On this particular trip, we stayed at four Holiday Inn Expresses and this one does not deserve to have the name. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was decent The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. We were very comfortable. But on the down side, both the days we stayed there was a lot of noise around 6:30 am. The first night there were some rude people talking very loudly from 6 to 9 in the morning, the second morning someone was filling there whirlpool and it was obnoxiously loud once again around 6:30 am. The noise woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep. Other then the noise everything else was very good. I probably would stay here again without a doubt. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service Easy to find location, just south of the bridge, and right in the middle of "the action". We received excellent service from the staff, and they were very knowledgeable about the area. We would certainly recommend this particular facility. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time at Bridge Enjoyed my stay and we plan on stopping again. Great location for traveling in Michigan. We support Pure Michigsn. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel had a great location for a vacation experience., Was a little noisy at times, parking and breakfast area was tight at times also. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service bed needs o be replaced The beds were not up to standard. The mattress had a mattress pad that was lumpy and noisy... Like a rubber sheet. In all fairness there was a sign in the lobby that stated the hotel was remodeling. I'm hoping that means new beds. Everything else was perfect. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Dated My wife and I along with our children have been staying at this hotel for a number of years. We enjoy the close proximity to the bridge and the continental breakfast in the mornings. Unfortunately, during our recent visit we were appalled at the lack of maintenance at the hotel. It's obvious when you walk in that very little money has been put back into the upkeep of the facility. We stayed on the third floor where the walls are painted neon green...not exactly a warm cozy feeling after driving for 10 hours. The paint and upkeep in the lobbies around the elevators is worn and torn. The carpet inside the elevator looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. The bathroom in our room was old. Cracks in the wall with paint touch-up marks, etc. When my wife and I left we both looked at each other and said that would be the last time we stayed there. We'll make the extra 40 minute drive down to Petosky and stay in a nicer hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For us, the only place to stay Having stayed in one other motel in Mackinaw City, MI over the years as a first stop to Mackinac Island for a short getaway, the Holiday Inn Express is clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff has always been very responsive and friendly. They accommodated us and met our needs very quickly and provided a very comfortable family type atmosphere. The morning breakfast starts the day and is good. The staff recommends good dining places if requested. Overall - well worth the time and money. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven on Earth Our favorite place to stay while in the Mackinaw City area :) May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the beds this is a wonderful place to stay, the only complaint i have was the bed in 319 was vary poor for comfort. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovations and pleasant staff The Mackinaw City Holiday Inn Express was recently renovated inside and the rooms were very nice, sparkling clean. Got a reasonably good night's sleep away from home. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful anytime I asked. Definitely recommend. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay anytime of year We needed a place to stop for the night because the weather was getting bad. Called them up on our way up 75 and we were in warm comfy beds in no time. Staff is very friendly and the room was very clean. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Best value price. Good service, friendly and nice location. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Stay Here !!!! Hotel was excellent and the staff and manager were outstanding !!!! I was here for a month and a half and they made me feel right at home. Great Hotel Folks !!!!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Overall Experience I have stayed here in the past which is why I stayed this time. From the moment I walked in the door, the person checking me in was friendly and extremely helpful. Even without a reservation, check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and smelled good and I really loved having a ceiling fan in the room. The bed, that is a story in itself. Probably one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel. If I had one complaint, the bathroom was just a tad bit small but that was such a minor thing I didn't give it a second thought. Breakfast in the morning was also GREAT! The food tasted good and the biscuits were actually soft and warm as opposed to the traditional hockey pucks I have had at other restaurants. Oh yeah, the cinnamon rolls were heavenly! I would recommend this hotel highly and will stay here again. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Condition We have stayed here several times and continue to return. Upon check in we were told that we had been upgraded to two queen beds, but found that we had a kings sized bed. Not an issue, but apparently some missed communication. Food is good. The hotel is clean and quiet. the staff is friendly, cordial and prompt. The pool is ample in size, but both the pool and hot tub are showing signs of deterioration and look "tired". We plan to return a few times a year. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff bent over backwards to make our stay an exceptional experience. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sad pool area For me, traveling during the winter in cold climates is always better if there is a well-maintained pool/hot-tub to relax in. This hotel should put some time and money into the pool area. The ceiling panels appear to be ready to fall down. The hot tub wasn't hot, and there is a very noisy rusty exhaust fan right above the hot tub. There were significant gaps under the exterior door, letting a nasty cold draft waft over hot tubbers. Overall, needs work and falls well short of the typical Holiday Inn experience. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Staff was polite, helpful and friendly. Room was quiet, clean and large. Used the jacuzzi in the room every night. Hotel was convenient and in a nice area and easy to get to. Mackinaw City area was cute - We went in the winter, so of course it would be better to go in the summer when all the shops are open for the season. Breakfast variety was good. Most food was good, but sausage did not taste good and scrambled eggs were sometimes hard and dry around the edges - everything else was good though. Overall, for a free breakfast, we cannot complain. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the perfect place to stay! I cannot say enough about my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. from the moment we arrived until we left the following morning there was not even one thing we can say negative. the hot tub was perfect, the room was beyond perfect, the breakfast was great, and the cookies on the front desk were an added bonus!!! thank you ......We will be back! January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good stay. Great stay. Nice rooms and nice bathrooms. I believe the girl on the front desk's name was Dena and she was very nice, as were the rest of the staff. I agree with other comments regarding the hallway color, sort of a canary yellow. Definitely didn't work for me. My only negative was that the biscuits on the breakfast bar were like hockey pucks and I remember them being just the same when we stayed there in February. I would recommend this hotel though, and if you're lucky enough to get the bridge view (after the leaves are gone), you will certainly appreciate it. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and Accommodating Staff The staff at this location was especially friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We came in from a snowstorm and needed to store a bicycle for the night. It was covered with ice from the trip north. Staff kept it in the laundry room for the night and brought it out for us to load in the morning. Staff were able to suggest dining places and provided warm cookies in the evening. We'd stayed here on our going-to trip and liked it enough to stay there again on the way home. November 29, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>