Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Policy This hotel allows pets on the first floor. Our room was located on the second floor, so we were surprised to hear a dog barking in the room next to ours. When someone down the hall shut their door, the second dog in room began barking. It was apparent that the owners had left their dogs shut up in the room. My husband reported the dogs to the front desk. They apologized, saying that someone had allowed them on the second floor but they had signed an agreement stating they wouldn't leave the animals unattended and that they would be checking out the next day. The front desk staff eventually called the owners so they would return to the hotel. By 9:45PM the dogs quit barking but I was awakened at 5:55AM by the dogs. We decided to shorten our stay at this hotel. When checking out I mentioned the dogs when asked about our stay. The staff member said "You should have reported it." I stated we had but I was disappointed it happened in the first place. I didn't get the feeling they wanted to hear any actual complaints. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express standards I was very disappointed with our stay In mackinaw city. We paid twice what we normally pay for a room expecting to get a nice place with a view of the bridge. This was the worst hotel we stayed at during our vacation. We could not see anything but a freeway from our balcony, the decor was out of date and the hotel needs a renovation. It is not what I have come to expect from a holiday inn express. We wasted our money hoping for something special. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is over priced and badly in need of a renovation. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This hotel fell far short of a normal Holiday Inn Express, the pool area was outdated and in need of repair and updating. they painted the floor to mask the poor surface, the hot tub was cloudy and not well maintained. The beds were small and uncomfortable, other lesser brand hotels in the area showed better in appearance from the outside. Probably would not stay at this hotel again. Price was excessive even with advanced reservations and AAA discount. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room The room was the prefect size for 2 people. The only thing wrong was the balcony was not very clean. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderdul stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City for three nights. We needed a room with a roll-in shower and it was one of a small number of hotels in the area which offered this accommodation. The fact that all rooms came equipped with a microwave and refrigerator also influenced our decision. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The staff was knowledgable and helpful. The toilet seat was loose and the front desk sent a maintenance man right away who quickly corrected the problem. We were very impressed with the daily complimentary breakfast, which was well-stocked and featured a variety of hot and cold food items. Finally, the hotel was in an ideal location. Darrow's Family Restaurant was right across the street and the Mackinaw Pastie and Cookie Company was next door. Fort Michilimackinaw, the lighthouse, Mackinaw Bridge and Mackinaw Crossings were all within walking distance. We would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mackinaw City in the future. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had a great couple of days. We really appreciate the remodel they did, very nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation destination good view and great staff but parking was hard to get if you did not get a space early. much too popular! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice quiet place to stay. Room was clean and nice. Love the new carpet in all areas! Did not try out the pool. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. My only complaint would be to offer some fresh fruit at breakfast. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room with a great view of the bridge Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express was extremely pleasant. We arrived early and our room was ready. The view of the Mackinaw Bridge from the room was great. We did not notice any excess noise from the Interstate. Good location for shopping at Mackinaw City, visiting St Ignace, and the Soo. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Mackinaw. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel and customer service Stayed at this hotel on my recent vacation only overnight. When I checked in the customer service reps were friendly and helpful. Went to my room and checked the bedding and pillows as usual. One of the pillows had hair all over it still. Took that pillow and cast it aside and checked the bedding even closer. It appeared that the bedding was changed and fresh, but the pillow must have been missed. Also checked the bathroom for cleanliness and found the shampoo bottle had hair on it. Removed the shampoo bottle and took it to front desk. The service rep threw the old bottle out and provided a new shampoo bottle. I told the rep about the pillow case and was told they would look into it. No one performed a follow up at all. The decore of the hotel really needs to be updated. I spoke with the manager the next morning upon check out and she apologized for the incidents and thanked us for being so understanding. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our trip this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Almost new and very attractive July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel! I have stayed at ~100 Holiday Inn Express hotels around the world and this one by far is the worst I have ever stayed at. My wife and i went to Mackinaw for a little weekend get away. I have never been to Mackinaw and did not realize how far away from the downtown strip this hotel was. It was also a lot more money to stay at than any of the other hotels located in the heart of town. When we arrived the two people at the front desk were bickering at each other and my Platinum status was never even mentioned (Have never seen that before). We paid to upgraded our room to a king suite with a Jacuzzi tub in our room (room 201). The Jacuzzi worked, but the water lines or the fixtures had something in them causing the water to come out a dirty yellow. The bathroom was very dated and was oddly shaped. The bathroom was laid out in an L shape with 1 light in the whole room. Once you got in the small shower you could barely see anything. Everything in the room was clean, but VERY dated. Most things being 20 plus years old. I have never said this about a Holiday Inn before, but I would not recommend staying at this hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this property We made a reservation well in advance, but when we arrived at 4:00 p.m. our room was not ready. The female on the front desk shrugged her shoulders and said, "Things happen." When I complained that we had to unload our bags in the rain because there was no covered area she again shrugged her shoulders. The balcony was covered with dead bugs to the point that we did not even check the view. The toilet seat was very loose. The electrical outlet for the coffee maker, microwave, and fridge was not working, so we had to rearrange things. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean We stayed at this location twice on our motorcycle trip through Michigan. Once in the beginning and the second time at the end of our trip. We interacted with different staff on each visit. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lodging My wife and I have stayed here numerpus times and from the beginning to our latest visit(June 2013) everything is excellent. Rooms, location, service, and breakfast are all much above standard levels. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience & service. All was great, 4 stars for breakfast was only because the fruit available was a banana only. Would stay here again without a second thought. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Customer Service During my stay at this property I had a great customer service experience with the evening staff on my arrival including a staff person named Pete. My travel agent screwed up my reservation and only booked me for one night when i needed two. Pete went out of his way to find me a room and got me upgraded with my Platinum status with IHG Rewards.This was great experience and especially good since it was the first vacation together with my girlfriend. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Good breakfast choice, staff was pleasant, room was clean. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfortable and staff was excellent Location was great. Walking distance to down town area and local attractions. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had two room suite for my family - with two bathrooms. Not typical for two room suites!! Provided excellent value for price. Staff was very professional and our stay was all that was expected. Stayed two nights!!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed 1 night, no problems great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Very comfortable and nice room, great view, good service and an excellent restaurant just crossing the street. :) July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Great location, great staff and having a microwave and refrigerator in every room is a bonus! I will definitely stay here again when I travel to Mackinaw City! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food, Smaller Room, Very Clean & Quiet, Cold Pool Front desk staff was very nice and switched our room to the lake view instead of the construction dumpster at a neighboring business. Breakfast choices were many and always hot. I would suggest a more neutral station on the TV, maybe CNN or the Weather Channel. It was on FOX News every morning. Tea and coffee anytime was a nice bonus. It would have been nice to have more information about local restaurants in the info binder. Room was sort of small but did have a refrigerator & microwave. Private balcony was nice. The whole hotel was very clean and quiet. Heated pool was cold, but we were told that it was 83 degrees. Our 9 year old son, who will swim in any conditions especially at the beginning of the swimming season, gave up on the pool after two visits. Very disappointing for him. If we were to stay again, we would upgrade a little to see if we could gain some space, but the cold pool would have me looking around for warmer pool options. Overall, a pleasant visit. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs to be refurbished Room was not like the other Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in. Furniture was old and lighting was poor. We were still in our room, about to walk out of the door five minutes past check out time when the phone rang. The front desk was asking us to leave. I think the maid was the one who requested they call us, but even so, we have never received a call from any front desk asking us to depart. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. On this particular trip, we stayed at four Holiday Inn Expresses and this one does not deserve to have the name. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was decent The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. We were very comfortable. But on the down side, both the days we stayed there was a lot of noise around 6:30 am. The first night there were some rude people talking very loudly from 6 to 9 in the morning, the second morning someone was filling there whirlpool and it was obnoxiously loud once again around 6:30 am. The noise woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep. Other then the noise everything else was very good. I probably would stay here again without a doubt. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service Easy to find location, just south of the bridge, and right in the middle of "the action". We received excellent service from the staff, and they were very knowledgeable about the area. We would certainly recommend this particular facility. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time at Bridge Enjoyed my stay and we plan on stopping again. Great location for traveling in Michigan. We support Pure Michigsn. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel had a great location for a vacation experience., Was a little noisy at times, parking and breakfast area was tight at times also. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service bed needs o be replaced The beds were not up to standard. The mattress had a mattress pad that was lumpy and noisy... Like a rubber sheet. In all fairness there was a sign in the lobby that stated the hotel was remodeling. I'm hoping that means new beds. Everything else was perfect. June 1, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>