Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by macon hotel!!!!!! This was a great hotel. My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast that was served the next morning was delicious. And the last thing that made our stay so wonderful was the very courteous and genuine staff at the hotel. We will return here if we are ever in the area. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have to say thank you for your great staff!! They were so friendly and if we were leaving or coming back they ALWAYS greeted us and had wonderful smiles to match---all of them!!! It is so nice to get a smile---it means a lot after a long day! thanks, Shannon January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Acceptable Like many dated properties, the lighting is poor in room and weak in bathroom. Shower pressure weak. Ok for a quick overnight stop on a roadtrip on a budget. Location good for travel. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town I stayed at this hotel after Christmas and the service was great. At first I didn't think I would like it because of the shopping center behind the hotel but once I got inside it was great. good breakfast, comfortable beds, clean room, and great customer service. I will definitely stay here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was inviting and comfortable. I needed a room on my way to Florida and found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and a delight to be in. This room was perfect for the business person, family, or couple. I was more than happy to have a good breakfast to see me of in the morning and the clerks at the desk were very friendly and helpful! January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop but not where I would have chosen I was on the last leg of a 3500 mile road trip and made this reservation using the IHG reservation system. I was coming from Savannah, Georgia and wanted to stop prior to this location and was told other IHG facilities was on the Interstate i was traveling. As we passed an exit 65 mile from this location I saw another Holiday Inn Express that i could have stayed at and had a rest sooner that evening. The person making the reservation insisted there were not any other properties but she was obviously wrong. I was very unhappy that night and feel I had to overextend my driving due to bad information. Weather was an issue that night and could have been much worse for my wife and I. Once we arrived to the location there was a lot of construction and a closed down shopping area next to the hotel. Fortunately we found a place to pick up food and bring back to our room that night. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need renovation Two positive aspects were the convenient location for long distance travelers like us and the efforts done by the staff to fulfill the breakfast needs of the several guests. At the reception we were not welcomed as GOLD members nor offered a bottle of water or soda that may come handy after 8 hours of drive. The Inn is below average within the Holiday chain and definitely needs renovation to carpet, furniture & decorations. We rated poor the sleep quality not for any particular disturbance but because of the cheap-looking-over-used bed sheets and the low quality mattress we had in our room. The room lack of that freshness feeling that is essential for a relaxed stay. Overpriced for the quality of experience. At best this Inn should have a rating of 3 overall (not 3.9). January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by really really dirty Beds were comfortable and linens were clean but the carpets and the bathroom were really dirty. There was hair in the bathtub and on the toilet. Pretty gross. The bathroom was better in the ad joining room so we all used that one. Socks got dirty from the carpets. When we called about the bathroom we were told that there were no housekeeping staff in the building so they knocked $10 off the price. Lots of alternatives nearby. I would use one of them. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating This hotel is old and needs to be updated. It's located right off the highway but the area is less than desired. It sits next to a old empty shopping center. Very small eat in area for breakfast. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and food Nice looking hotel from outside, but nothing to brag about in staying there. Sorry, this is my first negative review for a HI Hotel. I have more business to do in Macon this upcoming year, but will not be staying at this location. Overall staff needs to be "polished up" and listen to their guest. Room cleanliness, floors and bathroom is a must!!!! Listen to your guest! Thank you, TJG Gold Member December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness Hotel was very clean, confortable beds and nice staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stayed there last year for the Grand Lodge of Ga 227th meeting. That is why I book There again real clean and very quiet . The staff is very nice and the choices for breakfast was great. I will see you next year if not before. Thanks October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk staff was very nice. We were late arriving and had called ahead of time to let them know. When we arrived he had our room keys and information out and ready. Check-in was less than 5 minutes. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all around! Very friendly staff. Loved the breakfast choices. Rooms were very clean and cool. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very friendly and nice room. My niece recently got married in Macon and they chose this location for the out of towners. Although the hotel is older, don't let that deter you. Recently remodeled, the hotel was clean, the room comfortable and the staff friendly. In fact they were very accommodating in making sure we were comfortable, giving us extra pillows and such. The breakfast was great, much better than most continental breakfast, including pancakes, sausage, bacon and fresh coffee at all times. The location was good in that it was close to restaurants and a great shopping mall. I would definitely recommend this hotel and Teresa, the manager went above and beyond. I thank all the staff for from housekeeping to front desk for making this a great experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Poor Location Staff and service was excellent. Room was clean and neat as well as the rest of the common areas. Only concern was that the hotel was in an area that was somewhat abandoned. It was located in the front lot of a deserted strip mall. So first impression was not comforting, but the hotel itself was nice. On ramp to I 75 had been removed so easy on/ off the interstate is no real advantage anymore. So I have mixed feelings. Turned out to be a nice hotel, but I wouldn't recommend staying there for the above mentioned reasons. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Macon Hotel!!! This hotel is right off of I-75 which was great for us because it was late and we did not know the area. The receptionist gave us a good rate and the room was very clean and comfortable. We got up the next morning and had a great breakfast. Since we were so close to the interstate it was very easy to get back on and go about our way. I would like to stay her again maybe next time we will get to enjoy more of the hotel and the city. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations were exceeded After reading some of the previous reviews, I was somewhat anxious about the accomodations. The room was clean, comfortable & not at all humid or noisy. Parking was adequate and well lit. I was surprised to find a microwave & small refridgerator, as I did not see those listed in the amenities. The breakfast was ample and of good variety. I will return, as our group has 3 weekends a year in Macon, and this met my needs. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff While my stay was for health reasons, the staff made it one of less concern. They did whatever it took to make sure I had what I needed. Your rooms was found to be clean, not all hotels are. Thank you for a pleasant visit. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, but.. My wife did not like the beds. Supposed to be 2 queens, but just received double beds. Too tired to complain and change rooms. They should have gotten it correct. Otherwise our stay was pleasant. May try another IHG in the area next time. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and accomodations Our stay was as we have come to expect from HIE. Room very comfortable, beds easy on the back and bathroom squeaky clean. This inn in Macon out performed when we inadvertently in a miscue between spouses left a carry bag with 2 laptop computers and a valuable tablet along with paperwork and accessories in our room. Before we arrived home after a 5 hour drive the hotel had left a voice mail notifying us of the oversight. After calling them they agreed to FedEx the bag to us asap. This was on Monday and we received the bag, intact and undisturbed, on Friday. Thanks to Theresa and her staff for their honesty and super level of service. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff here was very helpful. The stay was not planned but we really enjoyed it. The breakfast was very delicious. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed staff was great and the food was very good we had a nice time September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Stay Overall a very nice stay and very affordable. Only issue was not having a working phone(s) in the room (#402). I asked for it to be checked the first day but no technician showed. I mentioned it again prior to checkout on Sunday AM and still no working phone or indication it would be fixed. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time to update AC units Unfortunate this facility still has old AC units in the window that do not have settings to turn the fan blower to on. So either you have to turn the temperature super low to keep the fan running, or the AC unit turns on and off all night long. Not the thickest walls I've ever stayed out either so every time it turned off we could hear people talking or walking by the room. And just to make it worse, every time this unit turned on or off, it chugged and clunked so there was no chance of sleeping throughout. We stopped here just so we could get a good night's sleep and continue on our long drive in the morning. Not such a great idea. On the bright side... the lady that checked us in was fantastic! Not only did she get me some additional bedding for me to make a makeshift bed for my three year old, when I asked her where the closed convenience store was so I could get some milk for him, she offered to get me a carton of milk from the breakfast area without hesitation! It's unfortunate that with the great start we had at this location with her attitude I had to trash the place due to its outdated AC units. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great staff, excellent location in Macon. Comfortable room, excellent service. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an Update I was in Macon, GA for business and chose the Holiday Inn Express because I have found it to be a reliable hotel wherever I go. Unfortunately, this is an older hotel that it is a little worn. Parts of the hotel appear to have been updated, but there is old, worn furniture in each room. My particular room had a noisy A/C unit. Somehow, the air in the room was musty and muggy despite the A/C. In addition, the room was dusty and needed a good cleaning. The staff were friendly and breakfast was ok. All in all, my stay was average to poor and did not meet the usual Holiday Inn Express standard. This hotel needs an update and a good cleaning. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly People The staff of this hotel was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay! I had a wonderful two nights in this hotel. I had two business meetings, and I knew I would be swamped with work, and would just want to relax once they were over. I was so pleased when I went to my room to see it clean and plenty of towels and pillows, without even having to ask. The staff was so helpful and polite, I am highly impressed with this hotel. I've stayed in numerous hotels where I've stayed over a week, and the associates could not even remember my name; at this hotel they knew exactly who I was. It felt great to be appreciated and have a comfortable place to stay and work while I was on business. And not to mention there is always fresh coffee, so if you need a pick me up during the day, or late night finishing up a deadline, you're good to go ! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel gets it! Great place to stay. The staff at this hotel are awesome! They truely understand how to make the guest feel welcomed. I travel a lot and stay in many hotels every year. All I want is a good clean room, a place to work out and breakfast, and they do it well. Their location is a little different, as they sit in a shopping center parking lot. Plenty of parking and easy off of I-75. July 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>