Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay here & would definitely stay here again. Was near dining & shopping area. Right off freeway so it made it convenient. Staff at check-in was great. Had given me directions to & from Hotel from where we were going & gave me card to call in case I got lost. Very clean rooms. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Convenient This property boasts reasonably large rooms that are clean and comfortable. Breakfast includes a good variety including hot items such as eggs and breakfast meats. The location is extremely convenient to California highway 99. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I am writing to convey my appreciation of the service provided me by Margo and Branden. Extremely helpful in procuring room and providing information. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Not nearly enough parking for number of rooms especially with big work trucks parking in lot. Bench for smokers within 5 foot of main entrance. Had to walk thru smoke bank to get to front desk and with family member with asthma this was not good. Breakfast bar was not good at all. Would not stay at this one again September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few problems this visit... Although we have stayed at this property a number of times, I was a little disappointed this visit. When checking in for 2 rooms that I had reserved way in advance, the clerk would not assign both rooms on the same floor. My elderly father was traveling with me and it was important that his room be on the same floor as mine. She acted like there was nothing she could do about it. When I insisted that something be done she FINALLY worked something out. Also, our keys would not work the next day as she had us down for one night and we had reserved for 3 nights. It was stated on the reservation correctly. We had to have our key card re-keyed the second day. I still think your hotel is a good value for the money but some of your staff need to step up when they make a mistake. Also, I am a Priority Club member and was given only one bottle of water and a granola bar. There were 3 people in my party. Don't you think there should have been 3 bottles of water and 3 bars? There needs to be more attention to detail by the staff. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall High Recomendation Always have a good and comfortable stay. Highly recommend to anyone passing through to stay here. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Great Staff, they made you feel right at home. I would come back and stay if the need comes up to be in this area again. Thanks Guys for all you do! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! What a great place to stay along the Hwy 99 corridor. Very convenient, safe and close to everything you might need! I highly recommend it. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room comfortable no complaints about the room at all. Although upon arriving the desk clerk seemed over worked and entirely too busy to give good service. We ended up standin and waiting for her to show up at the desk. Her service was very miniable Not at all like the sevice you expect from Holiday Inn....I dont know if she was short handed with help or not....We gave up on one occasion asking for some help... August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service treated like ambassadors My family and I were tired after driving from Georgia to California while stopping at a hotel which I want mention their names that the manager later admitted he knew it was dirty, missing towels and face cloths for which we had to go and retrieve from the front desk. Eventually they gave us a reduced price the next morning. However when we got to Fresno California around 9pm and started looking for a hotel we decided to give Holiday Inn a try in Madera. The clerk was friendly and excited to see us, encouraged me to sign up for their points program. The room was huge suite, because we needed two queen beds but we were offered the only room available was a king and a pull out couch. However as we traveled back to Georgia we began looking only for Holiday Inns. The nicest one was in salt lake city for the same price we paid in Madera but far more plush with real breakfast brought to table by a waitress. When we arrived at night we ordered a pizza from their inside bar the kitchen was closed due to early renovations but the bartender went out of her way to contact the kitchen staff and got us a hot pizza now that's service in Salt Lake City. The other Holiday inns have the same breakfast choice which was ok but the eggs remind me of Army MRE's. Some Hotels were a challenge to find because some are a mile or two from the exits. As a family of color my experience over the years at some hotels have been very negative and demeaning but for the first time at the Holiday Inns we felt like humans yes ambassadors. Thanks for the wonderful experience. Yes we made it back home safely with smiles to last a life time. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff and any request was met with a smile and quick response. Comfortable hotel, enjoyed our stay here will come again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yosemite Here We Come! Great modern hotel within an easy hour or so drive of the Park. Close to Hwy 99 (Avenue 16 exit) so it's easy to find but far enough from Hwy 99 to avoid the freeway noise. I'd stay there again next time we go to Southern Yosemite or Kings Canyon/Sequoia Park August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I appreciated the customer service exhibited by Susie throughout my stay. She was extremely pleasant. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always positive After a long journey it's comforting to land, be pleasantly greeted and retire to a clean and safe room. Each time I have visited Madera on business and the staff here is friendly and helpful. From finding food, services, even help with my rewards points, they are patient and kind. Would definitely recommend to anyone on a business trip. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This hotel was very nice. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was somewhat of a letdown some mornings - there was not a lot of options as many of the choices were not refreshed. I had to checkout early, but then check back in, because of work changes and the last night I stayed, I was put in a room on the third floor that smelled musty/smokey and the bed and pillows were horrendous. The air conditioner did not work well either - it was over 100 degrees outside. I did like that they offered satellite TV in the rooms, though. Everything else was fantastic! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Clean conformable room, could use a little more variety in the breakfast menu. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allowed early check-in easy access, great stay, provided military discount, clean exercise room. will use again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Arrived very tired after a long drive. Check-in was a breeze, front desk staff friendly and accommodating. "King Suite" room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Pool and hot tub were clean, warm and relaxing. Would definitely return to this location. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Customer service was great. The staff we interacted with was courteous and very friendly. Whenever in Madera I will stay here. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location This is a newer hotel the staff was very friendly. Maids could do a little better job. Breakfast was typical not enough fresh fruit but it was really good. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights lodging Best value I've had for my hotel dollar ever. The price was right and the room was outstanding. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, have one comment on breakfast I have one minor comment on breakfast. The bacon is terrible. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express' and have experienced the same thing so it must be a standard menu item. Other than that, the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to the freeway and the rooms are clean and comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Experience The room was clean, comfortable and inviting. Walls were a bit thin and could hear noise most of the night from surrounding rooms. I reserved the room as a romantic escape package through the Holiday inn website and was a little disappointed when the flowers, sparkling wine, and the box of candy were not provided as shown on the website. However, the room itself was perfect and the continental breakfast was the best I have seen in a long time. I would definitely return to Madera Holiday Inn Express and would recommend to all of my friends and business associates. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn by far I stay in Madera on business several days out of the month. I always stay at the HI and the staff is the best, always friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and the location has very easy highway access. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Second Home My husband and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Madera almost every weekend for the past five years. The staff at this location have made us feel as if this were our home away from home. I have yet to stay in another location where the personnel were so kind, courteous and accomodating. We have always been given the room of our choice and pre-booked during special events. Our needs have not only been met but expectations exceeded. The rooms have always been clean and comforting. Our hats off to the Holiday Inn and staff! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service! A great hotel, clean quiet and great serivce! Anyone traveling and looking for a nice quiet Hotel in a not so busy city out of Fresno just pick this Hotel in Madera right next to Starbucks and lots of other stores like WalMart, Home Depot ect. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel I love this hotel. I stay in hotels three weeks per month. I am always excited to stay the the Madera Holiday Inn Express. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel is always clean and quite. Susie and her staff always make me feel right at home. Thank you. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE EVER... Out of all the HIE's we stay at, all across the country, this was by far one of the best. We could not believe the size of the room and the low price. December 1, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but very thin walls, flies in breakfast area I was planning to stay for two night but changed it to one. Before checking in I asked for a quiet room on top floor at the check in they gave me a room on second floor. I could hear upstairs and anytime the bathrooms were in use in my neighboring rooms. I think the plumbing has done poorly. The hotel receptionist was never there, there is sign that they are away temporary and call if you need someone. I could not believe that flies were in the breakfast room. I never stayed at any holiday inn this bad. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, not friendly management The hotel look like all the the other Holiday Inn express's but did not have comfortable beds, pillows or friendly staff. As a platinum member I should have been given a room upgrade automatically. When they gave me a standard room I asked for the upgrade and was denied. The hotel was not full and I checked on line and the room was available. It took several complaints and 3 days to get comfortable pillows. I made a complaint with the corporate office and was emailed that the hotel would contact me within 48 hrs. Its been over a week and still have not heard from them. I always stay at Holiday Inn Express but will not be returning to this location. October 3, 2012
<<prev2