• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets boarding available at these animal clinics Waltz 8122736668 Madison Animal Clinic 8122656300 North Madison 8122735737

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cozy Acres Golf Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.65MI
Attraction:
Madison Vineyards & Winery
Distance From Hotel:2.87MI
Attraction:
Ben Schroeder Saddletree Factory
Distance From Hotel:4.54MI
Attraction:
Thomas Family Winery
Distance From Hotel:4.96MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, lighted parking. Motorcoach/bus parking available. Not responsible for accidents & robbery in parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0628

Enjoy One of the Best Madison, Indiana Hotels

Minutes away from the Ohio River, Madison is a small Indiana town with lots of character. Halfway between Cincinnati, Ohio and Louisville, Kentucky, it's also the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a business venture.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Madison is near many local companies such as Rotary Lift, Madison Precision, Grote Industries, Meese Orbitron Dunn and Century Tube. Our hotel in Madison, IN is also five miles from
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Madison, Indiana Hotels

Minutes away from the Ohio River, Madison is a small Indiana town with lots of character. Halfway between Cincinnati, Ohio and Louisville, Kentucky, it's also the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a business venture.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Madison is near many local companies such as Rotary Lift, Madison Precision, Grote Industries, Meese Orbitron Dunn and Century Tube. Our hotel in Madison, IN is also five miles from Hanover College. You can host a small meeting in our boardroom or use our 24-hour Business Center.

Want to relax and have fun in Madison, IN? Our hotel is close to attractions like Grand Victoria Casino, historic homes like the Lanier Mansion and the Saddletree Factory Museum. You can also enjoy a round of golf near our hotel in Madison, IN, as well as hike through Clifty Falls State Park or sample wines throughout Indiana wine country. For high-powered adventure, watch hydroplane boats participate in the Madison Regatta, which attracts thousands of people to Madison, Indiana.

Our hotel's fantastic amenities are easy to enjoy no matter what brings you to town. We're sure you'll enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our Fitness Center and a delicious breakfast every morning at our complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our terrific Madison, IN hotel has to offer you!

View Less
Features
Enjoy your stay with the free wireless Internet, jump into the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center while visiting our property.
Announcements
In an effort to improve our guests experience we are upgrading our indoor pool to a salt water pool. During this process our pool will be closed through the 31st of October 2014. We apologize for
View More
Announcements
In an effort to improve our guests experience we are upgrading our indoor pool to a salt water pool. During this process our pool will be closed through the 31st of October 2014. We apologize for any inconvenience. Please feel free to contact hotel management with any questions. Thank you.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small town feeling in a Freeway Hotel Clean, fresh hotel property. The staff is very helpful -- you do not expect this in a hotel along the interstate highway. It is a good value. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Overall very nice and we will stay again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LuckyD Convenient and comfortable with helpful staff! It was a great location for my destination. I stayed going there and on the way back home. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Everything about this property is excellent, but the highlight of my stay was Chris at the front desk. I have stayed at this hotel twice and he has been one of the most welcoming, friendly, and efficient hotel employees I have ever seen. In fact, when I returned for my second stay, Chris even greeted me by name as I entered the property! That's impressive! I would return to the Scottsburg Holiday Inn Express for because of his outstanding service. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by facility had a pump break and water main leak Our experience was good due to several reasons; 1) due to the water damage and inconvenience thereof the HI comped our room. Nice! Also, due to our last excellent HI experience we are likely to stay specifically at HI whenever we travel, therefore this place will be leading us to yet another HI destination wherever we go. Thanks! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay!!!!!! This was my second stay and just as the first stay excellent!!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good room Needs to be updated carpet is showing its age and is in need to nbe replaced. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Not Like The First From check-in to check-out not a good experience. Front desk clerk was poor in customer service and became distracted when another customer came to the desk. Room was substandard. Poorly cleaned, sheets stained, bad odor (almost like someone had smoked in the room). Breakfast was not good and poor selections. Fire alarm sounded two sharp blasts and when I arrived in the lobby the staff were chatting about the dryers causing the alarms. Previous stay about a month ago was completely different. I will not be back. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - IHG Gold Member Have stayed here before and as usual. The room, staff and amenities are very good. I didn't use the exercise room or pool but looked them over and thought they were nice, clean. Would stay here again. The room location was quiet and relaxing. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation travel in Indiana We took a short trip to just get away and stayed in the Presidential Suite at Scottsburg, gorgeous room, great whirlpool and bath, we loved it. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected We chose this property based on the 4 star rating and it was on our route although it was further outside of Louisville then we expected. We found the property dated and worn. But the staff was very nice and attentive. Did not use the exercise room because it overlooked the lobby I don't like the general public to watch me exercise.confusing directions from Interstate. The directions we had were from the reservation page. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the Business traveler Well let me just start by saying Lois, Andrea , and Jamie went over and beyond their duties to make my stay pleasant however because of the Internet in this hotel being so bad I had to change and move to a different hotel 35 miles away. The Internet was unacceptable you couldn't even check your email with the Internet here. So if you're in town just to relax or for sightseeing this is the hotel for you but if your on business do not stop. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College visit Dropping off our son at Hanover college for football practice. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable felt welcomed by staff, room and bed comfortable, breakfast was appreciated August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff People at this hotel are very friendly, I enjoyed their hospitality. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ,staff helpful The best place to stay in Scottsburg. The only place we stay when visiting relatives. Close to everything. Restaurants are with in walking distance. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Love the antique stores. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay clean hotel right off the freeway breakfast area can get a bit busy in the morning, but the food was good, and so was the coffee. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and reasuring We Know this particular Inn and choose it because we travel with our pet and he is always welcome here. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Friendly staff, easy check in and out. We used the pool which is on the small side, but big enough for the few people that were in it. Beds are comfortable and they have both "firm" and "soft" pillows and the pillow cases tell you what kind of pillow it is. We asked for extra towels and got them immediately. Full hot breakfast was very good. Wifi was easy to use. We have stayed here before and will again when we visit family in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No towels...twice After our first night we headed to our destination. We returned at 2pm for our children to nap. We had left at 9am. Upon our return, our room had not been cleaned. We requested fresh towels around 2:30. We had our kids nap and at 4:30 were still without towels. We had to make three more requests before we received towels. After our second night, we headed to the pool after breakfast. There were no towels in the pool. I requested them and was told they were in the dryer and would be brought to the pool. After an hour of swimming, the towels had still not been brought. Another request was made. Eventually, three bath towels were given. We had four people. There appeared to be a lack or organization in many areas of this hotel. Front desk would radio housekeeping who would then blame the front desk. Additionally, there were items at breakfast that were not replenished with over an hour of breakfast to go. There was food on the floor in the room and wrappers on a shelf. This made it feel as though the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best My company travels all over mid America doing state and county fairs. I always stay at Holiday Inn Express. At first it was mainly for the reward club points, but now it's more about the service and comfort you can only get from HIE. Even though we have a couple of favorite locations down in Florida, the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsburgh, IN has quickly become The Best!! The staff there is great. They were booked up a few weeks ago and we had to stay at a nearby hotel, which did not have parking for 10 semi trucks. The manager at Holiday Inn Express remembered me and still let me park our semi trucks in their lot. She was a life saver, I will never forget that. This hotel and staff gets 10 gold stars from North American Midway Entertainment!! You guys are great!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Front Desk Sorry, I don't remember her name. But the desk clerk recommended a Mexican Restaurant and it was excellent. It sure beat any of the other nearby chain restaurants choices. I bought her a gift certificate from the restaurant to say - Thank-you! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We used a travel coupon and it always makes travel a great price. They are there to be used and we do use them as we travel. The staff was great and very helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One night sleepover We were very please with the Hotel on all levels. The outside was well lighted. There were restaurant's close by. The cost was good. Check in and out was quick and easy. The staff was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT I HAVE COME TO EXXPECT This hotel was all that I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn.. It was clean, comfortable and easy to relax in. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. It had a nice fitness center. Would stay there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service was great If I could I would update the breakfast bar. The staff was efficient and friendly. The area was clean, neat, and inviting. The food was more prefab. The eggs were grainy, the pancakes were rubbery, and one of the yogurts had been frozen then thawed so it was watery and grainy. There was enough other food to eat that was good so, even though we were not crazy about some of it we did not go hungry. However, the rest of the accommodations and all of the staff were excellent and I would recommend this hotel chain and this hotel in particular to friends and family. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW MY REVIEW IS AVERAGE TO POOR AND LESS THEN I WOULD EXPECT FOR A PRICEY QUALITY HOTEL July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place We were on a motorcycle and had been riding all day, so we were very tired. This was a very nice place and very clean and the staff was soooooooo very nice. Plus there were several places to eat very close by. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed! The room had it all! After a long drive we settled down and was given our room. It was so nice!. Easy access and quiet! Unlike other hotels, the air conditioning did not have that noisy kick on and off sound. Our stay was not long enough! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff at this facility went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable, and that we were satisfied with our stay at the Scottsburg Inn, and they succeeded. They are a great staff! July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lanier Home open to public Train Depot River Walk Shelter House Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Trolley Madison Milton Bridge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Night view local bridge Lanier Home Historical Society Area Attractions Lanthier Winery Hotel Lobby River Walk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading