• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets boarding available at these animal clinics Waltz 8122736668 Madison Animal Clinic 8122656300 North Madison 8122735737

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clifty Falls Park
Distance From Hotel:6.93MI
Attraction:
Chataqua of the Arts
Distance From Hotel:7.2MI
Attraction:
Spring Hills Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:6.55MI
Attraction:
Big Oaks National Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:6.93MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, lighted parking. Motorcoach/bus parking available. Not responsible for accidents & robbery in parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0628

Enjoy One of the Best Madison, Indiana Hotels

Minutes away from the Ohio River, Madison is a small Indiana town with lots of character. Halfway between Cincinnati, Ohio and Louisville, Kentucky, it's also the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a business venture.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Madison is near many local companies such as Rotary Lift, Madison Precision, Grote Industries, Meese Orbitron Dunn and Century Tube. Our hotel in Madison, IN is also five miles from
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Madison, Indiana Hotels

Minutes away from the Ohio River, Madison is a small Indiana town with lots of character. Halfway between Cincinnati, Ohio and Louisville, Kentucky, it's also the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a business venture.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Madison is near many local companies such as Rotary Lift, Madison Precision, Grote Industries, Meese Orbitron Dunn and Century Tube. Our hotel in Madison, IN is also five miles from Hanover College. You can host a small meeting in our boardroom or use our 24-hour Business Center.

Want to relax and have fun in Madison, IN? Our hotel is close to attractions like Grand Victoria Casino, historic homes like the Lanier Mansion and the Saddletree Factory Museum. You can also enjoy a round of golf near our hotel in Madison, IN, as well as hike through Clifty Falls State Park or sample wines throughout Indiana wine country. For high-powered adventure, watch hydroplane boats participate in the Madison Regatta, which attracts thousands of people to Madison, Indiana.

Our hotel's fantastic amenities are easy to enjoy no matter what brings you to town. We're sure you'll enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our Fitness Center and a delicious breakfast every morning at our complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our terrific Madison, IN hotel has to offer you!

View Less
Features
Enjoy your stay with the free wireless Internet, jump into the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center while visiting our property.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything It Needed to Be The Scottsburg Holiday Inn Express stepped up to the plate when my family needed a place to stay for a wedding. Our highest priority in any hotel stay is cleanliness, and this inn met that standard quite well. From bed linens to the bathtub, our room was very clean. The shower head worked well. The bed was adequately comfortable and not the primary reason I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked. The air conditioner worked okay, but did not circulate well to the far side of the bed. The amenities (internet, cable TV) were good, and the breakfast bar was above average. I was particularly impressed by the one-minute pancake-making machine, not to mention scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy were available. Even the cinnamon rolls were pretty good. However, if you're one for vending machines, there were none to be found on the third floor - only an ice machine. We did use the indoor pool; while smaller than some others, it was kept clean and at a comfortable temperature. The room was not particularly well-furnished, especially for business travel. There was no office chair at the desk, which was more like a table, and there wasn't really a place to sit other than the bed except for one chair. There also were not a lot of places to keep luggage except on the floor. The hotel is also difficult to find if you're not paying attention. Coming in from the east on Indiana State Route 56, there is no sign directing you where to turn; you simply have to know to turn on the road just before the parking lot for Ponderosa Steakhouse (and given the restaurant chain's recent history, you may not be able to count on that being there for much longer). Despite some of these quirks, they really did not detract from my stay, and, as the title suggests, the inn was exactly what my family needed to be for the night - a clean, comfortable place to stay and sleep for a night. I would stay here again if I needed to, and would have no problems recommending it for an average leisure stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed uncomfortable found bed extremely uncomfortable, not able to get a full nights sleep June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week's stay with friendly staff and comfortable room We were in town for Mother's 95th Birthday and the staff at the front desk including the cleaning staff went out of their way to make us feel "at home" during our stay. The breakfast was excellent and the cinnamon rolls "were to die for" they are the best. Thank you for making us so comfortable during our week's stay at your hotel. Our pet Shih Tzu thanks you also for being so friendly and nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel The staff at this location was great, one of the better I have seen. GM Rachel was fantastic! One of the people in my party left medication in the room when checked out. The staff noticed this and reported it to Rachel. As we were passing through the area on a long trip out west, Rachel called me to let me know the situation. She went out of her way to get the medication mailed to the next location where we were scheudled to stay. I will make every effort to stay there again! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good variety of surrounding businesses. Staff was very receptive to a minor problem and corrected it immediately. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay Stopped here on vacation; used a "traveler's coupon" which was honored with no issues. The front desk attendant was very nice and efficient...took about 5 minutes to check in. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast...food was fresh and actually looked appetizing when you entered the breakfast area. If we ever pass through here again, we will definitely stay here! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay While the experience as a whole was very good, the commode in the bathroom was too close to the wall June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We LOVE this location!! We have stayed here for several years and haven't had one bad visit! They treat you like family!! Very friendly, southern hospitality and all!!! The back patio area is great to sit and visit, while the kiddos play in the pool which is in easy viewing. The hotel facility is very clean, updated and convenient! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this facility, whether you are just staying for the night or longer. The only complaint is that the one employee I asked about area things to do, she said she wasn't from there and thus didn't know where anything was or what to do. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful! Check-in and out were very friendly. Every staff member greeted with "Good morning!" Breakfast attendant was extremely friendly and helpful.j Price was very good for everything was received. Room was clean and met all expectations. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Amazing staff, nice rooms, great breakfast, and I don't have one bad thing to post about this hotel! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Stay was points rewarded. No issues while I was there. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Treats You Like They Would Their Own Family. Kudo's to all the staff members I encountered during my stay!!! I did have a medIcal issue and Iva took control of the situation and called an ambulance to get me to the hospital. As I was not able to use my right arm, the staff helped me pack my belongings and get them to my car and on to my next destination. Above and beyond their call of duty and it was much appreciated.......keep up the great work.......I will be back during my next trip through the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very clean and comfortable room with updated furniture. Great mattress and pillows and breakfast room had a great selection of breakfast items. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was amazing The only complaint I have is no microwave or mini fridge. I travel a lot and need the added features. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Satisfaction Staff was super friendly; rooms very clean, beds & pillows cozy/comfy; good variety for breakfast. This hotel is VERY pet friendly and is definitely on the list for return visit. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasure!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff & comfortable bed I've been on the road driving for 20 years & have stayed at plenty of hotels in many different cities. I must say his hotel is probably the best one I've been in, the room is always clean & the beds are very comfortable. Also the staff is very friendly & accommodating, I would recommend this hotel to everyone planning on passing through the Scottsburg area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The front desk service was helpful, friendly, and professional. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good. It was a great value for the cost. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All time favorite! I have stayed at a LOT of hotels in the past and this Holiday Inn is the absolute cleanest and friendliest hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms are immaculate and very rarely do you hear any outside noise. Location is very convenient as the hotel is right next to the interstate and the main road in Scottsburg. Beds are very comfortable and provided a full night's rest. Shower pressure was very good and was very relaxing after a hard day of work. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful and are always offering smiles each and every morning. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past 6 months and these folks have made me feel right at home. Looking forward to coming back! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Fair accommodations put dated need to have new bathrooms May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful The rooms were clean and even the standard room was spacious enough to relax in. The breakfast was well maintained with fresh options throughout the morning. The staff went out of their way to provide directions, fresh coffee and answer questions. We were there for a funeral and leaving for the airport after. The staff kindly allowed us a later checkout time so we could come back and change into our traveling clothes. We have stayed here before and have always been very satisfied. The staff are all terrific! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff and room was nice and clean! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Everything was great the only things I would change is it would of been nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in room and the pool water was pretty chilly with kids it was a little to cold for them but other than that it was great!!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting and professional I have been staying at this hotel for going on 4 months now and the staff never fails to amaze me. It has not always been a bed if roses but it has always worked out great. One specific example was a night while checking in the hotel was experiencing computer trouble and while the employees were stressing the manager, (whom I was surprised to see) was there also very late making sure that everyone was handled in a professional manner. She and her staff made sure that I got into a safe and unoccupied room the first time even though the process was out of the ordinary for them. Fantastic place. P April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff They were some of the nicest people you will ever meet. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On duty manager Was great.. Checked on room to make sure it was in proper cleanliness and look good. Checked one room and then put us in a different room due to the first room not meeting her requirement. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not as advertised There was no bacon or sausage or pancakes at the breakfast bar. When I asked the attendant why not she said she had to follow the menu she was given. This is the only HIE I have been to that doesn't provide either bacon or sausage as a breakfast option and the only time pancakes haven't been offered is when the machine was out of order. There are plenty of other HIE's in the area that don't chose to ignore the company's advertisement, so from now on when I am in the area I will just stay somewhere else. In all fairness to the manager she tried to make it right by lowering the price of my room to cover the price of a good breakfast at a restaurant and I appreciate that but she should not have been put in that position. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scottsburg Hotel is great a little bit pricey,for the area I would say around $75.00 max. I can go down to New Albany or up to Seymour for $75.00 March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean My son & I was very satisfied with the complete stay. Would recommend to anyone who wants a clean, friendly and equipped motel. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff assistance Reservations were made for two out-of-state guests who checked in really early on Friday morning. All of your desk staff are great. Helpful, courteous ladies. From talking to the two guests who occupied the rooms, they found the beds comfy and all amenities excellent. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Had business in town and stayed for a night. Staff was helpful and nice and the room was nice also. I will definitely be back again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff We always chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express and the Scottsburg Inn is one of our favorites. The location fits perfectly with our travel plans and the staff is exceptional from the front desk, the morning breakfast server, and room maids. They truly make our Scottsburg stay pleasant as we know the experience will always be the same. Thank you. January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lanier Home open to public Train Depot River Walk Shelter House Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Trolley Madison Milton Bridge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Night view local bridge Lanier Home Historical Society Area Attractions Lanthier Winery Hotel Lobby River Walk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading