• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets boarding available at these animal clinics Waltz 8122736668 Madison Animal Clinic 8122656300 North Madison 8122735737

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hanover College
Distance From Hotel:8.09MI
Attraction:
Christmas Candlelight Tours
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Lanier Home
Distance From Hotel:5.41MI
Attraction:
Thomas Family Winery
Distance From Hotel:4.96MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, lighted parking. Motorcoach/bus parking available. Not responsible for accidents & robbery in parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0628

Enjoy One of the Best Madison, Indiana Hotels

Minutes away from the Ohio River, Madison is a small Indiana town with lots of character. Halfway between Cincinnati, Ohio and Louisville, Kentucky, it's also the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a business venture.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Madison is near many local companies such as Rotary Lift, Madison Precision, Grote Industries, Meese Orbitron Dunn and Century Tube. Our hotel in Madison, IN is also five miles from
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Madison, Indiana Hotels

Minutes away from the Ohio River, Madison is a small Indiana town with lots of character. Halfway between Cincinnati, Ohio and Louisville, Kentucky, it's also the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a business venture.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Madison is near many local companies such as Rotary Lift, Madison Precision, Grote Industries, Meese Orbitron Dunn and Century Tube. Our hotel in Madison, IN is also five miles from Hanover College. You can host a small meeting in our boardroom or use our 24-hour Business Center.

Want to relax and have fun in Madison, IN? Our hotel is close to attractions like Grand Victoria Casino, historic homes like the Lanier Mansion and the Saddletree Factory Museum. You can also enjoy a round of golf near our hotel in Madison, IN, as well as hike through Clifty Falls State Park or sample wines throughout Indiana wine country. For high-powered adventure, watch hydroplane boats participate in the Madison Regatta, which attracts thousands of people to Madison, Indiana.

Our hotel's fantastic amenities are easy to enjoy no matter what brings you to town. We're sure you'll enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our Fitness Center and a delicious breakfast every morning at our complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our terrific Madison, IN hotel has to offer you!

View Less
Features
Enjoy your stay with the free wireless Internet, jump into the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center while visiting our property.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND GREAT SERVICE! Having had an accident in my home that required my home to be completely vacant during repairs,my family and I got the opportunity to have a long term stay at this Holiday Inn Express.The staff is wonderful,took care of our every need,&went well over and beyond to ensure my families comfort.The GIANT room was very clean when we got it,and they respected my privacy right up until the day that we checked out.The front desk girls were sympathetic,kind and caring about our situation and did not hesitate to answer my many questions, help me with copies,every fax that I needed to do,which saved me alot of time and driving to another location that does faxing,and the girls that cleans the rooms were simply GREAT! All it took was asking them for what I needed or wanted,day or night,and they made sure that I got it immediately! I only ate the complimentary breakfast once,because I dont normally 'do' breakfast,but it was really good as well.So! A great big THANKS to all,especially Tiffany,Lois,Fannie and Hope!Your kindness was much much appreciated!! :-) October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This hotel has very nice, courteous, professional staff, however, the beds/carpet/paint need updated. Could have used a microwave in the room as well. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Road trip Not the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. Rather dirty appearance. Having just stayed at one in Carrollton Kentucky, we thought we would surely do it again. But will be more aware they are not all the same by any means.... September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is great! clean, comfortable, great location; staff that is dedicated August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere We always enjoy staying in Scottsburg. The hotel is always clean and fresh and we love the cookies and lemonade that is available every afternoon! The only issue we had is with the evening desk person. She didn't seem in touch with the visitors and didn't make an effort to speak as we found with all the other employees. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the complimentary upgrade of our room. We can always count on quality and service when we visit and we will be back! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly a good experience I was in a handicapped-accessible room with king bed. The bed was very comfortable, with choices of soft or firm pillows; however, I would rather have had a comfortable chair to sit in rather than the king bed. The accessible bathroom with roll-in shower was excellent, well laid out and well appointed. I had looked for information on the web site as to specific room amenities (hair dryer, microwave, etc.) but couldn't find anything. I was disappointed there was no refrigerator or microwave. Even Motel 6, at less than half the price, has those amenities. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything You Need! This hotel is comfortable, convenient and nice. I had a lovely one-night stay. Breakfast was very good, too - with more than enough choices. I didn't swim or use the fitness room, but both are conveniently located right past the lobby. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worries be sleepy Called for early check in because of funeral arrangements in the area. Were very friendly and since room was not ready, we were upgraded to room w/ Jacuzzi and after 11 hour of driving it was much appreciated. I really liked the automatic pancake machine, but, the other items were hot and well prepared. We will stay there whenever we are in the area. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not staying again The check in staff was friendly enough. Once we got to the room and I unpacked and was getting ready for bed I washed my face and brushed my teeth and wiped off with the towel. When I went to hang the towel back up I noticed that the towel was covered with someones makeup on the backside. We also found it hard to sleep knowing that the ants might be crawling on us. Won't stay here again, sorry. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and friendly staff we stayed at the Scottsburg holiday inn express on sunday, june 23rd. the staff greeted us and continued excellent customer service through our stay. the room was very comfortable and was the best nights sleep of our vacation. we would definitely stay there again June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Visit We were on our way home after being on vacation and just had to stop for the night around 9PM check-in and was able to get into a really nice room. We took advantage of the amenities in the room and had a wonderful stay. I am a light sleeper but nothing, nice quite place. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay.... Beautiful facility....poor bed. Not much support. Since there's not much variety in this area, I probably will stay @ this property again, by default. Very cheery staff. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on way home. All as promised and as checked above. If passing thru this way again would definitley stay here again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Convenient I had the pleasure of staying at the Scottsburg, IN Holiday Inn Express on a recent trip from my home in Virginia to Illinois with my daughter and infant grandson. A severe thunderstorm forced us to make an unplanned stop in Scottsburg. The staff were all very friendly and we were checked in and comfortable within minutes.. The room was very clean and comfortable and the service was excellent. I highly recommend this Hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds, food Nice clean hotel with comfortable beds and a fair beakfast, For some reason the biscuits seemed like they were day old. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Forgot my camera ! I forgot my digital camera when I was packing up that morning. Was on the road all day, and that night I learned that I had forgotten my camera. So I called first thing the next morning. Was told that no body had turned one in. I tried to tell her I didn't lose it at the pool ! I forgot it in my room, it was on the bed. But housekeeping said no camera.............ok sure April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Messed Up reservations Call in the A.M. made reservation and recieved a Confirmation number. Arraived at 6:00pm they said I had to pay because they we now over booked. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service At Front Deck and Priority Reservations Very upset with the Rewoards Program. Call the Hotel to see is they had Rooms available so I could use my point. The clerk checked an said yes. I proceeded to make the reservation. Upon my checking in they said that my points could not be use andhad to pay. Note 8:00 am it was OK to use points and at 6:00 o'clock they were sold out so I could not use the points. THis was the 5 time I had stayed at the Hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Friendly, especially the cook Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. A bit surprised with the room rate for this area but Scottsburg is worth visiting, especially the Ross County Jamboree. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff EACH AND EVERY STAFF MEMBER I DEALT WITH WAS PLEASANT, HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT. ESPECIALLY THE YOUNG WOMEN IN CHARGE OF THE BREAKFAST. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service My experience was great! The room was clean and best of all..quiet, even though the hotel was busy. The only downside was that the pool heater was not working. It did not stop my kids from trying to enjoy the cold water. I would stay at this location again if the opportunity arises. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, CLEAN room, comfortable! This is one of the finest Holiday Inn properties to be visited if you are in the area. Better yet, plan on stumbling upon this property-- well worth it! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable. Could set the fan to stay on (instead of going on and off all night). The staff was great, very hospitable. March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was o.k. nothing special. we stayed at another Holiday Inn at GA, had great experience there, so we decided to stay another Holiday Inn. at indiana, but this Holiday Inn was not good as GA. but price was so so. I can't complain stuff and services, they're great. But room was not so great and bed was bad. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Inviting I spend a fare amount of time traviling. This hotel was just off the interstate and easy to find. I arrivied late in the evening and was supprised to see baskets of fresh apples and plenty of news papers. The lobby was comfortable, well decorated and I was greated and attended too right away. My room smelled fresh and was clean. Breakfeast was good with a better than average selection of items both hot and cold. During my stay the breakfeast items were attended to by the same person working the check in/out desk and seemed to be falling behind refreshing food items. Over all a good experince and I will be staying here again. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!!! This Holiday Inn was exceptional!!! Starting with the friendly, knowledgeable, helpful front desk staff, then the very clean lobby area, and the room itself was super cozy and comfortable! The employees all seemed happy and took great pride in what they were doing (yes, even mopping the floor). They made my day. :) Thank you so much! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Extremely Helpful during snow storm It snowed about 6 inches overnight. The manager cleaned off the car for me and the other guests. Also, was on top of the road conditions. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Another great stay. As always, the room was clean comfortable. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I am concerned about is that this was my second stay in the last month and no room upgrade as a platinum member. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just another IHG property... It's not bad, but don't plan your vacation around Scottsburg...there is nothing there...just a couple interstate motels & fast food joints...tired little old town, running out of steam. It's not even, a seemingly, inexpensive place to stay north of Louisville. You can do better, far closer to Louisville, Seymour, Columbus or Indianapolis...and the rooms at this property? Well, they're painted OK, (in prison green), but pictureless (is that a word?) They look like a "starter franchise location!" Clean, decent, but don't expect much more...just a place for us traveling salesmen to crash, after a long day of driving and work...nothing more... December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience After a long day on the road, it is reassuring to know that my motel will be comfortable and that there will be no surprises ( including the excellent.chocolate chip cookies ) December 8, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Night view local bridge River Walk Train Depot Hotel Lobby River Walk Shelter House Lanier Home Front Desk Hotel Lobby Historical Society Hotel Lobby Lanier Home open to public Madison Milton Bridge Trolley Area Attractions Lanthier Winery Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.