• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets boarding available at these animal clinics Waltz 8122736668 Madison Animal Clinic 8122656300 North Madison 8122735737

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cozy Acres Golf Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.65MI
Attraction:
Madison Vineyards & Winery
Distance From Hotel:2.87MI
Attraction:
Ben Schroeder Saddletree Factory
Distance From Hotel:4.54MI
Attraction:
Thomas Family Winery
Distance From Hotel:4.96MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, lighted parking. Motorcoach/bus parking available. Not responsible for accidents & robbery in parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0628

Enjoy One of the Best Madison, Indiana Hotels

Minutes away from the Ohio River, Madison is a small Indiana town with lots of character. Halfway between Cincinnati, Ohio and Louisville, Kentucky, it's also the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a business venture.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Madison is near many local companies such as Rotary Lift, Madison Precision, Grote Industries, Meese Orbitron Dunn and Century Tube. Our hotel in Madison, IN is also five miles from
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Madison, Indiana Hotels

Minutes away from the Ohio River, Madison is a small Indiana town with lots of character. Halfway between Cincinnati, Ohio and Louisville, Kentucky, it's also the perfect place for a weekend getaway or a business venture.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Madison is near many local companies such as Rotary Lift, Madison Precision, Grote Industries, Meese Orbitron Dunn and Century Tube. Our hotel in Madison, IN is also five miles from Hanover College. You can host a small meeting in our boardroom or use our 24-hour Business Center.

Want to relax and have fun in Madison, IN? Our hotel is close to attractions like Grand Victoria Casino, historic homes like the Lanier Mansion and the Saddletree Factory Museum. You can also enjoy a round of golf near our hotel in Madison, IN, as well as hike through Clifty Falls State Park or sample wines throughout Indiana wine country. For high-powered adventure, watch hydroplane boats participate in the Madison Regatta, which attracts thousands of people to Madison, Indiana.

Our hotel's fantastic amenities are easy to enjoy no matter what brings you to town. We're sure you'll enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our Fitness Center and a delicious breakfast every morning at our complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar. Make your reservations today to enjoy everything our terrific Madison, IN hotel has to offer you!

View Less
Features
Enjoy your stay with the free wireless Internet, jump into the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center while visiting our property.
Announcements
In an effort to improve our guests experience we are upgrading our indoor pool to a salt water pool. During this process our pool will be closed through the 31st of October 2014. We apologize for
View More
Announcements
In an effort to improve our guests experience we are upgrading our indoor pool to a salt water pool. During this process our pool will be closed through the 31st of October 2014. We apologize for any inconvenience. Please feel free to contact hotel management with any questions. Thank you.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Amazing staff, nice rooms, great breakfast, and I don't have one bad thing to post about this hotel! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Stay was points rewarded. No issues while I was there. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Treats You Like They Would Their Own Family. Kudo's to all the staff members I encountered during my stay!!! I did have a medIcal issue and Iva took control of the situation and called an ambulance to get me to the hospital. As I was not able to use my right arm, the staff helped me pack my belongings and get them to my car and on to my next destination. Above and beyond their call of duty and it was much appreciated.......keep up the great work.......I will be back during my next trip through the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very clean and comfortable room with updated furniture. Great mattress and pillows and breakfast room had a great selection of breakfast items. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was amazing The only complaint I have is no microwave or mini fridge. I travel a lot and need the added features. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Satisfaction Staff was super friendly; rooms very clean, beds & pillows cozy/comfy; good variety for breakfast. This hotel is VERY pet friendly and is definitely on the list for return visit. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasure!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff & comfortable bed I've been on the road driving for 20 years & have stayed at plenty of hotels in many different cities. I must say his hotel is probably the best one I've been in, the room is always clean & the beds are very comfortable. Also the staff is very friendly & accommodating, I would recommend this hotel to everyone planning on passing through the Scottsburg area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The front desk service was helpful, friendly, and professional. The hotel was clean and breakfast was good. It was a great value for the cost. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All time favorite! I have stayed at a LOT of hotels in the past and this Holiday Inn is the absolute cleanest and friendliest hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms are immaculate and very rarely do you hear any outside noise. Location is very convenient as the hotel is right next to the interstate and the main road in Scottsburg. Beds are very comfortable and provided a full night's rest. Shower pressure was very good and was very relaxing after a hard day of work. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful and are always offering smiles each and every morning. I've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past 6 months and these folks have made me feel right at home. Looking forward to coming back! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Fair accommodations put dated need to have new bathrooms May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful The rooms were clean and even the standard room was spacious enough to relax in. The breakfast was well maintained with fresh options throughout the morning. The staff went out of their way to provide directions, fresh coffee and answer questions. We were there for a funeral and leaving for the airport after. The staff kindly allowed us a later checkout time so we could come back and change into our traveling clothes. We have stayed here before and have always been very satisfied. The staff are all terrific! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff and room was nice and clean! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Everything was great the only things I would change is it would of been nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in room and the pool water was pretty chilly with kids it was a little to cold for them but other than that it was great!!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting and professional I have been staying at this hotel for going on 4 months now and the staff never fails to amaze me. It has not always been a bed if roses but it has always worked out great. One specific example was a night while checking in the hotel was experiencing computer trouble and while the employees were stressing the manager, (whom I was surprised to see) was there also very late making sure that everyone was handled in a professional manner. She and her staff made sure that I got into a safe and unoccupied room the first time even though the process was out of the ordinary for them. Fantastic place. P April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff They were some of the nicest people you will ever meet. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On duty manager Was great.. Checked on room to make sure it was in proper cleanliness and look good. Checked one room and then put us in a different room due to the first room not meeting her requirement. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not as advertised There was no bacon or sausage or pancakes at the breakfast bar. When I asked the attendant why not she said she had to follow the menu she was given. This is the only HIE I have been to that doesn't provide either bacon or sausage as a breakfast option and the only time pancakes haven't been offered is when the machine was out of order. There are plenty of other HIE's in the area that don't chose to ignore the company's advertisement, so from now on when I am in the area I will just stay somewhere else. In all fairness to the manager she tried to make it right by lowering the price of my room to cover the price of a good breakfast at a restaurant and I appreciate that but she should not have been put in that position. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scottsburg Hotel is great a little bit pricey,for the area I would say around $75.00 max. I can go down to New Albany or up to Seymour for $75.00 March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean My son & I was very satisfied with the complete stay. Would recommend to anyone who wants a clean, friendly and equipped motel. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff assistance Reservations were made for two out-of-state guests who checked in really early on Friday morning. All of your desk staff are great. Helpful, courteous ladies. From talking to the two guests who occupied the rooms, they found the beds comfy and all amenities excellent. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Had business in town and stayed for a night. Staff was helpful and nice and the room was nice also. I will definitely be back again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff We always chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express and the Scottsburg Inn is one of our favorites. The location fits perfectly with our travel plans and the staff is exceptional from the front desk, the morning breakfast server, and room maids. They truly make our Scottsburg stay pleasant as we know the experience will always be the same. Thank you. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The staff tries to help any way they can,very friendly.We have stayed in Scottsburg before and will stay there again. House keeping need to do better job,bathroom had dirt on back splash,the sink in the kichen was stopped up ,but was immediately taken care of,the door had dropped down and could not use the dead bolt,was immediately taken care of,had trouble with finding the HBO channel ,again ,no problem ,the curtain had dropped down on one end ,but I climbed in chair and fixed it. These things should have been fixed ,also the shower head needs to be replaced. Sorry I had to give so many negative comments since we stay there when visiting relatives. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TLC Needed We had 5 people in our room with 2 double beds. The hotel knew ahead of time that there were going to be 5 persons in this room. We needed to ask for a rollaway bed, which the staff brought right away. Unfortunately the rollaway bed did not fit in the room. This hotel looked very rundown and was not well maintained. The bathroom needed some TLC. The pool area was small. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff was exceptionally nice and accomodating - especially Shauna at breakfast. Rooms were clean and updated. Would definitely stay here again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay there often and do not hesitate to go back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND GREAT SERVICE! Having had an accident in my home that required my home to be completely vacant during repairs,my family and I got the opportunity to have a long term stay at this Holiday Inn Express.The staff is wonderful,took care of our every need,&went well over and beyond to ensure my families comfort.The GIANT room was very clean when we got it,and they respected my privacy right up until the day that we checked out.The front desk girls were sympathetic,kind and caring about our situation and did not hesitate to answer my many questions, help me with copies,every fax that I needed to do,which saved me alot of time and driving to another location that does faxing,and the girls that cleans the rooms were simply GREAT! All it took was asking them for what I needed or wanted,day or night,and they made sure that I got it immediately! I only ate the complimentary breakfast once,because I dont normally 'do' breakfast,but it was really good as well.So! A great big THANKS to all,especially Tiffany,Lois,Fannie and Hope!Your kindness was much much appreciated!! :-) October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This hotel has very nice, courteous, professional staff, however, the beds/carpet/paint need updated. Could have used a microwave in the room as well. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Road trip Not the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. Rather dirty appearance. Having just stayed at one in Carrollton Kentucky, we thought we would surely do it again. But will be more aware they are not all the same by any means.... September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is great! clean, comfortable, great location; staff that is dedicated August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere We always enjoy staying in Scottsburg. The hotel is always clean and fresh and we love the cookies and lemonade that is available every afternoon! The only issue we had is with the evening desk person. She didn't seem in touch with the visitors and didn't make an effort to speak as we found with all the other employees. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the complimentary upgrade of our room. We can always count on quality and service when we visit and we will be back! August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lanier Home open to public Train Depot River Walk Shelter House Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Trolley Madison Milton Bridge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Night view local bridge Lanier Home Historical Society Area Attractions Lanthier Winery Hotel Lobby River Walk Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading