Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything was good. Elevator could be updated to work a little faster, but being on vacation, oh well. Was time to stop and smell the roses. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Badger Football Game Stay I recently stayed here to attend a badger football game. Although it is not right next to Camp Randall, it was very quick and easy to get around. The Front Desk attendant was very helpful and let us know there was a cheap shuttle that left from the Colosium Bar just down the road for a cheap fare. We used that and had no problems! Once we returned check-in was easy, our room was great (king bed) and clean. We had the best sleep ever that night and had an easy check out the next day. Our only downfall was that we were unable to enjoy the breakfast the next day because we had to leave pretty early - but it did smell amazing! Would definitely recommend this hotel! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is a nice place to stay for parents and guests visiting UW Madison campus. While it is not located downtown, it is a very short drive from campus and MUCH more reasonably priced than downtown hotels. The room and bed were comfortable, there is a free breakfast which is very nice, and the staff is very helpful. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at the Madison HI Express. It is evident that they have updated the rooms and common areas. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was so warm and welcoming. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stains on bedspread and nothing done to correct situation I am a loyal Gold to yearly Platinum priority club member. I contacted both the afternoon and midnight staff and took photos to show them the large stains on the bed in my room. I was told that they would report it to housekeeping. I was not told they would send someone to change the spread jus that they would report it to housekeeping. No discount on my room or correction of the problem during my stay. I will definitely take this hotel off my list when I come to Madison for work. No the way to treat your patrons...... September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep It was just what we needed to sleep and a great breakfast in the morning to get us going. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confortable bed and awesome soft pillows mostly in and out of the room, did not spend alot of time at the hotel. check in staff were pleasant. electrical outlets were loose so you had to becareful when charging phone or laptop. elevator extremely slow, so be prepared to take the stairs. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Loved this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They modified the breakfast schedule to accommodate the Ironman start schedule so we all could get breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great cistomer service. This was a great place to stay. Close to Alliant center, good breakfast also. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Madison - Express is good deal The Holiday Inn Express is a good deal for those attending events at the Alliant Energy Center. Rates are slightly less than the hotel that is adjacent to the Alliant and it is easy to get to, comfortable rooms and clean lobby with friendly staff. The breakfast dining area is not overly large, nor is there a large lounge area in the lobby but what they have is sufficient for most folks needs. I stay here every year for an annual event I attend. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything okay but the smell of the room Staff were pleasant; breakfast had a wide variety of items; pool area was clean and stocked with towels; the only complaint was the overwhelming toxic fumes in the room (#112). Had our family been there more than just one night I would have asked to change rooms. It smelled like a cleaning solution mixed with bleach was used (made me think the room may have had a problem and/or been flooded and they were attempting to cover up a musty smell). The smell was primarily focused in the main part of the room where you sleep and not the bathroom area surprisingly, which one might expect to smell bleach like cleaning solutions. The fumes gave me a headache and the smell was infused in my hair the next morning. I would rather sleep in the chlorine smelling pool area. Overall, everything but the room was acceptable. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I had made my reservation for the wrong week. There were no rooms available the first night. The individual working the front desk went out of her way to call other Holiday Inn hotels to find me a room and make arrangements for me. She was able to move the remainder of my stay to this hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mark P. Very nice room and staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was ok but could be better. I am in a wheelchair and the wheelchair accessible room was great. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and attentive staff The staff were very friendly and responded to my needs quickly. I forgot toothpaste and was provided some without a problem. I had an issue with my hairdryer and the staff replaced it quickly and without a problem. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for IM athletes Excellent hot breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Parking is tough to find. Breakfast does not include pork products but rather turkey based meat. One of two milks I received at breakfast was spoiled. Full strength wifi connection that worked well for watching online video's. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay. Thanks for a very pleasant three day stay while in Madison on business. Convenient and attractive location, very clean and welcoming building. I especially appreciated the exceedingly friendly, helpful, and pleasant staff, including all front desk attendants and all the room cleaning and custodial crew members. Very clean, comfortable room and bathroom, with good work space and wifi in room. When next I'm in Madison, I will definitely stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service the front desk clerks were very accomodating and helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Great facility - Great People ... Need to upgrade Wi-Fi! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very pleasant experience overall, desk staff were very helpful, beds were comfortable and breakfast was very enjoyable, although limited on certain days. The main issue was the air-con unit in the room was probably a bit too loud for my liking, but this was a very minor issue and rarely disrupted my sleep. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best stop on our journey! My friend and I were driving from Victoria, BC to Ontario to begin a masters program and decided to drive through the states for most of our journey. After two less than great nights along our way, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Madison. Vincent at the front desk welcomed us later in the evening after a long day of driving with delicious cookies and proceeded to check us in. We inquired about where to go for drinks and a appetizer and after Vincent asked us a couple of key questions to find out what atmosphere we were looking for, he steered us to a great pub style place downtown. Dukes I think it was called. It was perfect! He even called the cab company for us and gave us a card to make sure we got back okay if we had to many drinks. We enjoyed our sleep, the breakfast and the pool in the morning. I would stay again in a heartbeat! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good breakfast my stay was great but a little over priced the price should stay the same per night no matter what day it is September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic Times with Wonderfull people ! My Stay was very great , with meeting people from all other the world. The staff were greatvand very accomodating. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friend staff, comfortable room My husband and I were in Madison for a wedding near this hotel and were pleased with our stay. From check-in to check-out everything went well. Although our room was close to the elevator, we didn't experience any noise to disturb our sleep. The bed, shower, pool, hot tub,fitness room, internet connection, breakfast, front desk personnel - all were just fine. I was really impressed by how the 2 breakfast room attendants kept it well-stocked and clean. I had never seen a pancake machine before and enjoyed 2 pancakes it made for me, each within 1 minute. There were plenty of other food selections, too. Front desk person Javier was especially helpful and friendly. The only negative was that shortly after we got into our room (4 pm), we heard a sound and could feel the floor vibrate some. Turns out it was the laundry room below us which closed shortly after that and wasn't a problem. I would certainly recommend this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Staff was grew, clean hotel, easy to book, good breakfast. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN AS USUAL I have stayed at holiday inn's before. They are a hotel of choice for me. Never disappointed. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from Staff …. AC Needs Improvement staff was awesome! AC in the room did not get cold enough for a comfortable sleep. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed and full night sleep This hotel had the Serta mattress and they are thee best. Thinking about getting a mattress just like it. Slept all night Jose at the front desk was very helpful in helping me Lobby is comfortable and relaxing August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some of the staff were great I just gave you review via survey; don't have the time for prose. Thank you. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk personnel met all our requests for accommodating a party member with a disability. Very cooperative and helpful. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>