Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some of the staff were great I just gave you review via survey; don't have the time for prose. Thank you. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk personnel met all our requests for accommodating a party member with a disability. Very cooperative and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Staff! I have stayed at this property several times since 2006. I am repeatedly impressed with the super-high quality of the staff. This recent trip was no exception. To a person, the staff at this hotel are well-trained, friendly, helpful, and utterly professional. Add that to the comfortable rooms, cleanliness everywhere, the range of breakfast choices, and the weekday cocktail hour, and this is a great place to stay. It's also excellently located and an outstanding value. On this trip -- to help my daughter move in and out of apartments -- I really appreciated coming back to a cold beer and some down time! Thank you all! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Very Courteous staff Last 6 months converted to Holiday Inn Express do to the hospitality of the staff no matter what state I traveled. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet even though on a busy street Very convenient location, clean, updated., usual breakfast August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and value The hotel is located right next to the walking/bike path that goes into the city. If you're feeling slightly ambitious, it's a nice walk--with a great view of the lake--into the city. The hotel has an updated interior and a very friendly staff. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure art show I stayed here in July to attend one of the premiere art shows in Madison and this hotel was convenient for either walking or biking distance. The early breakfast was perfect to get started in the morning, but would have liked to see more fresh and fat free options (tho the turkey sausages were superb!) Free internet was a bonus as a member of the IHG rewards club! Plenty of onsite surface parking to avoid valet and hotel parking charges. They are even near a bike kiosk which was really cool and Madison is a biking friendly community. Close to the free way for easy commuting. I will be coming back soon for the Badger football games and the farmer's market in Fall! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever What a great experience. It was seamless like any express hotel should be. I absolutely loved interacting with the staff who were so helpful and friendly. (I do expect friendly service when I pay for anything, including a cup of coffee, but this is not always the case.) I also enjoyed the cocktail hour, which created a friendly, relaxing atmosphere after a long day of driving. Holiday Inn Express is my new standard and "go-to" for business and casual leisure travel. Thanks for a great stay! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacation clean and comfortable rooms with excellent staff great breakfast, nice touches: cookies in lobby along with iced lemon water and coffee, the social with drinks and appetizers monday through thursday was a pleasent surprise August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Central location makes for easy of getting around Madison. Right next to the bike trail system. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business Thanks, comfortable accomodations and pleasant stay August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable stay We were in Madison on a one day business visit. Very comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn. Good Rooms. Excellent service. Grear Location. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Madison Get-together Stayed here to be close to family. Slight difficulty finding property, tucked around the corner from a larger hotel and poorly visible from the street. But location was excellent for us, Room and facilities very comfortable, clean. Breakfast was heavy on carbs, but they did have a gluten free bagel that my daughter could eat - thanks! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maidson in the summer Stayed 2 nights in order to attend a family wedding. Found Madison to be a very busy place, but the staff of this hotel was very helpful with directions and suggestions. The newly remodeled rooms and lobby are very tasteful and comfortable. The breakfast was good quality and offered many options. (better than I expected) But best of all was the freshly baked cookies in the evening. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff. The people working here are great, everyone we came into contact with were positive, helpful and caring. Great bunch of people! The room and breakfast area was very clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value good place for the rate, convenient to downtown, clean and courteous staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We really enjoyed our night at this hotel.The staff answered any questions we had.The rooms were newly remodeled.Definitely would recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, updated rooms We were there only one night, but we liked this hotel very much. Updated and very clean. Free parking. Excellent choices for breakfast, including fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. Coffee all the time in lobby. Staff was very accommodating. Beds are very comfortable with new mattresses. The hotel was a little hard to locate, being next to another large hotel, but well worth it. Excellent value. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn and loved the room. But when I was booking I was sure the price was $20 less than the confirmation sent to me. So I am not sure what happened. Also I was very hectic at breakfast. No where to sit and long lines for food stations. Maybe the pancake machine should be somewhere less busy. But overall, this was a good experience. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest after downtown fun This hotel was comfortable and quiet. Perfect accommodations for traveling downtown (B-Cycle station at next door Sheraton hotel). Breakfast in the morning kicked off the day by getting my partner and I up early. Friendly staff, extremely clean rooms. I would recommend this to anyone and stay here again. Being right off the lake, I wish there was a better view. Not a deal breaker, just would have been an added bonus. 5/5 for sure July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Close to Downtown Madison This was my second stay in the past couple of months. Both times the hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable and breakfast was very good. Easy access to downtown Madison within 5 minutes. The only drawback was the hot tub had way too much bromine in it and it burned my eyes which resulted in me not staying in but around 5 minutes. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Madison trip Needed a place to stay in Madison, haven't used Holiday Inns in a while and was surprised at the quality the service the comfort of my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly place We called ahead to revise our stay for earlier arrival, made very easy to do by staff. The front desk staff members were all warm and welcoming. Our room was the cleanest and very comfortable. We liked the embroidered pillow cases, with soft or firm, nice touch. We could view our vehicle from our room and always felt safe on the grounds. We would definitely stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room The staff was very friendly, room was comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was great. I used the pool and whirlpool which were very clean and well light. My only complaint is the pool towels and room tools could stand be be replaced as they were very rough and worn. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Madison - Holiday Inn It was a nice place and served my needs for this trip. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service with comfortable beds! This hotel offered friendly service with comfortable beds. The hot breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety of choices for everyone. The choices changed daily for the guests. Evening social hours was very nice for guests offering appetizers and drinks. This allowed our friends to visit after returning from the convention. My husband loved that coffee was available all the time and the chocolate chip cookies were a nice addition after a long motorcycle ride. Helpful staff all the time. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Normal, decent stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Staff was VERY friendly! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Madison's - easily one of the best hotels Easy access to everything Madison, superb room accommodations, plenty of amenities to enjoy, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast choices, and all-around caring for the guests, young and old. Thanks! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities The survey is too long. You ask the same questions in different ways. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor ac c Ac unit would not cool the room stayed there three nights and the room finally got sorta cool on the last day. The first day breakfast there wasn't anything left for hot food. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>